Laptops / Compare
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H vs HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
Product A: Alienware
91 of 179 known
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
Change Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
Compare the HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000) with
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LWProduct B: HP
85 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
Change HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
Compare the Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H with
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS7458 of 171 fields differ
- 34 different values
- 24 known for one only
- 38 the same
- 75 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 96WhB: 70WhAlienware is 26 Wh higher.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)A: 300nitsB: 400nitsHP is 100 nits higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A2.49kg
B2.43kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width356.98Depth265.43Thickness (max)22.7mm(14.1 Ă— 10.5 Ă— 0.9 in)1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/spd/alienware16auroraac16250Read 5 October 2026Current maker page explicitly peak height 22.70 mm, front 18.60. Manual front 18.61/rear 15.20 mm are separately named dimensions and are not overall peak.
Width357.5Depth269Thickness (min)23.7Thickness (max)25.4mm(14.1 Ă— 10.6 Ă— 0.9 to 1 in)1Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 202635.75 x 26.9 x 2.37 cm at the front and 2.54 cm at the rear, converted exactly to mm. Width and depth are the same at front and rear.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Aluminium10Reviewlaptopmedia.com/review/alienware-16-aurora-ac16250-review-great-battery-and-cpu-disappointing-gpuRead 7 October 2026AC16250 family design section explicitly calls the lid anodized aluminium. Distinguished from 16X AC16251 and internal magnesium frame. PCWorld and Tom’s Hardware independently agree.11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2855425/alienware-16-aurora-review.htmlRead 7 October 2026Hardware description explicitly identifies anodized aluminium lid for AC16250. Numeric tests use RTX 5060 / 32 GB / 1 TB and are not transferred. This is common chassis material, corroborated by manufacturer cover statement and other exact family reviews.13Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/ja-jp/services/support/technical-support/aurora-16-laptop-dis-1pager.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original maker Japanese sheet explicitly describes anodized aluminium cover. Independent AC16250 reviewers identify that cover specifically as the lid, not all-plastic deck/bottom. JP sales capacities, keyboard and service are not applied to US reference.
Not available
Bottom material
Plastic10Reviewlaptopmedia.com/review/alienware-16-aurora-ac16250-review-great-battery-and-cpu-disappointing-gpuRead 7 October 2026Same design section explicitly names rest of chassis, including keyboard deck and bottom panel, plastic. Internal magnesium skeleton is not exterior bottom material. 16X aluminium bottom is explicitly a different model and excluded.11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2855425/alienware-16-aurora-review.htmlRead 7 October 2026Hardware description expressly says rest of body is plastic, independent of original lid. LaptopMedia explicitly confirms bottom panel.
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
188.7ppi
141.5ppi
Panel type
IPS9Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original A01 Table 21 has one common QHD+ 2560x1600 120 Hz WVA display option across this AC16250 family. WVA alone is not translated to IPS. LaptopMedia expressly says only display option/no other choices and identifies it IPS. Matching RTX 5050 Canaltech review and PCWorld independently corroborate IPS. Numeric panel tests and panel ID remain excluded.10Reviewlaptopmedia.com/review/alienware-16-aurora-ac16250-review-great-battery-and-cpu-disappointing-gpuRead 7 October 2026Exact AC16250 review says this is the only display option for Alienware 16 Aurora, no other choices, beside QHD+120 Hz IPS table. Family GPU list includes RTX 5050. Only intrinsic technology is imported under the matching sole-option bridge. AUO identifier and all measurements stay outside retained reference.11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2855425/alienware-16-aurora-review.htmlRead 7 October 2026Hardware description explicitly gives 2560x1600 IPS 120 Hz 300-nit display on Aurora 16 family. Exact only-display-option bridge is separately established by maker manual and LaptopMedia. No tested panel ID or numerical lab value imported.12Reviewcanaltech.com.br/notebook-gamer/analise/review-notebook-gamer-alienware-16-auroraRead 7 October 2026Actual matching Core 7 240H/RTX 5050 review explicitly calls its 16-inch QHD+120 Hz screen IPS. Tested Brazilian unit is 32 GB / 1 TB, so no measured score/runtime/panel ID is imported. Intrinsic IPS technology corroborates sole-option common family bridge.
