Tablets / Compare
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4) vs onn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Product A: Apple
106 of 168 known
Change Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
Product B: onn.
33 of 168 known
Change onn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Compare the Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4) with
100 of 160 fields differ
- 20 different values
- 80 known for one only
- 6 the same
- 54 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 500nitsB: 350nitsApple is 150 nits higher.
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
A3459, A3460, A34633Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 28 September 2026A3459 Wi-Fi, A3460 Wi-Fi + Cellular, A3463 Wi-Fi + Cellular (China mainland only)
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M3)13Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/ipads/apple-ipad-air-m4-review-small-tweaks-to-the-gold-standardRead 28 September 2026Tom's Guide reviews the 11-inch iPad Air M4 and calls it a modest upgrade over last year's iPad Air M3.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, EU, CN1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 20263Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 28 September 2026CN from the China mainland only model A346310EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 2026
Colours
Blue, Purple, Starlight, Space Gray1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 20264Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/03/apple-introduces-the-new-ipad-air-powered-by-m4Read 28 September 2026
Silver, Navy, Mocha, Pink1Press article9to5google.com/2026/05/18/walmart-onn-new-android-tablets-2026Read 20 October 2026Silver, Navy, Mocha and Pink.3Press articlepocket-lint.com/new-onn-android-16-tabletsRead 20 October 2026Pocket-lint lists Mocha, Navy, Pink and Silver for the 11 Core, 1840x1280 IPS LCD, 6 GB RAM and 128 GB storage.4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Color selector lists Mocha, Navy, Pink and Silver.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Walmart US page for the Silver color, an open box offer of the same model.
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Weight
480.8g(1.1 lb)4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Assembled product weight 1.06 lb. Converted exactly to 480.8 g. The source rounds to 0.01 lb, so the real weight can differ by about 2.5 g. Resellers copy this as 480 g, which is a truncation and is not used.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Assembled product weight 1.06 lb and the description says it weighs 1.06 lb. The description also gives a size of 9.44 in x 6.23 in x 0.32 in. The 6.23 in short side is narrower than the screen alone, which is about 6.28 in for an 11 in 1840x1280 panel, so no body size is stored.
Frame
Not available
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Metal, type not stated4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Material Metal and the page title ends with Blue, Metal. The part is not named, so the value is the maker's word metal for the body. The alloy is not stated.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Material Metal. The part is not named.
Dust and water rating
IP4210EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 2026EU regulated product information sheet or energy-label record: IP42 for the identified model. Apple does not separately market this tablet as water-resistant.15Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU regulated product information sheet or energy-label record: IP42 for the identified model. Apple does not separately market this tablet as water-resistant.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026EU regulated product information sheet or energy-label record: IP42 for the identified model. Apple does not separately market this tablet as water-resistant.
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
11 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
264.6ppi
203.8ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Liquid Retina display1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Source12Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Apple-iPad-Air-11-2026-review-A-slim-tablet-with-Apple-M4-power.1270301.0.htmlRead 30 September 202660 Hz display14Reviewtechradar.com/tablets/ipad/embargoed-i-tested-the-ipad-air-with-m4-and-apple-just-stretched-the-value-of-the-air-even-furtherRead 28 September 2026The display tops out at 60 Hz, no Pro Motion
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availableMax refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
350nits4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Brightness 350 Nits with the feature Adjustable Brightness. The wording does not say typical or maximum, and it is stored as the nominal figure. No SDR or HDR peak is published.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Brightness 350 Nits. Same wording as the Navy page.
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR10, HLG1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Video Playback section. Supported HDR content formats. This is playback/decoding support, not a guarantee that the built-in LCD reproduces HDR luminance.
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Antireflective coating1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
9 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
82Press articleliliputing.com/walmarts-new-budget-android-tablets-range-from-97-to-288Read 20 October 2026Liliputing: 2.2 GHz MediaTek Helio G99 octa-core processor, 6GB of RAM and 128GB of storage. Core groups are not published, so no cluster table is stored.4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Proc. speed 2.2 GHz and the key features say octa-core processor. The processor brand is MTK. The model name MT8781N is on resellers' copies of this listing.
CPU configuration
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Count | Core |
|---|---|
| 3 | Performance |
| 5 | Efficiency |
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
Not available
2.2GHz
GPU
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
6GB1Press article9to5google.com/2026/05/18/walmart-onn-new-android-tablets-2026Read 20 October 20266 GB RAM and 128 GB storage, with microSD support. Pocket-lint and Liliputing agree.4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Ram memory 6 GB. RAM type is not stated.
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Not available
microSD (own slot)4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Mem card type Micro SD. The tablet has no SIM, so the slot is a dedicated microSD slot. The maximum card size is not stated.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Mem card type Micro SD.
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
5 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 1.8 | PDAF |
Source1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Camera section: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus with Focus Pixels. Sensor size and pixel size not stated by Apple.19Maker product pagedeveloper.apple.com/library/archive/documentation/DeviceInformation/Reference/iOSDeviceCompatibility/Cameras/Cameras.htmlRead 30 September 2026Focus Pixels section: dedicated focus pixels provide depth information using phase detection. This documents the PDAF interpretation of the exact tablet maker specification, which says Autofocus with Focus Pixels.
