Smartwatches / Compare
Amazfit T-Rex 3 Pro vs COROS APEX 4
Product A: Amazfit
86 of 150 known
Product B: COROS
75 of 150 known
68 of 141 fields differ
- 34 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 25 the same
- 48 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 smartwatches.
- Water resistanceA: 10ATMB: 5ATMAmazfit is 5 ATM higher.
- Battery lifeA: 408hB: 360hAmazfit is 48 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazfit: 44.8 × 44.8 mm
- BCOROS: 42.6 × 42.6 mm
All 150 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 10 differ
Series
Model numbers
W2549GL5N, W2549GL1N, W2549GL2N, W2444OV1N, W2444OV5N1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026US store variant SKUs: W2549GL5N Tactical Black 44 mm, W2549GL1N Black Gold 44 mm, W2549GL2N Arctic Gold 44 mm, W2444OV1N Tactical Black 48 mm and W2444OV5N Black Gold 48 mm. The German store uses other SKUs.2Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-pro.jsonRead 15 October 2026Store feed variant SKUs by colour and size.
WAPX4-BLK-42, WAPX4-WHT-42, WAPX4-BLK-46, WAPX4-WHT-46, W542, W5412Maker product pageshop.coros.com/products.jsonRead 15 October 2026US store feed SKUs WAPX4-BLK-42, WAPX4-WHT-42, WAPX4-BLK-46 and WAPX4-WHT-46 for the watch alone. The feed has no barcodes, so no GTIN is stored.14Regulatory filingfccid.co/fcc/2BBGF-W542Read 15 October 2026FCC model W542 is the 42 mm. W541 is the 46 mm.
GTIN / EAN
850071618594, 850071618679, 850071618631, 6972596109655, 6972596109549, 6972596109440, 6972596109280, 69725961093581Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The US store lists 850071618594 for Tactical Black 48 mm, 850071618679 for Black Gold 44 mm and 850071618631 for Arctic Gold 44 mm. The German store EANs are on the German store feed.2Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-pro.jsonRead 15 October 2026Store feed barcodes. Only three of the five options carry a barcode.5Maker product pagede.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-pro.jsonRead 15 October 2026German store feed EANs: 6972596109655 Tactical Black 44 mm, 6972596109549 Black Gold 44 mm, 6972596109440 Arctic Gold 44 mm, 6972596109280 Tactical Black 48 mm and 6972596109358 Black Gold 48 mm. These belong to the German store SKUs, so no variant row carries them.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$3992Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-pro.jsonRead 15 October 2026Feed lists 399.99 USD for every option. The launch press release says 399.00 USD, which is the stored value.7Press releasezepp.com/press-release/amazfit-t-rex-3-pro-smartwatch-launches-featuring-a-rugged-titanium-design-and-integrated-flashlightRead 15 October 2026Available for 399.00 USD on Amazfit.com and Amazfit retail partners. The Amazfit store now lists 399.99 USD. Prices exclude sales tax.
Launch price (EU)
€399.94Maker product pagede.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Amazfit Germany lists 399.90 EUR including VAT for both sizes. This is the current store price and it matches the launch price reported by nextpit.11Spec databasenextpit.de/smartwatches/amazfit-t-rex-3-pro-48-mmRead 15 October 2026UVP 399.90 EUR and market start September 2025, listed for the 48 mm model. The 44 mm page lists the same UVP.
Markets
Not available
Colours
Tactical Black, Black Gold, Arctic Gold1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 48 mm Tactical Black and Black Gold. 44 mm Arctic Gold and Black Gold. The store also sells Tactical Black in 44 mm.
Black, White1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026The store sells white and black watch bodies, each with nylon or silicone straps in several strap colours. Stored are the body colours.2Maker product pageshop.coros.com/products.jsonRead 15 October 2026Store option WATCH BODY COLOR: White, Black.
