Laptops / Compare
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024) vs Dell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Product A: Apple
MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
83 of 179 known
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) GA403WR
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Razer Blade 14 (2025) RTX 5060, 16 GB
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
HP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
HONOR MagicBook Pro 14 (2025)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M4, 2025)
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
Change Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
Compare the Dell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V with
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) GA403WR
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Razer Blade 14 (2025) RTX 5060, 16 GB
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
HP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
HONOR MagicBook Pro 14 (2025)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M4, 2025)
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WAProduct B: Dell
14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
77 of 179 known
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3 Pro, 2023)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
HP OmniBook Ultra Flip 14-fh0047nr
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Dell 14 Premium DA14250 Core Ultra 7 255H OLED
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M3 Pro, 2023)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3, 2023)
ASUS ProArt PX13 (2026) HN7306EA
Change Dell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Compare the Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024) with
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3 Pro, 2023)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
HP OmniBook Ultra Flip 14-fh0047nr
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Dell 14 Premium DA14250 Core Ultra 7 255H OLED
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M3 Pro, 2023)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3, 2023)
ASUS ProArt PX13 (2026) HN7306EA76 of 171 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 78 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 72.4WhB: 64WhApple is 8.4 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.6kg
B1.61kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Discontinued4Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/specs/macbook-pro-m4-pro-14-core-cpu-20-core-gpu-14-2024-specs.htmlRead 10 October 2026Discontinued Date: March 3, 2026. Product discontinuation by Apple, not retailer stock.5Press articlemacrumors.com/2026/03/06/apple-discontinued-these-15-products-this-weekRead 10 October 2026Lists the 14-inch MacBook Pro with M4 Pro (2024) among 15 products removed from Apple's lineup in the week of March 3, 2026.
Not available
Predecessor
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3 Pro, 2023)22Reviewrtings.com/laptop/reviews/apple/macbook-pro-14-2024Read 23 October 2026RTINGS says the MacBook Pro 14 (2024), sold with M4, M4 Pro and M4 Max, replaces the MacBook Pro 14 (M3, 2023).23Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/macbook-pro-silicon-faq/differences-between-macbook-pro-14-inch-16-inch-m3-2023-m4-2024.htmlRead 23 October 2026EveryMac says the Late 2023 14-inch MacBook Pro models, including the M3 Pro, were replaced by the 2024 14-inch models, including the M4 Pro.
Not available
Successor
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)24Reviewtechradar.com/computing/macbooks/the-apple-macbook-pro-m5-pro-and-m5-max-are-official-heres-whats-newRead 23 October 2026TechRadar says the MacBook Pro with M5 Pro and M5 Max replaces last year's M4 versions and compares the M5 Pro with the M4 Pro.
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Silver, Space Black1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Finish: Space Black and Silver. Apple's names, verbatim.4Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/specs/macbook-pro-m4-pro-14-core-cpu-20-core-gpu-14-2024-specs.htmlRead 10 October 2026Offered in silver and Space Black. The same configuration costs the same in either colour.
Form factor
Chassis
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width312.6Depth221.2Thickness (max)15.5mm(12.3 × 8.7 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Size and Weight: height 1.55 cm, width 31.26 cm, depth 22.12 cm. Converted exactly to millimetres. Single published thickness stored as thickness_max_mm.
Width314Depth226.15Thickness (max)16.39mm(12.4 × 8.9 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/dell-14-plus-2-in-1-laptop/spd/dell-db04250-2-in-1-laptopRead 5 October 2026Exact current US page and brochure maximum height 16.39 mm. Original manual rear height 14.95 mm is separately named and not substituted for overall maximum.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Display
15 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
253.9ppi
161.7ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Mini-LED17Spec databasehmc-tech.com/laptops/macbook-pro-14-m4-pro-late-2024Read 10 October 2026Display row: Mini-LED backlight. No zone count is stored.18Reviewtechradar.com/computing/macbooks/apple-macbook-pro-14-inch-m4-2024Read 10 October 2026Review of the 14-inch M4 base model, the same chassis and display: Liquid Retina XDR display (mini-LED, 1,000 nits sustained). It calls this the same mini-LED technology as before. No measurement is used from this review.
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3024 | 1964 | 120 | Yes |
BDell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
10 of 14 differ
Processor
Apple M4 Pro (14-core CPU)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Chip section: M4 Pro with 14-core CPU (10 performance, 4 efficiency) and 20-core GPU is the configure-to-order step from the 12-core base. The standard 24 GB and 1 TB configuration used here is the one Apple names in its battery and fast-charge test footnotes.21Maker product pageapple.com/shop/product/fx2f3ll/a/Refurbished-14-inch-MacBook-Pro-Apple-M4-Pro-Chip-with-14%E2%80%91Core-CPU-and-20%E2%80%91Core-GPU-SilverRead 10 October 2026Listing title: Apple M4 Pro Chip with 14-Core CPU and 20-Core GPU.
Processor brand
Core configuration
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
| Core type | Count | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| Performance | 10 | 4.5 |
| Efficiency | 4 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 20264Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/specs/macbook-pro-m4-pro-14-core-cpu-20-core-gpu-14-2024-specs.htmlRead 10 October 2026Processor Speed: 4.5 GHz. EveryMac says third-party software reports this clock speed. Stored as the performance cluster maximum. Apple publishes no clocks. No efficiency cluster clock is stored.