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
| Role | Resolution (MP) |
|---|---|
| Main | 5 |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
12MP
5MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availableMax video resolution
3840 × 2160px
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|
| 12 | 2 |
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
| Role | Resolution (MP) |
|---|---|
| Main | 2 |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Front video
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availableFront autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker layout
Stereo (landscape)1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Spatial Audio playback1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Network
7 of 9 differ
Cellular
Yes1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 20263Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 28 September 2026
No4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Spec table says Wireless Wi-Fi. Key features list Wi-Fi connectivity. No cellular model is listed for the 11 inch Core.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Description says Wi-Fi connectivity with no cellular network technology, and the spec table says Cellular service plan No Plan-Unlocked Device.
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026
Not available
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B11, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B21, B25, B26, B28, B29, B30, B32, B66, B71, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B42, B481Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Models A3460 and A3462. FDD-LTE and TD-LTE lists combined
Not available
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n14, n20, n25, n26, n28, n29, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n70, n71, n75, n77, n78, n791Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Models A3460 and A3462, 5G NR sub-6 GHz
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 71Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Apple N1 wireless networking chip, Wi-Fi 7 (802.11 be) with 2 x 2 MIMO4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/03/apple-introduces-the-new-ipad-air-powered-by-m4Read 28 September 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth
61Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 20264Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/03/apple-introduces-the-new-ipad-air-powered-by-m4Read 28 September 2026
Not available
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
NFC
Not available
Not available
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB speed
USB 3 (up to 10Gb/s)1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026USB-C port with support for charging, DisplayPort and USB 3 (up to 10 Gb/s)
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Stylus
4 of 5 differ
Compatible styluses
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Name | Included | Tilt | Hover | Haptics | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pencil Pro | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Magnetic, on the device |
| Apple Pencil (USB-C) | No | Yes | Yes | No | USB-C |
Source1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Supports Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C), Apple Pencil hover4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/03/apple-introduces-the-new-ipad-air-powered-by-m4Read 28 September 20268Maker product pageapple.com/apple-pencilRead 28 September 2026Pencil Pro: tilt, pressure, haptic feedback, hover, pairs and charges magnetically. Pencil (USB-C): tilt, hover, no pressure sensitivity, no haptics, pairs and charges via USB-C
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availablePressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Yes
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
4 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Smart Connector1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Smart Connector on the back
Not available
Official keyboards
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit | Function row | Included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magic Keyboard for iPad Air | Pogo pins | Yes | No | Yes | No |
Source4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/03/apple-introduces-the-new-ipad-air-powered-by-m4Read 28 September 2026Magic Keyboard for iPad Air: trackpad, 14-key function row, Smart Connector, USB-C on the hinge. $269 for 11-inch9Maker product pageapple.com/us/shop/goto/product/MDFV4Read 28 September 2026Magic Keyboard for iPad Air 11-inch (M4). Weight not published13Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/ipads/apple-ipad-air-m4-review-small-tweaks-to-the-gold-standardRead 28 September 2026Reviewer wishes the Magic Keyboard keys were backlit
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
Not available
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Side button1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026Top button/Touch ID sensor
Not available
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Touch ID, Three-axis gyro, Accelerometer, Barometer, Ambient light sensor1Maker product pageapple.com/ipad-air/specsRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
6 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
7,606mAh10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 2026Rated capacity 7606 mAh15Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model A3459. Property rated Battery Capacity.
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 10 |
| Web browsing | Cellular | 9 |
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availableVideo playback (claimed)
10h
Not available
Wired charging
Not available
Not available
Wired charging standards
Not available
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
9 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AApple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 11.98 |
| Notebookcheck idle | 25.37 |
| Notebookcheck load | 3.9 |
| Other | 9.74 |
Source12Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Apple-iPad-Air-11-2026-review-A-slim-tablet-with-Apple-M4-power.1270301.0.htmlRead 30 September 2026WiFi Websurfing 11 h 59 min, Idle 25 h 22 min (no WLAN, min brightness), Load 3 h 54 min (max brightness)13Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/ipads/apple-ipad-air-m4-review-small-tweaks-to-the-gold-standardRead 28 September 2026Row test other: Tom's Guide battery test 9:44:29
Bonn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Not availableFull charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 202615Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model A3459. Property energy Class.
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
62h10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 202662 h 0 min15Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model A3459. Property battery Endurance Per Cycle In Hours.
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 2026Published as at least 1000 cycles15Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL battery Endurance In Cycles is stored in hundreds of cycles. Verified against manufacturer product information sheet and energy label. 1000 cycles.
Not available
Drop resistance class
E10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 202615Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model A3459. Property repeated Free Fall Reliability Class.
Not available
Repairability class
C10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 202615Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model A3459. Property repairability Class.
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
Tablet, USB-C charging cable, Memory card ejection pin, Quick Start Guide4Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18575603772Read 21 October 2026Key features say In the box: tablet, USB-C charging cable, memory card ejection pin, and quick start guide. The spec table repeats the cable, pin and guide.6Maker product pagewalmart.com/ip/18558867200Read 21 October 2026Description says In the box: tablet, USB-C charging cable, memory card ejection pin, and quick start guide.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-air-11-inch-m4-ipad507cbe11/ipados16Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-air-11-inch-m4-ipad507cbe11/ipadosRead 30 September 2026iPad User Guide, hardware chapter for this exact marketed model.
Not available
EPREL registration number
255629810EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 2026A3459 (Wi-Fi). A3460 (Wi-Fi + Cellular) is 2556299 with the same label values18EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model A3459. Property eprel Registration Number.
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2556298Read 28 September 2026EU: minimum guarantee offered by the supplier 12 months15Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 30 September 2026EU product information sheet, A3459. Matching parameter in General product parameters / Repairability / Guarantee.
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.






