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAlienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 120 |
BHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 165 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
165Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
400nits1Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 2026400 nits as published. HP's OMEN 16 page states that its performance specifications are typical values from HP's component manufacturers. No peak or HDR figure is published.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11619159_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1-1 lists the WUXGA 1920 x 1200 panel option with 400 nits and 165 Hz.5Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2025-omen-16-intel.htmlRead 15 October 2026HP US OMEN 16 page footnote: all performance specifications are the typical specifications provided by HP's component manufacturers. The page itself shows a 500 nit 2560 x 1600 option, which is another configuration.
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
7 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AAlienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | 2.5 | 5.2 |
| Efficiency | 4 | 1.8 | 4 |
Source2Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 5 October 2026Table 3 pp. 14–15 exact 240H: six performance cores 2.5 GHz base/5.2 GHz max and four efficiency cores 1.8 GHz base/4 GHz max, 16 threads, 24 MB cache. Maker short row incorrectly labels 1.80 GHz as P-core base, so detailed manual topology controls. Bare 45 W processor rating is not configured laptop PL1.5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241653/intel-core-7-processor-240h-24m-cache-up-to-5-20-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Intel 240H confirms six performance cores with 2.5 GHz base and 5.2 GHz maximum, four efficiency cores with 1.8 GHz base and 4.0 GHz maximum. This corroborates detailed Dell table over its generic selected-row 1.8 GHz P-core label.
BHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | Lion Cove | 2 | 5.1 |
| Efficiency | 8 | Skymont | 1.5 | 4.4 |
| Low-power efficiency | 2 | Not available | 0.7 | 2.5 |
CPU cores
10
16
Cores labelled performance
6
6
Cores labelled efficiency
4
10
Threads
Max boost clock
5.2GHz
5.1GHz
L3 cache
24MB2Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 5 October 20265Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241653/intel-core-7-processor-240h-24m-cache-up-to-5-20-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Intel 240H specifies 24 MB Intel Smart Cache. Original Intel Core processors Series 2 product brief explicitly identifies its 24 MB as last-level cache, not combined cache levels.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdrdv2-public.intel.com/839464/intel-core-processors-series-2.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Intel Core processors Series 2 technical table identifies Core 7 240H as 24 MB LLC, supporting the last-level-cache field.
Process
10nm14Spec databasenotebookcheck.net/Intel-Core-7-240H-Processor-Benchmarks-and-Specs.936272.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact Core 7 240H processor specification explicitly states improved 10 nm process (Intel 7) and Manufacturing Technology 10 nm. Intel ARK names the installed 240H lithography Intel 7, and Intel’s 2021 filing maps that branding from 10 nm Enhanced SuperFin. Stored 10 is the published nominal process class, not a physical transistor dimension or a guessed 7 nm from the Intel 7 brand. Generic chip 45 / 115 W ratings are not configured laptop PL1/PL2.15Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241653/intel-core-7-processor-240h-24m-cache-up-to-5-20-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact installed 240H ARK Lithography Intel 7. Branding is kept in notes and not parsed as literal 7 nm. The nominal 10 nm class is independently explicit in exact processor reference, with manufacturer branding-map corroboration.16Regulatory filingsec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/50863/000005086322000007/intc-20211225.htmRead 7 October 2026Intel 2021 Form 10-K process-branding table maps prior 10 nm Enhanced SuperFin to new Intel 7 naming. This corroborates the process-name distinction, not device power settings.
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Graphics
2 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/spd/alienware16auroraac16250Read 5 October 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Memory
4 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AAlienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 8 |
BHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 1 | Yes | 24 |
| SO-DIMM | 1 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
0
1
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
2 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AAlienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
BHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 2026Published as 2 M.2 SSD expansion slots. One holds the installed 1 TB drive. The slot size comes from the service guide. Slot PCIe generation is not stated.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11619159_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1-1: PCIe NVMe M.2 2280 SSDs. Only models with RTX 5070 Ti graphics have a single SSD slot, so this RTX 5070 model has two.
