Handheld consoles / Compare
Anbernic RG34XXSP vs Anbernic RG35XX Plus
Product A: Anbernic
66 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG34XXSP
Product B: Anbernic
61 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG35XX Plus
29 of 156 fields differ
- 19 different values
- 10 known for one only
- 37 the same
- 90 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ARG34XXSP: 82 × 83 mm
- BRG35XX Plus: 81 × 117 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Yellow, Gray, Black, Indigo, Metallic Blue1Press releaseanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg34xxsp-debutsRead 15 October 2026The launch post names four colors: Yellow, Gray, Black and Indigo. The current store adds Metallic Blue.2Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg34xxsp.jsRead 15 October 2026Store option Color: Yellow, Gray, Black, Indigo, Metallic Blue. Community posts say Metallic Blue uses a different display panel and mainboard parts than the first four colors. The maker publishes no such difference.
Device class
Platform and software
2 of 7 differ
OS family
OS at launch
Latest OS
Built-in game stores
Not available
Not available
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Not available
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
0 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AAnbernic RG34XXSP
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | 1.5 |
BAnbernic RG35XX Plus
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | 1.5 |
CPU cores
4
4
Max CPU clock
1.5GHz
1.5GHz
Process
Not available
Not available
GPU
GPU architecture
GPU compute units
GPU max clock
650MHz16Spec databaseretrocatalog.com/retro-handhelds/rg-34xxspRead 21 October 2026Page row GPU Clock Speed: 650 MHz. The maker does not state a GPU clock. This is a spec database value for the exact model.17Spec databasedocs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1irg60f9qsZOkhp0cwOU7Cy4rJQeyusEUzTNQzhoTYTURead 21 October 2026Same row, GPU Clock Speed: 650 MHz.
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Lowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
2 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Not available
Not available
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
254.5ppi
228.6ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
Native panel orientation
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AAnbernic RG34XXSP
Not availableBAnbernic RG35XX Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 640 | 480 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
Not available
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Not available
Not available
Stick layout
Not available
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Trigger sensor
Not available
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Trackpads
Not available
System-level remapping
System buttons
Menu, Select, Start, Power, Reset, Volume +, Volume -8Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg34xxsp-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review photos label the Face buttons, TF, Power and Reset positions. Sixth Axis adds the volume rocker.9Reviewthesixthaxis.com/2025/12/04/anbernic-rg34xxsp-retro-handheld-review-the-gba-sp-returnsRead 15 October 2026Reviewer names a volume rocker, a reset switch and a power button. Select and Start are printed on the maker renders. They also show an M button at the hinge, stored as Menu.10Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg34xxsp-setup-guideRead 15 October 2026Setup guide control list: ABXY, D-pad, dual thumbsticks, Menu, Start, Select, L1/R1, L2/R2, Volume, Power, Reset. Face buttons, sticks and shoulders are excluded from system buttons.
MENU, Start, Select, Power, Reset, Volume buttons10Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg35xx-plus-reviewRead 7 October 2026Exact RG35XX Plus Design and Portability section explicitly describes MENU, Start and Select, on/off, reset and volume buttons. Shoulder L1/R1/L2/R2 and face ABXY are game controls, not listed as system buttons.
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
0 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
No16Spec databaseretrocatalog.com/retro-handhelds/rg-34xxspRead 21 October 2026Rendered feature label Gyroscope: Not supported. The maker Hall switch is a lid closure sensor, not a gyroscope.17Spec databasedocs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1irg60f9qsZOkhp0cwOU7Cy4rJQeyusEUzTNQzhoTYTURead 21 October 2026Community handheld spreadsheet, row RG34XXSP, Sensors column: Hall switch lid closure. No gyroscope is listed.
Rumble
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 30 known
Brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
Not available
Not available
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
0 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Front-facing4Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG34XXSP_db4b724c-914f-47d1-9668-382e9aea2f68.jpgRead 15 October 2026The speaker grille sits in the middle of the lower control panel and faces the player. Retro Handhelds also calls it a front-facing speaker.8Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg34xxsp-reviewRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says the RG34XXSP has a front-facing speaker, in the same design as the RG35XXSP.
