Tablets / Compare
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4) vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
Product A: Apple
104 of 168 known
Change Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra with
Product B: Samsung
103 of 168 known
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5)
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M2)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M3)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9+
Huawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
Compare the Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4) with
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5)
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M2)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M3)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9+
Huawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9106 of 160 fields differ
- 53 different values
- 53 known for one only
- 19 the same
- 35 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Peak brightnessA: 1,600nitsB: 930nitsApple is 670 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AApple: 215.5 × 281.6 mm
- BSamsung: 208.6 × 326.4 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
9 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-X910, SM-X916B4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Manual cover lists SM-X910 and SM-X916B for the 14.6-inch model5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026Models: SM-X910, SM-X916B, SM-X918U. SM-X918U is not stored because no maker document covers it
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (M2)23Press articlemacworld.com/article/2429765/ipad-pro-m4-vs-ipad-pro-m2-whats-the-difference.htmlRead 23 October 2026Macworld says the 13-inch iPad Pro (M4) screen is larger than its predecessor, the 12.9-inch iPad Pro (M2).
Not available
Successor
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, DE3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 20265Press releaseapple.com/de/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Colours
Form factor
Slate7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 20268EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 2026Device type TABLET, isFoldable false.9Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026Device type TABLET, isFoldable false.
Slate1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, Form Factor: Tablet
OS updates promised
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
732g(1.6 lb)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026732 g (Wi-Fi) and 737 g (5G)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Weight 737 g for the 5G model
Frame
Aluminium1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Aluminum frame. Armor Aluminum is named on the Samsung UK page2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Armor Aluminum frame5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass 51Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Footnote 21: Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra uses Corning Gorilla Glass 5 for the main window5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026Protection: Corning Gorilla Glass (version not stated by GSMArena)
Back
Dust and water rating
IP427Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Regulated IP42 declaration for the exact model. It is not presented as a separate maker water-resistance marketing promise.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 20269Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Regulated IP42 declaration for the exact model. It is not presented as a separate maker water-resistance marketing promise.10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026
IP681Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026IP68 for the tablet and the in-box S Pen2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Footnote: rated IPx4/68 under IEC 60529 for the tablet and the S Pen. Submersion up to 1.5 m for 30 minutes
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
16 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
264.6ppi
239ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Ultra Retina XDR display1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| ProMotion | 10 | 120 | Yes |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| 60 | 120 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
10Hz
60Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Anti-reflection coating
Antireflective coating1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
10 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Count | Core |
|---|---|
| 3 | Performance |
| 6 | Efficiency |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-X3 | 3.36 |
| 2 | Cortex-A715 | 2.8 |
| 2 | Cortex-A710 | 2.8 |
| 3 | Cortex-A510 | 2 |
Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, CPU Speed: 3.36GHz, 2.8GHz, 2GHz. Core names and counts are from GSMArena5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 20261x3.36 GHz Cortex-X3, 2x2.8 GHz Cortex-A715, 2x2.8 GHz Cortex-A710, 3x2.0 GHz Cortex-A510. Chip clocks as listed by GSMArena. Samsung does not publish them
Max CPU clock
Not available
3.36GHz
GPU
Memory
7 of 7 differ
RAM
12, 16GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra: 12GB + 256GB, 12GB + 512GB, 16GB + 1TB. Storage availability may differ by market, model, color or carrier5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 202612 GB and 16 GB RAM options
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026256GB, 512GB and 1TB. 1TB is stored as 1000 GB5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026256GB, 512GB and 1TB options
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Rear cameras
