Controllers / Compare
ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller vs Sony Access Controller
Product A: ASUS
51 of 151 known
Microsoft Xbox Adaptive Controller
GameSir G8 Plus
GameSir G8 Galileo
8BitDo Ultimate 3-mode Controller for Xbox
Razer Kishi Ultra
PowerA FUSION Pro 4 Wired Controller for Xbox Series X|S
Backbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
Valve Steam Controller (2026)
Turtle Beach Stealth Ultra
Nacon Revolution 5 Pro
8BitDo Pro 2 (Hall Effect)
Razer Wolverine V3 Pro
Change ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
Compare the Sony Access Controller with
Microsoft Xbox Adaptive Controller
GameSir G8 Plus
GameSir G8 Galileo
8BitDo Ultimate 3-mode Controller for Xbox
Razer Kishi Ultra
PowerA FUSION Pro 4 Wired Controller for Xbox Series X|S
Backbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
Valve Steam Controller (2026)
Turtle Beach Stealth Ultra
Nacon Revolution 5 Pro
8BitDo Pro 2 (Hall Effect)
Razer Wolverine V3 ProProduct B: Sony
55 of 151 known
Change Sony Access Controller
Compare the ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller with
64 of 142 fields differ
- 17 different values
- 47 known for one only
- 8 the same
- 70 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AASUS: 191.5 × 92 mm
- BSony: 191 × 141 mm
Weight
0 to 400 g
Weight (claimed)
A136g
B322g
All 151 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
GU200A, 90GC01D0-BGP0003Maker product pagerog.asus.com/tw/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/specRead 15 October 2026Taiwan spec page gives SKU 90GC01D0-BGP000. The regulatory model GU200A comes from the quick start guide.5Owner's manualcdn.iceshop.nl/objects/mmo_120881070_1717518289_147_2013.pdfRead 15 October 2026Safety page lists the model as GU200A (Korea KC number R-R-MSQ-GU200A).
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Form factor
Stick layout
Not available
Face button labels
Made by the platform holder
Compatibility
3 of 9 differ
Platforms
Connection per platform
AASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | USB (wired) |
BSony Access Controller
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| PS5 | USB (wired) |
| PS5 | Bluetooth |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Input modes
Not available
Not available
Mode switching
Not available
Not available
Native Steam Input support
Not available
Not available
Wakes the supported console
Not available
Not available
Max phone length
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 15 differ
Connections
Controller Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Wireless receiver
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Paired device slots
Not available
Wired connector
USB
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Not available
Cable length
Not available
Cable type
Not available
Claimed polling rate by connection
AASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
| Connection | Platform | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| USB (wired) | Android | 500 |
BSony Access Controller
Not availablePolling rate wired
500Hz
Not available
Polling rate wireless
Not available
Not available
Polling rate Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Sticks
5 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Not available
Not available
Stick module name
Not available
Stick resolution (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Default dead zone (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adjustable dead zone
Not available
Adjustable response curve
Not available
Not available
Adjustable stick tension
Not available
Not available
Tension levels
Not available
Not available
Stick throw
Not available
Stick gate
Not available
Not available
Stick click (L3/R3)
Swappable stick tops
Not available
Stick tops included
Not available
Standard, Dome, Ball1Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/accessories/access-controllerRead 10 October 20264Press releaseblog.playstation.com/2023/07/13/access-controller-for-ps5-launches-globally-on-december-6Read 10 October 2026Specifications table lists one ball, one standard and one dome stick cap.
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Stick calibration
Not available
Not available
Triggers
2 of 10 differ
Trigger sensor
Analog, sensor not stated6Press releaserog.asus.com/ch-en/articles/accessories/the-rog-tessen-puts-you-in-full-control-of-your-mobile-games-on-any-phoneRead 15 October 2026"the Tessen's analog triggers". No sensor is named.
Not available
Trigger resolution
Not available
Not available
Trigger travel
Not available
Not available
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
Trigger stop positions
Not available
Not available
Trigger stop type
Not available
Not available
Shortest trigger travel
Not available
Not available
Adjustable trigger dead zone
Not available
Not available
Hair trigger mode
Not available
Not available
Adaptive triggers
Not available
Buttons
12 of 17 differ
Face button switches
Not available
Face button switch name
Metal dome mechanical switch1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controllerRead 15 October 2026Maker wording: metal dome mechanical switches.
Not available
Swappable face buttons
Not available
Bumper switches
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Not available
D-pad switches
Not available
Rear grip buttons or paddles
21Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controllerRead 15 October 2026Two aluminum rear paddles.5Owner's manualcdn.iceshop.nl/objects/mmo_120881070_1717518289_147_2013.pdfRead 15 October 2026"M1 / M2 rear paddles".
Not available
Rear grip input type
Not available
Removable rear paddles
Not available
Additional shoulder buttons
Not available
Not available
Additional remappable buttons
Not available
On-controller remapping
Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controllerRead 15 October 2026Paddles are "programmable on the fly" with the ROG button, no app needed.5Owner's manualcdn.iceshop.nl/objects/mmo_120881070_1717518289_147_2013.pdfRead 15 October 2026Press the ROG button and one rear paddle (M1/M2), wait for the LED to flash blue, then press the button to assign within 10 seconds.
