Handheld consoles / Compare
ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X vs ZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
Product A: ASUS
107 of 165 known
Change ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
Compare the ZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024) with
Product B: ZOTAC
88 of 165 known
Change ZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
Compare the ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X with
76 of 156 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 36 the same
- 44 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 51 handheld consoles.
- Longest gaming test runtime (measured)A: 5.1hB: 2.37hASUS is 2.73 h higher.
- Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)A: 1.88hB: 0.95hASUS is 0.93 h higher.
- BatteryA: 80WhB: 48.5WhASUS is 31.5 Wh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AASUS: 290 × 121 mm
- BZOTAC: 285 × 115 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
RC73XA, RC73XA-NH011W, RC73XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.241Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 2026Global spec page lists RC73XA-NH011W. US page lists RC73XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.243Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 2026
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
ASUS ROG Ally X (2024)15Reviewlaptopmag.com/gaming/rog-ally-x-vs-rog-xbox-ally-xRead 23 October 2026Laptop Mag compares the ROG Ally X with its successor, the ROG Xbox Ally X.16Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Xbox-Full-screen-Experience-for-Gaming-Handhelds-Asus-ROG-Xbox-Ally-X-Review.1139045.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's ROG Xbox Ally X review calls the ROG Ally X the previous Ally X.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$7992Press articlethepcenthusiast.com/zotac-unleashes-the-zone-handheld-gaming-consoleRead 11 October 2026Reproduction of the ZOTAC Gamescom 2024 pre-order release: configured with 16GB LPDDR5X, a 512GB M.2 SSD and Windows 11 Home, suggested retail price $799. Tax not stated4Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/zotac-zone-reviewRead 11 October 2026Specs box price $799 | £8205Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/zotac-zone-preordersRead 11 October 202619 August 2024: one configuration at $799
Launch price (EU)
Markets
AU, BE, CA, CZ, FI, FR, DE, HK, IE, IT, JP, MX, NL, NZ, NO, PL, PT, KR, RO, SA, SG, ES, SE, TW, TR, AE, GB, US, VN, EG, GR, HU, ID, SI, ZA, TH, UA6Press releasenews.xbox.com/en-us/2025/09/25/pre-order-rog-xbox-ally-x-and-rog-ally-starting-todayRead 30 September 2026Country availability and added launch-market list in the official September 25, 2025 preorder release. ISO codes are normalized from the named territories.
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Device class
Platform and software
2 of 7 differ
OS family
OS at launch
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Built-in game stores
Not available
Physical games
Not available
Not available
Backward compatibility
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
13 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Core type | Physical core count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 3 | Zen 5 | 2 | 5 |
| Zen 5c | 5 | Zen 5c | 2 | 3.3 |
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Physical core count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 | Zen 4 | 3.3 | 5.1 |
CPU cores
8
8
Max CPU clock
5GHz
5.1GHz
Process
Not available
GPU
GPU architecture
GPU compute units
GPU max clock
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Mode | Power source | TDP (W) |
|---|---|---|
| Silent | Battery | 13 |
| Performance | Battery | 17 |
| Turbo | Mains | 35 |
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Mode | TDP (W) |
|---|---|
| Quiet | 8 |
| Balanced | 15 |
| Performance | 28 |
Lowest TDP
13W
8W
Highest TDP
35W
28W
Highest TDP on battery
17W
Not available
Memory and storage
4 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
8,000MT/s2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025Read 30 September 2026High speed 8000Mhz memory8Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 202624GB LPDDR5X-800010Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 202624 GB LPDDR5x-8000
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
1
1
Memory card
Card speed class
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
314.7ppi
314.7ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
Native panel orientation
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 | Yes |
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 | No |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
FreeSync Premium1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 2026AMD FreeSync Premium
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
7 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Stick layout
Symmetric2Press articlethepcenthusiast.com/zotac-unleashes-the-zone-handheld-gaming-consoleRead 11 October 2026Symmetrical button layout7Press articleliliputing.com/zotac-gaming-zone-is-a-ryzen-7-8840u-handheld-gaming-pc-with-an-amoled-screen-and-a-webcamRead 11 October 2026Analog sticks are symmetrical rather than staggered
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Trigger sensor
Trigger stops
Not available
D-pad
Not available
Not available
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Trackpads
System-level remapping
Not available
System buttons
View button, Menu button, Command Center button, Xbox button, Library button2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025Read 30 September 2026
Power, Volume rocker, ZOTAC button, Quick Menu, Home, Start, Menu3Reviewtechpowerup.com/review/zotac-zoneRead 11 October 2026Power button with fingerprint reader, volume rocker, ZOTAC logo button for the One launcher, three-dot Quick Menu button, home icon button, Start and Menu
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
1 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Rumble
Measured
19 of 30 differ
Brightness (measured)
515.8nits9Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | TDP (W) | Power source | Average FPS | 1 % low FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1280 | 720 | Ultra | Off | 35 | Mains | 16.6 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1280 | 720 | Ultra | Off | 17 | Not available | 11.9 | Not available |
| Red Dead Redemption 2 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Off | 35 | Mains | 21.9 | Not available |