Segment
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Case
5 of 8 differ
Case size
44, 48mm1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Two case sizes, 44 mm and 48 mm, sold as one product. Base values below describe the 44 mm case.7Press releasezepp.com/press-release/amazfit-t-rex-3-pro-smartwatch-launches-featuring-a-rugged-titanium-design-and-integrated-flashlightRead 15 October 2026Available in two case sizes, 48 mm and 44 mm.
Case shape
Case material
Case material (as published)
Fiber-reinforced polymer case with Grade 5 titanium bezel and buttons1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026
Fiber Reinforced Polymer cover with Grade 5 Titanium Alloy bezel1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Materials: Cover Material Fiber Reinforced Polymer, Bezel Material Grade 5 Titanium Alloy.
Back
Not available
Not available
Case dimensions
Height44.8Width44.8Thickness13.2mm(1.8 × 1.8 × 0.5 in)1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Dimensions without heart rate base: 48 mm 48 x 48 x 14 mm and 44 mm 44.8 x 44.8 x 13.2 mm. The thickness leaves out the sensor base.
Height42.6Width42.6Thickness14mm(1.7 × 1.7 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Size and Weight, Dimensions: 42 mm 42.6 x 42.6 x 14 mm and 46 mm 46.2 x 46.2 x 13.7 mm. Height does not include the optical heart rate sensor. The 46 mm is thinner than the 42 mm as published. The5krunner repeats both figures.
Weight (case only)
Not available
Weight with strap
Not available
44g(1.6 oz)1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Weight: 42 mm 44 g with nylon band and 56 g with silicone band. 46 mm 51 g with nylon band and 64 g with silicone band. The nylon band figure is stored. The maker publishes no case-only weight.3Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4Read 15 October 2026Overview: 51 g (46 mm) and 44 g (42 mm) with the nylon band.
Durability
6 of 8 differ
Water resistance
Water resistance standard
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Dive rating
EN13319:2000, ISO 6425:2018, GB/T 18828-20221Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Note 2 names EN13319:2000, ISO 6425:2018 and GB/T 18828-2022, each with report numbers per size.
Not available
Max dive depth
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Display
7 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
AMOLED1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Display material: AMOLED.
3rd Generation Memory-in-Pixel touch screen1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Display, Display Type verbatim.
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
Not available
Display area
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Yes1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The manual describes swipe gestures and touch. The spec table row labelled Touchscreen names sapphire glass.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Gestures such as swipe and tap. The touchscreen is switched off during dives.
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Display cover
Display cover (as published)
Platform
6 of 15 differ
Platform
OS at launch
Zepp OS 53Maker product pageuk.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The UK comparison table lists Zepp OS 5 for the T-Rex 3 Pro. The US page now lists Zepp OS 6.4Maker product pagede.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Specs table lists Zepp OS 5.8Spec databasethe5krunner.com/specs/amazfit/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Operating system Zepp OS 5.
Not available
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Zepp OS 61Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The comparison table on the US page lists OS compatibility Zepp OS 6. The UK page still lists Zepp OS 5.10Press articlegadgetsandwearables.com/2026/07/22/amazfit-t-rex-3-pro-ultra-2-zepp-os-6-updateRead 15 October 2026Article of 22 July 2026: Zepp OS 6 rolls out to the T-Rex 3 Pro, with firmware 6.2.104.6 in the screenshot.
Not available
Works with
iOS, Android1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 20266Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Pairs with the Zepp App on Android or iOS.
Not available
Phone requirement
Android 7.0 and above, iOS 15.0 and above, with the Zepp App1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Supported devices: Android 7.0 and above, iOS 15.0 and above. Application: Zepp App.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Manual: the phone must run Android 7.0 or iOS 15.0 or later.
Not available
App store
Voice assistants
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
Not available
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available
Not available
Memory
1 of 2 differ
RAM
Not available
Not available
Health sensors
2 of 8 differ
Heart rate sensor
BioTracker 6.0 PPG biometric sensor (5PD + 2LED)1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Health sensor: BioTracker 6.0 PPG biometric sensor (5PD + 2LED).