Not available
Custom onboard profiles
Not available
Profile switch control
Not available
Turbo
Not available
Not available
Macros
Not available
Not available
Share or capture button
Not available
Not available
Feedback
0 of 5 differ
Rumble
Not available
Not available
Rumble motor type
Not available
Not available
Rumble motors in grips
Trigger rumble motors
Adjustable rumble
Not available
Not available
Motion and touch
4 of 12 differ
Gyroscope
Not available
Combined motion sensor axes
Not available
Not available
Gyro as mouse
Not available
Not available
Touchpad
Touchpads
Not available
Not available
Clickable touchpad
Not available
Not available
NFC
Not available
Not available
IR camera
Not available
Not available
Built-in display
Not available
Light bar
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 13 known
Measured input latency
Not available
Not available
Button latency wired (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Button latency wireless (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Button latency Bluetooth (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Stick latency wired (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Stick latency wireless (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Stick latency Bluetooth (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Measured stick tests
Not available
Not available
Inner dead zone (measured, worst stick)
Not available
Not available
Circularity error (measured, worst stick)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
4 of 6 differ
3.5 mm jack
Jack works over
Not available
Not available
Speaker
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Microphone mute control
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery type
Batteries
Batteries included
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
Not availableBSony Access Controller
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 9 |
Source11Reviewgadgetguy.com.au/playstation-access-controller-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: "Roughly 9 hours". Impulse Gamer's spec table says "Up to 9-hours". Sony's own pages state no battery life. Connection and settings are not stated, so only the hours are stored.12Reviewimpulsegamer.com/playstation-access-controller-review-ndisRead 10 October 2026Spec table: "Up to 9-hours". Matches the GadgetGuy table ("Roughly 9 hours"). Both are review tables, not a Sony page.
Longest claimed battery life
Not available
9h
Charging connector
Full charge time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging dock
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Not available
Play while charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Not available
Not available
Build
2 of 5 differ
Shell material
Not available
Not available
Grip texture
Raised micro-triangle texture on the rear surface8Press releasefunkykit.com/news/asus-republic-of-gamers-announces-rog-tessen-mobile-controllerRead 15 October 2026"the rear surface features raised, micro triangle textured markings to improve grip".
Not available
Swappable grips
Not available
Not available
Swappable faceplate
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Software
3 of 3 differ
Companion app
Armoury Crate1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controllerRead 15 October 2026Armoury Crate app.
Not available
App platforms
Android5Owner's manualcdn.iceshop.nl/objects/mmo_120881070_1717518289_147_2013.pdfRead 15 October 2026Armoury Crate is offered on Google Play, with an APK for China. The maker spec lists Android as the only platform.14Maker product pageasus.com/support/FAQ/1053809Read 15 October 2026ASUS support FAQ Armoury Crate Mobile App: Compatible Devices lists Mobile Controller: ROG TESSEN (Android only).
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Body dimensions
Width191.5Height92Depth40mm(7.5 × 3.6 × 1.6 in)2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/specRead 15 October 2026"191.5 x 92 x 40 mm (When folded: 94 x 92 x 85 mm)". The press release labels the open size W x L x H. Stored as front width x front height x thickness for the open controller.
Width191Height141Depth39mm(7.5 × 5.6 × 1.5 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/access-controller/CFI_ZAC1_ACCESS_Safety_Guide_Web$en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Published as approx. 141 x 39 x 191 mm (width x height x depth), measured with the controller lying flat. Stored by the front face: width 191 (stick arm included), height 141, depth 39 (thickness).
Weight (claimed)
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
FCC Part 15 Class B, CE, UKCA, CAN ICES-003(B)/NMB-003(B), KC5Owner's manualcdn.iceshop.nl/objects/mmo_120881070_1717518289_147_2013.pdfRead 15 October 2026Safety page: FCC Part 15 with a Class B digital device statement, CE mark warning, UKCA, ISED CAN ICES-003(B)/NMB-003(B), KC Korea.
In the box
2 of 3 differ
In the box
ROG Tessen, Rubber support pads, Reusable controller stand, Quick start guide, Warranty card2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/specRead 15 October 2026Contents row: ROG Tessen, rubber support pads, reusable controller stand, quick start guide, warranty card.
Access controller, USB cable, 8x Pillow button caps (attached to controller), 4x Flat button caps, 4x Curve button caps, 2x Overhang button caps, 1x Wide flat button caps, Standard stick cap, Dome stick cap (attached to controller), Ball stick cap, 23x tags, Quick start guide and safety guide1Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/accessories/access-controllerRead 10 October 2026Section "Inside the box", copied verbatim.
Cables included
AASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
Not availableBSony Access Controller
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB Type-C to Type-C | 1.5 | 1 |
Carrying case
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Stick drift warranty
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/spec2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/specRead 15 October 2026
www.playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/access-controller/CFI_ZAC1_ACCESS_Safety_Guide_Web$en.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/access-controller/CFI_ZAC1_ACCESS_Safety_Guide_Web$en.pdfRead 10 October 2026
Manual
rog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/helpdesk_manual4Maker product pagerog.asus.com/controllers/rog-tessen-mobile-controller/helpdesk_manualRead 15 October 2026Maker support page for the product. Its document list loads by script. The Quick Start Guide E22982 was read from a retailer-hosted copy, see the guide entry below.
www.playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/access-controller/CFI-ZAC1_ACCESS_Quick_Start_Guide_Web$en.pdf3Owner's manualplaystation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/access-controller/CFI-ZAC1_ACCESS_Quick_Start_Guide_Web$en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Official quick start guide. It is a one-page box contents diagram. Setup steps are on the PlayStation support site.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all controllers.






