Laptops / Compare
Acer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ vs ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Product A: Acer
Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
91 of 179 known
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
Lenovo LOQ Essential 15ARP10E 83S000CRIN
Lenovo Legion 5a (15", Gen 11) 15AGP11
Change Acer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
Compare the ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI with
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
Lenovo LOQ Essential 15ARP10E 83S000CRIN
Lenovo Legion 5a (15", Gen 11) 15AGP11Product B: ASUS
TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
81 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2026) G835LXG
Razer Blade 18 (2026) RTX 5070 Ti, 32 GB
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2026) G815LR-DB96
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
Change ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Compare the Acer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ with
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2026) G835LXG
Razer Blade 18 (2026) RTX 5070 Ti, 32 GB
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2026) G815LR-DB96
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP1184 of 171 fields differ
- 47 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 69 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 99WhB: 70WhAcer is 29 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A3.5kg
B2.2kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US2Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/predator/laptops/helios/helios-18-ai/pdp/NH.U82AA.001Read 15 October 2026US store page of Acer.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Best Buy US listing.
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width400.96Depth307.9Thickness (min)17.3Thickness (max)29.55mm(15.8 × 12.1 × 0.7 to 1.2 in)1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table says 400.96 (L) x 307.9 (D) x 17.3~29.55 (H) mm. The US spec page says 15.8 x 12.1 x 1.16 inch and Best Buy says 15.79 x 12.12 x 1.16 inch, which matches the maximum height of 29.55 mm.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Listing states 15.79 inch wide, 12.12 inch deep and 1.16 inch high. 15.79 inch is 401.07 mm and 12.12 inch is 307.85 mm, which match the maker's 400.96 x 307.9 mm.
Width354Depth269Thickness (min)17.9Thickness (max)25.7mm(13.9 × 10.6 × 0.7 to 1 in)1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Dimensions (W x D x H) 35.4 x 26.9 x 1.79 ~ 2.57 cm, converted exactly.
Weight (published)
3.5kg(7.7 lb)1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table says 3.5 kg. The US spec page and Best Buy say 7.72 lb, which is 3.50 kg. The power adapter is not included.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Listing states 7.72 lb, which is 3.50 kg.
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Yes1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Rigorously tested to meet MIL-STD-810H. The test list is not given on this page. The ASUS family page footnote says testing is done on selected products and the list varies by device.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026Must survive MIL-STD-810H tests (drops, vibration, humidity, extreme temperatures). The footnote says testing is done on selected products and the test list varies by device.
Display
13 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
251.6ppi
141.5ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Not available
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2400 | 120 | Yes |
| 1920 | 1200 | 240 | Yes |
Source1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Specification table says Dual-Mode Display enables switching between 4K/120Hz or FHD/240Hz. 4K is 3840 x 2400. FHD is stored as 1920 x 1200 because the Best Buy listing of the exact SKU names WUXGA 1920 x 1200 at 240 Hz.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Highlights text and the Calman image say pixel-mapped WQUXGA (3840 x 2400) 120Hz and WUXGA (1920 x 1200) 240Hz, with G-SYNC in either mode. The listing's own specification table says 3840 x 2160 at 240 Hz, which contradicts the maker and is not used.
BASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 144 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
240Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
G-SYNC1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table lists NVIDIA G-SYNC.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Product image text says G-SYNC in either mode.
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
12 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.5 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 1.8 | 4.7 |
BASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 4 | 8 | Zen 4 | 3.8 | 5.1 |
Source1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 20268 cores, 3.8 GHz base and up to 5.1 GHz from the same row. Core name is from the AMD page.5Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/200-series/amd-ryzen-7-260.htmlRead 15 October 2026Zen 4 architecture, 8 cores, base clock 3.8 GHz, max boost up to 5.1 GHz. Boost is the chip maker value and matches the ASUS row.
CPU cores
24
8
Cores labelled performance
8
0
Cores labelled efficiency
16
0
Threads
Max boost clock
5.5GHz
5.1GHz
L3 cache
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
NPU performance
Graphics
7 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table says up to NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU with 24 GB GDDR7 VRAM. The exact SKU is the RTX 5090 model per the Acer spec page and the Best Buy listing.
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
175W3Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/predator/laptops/predator-and-nitro-gaming-laptop-gpu-specsRead 15 October 2026Acer GPU power table row for PH18-I71 with RTX 5090: 150 W base TGP plus 25 W Dynamic Boost, 175 W maximum graphics power. The footnote says TGP values include the baseline and the Turbo Mode wattage. Read through a search engine extract because acer.com does not answer direct requests from the agent.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Acer cooling image in the listing says the cooling sustains the RTX 5090 at its full 175W MGP. MGP is maximum graphics power including Dynamic Boost.
Dynamic Boost
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
GPU switching
Advanced Optimus1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 20263Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/predator/laptops/predator-and-nitro-gaming-laptop-gpu-specsRead 15 October 2026Same row lists NVIDIA Advanced Optimus as the graphics switching method. The row does not list a separate MUX switch.