M.2 slots
2
2
Free storage slots
1
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
AAlienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Wired to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Rear | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Rear | 10 | Yes | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Discrete GPU |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source2Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 5 October 2026Complete side/back views pp. 7 / 10 and table 6 p. 16: RJ45, one USB-A and headset are on the left. Right view shows only air vents. One USB-A, two USB-C, HDMI and DC-in are at the rear. Both USB-C support DP1.4a, one additionally PD. No Thunderbolt or USB4 inference. Accepted charging maxima and HDMI bandwidth are omitted.7Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/spd/alienware16auroraac16250Read 7 October 2026Exact current selected US tech specs explicitly name HDMI 2.1 with Discrete Graphics Controller Direct Output. Newly records dgpu on the existing single HDMI connector. No HDMI link bandwidth inferred. USB-C power requirements 90-100 W do not prove a connector maximum input ceiling.9Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 7 October 2026Rear-view HDMI description expressly says Discrete Graphics Controller Direct Output. Current maker US table agrees. Both USB-C DP1.4a claims remain from exact native manual, while Power Delivery applies to one connector. No maximum input/output wattage or physical MUX is inferred.
BHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Yes | 100 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Rear | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Rear | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 2026Published list: 1 USB-A 10 Gbps, 2 USB-A 5 Gbps, 1 USB-C 10 Gbps with Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4, 1 HDMI 2.1, 1 headphone and microphone combo jack, 1 RJ-45 and 1 AC smart pin. Sides come from the service guide.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11619159_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Printed pages 5 to 7 give the sides. Right: USB 5 Gbps. Left: USB 5 Gbps, USB-C 100 W power connector and 10 Gbps data port with DisplayPort output, headphone and microphone combo jack. Rear: USB 10 Gbps, HDMI, RJ-45, power connector. Page 6 says to use the supplied adapter for full performance and that the 100 W 20 V USB-C adapter is for light tasks. Peripheral output power is not stated.
USB-C ports
2
1
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
1Gbps
1Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
100W
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Wi-Fi module
MediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT79251Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/spd/alienware16auroraac16250Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
6 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
English US1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/spd/alienware16auroraac16250Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Pointing stick
Not available
Touchpad size
Width115Height70mm(4.5 Ă— 2.8 in)2Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 5 October 2026Table 17 p. 21 explicitly 115 mm horizontal, 70 mm vertical. Click mechanism is not inferred from left/right areas.
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
No9Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact Table 16 explicitly documents one HD-RGB 1280x720 camera, not IR/FHD. Whole-series reviews state no IR biometric hardware. No generic Windows Hello instructions are treated as installed hardware.10Reviewlaptopmedia.com/review/alienware-16-aurora-ac16250-review-great-battery-and-cpu-disappointing-gpuRead 7 October 2026AC16250 design section explicitly says no IR camera for Windows Hello. Common HD camera matches exact maker manual. Differently equipped 16X camera is excluded.11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2855425/alienware-16-aurora-review.htmlRead 7 October 2026Common hardware description expressly says no biometric hardware and no face sign-in. Maker single HD-RGB camera and independent family review corroborate.
Not available
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
Microphones
Battery and power
3 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
180W2Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 5 October 2026Tables 18 / 19 pp. 21–23 document 180 W adapter required for optimal RTX 5050 / 5060 / 5070 performance, 130 W for older 3050 / 4050. This is recommended adapter rating, not proof of inclusion or accepted input limit.18Retailer pagewirelessplace.com/products/alienware-aurora-16-gaming-laptop-ac16250-windows-11-home-512gb-16gb-ram-blue-newRead 7 October 2026Same exact factory-new bundle explicitly lists 180-Watt Power Adapter, corroborating original maker recommended rating for 5050 / 5060 / 5070 class. No USB-C acceptance maximum derived.
Laptop charging connector
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AAlienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
| Name |
|---|
| Performance |
| Quiet |
Source8Maker product pagealienwarearena.com/ucf/show/2175562/boards/alienware-pulse/News/alienware-reveals-all-new-aurora-laptop-classRead 7 October 2026Maker launch expressly says Stealth Mode shifts Performance Mode to Quiet Mode. Exact AC16250 manual Fn/F7 description independently names Quiet. Published names only, no configured CPU/GPU power limits or observed runtime power. This is a partial documented mode table. It does not establish Performance as default or highest, and no benchmark imports rely on it.9Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact Table 13 F7 enables/disables AW Stealth mode and says performance settings change to Quiet mode. F6 performance boost is a separate shortcut, not a wattage statement.
BHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
Not availableSecurity
0 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
None10Reviewlaptopmedia.com/review/alienware-16-aurora-ac16250-review-great-battery-and-cpu-disappointing-gpuRead 7 October 2026Same exact model paragraph explicitly says there is no fingerprint reader. No inference only from missing option list.11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2855425/alienware-16-aurora-review.htmlRead 7 October 2026Common hardware description expressly says cannot sign in with a fingerprint. No other configuration’s numerical test is imported.