ECG capability
Not available
Not available
Blood oxygen sensing
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Motion and environment sensors
3 of 9 differ
Accelerometer
Accelerometer range
Not available
Not available
Gyroscope
Barometric altimeter
Compass
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Depth gauge
Yes1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The comparison table lists scuba and freediving with dive depth. The manual states the maximum measurement depth.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specifications in the diving section state the maximum measurement depth.
Not available
Depth gauge range
45m1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026See the manual for the 45 m maximum measurement depth.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Maximum measurement depth: 45 m / 147.6 ft. Accuracy follows EN13319.
Not available
Water temperature sensor
Not available
Not available
Health and fitness
5 of 5 differ
Health features
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Readiness score1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 202624 hour heart rate, blood oxygen and stress, abnormal high and low heart rate alerts, sleep heart rate variability, sleep stages including REM, and HybridCharge energy score. Not medical devices.
Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Daily Features: Daily Stress, Sleep (with REM tracking), HRV, Wellness Check. Data Tracking: Optical Pulse Oximeter. Continuous heart rate is not stored because the page does not state it. The Electrical Heart Rate Sensor is for HRV and wellness checks, so no ECG is stored.7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026Sleep and Wellness Features: sleep and nap tracking, overnight HRV and wellness checks. Control Center has an Oximeter for SpO2 readings.
Fitness features
Automatic workout detection, VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice, Pool swim, Open water swim, Strength rep counting, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Turn-by-turn navigation, Trackback, Golf courses, Ski resort maps1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Smart recognition of 8 sports movements, VO2 Max, Training Load, recovery, pool and open-water swim, strength training with recognition of 25 movements, interval training, offline maps, turn-by-turn directions, direct return navigation and ski resort maps. The FAQ says Golf Mode is supported with golf course maps.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Navigation section: return to the starting point by straight line or by the original route (Backtrack).
VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice, Pool swim, Open water swim, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Turn-by-turn navigation, Trackback1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Training Features: EvoLab with recovery, fatigue, training load and VO2 max, Basic Interval Training, Training Plans. Navigation: Landscape and Topo map layers, turn-by-turn directions and Back-To-Start. Supported Activity Modes list Open Water and Pool Swim. Running dynamics need a COROS POD, so they are not stored.13Maker product pagecoros.com/stories/latest-news/c/get-more-from-navigationRead 15 October 2026COROS blog: Back to Start uses the GPS points logged during the activity and guides you back along the same path. The spec page lists Back-To-Start for the APEX 4 and the Using Navigation Features article lists the APEX 4.
Sport profiles
Not available
Dive modes
Scuba, single gas, Freedive1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Comparison table: 10 ATM, 45 m freediving, scuba. The FAQ says it suits freediving and recreational scuba diving.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Diving section: the device supports recreational scuba diving and freediving modes. The default gas type is Air and it must not be used for mixed-gas or technical diving.
Not available
External sensors
Heart rate strap, Power meter, Speed and cadence, Foot pod, Smart trainer1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Bluetooth peripherals: heart rate belt, running power meter, cycling power meter, cycling speed and cadence sensors and Stryd foot pod. The September 2026 update notes add FTMS indoor bike trainers. Only BLE devices are supported.
Heart rate strap, Power meter1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Connectivity: accessories over Bluetooth. Training Features: Running Form Test requires COROS POD or POD 2. The buy page FAQ names BLE heart rate monitors and cycling power. No other sensor types are stated.4Maker product pagecoros.com/buy/apex4Read 15 October 2026FAQ: external sensors over BLE for HRM, cycling power and more.7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026The guide names no sensor types.
Safety
3 of 6 differ
Fall detection
Not available
Not available
Car crash detection
Not available
Not available
Emergency siren
Not available
Not available
Live location sharing
Not available
Dedicated LED flashlight
Yes1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Two-color LED flashlight: 200 lux and 300 lux in Boost Mode.7Press releasezepp.com/press-release/amazfit-t-rex-3-pro-smartwatch-launches-featuring-a-rugged-titanium-design-and-integrated-flashlightRead 15 October 2026Dual-color LED flashlight with Boost mode, red light and SOS flash.