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Yes4Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG34XXSP_db4b724c-914f-47d1-9668-382e9aea2f68.jpgRead 15 October 2026The maker bottom-edge render shows a round 3.5 mm audio jack. The maker specification table does not name it. Sixth Axis lists the 3.5mm headphone socket.9Reviewthesixthaxis.com/2025/12/04/anbernic-rg34xxsp-retro-handheld-review-the-gba-sp-returnsRead 15 October 2026
Ports and dock
1 of 10 differ
Ports
AAnbernic RG34XXSP
| Type | Count | Side |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Top |
| HDMI | 1 | Top |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom |
| microSD card | 2 | Not available |
Source4Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG34XXSP_db4b724c-914f-47d1-9668-382e9aea2f68.jpgRead 15 October 2026Top edge shows L1, L2, a Type-C labelled USB/OTG, an HD connector, R2 and R1. The 3.5 mm jack is on the opposite edge, at the front of the lower body. Two TF card slots per the maker specification, so their side is left out. HDMI subtype is left out because reviews call it mini HDMI and the maker only says HD. USB speed and charging watts are not stated.9Reviewthesixthaxis.com/2025/12/04/anbernic-rg34xxsp-retro-handheld-review-the-gba-sp-returnsRead 15 October 2026Reviewer lists four shoulder buttons, a USB-C/OTG port and a mini-HDMI out around the outside edge, with a 3.5mm headphone socket at the front.10Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg34xxsp-setup-guideRead 15 October 2026Setup guide ports list: 1x USB-C, mini HDMI, 3.5mm audio jack and 2x microSD card slots. The mini HDMI wording matches Sixth Axis.
BAnbernic RG35XX Plus
| Type | Version | Count | Side |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Bottom |
| HDMI | Mini HDMI | 1 | Top |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Bottom |
| microSD card | Not available | 2 | Right |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg35xx-plusRead 10 October 2026Product Parameter drawing: USB/DC and headphone jack on the bottom edge, HD on the top edge, TF1/INT and TF2/EXT on the right side. Six-view gallery photo shows the same. Maker additionally states charging 5V/1.5A. No wattage is calculated from that statement.4Spec databasedocs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1irg60f9qsZOkhp0cwOU7Cy4rJQeyusEUzTNQzhoTYTURead 6 October 2026Video Output: Mini HDMI, Top facing. Charge Port: USB-C, Bottom facing. Audio Output: 3.5mm Headphone, Bottom facing
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
Not available
Not available
Video out
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
1 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
3 of 12 differ
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
AAnbernic RG34XXSP
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 6 |
BAnbernic RG35XX Plus
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 8 |
Battery life (claimed, min)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
6h
8h
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Cooling
0 of 3 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Battery1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg35xx-plusRead 10 October 2026Battery image shows the 3300mAh pack under a screwed rear compartment. Retro Handhelds and Retro Dodo confirm the battery is replaceable5Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg35xx-plus-reviewRead 6 October 2026You can now get to the battery compartment too, should you want to change out the 3300MAH battery6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/first-impressions-with-the-35xx-plusRead 6 October 2026Big removable battery compartment on the back. I love a replaceable battery
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width82Height83Depth25mm(3.2 × 3.3 × 1 in)3Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg34xxspRead 15 October 2026Row Size: 8.3 cm (L) x 8.2 cm (W) x 2.5 cm (H) for the closed clamshell. Stored as width 82 mm, height 83 mm (front to back, the maker length) and depth 25 mm (closed thickness). Notebookcheck, Retro Catalog and the community sheet give the same three numbers for the closed device.16Spec databaseretrocatalog.com/retro-handhelds/rg-34xxspRead 21 October 2026Page row Dimensions: 82 x 83 x 25 mm (closed).17Spec databasedocs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1irg60f9qsZOkhp0cwOU7Cy4rJQeyusEUzTNQzhoTYTURead 21 October 2026Same row, Dimensions: 82 mm x 83 mm x 25 mm (Closed).18Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Anbernic-RG34XX-SP-Pocket-friendly-Nintendo-Game-Boy-Advance-SP-lookalike-impresses-in-early-reviews-after-global-release.1018054.0.htmlRead 21 October 2026Notebookcheck, 16 May 2025: Anbernic confirmed the footprint of 83 x 82 x 25 mm and 178 g. The axes are not labeled in the article.
Weight
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
0 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
RG34XXSP handheld, 64 GB microSD card, USB charging cable (Type-C), Screen protector, User manual5Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG34XXSP_a9f1d76f-4045-488a-8c78-67a117c424a0.jpgRead 15 October 2026Maker RG 34XXSP Accessories image and the page Included in the box list: console, Type-C charging cable, screen protector, user manual and gift box. The selected 64G option adds one 64 GB TF card. This is removable storage, not internal flash. The gift box is retail packaging.
RG35XX Plus, Type-c cable, Screen protector, User manual1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg35xx-plusRead 10 October 2026Included in the box section. The 64GB TF card is also supplied, as the Storage row says
Carrying case
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
fccid.io/2AJU8-RG34XXSP/User-Manual/User-Manual-9400846.pdf15Owner's manualfccid.io/2AJU8-RG34XXSP/User-Manual/User-Manual-9400846.pdfRead 21 October 2026Maker English instruction sheet (two pages, one page of instructions and one FCC statement), submitted to the FCC on 2026-06-18. It names the ports TF1/INT., TF2/EXT., HD, OTG/USB, RESET and -VOL+. It has no specification table.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.