Memory
5 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
5,600MT/s1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026DDR5-5600. The row says the speed varies by CPU spec. AMD lists DDR5-5600 as the Ryzen 7 260 maximum, so no cap below 5600 applies here. The configured speed is not shown by ASUS.5Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/200-series/amd-ryzen-7-260.htmlRead 15 October 2026Max Memory Speed 4x2R DDR5-5600 for DDR5.
Memory channels
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Slots1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Expansion Slots (includes used): 2x DDR5 SO-DIMM slots. The ASUS family page says memory and storage are fully accessible and upgradeable.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026Storage and memory are fully accessible and upgradeable.
Memory slots
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
| Slot | Count |
|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 4 |
BASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
| Slot | Count |
|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 |
Source1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, includes used. How many are occupied is not stated, so occupancy and module size are left out.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026FAQ: two SO-DIMM slots for DDR5 memory.
RAM slots
4
2
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
256GB1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table says up to 256 GB DDR5. The Acer US spec page of this SKU says expandable to 192 GB and Best Buy says 128 GB. Intel lists 256 GB as the processor maximum. The maker's launch figure of 256 GB is stored and the conflict is reported.7Reviewlaptopmedia.com/guides/how-to-open-acer-predator-helios-18-ai-ph18-i71-disassembly-and-upgrade-optionsRead 15 October 2026Guide repeats Acer's maximum of 256 GB DDR5 across four SO-DIMM modules.
Storage
6 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 2 | No |
Source7Reviewlaptopmedia.com/guides/how-to-open-acer-predator-helios-18-ai-ph18-i71-disassembly-and-upgrade-optionsRead 15 October 2026Guide says there are three M.2 slots. The main slot is PCIe Gen 5. The other two are M.2 2280 PCIe Gen 4 slots with up to 1 TB each in Acer's specification. The press release wording says three PCIe Gen 5 slots, which the guide and the TechBang review do not support. The main slot form factor is assumed 2280 like the other two and is not stated in words. The 1 TB drive of this SKU sits in the main slot.9Reviewtechbang.com/posts/130769-acer-predator-helios-18-ai-rtx-5090-reviewRead 15 October 2026TechBang says three M.2 slots, with one PCIe Gen 5 SSD and two PCIe Gen 4 SSDs in its 3 TB unit.
BASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
Source1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Expansion Slots (includes used): 2x M.2 PCIe. One 512 GB SSD is listed, so one slot is used and one is free. Slot width and length come from the ASUS pages named in the notes of the other sources.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026FAQ: dual M.2 PCIe Gen 4x4 SSD slots.6Press releaseseekingalpha.com/pr/20108972-asus-and-republic-of-gamers-unleash-strix-g-zephyrus-and-tuf-gaming-laptops-with-new-nvidiaRead 15 October 2026ASUS Canada release of 2025-05-19, TUF Gaming A16 table: up to 1TB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 SSD. It covers the Canadian FA608UM and FA608PM SKUs of the same chassis. This is the source of the 2280 size.
M.2 slots
3
2
Free storage slots
2
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
5
4
Ports
6 of 7 differ
Ports
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 2 | Rear | 80 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes | 100 |
| USB-A | Not available | 2 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Port list: two Thunderbolt 5 Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, HDMI 2.1, SD card reader, 3.5 mm combo audio jack, RJ-45, DC-In and Kensington Lock. The release gives no port sides. Sides come from Acer's port diagrams in the Best Buy listing. The US spec page lists one Gen 1 and two Gen 2 USB-A ports, which differs from this list. Both agree on three USB-A ports, so only the count is stored and no USB-A version. The diagram labels the card slot MicroSD while the release and the diagram icon say SD, so the maker release wording is stored.4Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3551/predator-helios-18-ai-review-acers-most-powerful-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Acer Corner article says Thunderbolt 5 delivers up to 80 Gbps bidirectional with an asymmetric boost up to 120 Gbps. 80 Gbps is stored for the two USB-C ports.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Acer's Side Ports image in the listing shows on the right side two USB 3.2 Type-A ports (one marked offline charging) and the Kensington lock. On the left side it shows the RJ-45 port, one USB 3.2 Type-A port, the card slot and the headset jack. Acer's Rear Ports image shows the DC-in jack, HDMI 2.1 and two Type-C Thunderbolt 5 ports. Left and right follow the side-view orientation, with the rear hump at the right end of the right side view. Listing text says two USB-C ports with Thunderbolt 5 and 100W Power Delivery, one HDMI 2.1 port, one 5Gbps Ethernet port and a headphone jack. The 100 W figure is read as charging input and the listing does not say so in words. The LaptopMedia review says USB-C charging works as an emergency option next to the 400 W adapter. Power output to peripherals is not stated.
BASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
| Type | Version | Count | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 1 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 1 | 0.48 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 20261x 3.5mm Combo Audio Jack, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with DisplayPort, power delivery and G-SYNC (10Gbps), 1x USB 2.0 Type-A (480Mbps), 1x RJ45 LAN port. There is no Thunderbolt or USB4 port on this SKU. The DC-in row follows the 200W adapter with a rectangle connector. Port sides are not published on the pages read, so they are left out. Ethernet speed is from the family page. No charging input wattage for the USB-C port is stated for this SKU.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025/techspecRead 15 October 2026FA608UMI column lists the same ports as the eShop page. Only the FA608UM and FA608UP columns have a Type-C USB 4 port.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026The Connectivity section calls the Ethernet port gigabit. It also says the full-width rear exhaust vent frees both sides for ports.
USB-C ports
2
1
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
Yes
No
Ethernet speed
5Gbps
1Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
100W
Not available
Wireless
2 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz7Reviewlaptopmedia.com/guides/how-to-open-acer-predator-helios-18-ai-ph18-i71-disassembly-and-upgrade-optionsRead 15 October 2026Guide says the Wi-Fi card is built on the BE200NGW platform with Wi-Fi 7 on 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz.9Reviewtechbang.com/posts/130769-acer-predator-helios-18-ai-rtx-5090-reviewRead 15 October 2026TechBang says Wi-Fi 7, tri-band.
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Triple band Wi-Fi 6E covers 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz. ASUS notes that 6 GHz availability depends on the country.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025/techspecRead 15 October 2026FA608UMI column: Wi-Fi 6E(802.11ax) (Triple band) 2*2 Wireless Card.
Wi-Fi module
Intel Killer Wi-Fi 7 BE1750x1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table says Intel Killer Wi-Fi 7 BE1750x with Intel Killer Ethernet E5000B and Killer DoubleShot Pro.
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Not available
Key switches
Mechanical1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Features list says Predator MagKey 4.0, mechanical switch. The release calls them MagKey 4.0 mechanical switches. The actuation is magnetic.4Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3551/predator-helios-18-ai-review-acers-most-powerful-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Article says Predator MagKey 4.0 mechanical switches with magnetic actuation and 0.7 mm actuation.
Not available
Keyboard backlight
RGB per key1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Features list says per-key RGB keyboard.4Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3551/predator-helios-18-ai-review-acers-most-powerful-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Article lists per-key RGB keyboard lighting.
RGB zones1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026Backlit Chiclet Keyboard 1-Zone RGB with Num-key. Stored as a single RGB zone.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026Uniform RGB backlighting, one zone backlight.
Numpad
Key travel
2mm8Measurementlaptopmedia.com/review/acer-predator-helios-18-ai-ph18-i71-review-stunning-mini-led-brutal-rtx-5090-performance-hot-cpuRead 15 October 2026Review says deep 2.0 mm key travel. TechBang also says 2 mm.9Reviewtechbang.com/posts/130769-acer-predator-helios-18-ai-rtx-5090-reviewRead 15 October 2026TechBang says MagKey mechanical switches with 2 mm travel.
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
4 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
No1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026The camera row says 1080P FHD Camera. The other FA608 columns say FHD IR Camera for Windows Hello. The ASUS family page footnote says the FHD IR camera is not available on FA608UMI/UHI models.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026Footnote: FHD IR camera not available on FA608UMI/UHI models.
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Battery and power
4 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 5.5 |
| MobileMark 30 | 3 |
BASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Not availableAdapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 4 differ
Fans
21Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table says Dual 6th Gen Predator AeroBlade 3D Fans.4Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3551/predator-helios-18-ai-review-acers-most-powerful-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Article names 6th Gen Predator AeroBlade 3D fans, each with 100 metal blades. The press release says dual fans.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Acer cooling image in the listing shows two fans and says dual 6th Gen AeroBlade 3D fans.
21Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nr0kv1-m00fb0-asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025.htmlRead 15 October 2026The eShop text says 2nd Gen Arc Flow Fans. The family page says dual fans.4Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a16-2025Read 15 October 2026Dual 2nd Gen Arc Flow Fans.
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AAcer Predator Helios 18 AI PH18-I71-90WJ
Not availableBASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
| Name | CPU power (W) | GPU power (W) |
|---|---|---|
| Manual mode | 35 | 100 |
Security
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
TPM
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
Windows 11 Home1Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-introduces-predator-helios-18-ai-the-ultimate-gaming-laptopRead 15 October 2026Table lists Windows 11 Home and Windows 11 Pro. The exact SKU ships with Windows 11 Home.5Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/acer-predator-helios-ai-gaming-laptop-18-mini-led-intel-ultra-9-290hx-plus-2026-rtx-5090-32gb-memory-1tb-storage-abyssal-black/JJ8V8HPG64Read 15 October 2026Listing says Windows 11 Home.
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
4 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Power adapter, Power cord, Memory thermal pad upgrade kit, Swappable MagKey 4.0 WASD and arrow keycaps2Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/predator/laptops/helios/helios-18-ai/pdp/NH.U82AA.001Read 15 October 2026Acer's package listing for this SKU names the power adapter, the power cord and a memory thermal pad upgrade kit. LaptopMedia also says swappable MagKey 4.0 WASD and arrow keycaps come with it.
Not available
Power adapter included
Not available
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.