Not available
Positioning
1 of 3 differ
Positioning
Not available
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Geo Location, Satellite Systems: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, Beidou, QZSS.
Dual-band GNSS
Offline maps
Yes1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Navigation: map layers Landscape and Topo as downloadable global maps. The setup guide downloads maps to the watch through Map Manager.7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026Maps and Navigation: download global landscape and topographic maps to the watch in the COROS app Map Manager.
Connectivity
6 of 15 differ
Bluetooth
Bluetooth version
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
NFC
Yes3Maker product pageuk.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The Zepp Pay text says Zepp Pay uses the integrated NFC technology.4Maker product pagede.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Zepp Pay text names the integrated NFC technology.8Spec databasethe5krunner.com/specs/amazfit/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Lists NFC for Zepp Pay.
Contactless payments
Payment services
Not available
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
ANT+
Audio
0 of 4 differ
Speaker
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Calls on the watch
Music on the watch
Yes1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Music storage: Support, with a 26 GB shared storage limit. The manual says local music plays through the speaker or Bluetooth headphones.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Music player: plays .mp3 files stored on the watch through the speaker or Bluetooth headphones.
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Buttons
41Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Buttons: 4.6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026UP, SELECT, BACK and DOWN. UP and DOWN also work as gesture shortcuts.
21Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Design lists Digital Dial, Back Button and Action Button. The dial is a rotating control and is not counted in the two buttons.7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026Operating APEX 4 lists the dial, the Back/Lap button and the Action button.
Named operating buttons
UP, SELECT, BACK, DOWN6Owner's manualsupport.amazfit.com/en/amazfit_t-rex_3_pro/files/user-manual.pdf.pdfRead 15 October 2026Upper right SELECT, lower right BACK, plus UP and DOWN.
Back/Lap Button, Action Button1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Design: Back Button and Action Button.7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026Operating APEX 4: Digital Dial (top right), Back/Lap Button (bottom right) and Action Button (bottom left).
Crown
Rotating1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Design: Digital Dial. The setup guide says to scroll the dial to move the selection and press to confirm. No haptic claim.7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026Digital Dial: scroll to move the selection, press to confirm.
Rotating bezel
Not available
Gestures
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
5 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazfit T-Rex 3 Pro
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 408 |
| Heavy use | No | 192 |
| GPS, dual-band | No | 26 |
| GPS, power saving | No | 51 |
| Extended GPS workout | No | 60 |
| Max battery GPS | No | 86 |
Source1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Typical use 25 days (48 mm) and 17 days (44 mm). Heavy use 10 days and 8 days. Accurate GPS mode 38 h and 26 h in the spec table, with heart rate on and dual-frequency, all satellites. Power-saving GPS 74 h and 51 h with single frequency. GPS Long Battery Life 85 h and 60 h and GPS Max Battery Life 116 h and 86 h, both only in Hiking and Climbing sports modes. Low temperature rows are not stored. The comparison table shows 29 h for the 44 mm accurate GPS value. The spec table, feature text and UK page say 26 h, so 26 h is stored. Conditions are in note 8.3Maker product pageuk.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026The UK page gives 26 h for the 44 mm accurate GPS mode, like the US spec table.