7 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 1.8 | PDAF |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 202612 MP Wide, f/1.8 and Autofocus with Focus Pixels. Phase-detection interpretation is backed by Apple camera documentation. Sapphire rear lens cover is not treated as display glass.20Maker product pagedeveloper.apple.com/library/archive/documentation/DeviceInformation/Reference/iOSDeviceCompatibility/Cameras/Cameras.htmlRead 5 October 2026Apple Focus Pixels documentation explicitly explains phase detection. Exact tablet specification says Autofocus with Focus Pixels.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | 1/3.4" | 1 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated | Hynix Hi-1337 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Not available | Not available | Fixed | Hynix Hi-847 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202613MP AF + 8MP Ultra-Wide5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 202613 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, AF. 8 MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide). Focal lengths are left out because the GSMArena review states 23 mm for the main camera8Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-review-2610p5.phpRead 10 October 202613MP main on a Hynix Hi-1337 sensor with 1.0 um pixels. 8MP ultrawide on a Hynix Hi-847 sensor with fixed focus
Number of rear cameras
1
2
Main camera
12MP
13MP
Flash
Adaptive True Tone flash1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026
Video recording
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026Exact M4 TrueDepth Camera section states 12 MP and f/2. The exact model identification page names the lens Ultra Wide on the landscape edge. No field of view is invented.2Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 5 October 2026Exact 13-inch M4 section explicitly identifies Ultra Wide front camera on the landscape edge.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 2.2 | Fixed | Not available |
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | Fixed | 120° |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202612MP + 12MP Ultra-Wide5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 202612 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide). 12 MP, f/2.4, 120 degrees (ultrawide)8Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-review-2610p5.phpRead 10 October 2026Two 12MP front cameras, f/2.2 and f/2.4 (ultrawide). Focus is fixed for both
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Front video
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
4 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
41Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers with Sound by AKG4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 7 layout diagram labels four speakers5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers)
Speaker layout
Quad1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Four speakers. Two on each short edge per the user manual layout4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 7 layout diagram shows two speakers on each short edge in landscape
Stereo speakers
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Not available
No4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 7 labels a Headphone jack / Multipurpose jack (USB Type-C), which is the USB-C port. GSMArena lists no 3.5 mm jack5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 20263.5mm jack: No
Audio features
Four speaker audio, Spatial Audio playback, Dolby Atmos1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026
Quad stereo speakers with sound by AKG, Dolby Atmos1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers with Sound by AKG, Dolby Atmos
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 20265G and LTE models. Availability of LTE model varies by market or carrier3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G model page
Network
2G bands
Not available
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19003Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Network/Bearer 2G GSM: GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19005Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026Exact A2926 UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA frequencies. Repeated only in cellular rows. No undocumented 2G support is added.
HSDPA 850, HSDPA 900, HSDPA 1700(AWS), HSDPA 1900, HSDPA 21003Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 20263G UMTS: B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B11, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B21, B25, B26, B28, B29, B30, B32, B66, B71, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B42, B481Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026Exact A2926 FDD-LTE and TD-LTE lists combined. Repeated in every cellular row, absent from Wi-Fi rows.
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B663Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 20264G FDD LTE B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B66 and 4G TDD LTE B38, B40, B415Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 20261, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n14, n20, n25, n26, n28, n29, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n70, n71, n75, n76, n77, n78, n791Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026Exact A2926 radio list includes n76. Newer M5/C1X list omits n76 and is not substituted. A2837 in the shared table is the smaller M4, not this product.
N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N38, N40, N41, N66, N77, N783Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G FDD Sub6 N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N66 and 5G TDD Sub6 N38, N40, N41, N77, N78. No mmWave band5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 20261, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6
5G mmWave
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Not available
Positioning
Digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation, GPS/GNSS, Cellular1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026Digital compass, Wi-Fi and iBeacon on all configurations. GPS/GNSS and cellular positioning only on A2926. Every row explicitly lists its own methods.