TPM
2.09Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact Table 36 BIOS security specifies Intel Platform Trust Technology firmware TPM with Platform Trust Technology On enabled by default. Intel official definition says PTT adheres to TPM 2.0. No discrete TPM chip or Windows 11-only inference.17Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000094205/processors/intel-core-processors.htmlRead 7 October 2026Intel definition explicitly says Intel PTT is an integrated TPM adhering to 2.0 specifications and resides in firmware. Exact Dell AC16250 BIOS states PTT present and enabled by default, establishing installed firmware technology rather than mere CPU optional capability.
2.01Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 2026Spec page lists firmware TPM support. The version comes from the service guide.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11619159_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1-1: firmware based TPM 2.0.
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Yes2Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-features/2103540322Read 15 October 2026Features page states that this product meets the ENERGY STAR criteria for computers. The ENERGY STAR product finder lists the OMEN 16 16-am family for US, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland.6Certification listenergystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-computers/details/4510608/export/pdfRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR unique ID 4510608, OMEN 16 Gaming Laptop ENERGY STAR, models 16-am and 16t-am, certified 2025-10-02, markets US, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland. The listing names Intel Ultra 9 255H as its processor, which looks like a typo.
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Alienware Aurora 16-inch Gaming Laptop (AC16250), 180-Watt Power Adapter, Power Cord, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Documentation18Retailer pagewirelessplace.com/products/alienware-aurora-16-gaming-laptop-ac16250-windows-11-home-512gb-16gb-ram-blue-newRead 7 October 2026Exact new Windows 11 Home/Core 7 240H/RTX 5050 / 16 GB / 512 GB AC16250 retail page In the Box explicitly lists laptop, 180-Watt Power Adapter, Power Cord, Quick Start Guide and Warranty Documentation. US retailer factory-new listing. Full original Dell sales code is unprinted, but CPU/GPU/RAM/storage/panel/Wi-Fi/OS uniquely match retained current US card. Erroneous 1.6 GHz CPU base and 22.7-inch height are excluded in favor of maker values. No seller-added extended bundle or borrowed 1 TB contents.19Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/81SET0cFItL.pdfRead 7 October 2026Same original exact regulatory-model document page 3 states products are provided with power cord and user documentation suitable for country of delivery. Corroborates those generic boxed items. Exact US 512 GB / 16 GB / RTX 5050 new retail list supplies adapter, Quick Start Guide and Warranty Documentation details. No Japanese local support bundle or regulator-test sample contents transferred.
Not available
Power adapter included
Not available
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/ja-jp/services/support/technical-support/aurora-16-laptop-dis-1pager.pdf13Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/ja-jp/services/support/technical-support/aurora-16-laptop-dis-1pager.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Dell-authored July 2025 two-page Japanese retail AC16250 techsheet, normally downloaded from Dell Technologies. It is explicitly a family/JP retail reference document, not the retained US ac16250_so_22 sales sheet. Its two JP offerings use Core 7 240H, RTX 5050, 16 GB (2 x 8), 1 TB, Japanese keyboard, local Alienware Care, versus US 512 GB/EnglishUS/mail-in. Link provides original family spec sheet, with those scope differences retained. JP warranty, runtime, G-SYNC/internal-display and regional display-port wording are not inherited.
www.hp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/21035403221Maker product pagehp.com/at-de/products/laptops/product-details/product-specifications/2103540322Read 15 October 2026HP Austria technical specifications page for this exact product number. Its footnote text is empty on the page.
Manual
cdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdf2Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/11/f6/11f65f83-1910-493d-b175-1dc6f839ff55.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Dell June 2025 A01 Owners Manual, P139F/P139F001, downloaded and read from public producer-document CDN. Original maker direct PDF currently unavailable. Same PDF SHA256 936221de8b365b181623d3872b6f213da3051d8cd6715dc000b4081ed596a013. Separate brochure was not found. Later wireless/keyboard regional changes are not copied into selected configuration.
kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11619159_en-US-1.pdf3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11619159_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026HP Maintenance and Service Guide for OMEN 16 inch Gaming Laptop PC, models 16-am0xxx, 16-an0xxx and 16-am1xxx, copyright 2025. It covers several configurations. Values here apply only where the product page matches.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.