BCOROS APEX 4
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 360 |
| GPS, automatic system selection | No | 41 |
| GPS, automatic system selection with music | No | 11 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 34 |
| GPS, all systems with music | No | 10 |
| GPS, dual-band | No | 26 |
| GPS, dual-band with music | No | 9 |
Source1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Battery table. 42 mm: Endurance All Systems 41 h (11 h with offline music), All Systems On 34 h (10 h), Dual Frequency 26 h (9 h), Daily Use 15 days. 46 mm: Endurance 65 h (17 h), All Systems On 53 h (16 h), Dual Frequency 41 h (15 h), Daily Use 24 days. Days are converted to hours exactly. The Battery Specifications article names the daily use row as sleep tracking plus daily stress. The setup guide says the Endurance preset picks satellite systems intelligently, so it is stored as GPS automatic system selection. Always-on display use in these figures is not stated. The standard GPS row is empty.3Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4Read 15 October 2026Overview: up to 65 hours of All Systems GPS on the 46 mm or 41 hours on the 42 mm, marked as Endurance Satellite Mode. Matches the spec table.9Maker product pagesupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/23476623096980-Battery-SpecificationsRead 15 October 2026APEX 4 (42) table: Endurance 41 h, All Systems On / High 34 h, Dual Frequency / Max 26 h, daily use with sleep tracking and daily stress 15 days. APEX 4 (46): Endurance 65 h, All Systems 53 h, Dual Frequency 41 h, daily use 24 days. Same figures as the spec page. Actual use can be higher with backlight, navigation and accessories.
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
408h
360h
AOD battery life (up to)
Not available
Not available
GPS mode (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Charging method
Not available
Proprietary plug7Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42070715941268-Set-Up-Your-COROS-APEX-4Read 15 October 2026Charging APEX 4: metal pins on the A2 adapter fit into the charging port on the back of the watch and snap into place. A standard USB-C cable connects to the adapter.8Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/41966405480340Read 15 October 2026Charging Your APEX 4: the adapter pins fit into the port on the back and the adapter takes any standard USB-C cable. Charging works during an activity.
Charging guidance
Magnetic charging head. The packing list says no cable is included and the store FAQ says a USB-C cable is not supplied.1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Packing list: magnetic charging head (no cable). FAQ: Amazfit does not include a USB-C cable.
The COROS A2 charging adapter clips onto the pins on the back of the watch and takes any standard USB-C cable. COROS asks for an LPS-certified charger and official accessories only. It says not to use a battery pack with quick-charge capability. The store FAQ says 0 to 100% in under 2 hours.4Maker product pagecoros.com/buy/apex4Read 15 October 2026FAQ: 0 to 100% in under 2 hours. The box note says the USB-C charging cable is not included.8Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/41966405480340Read 15 October 2026Use an LPS-certified charger. Use official accessories only. Do not use a power bank with quick-charge capability.
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Not available
Fast charging
Not available
Not available
Quick charge claim
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 4 differ
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Strap
4 of 6 differ
Lug width
Quick-release strap
Strap system
20 mm quick release on the 44 mm case and 22 mm quick release on the 48 mm case1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Comparison table: strap attachment 22 mm quick release for 48 mm and 20 mm quick release for 44 mm.
Quick release, 22 mm on the 42 mm case and 24 mm on the 46 mm case1Maker product pagecoros.com/apex4/specsRead 15 October 2026Strap: width 22 mm (42 mm) and 24 mm (46 mm), installation type Quick Release.
Strap material
Silicone1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Strap material: silicone.
Not available
Strap
Not available
Not available
Strap sizes
AAmazfit T-Rex 3 Pro
| Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|
| 140 | 205 |
BCOROS APEX 4
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Nylon and silicone | 135 | 205 |
Regulatory
1 of 3 differ
FCC ID
Not available
2BBGF-W542, 2BBGF-W54114Regulatory filingfccid.co/fcc/2BBGF-W542Read 15 October 2026FCC ID 2BBGF-W542 is COROS APEX 4 42mm, grant date Nov 28, 2025. Read on a public mirror of the FCC filing.15Regulatory filingfccid.co/fcc/2BBGF-W541Read 15 October 2026FCC ID 2BBGF-W541 is COROS APEX 4 46mm, grant date Nov 27, 2025.
SAR limb (US)
Not available
SAR limb (EU)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Smartwatch (including standard strap), Magnetic charging head (no cable), Instruction manual1Maker product pageus.amazfit.com/products/t-rex-3-proRead 15 October 2026Packing list: smartwatch (including standard strap), magnetic charging head (no cable), instruction manual.
Power adapter in box
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all smartwatches.