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
USB 4 (up to 40Gb/s)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026
Thunderbolt
Not available
Video out over USB
Max external display
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Name | Included | Tilt | Hover | Haptics | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pencil Pro | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Magnetic, on the device |
| Apple Pencil (USB-C) | No | Yes | Yes | No | USB-C |
Source3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 202615Maker product pageapple.com/apple-pencilRead 5 October 2026Maker compatibility explicitly includes 13-inch M4. Pro supports tilt, hover, haptics and magnetic pairing/charging. USB-C supports tilt and hover, charges through USB-C and lacks haptics. Both are separate purchases. Unpublished pressure levels and latency remain absent.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Name | Included | Tilt | Hover | Charging | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S Pen | Yes | Yes | Yes | Magnetic, on the device | 2.8 |
| S Pen Creator Edition | No | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026S Pen included in the box and S Pen Creator Edition sold separately2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026S Pen is sensitive to pressure and tilt. Pressure level count is not published4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Air command: hover the S Pen over the screen. Hover is stored as supported5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_ultra-12217.phpRead 10 October 2026Stylus, 2.8ms latency. Latency as listed by GSMArena for the S Pen
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Yes
Hover
Yes
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Official keyboards
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit | Function row | Included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 13-inch | Pogo pins | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
Source3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 20262024 Magic Keyboard is sold separately and is compatible with this exact generation. Both compatible Apple Pencils are separate purchases.16Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/120136Read 5 October 20262024 Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 13-inch maker sheet explicitly lists M4 compatibility, backlit keys, haptic glass trackpad and 14-key function row. Keyboard USB-C is pass-through charging, not the tablet data connection.17Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108983Read 5 October 2026Maker Magic Keyboard troubleshooting explicitly identifies the keyboard and tablet Smart Connector contacts. Existing pogo_pins enum represents this contact connection.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Name | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|
| Book Cover Keyboard | Yes | No |
| Book Cover Keyboard Slim | Not available | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Optical, under-display1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Biometric Authentication: Fingerprint on Display (FOD)4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 7 labels a Fingerprint recognition sensor on the screen
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Face ID, LiDAR Scanner, Three-axis gyro, Accelerometer, Barometer, Ambient light sensors1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026
Accelerometer, Fingerprint sensor, Gyro sensor, Geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, Light sensor2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, Sensors: Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
10,209mAh7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Original maker EU sheet identifies A2925, rated 10209 mAh.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 20269Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Original maker EU sheet identifies A2926, rated 10209 mAh.10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 10 |
| Web browsing | Cellular | 9 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 16 |
Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x910nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications: Internet usage time (Wi-Fi) up to 10 hours and video playback time (Wireless) up to 16 hours. Brightness and test settings are not stated. Audio playback up to 218 hours is not stored3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-ultra-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x916bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G model: Internet usage time (LTE) up to 10 hours, Wi-Fi up to 10 hours, video playback up to 16 hours
Video playback (claimed)
10h
16h
Wired charging
Not available
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AApple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 150 | 9.45 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 20268EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 20269Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
77h7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202677 hours 0 minutes under the EU regulated test. Both separately reopened radio-model sheets have the same stored values.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 20269Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202677 hours 0 minutes under the EU regulated test. Both separately reopened radio-model sheets have the same stored values.10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026At least 1000 cycles, default settings. Stored figure is the published lower bound.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 2026API 10 is hundreds of cycles. Original maker sheet independently verifies at least 1000.9Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026At least 1000 cycles, default settings. Stored figure is the published lower bound.10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026API 10 is hundreds of cycles. Original maker sheet independently verifies at least 1000.
Not available
Drop resistance class
E7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 20268EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 20269Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Repairability class
C7Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 20268EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 20269Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
support.apple.com/en-us/1198911Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119891Read 5 October 2026Original maker technical specifications for the exact 13-inch M4 generation. Current iPad Pro storefront pages describe newer hardware.
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-pro-13-inch-m4-ipad0b29e50c/ipados13Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-pro-13-inch-m4-ipad0b29e50c/ipadosRead 5 October 2026Original iPad User Guide hardware chapter for the exact 13-inch M4. It identifies the single USB-C connector, Smart Connector, long-edge front camera and LiDAR. No fingerprint authentication is inferred from template alternative text.
EPREL registration number
22612708EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261270Read 5 October 2026Public record identifies A2925. Base registration 2261270 is the Wi-Fi reference. Cellular registration 2261272 is separately checked.10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2261272Read 5 October 2026Public record identifies A2926. Base registration 2261270 is the Wi-Fi reference. Cellular registration 2261272 is separately checked.
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.