BDell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | 2.2 | 4.8 |
| Low-power efficiency | 4 | 2.2 | 3.7 |
CPU cores
14
8
Cores labelled performance
10
4
Cores labelled efficiency
4
4
Threads
Max boost clock
4.5GHz
4.8GHz
L3 cache
Not available
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
24GB1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Memory section: 24 GB unified memory is the M4 Pro base. Retained US configuration is 24 GB.21Maker product pageapple.com/shop/product/fx2f3ll/a/Refurbished-14-inch-MacBook-Pro-Apple-M4-Pro-Chip-with-14%E2%80%91Core-CPU-and-20%E2%80%91Core-GPU-SilverRead 10 October 2026Apple Certified Refurbished listing for the same configuration: M4 Pro, 14-core CPU, 20-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, 1TB SSD, Silver, three Thunderbolt 5 ports. Used only to confirm the configuration. The refurbished price is not stored.
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Installed storage
1TB1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Storage section: M4 Pro configures from 512 GB to 1 TB, 2 TB or 4 TB. Footnote: 1 TB = 1 trillion bytes. Stored as 1000 GB.21Maker product pageapple.com/shop/product/fx2f3ll/a/Refurbished-14-inch-MacBook-Pro-Apple-M4-Pro-Chip-with-14%E2%80%91Core-CPU-and-20%E2%80%91Core-GPU-SilverRead 10 October 2026Listing states 1TB SSD. 1TB = 1 trillion bytes in its footnote.
Storage type
SSD (interface unspecified)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
Not availableBDell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
Not available
1
Free storage slots
Not available
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MagSafe | MagSafe 3 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 | 2 | Left | 80 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 | 1 | Right | 80 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | SDXC, UHS-II | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Charging and Expansion: three Thunderbolt 5 (USB-C) ports with charging, DisplayPort, Thunderbolt 5 and USB 4. HDMI, SDXC card slot, MagSafe 3 and 3.5 mm headphone jack. Sides are in the Tom's Hardware source. Apple publishes up to 120 Gb/s, which includes Bandwidth Boost. The symmetric 80 Gbps rate is in the Intel source.4Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/specs/macbook-pro-m4-pro-14-core-cpu-20-core-gpu-14-2024-specs.htmlRead 10 October 2026Ports section: three Thunderbolt 5 ports, one HDMI 2.1 port, SDXC slot supporting up to 250 MB/s UHS-II cards, headphone jack and MagSafe 3.19Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/ultrabooks-ultraportables/macbook-pro-14-m4-2024-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review of the 14-inch M4 base model. Left side: two Thunderbolt ports, MagSafe and 3.5 mm headphone jack. Right side: one Thunderbolt port between the SD reader and HDMI. It says the extra port brings the base model to parity with the M4 Pro chassis, which already had three. Used only for the physical port sides.20Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/newsroom/news/intel-introduces-thunderbolt-5-standard.htmlRead 10 October 2026Thunderbolt 5 standard: 80 Gbps bi-directional bandwidth, up to 120 Gbps with Bandwidth Boost. The symmetric 80 Gbps rate is stored in max_gbps. Apple's up-to-120 Gb/s wording is the boosted rate.
BDell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Yes |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes |
USB-C ports
3
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
Yes
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
Not available
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
5 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Key switches
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Backlit, type not stated1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Keyboard and Trackpad: Backlit Magic Keyboard. Backlight colour or type is not stated, so the generic backlit value is used.
Not available
Numpad
Key travel
Not available
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Not available
Not available
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Spatial Audio, Dolby Atmos, Force-cancelling woofers, Wide stereo sound1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026Audio section: wide stereo sound, Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos on built-in speakers, force-cancelling woofers.
Waves MaxxAudio Pro, Dolby Atmos2Maker spec sheet (PDF)resource.ewe.rs/media/documents/2025/04/2025-04-25609579.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Battery and power
5 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 22 |
| Web browsing | 14 |
BDell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 24 |
| Video streaming | 19 |
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Cooling
2 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
| Name |
|---|
| Low Power Mode |
| Automatic |
| High Power Mode |
BDell 14 Plus 2-in-1 DB04250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Not availableSecurity
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
TPM
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
14-inch MacBook Pro, 96W USB-C Power Adapter, USB-C to MagSafe 3 Cable (2 m)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/121553Read 10 October 2026In the Box, M4 Pro with 14-core CPU: 14-inch MacBook Pro, 96W USB-C Power Adapter, USB-C to MagSafe 3 Cable (2 m). The polishing cloth ships only with the nano-texture option and is not listed.
Not available
Power adapter included
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
resource.ewe.rs/media/documents/2025/04/2025-04-25609579.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)resource.ewe.rs/media/documents/2025/04/2025-04-25609579.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Dell DB04250 product brochure read from public distributor mirror. Maker resource-page original link was unavailable. No sibling model values copied.
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/apd921215d6c/2024/mac/156Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/apd921215d6c/2024/mac/15Read 10 October 2026Apple user guide for the 2024 MacBook Pro (macOS Sequoia 15). Covers the M4 and the M4 Pro and M4 Max models.
resource.ewe.rs/media/documents/2025/04/2025-04-10644321.pdf3Owner's manualresource.ewe.rs/media/documents/2025/04/2025-04-10644321.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Dell February 2025 A00 Owners Manual for DB04250, P198G001. Read from public producer-document mirror. Manual display finish Glossy conflicts with current selected page Antiglare. Screen surface is omitted pending clarification.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.