| Red Dead Redemption 2 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Off | 17 | Not available | 20.3 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | High | Off | 35 | Mains | 30 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | High | Off | 17 | Not available | 26 | Not available |
| Ashes of the Singularity | 1920 | 1080 | Normal | HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 78.8 | Not available |
| Ashes of the Singularity | 1920 | 1080 | Heavy | HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 54 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Low | FSR 2.1 Auto, HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 93.25 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Steam Deck | FSR 2.1 Auto, HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 83.61 | Not available |
| Forza Horizon 5 | 1920 | 1080 | Extreme | FSR off, HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 42 | Not available |
| Forza Horizon 5 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | FSR off, HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 60 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | High | HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 43 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | Highest | HYPR-RX on | 35 | Mains | 38 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | FSR off | 35 | Mains | 28 | Not available |
| Baldur's Gate 3 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, TAA | Not available | 35 | Mains | 32.5 | Not available |
| F1 24 | 1920 | 1080 | Low, TAA, 16x AF | Not available | 35 | Mains | 100 | 63 |
| Strange Brigade | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, Ultra AA, 16x AF | Not available | 35 | Mains | 58.8 | 41.4 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | FSR off | 25 | Battery | 26.7 | Not available |
| Baldur's Gate 3 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, TAA | Not available | 25 | Battery | 29.7 | Not available |
| F1 24 | 1920 | 1080 | Low, TAA, 16x AF | Not available | 25 | Battery | 92 | 63 |
| Strange Brigade | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, Ultra AA, 16x AF | Not available | 25 | Battery | 56.1 | 43.4 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | FSR off | 17 | Not available | 23 | Not available |
| Baldur's Gate 3 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, TAA | Not available | 17 | Not available | 26.5 | Not available |
| F1 24 | 1920 | 1080 | Low, TAA, 16x AF | Not available | 17 | Not available | 73.5 | 51 |
| Strange Brigade | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, Ultra AA, 16x AF | Not available | 17 | Not available | 51.4 | 39.6 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | FSR off | 13 | Not available | 15.5 | Not available |
| Baldur's Gate 3 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra, TAA | Not available | 13 | Not available | 18.6 | Not available |
| F1 24 | 1920 | 1080 | Low, TAA, 16x AF | Not available | 13 | Not available | 49.8 | 35 |
Source8Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026Gaming benchmarks section. Mains, Turbo 35 W, 8 GB VRAM, USB4 power, HYPR-RX driver defaults. In-game frame generation and path tracing disabled where stated. Disabling path tracing does not prove all ray tracing disabled. Driver AFMF may affect Ally X frame counts. All listed rows checked against prose.9Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026Rows without HYPR-RX: Turbo 35W plugged in and Performance 17W, no resolution scaling14Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Full-screen-Xbox-experience-for-gaming-handhelds-Asus-ROG-Xbox-Ally-X-review.1139045.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Added Notebookcheck FHD iGPU rows use sustained modes Turbo mains 35 W, Turbo battery 25 W, Performance 17 W and Silent 13 W. CPU boost default on. Power source for the 17/13 W game chart runs is not separately stated and remains absent. Cyberpunk numbers use the per-profile 1080p Ultra table with FSR off. The other presets preserve AA/AF. F1 and Strange Brigade P1 values are 1% low, not minimum FPS. Frame-generation and unspecified ray-tracing states are not inferred. These runs differ from existing Windows Central HYPR-RX tests.
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | TDP (W) | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1280 | 720 | Steam Deck | Off | 25 | 46.9 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1280 | 720 | Steam Deck | Off | 15 | 35.5 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Steam Deck | Off | 25 | 27.7 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Steam Deck | Off | 15 | 19.8 |
| Hogwarts Legacy | 1280 | 720 | Low, TAA | Not available | 25 | 51.7 |
| Hogwarts Legacy | 1280 | 720 | Low, TAA | Not available | 15 | 40.5 |
| Hogwarts Legacy | 1920 | 1080 | Low, TAA | Not available | 25 | 35.6 |
| Hogwarts Legacy | 1920 | 1080 | Low, TAA | Not available | 15 | 27.9 |
| Control | 1280 | 720 | Medium, no AA, DirectX 11 | Not available | 25 | 71 |
| Control | 1280 | 720 | Medium, no AA, DirectX 11 | Not available | 15 | 54.8 |
| Control | 1920 | 1080 | Medium, no AA, DirectX 11 | Not available | 25 | 38.5 |
| Control | 1920 | 1080 | Medium, no AA, DirectX 11 | Not available | 15 | 30.3 |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1280 | 720 | High, TAA, DirectX 12 | Not available | 25 | 52.8 |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1280 | 720 | High, TAA, DirectX 12 | Not available | 15 | 41.2 |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | High, TAA, DirectX 12 | Not available | 25 | 35.5 |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | High, TAA, DirectX 12 | Not available | 15 | 28.4 |
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Test | Game | TDP (W) | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Not available | Not available | Not available | 2.93 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 25 | Not available | 1.88 |
| Gaming | Celeste | 13 | 77 | 5.1 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 25 | 150 | 2.22 |
| Gaming | Not available | 17 | Not available | 3.2 |
| Wi-Fi browsing | Not available | Not available | 150 | 16.55 |
| Wi-Fi browsing | Not available | Not available | Not available | 13.9 |
Source8Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026Battery section: Cyberpunk Steam Deck preset, Performance 25 W as reported, 60% brightness/about 200 nits, RGB off, 1 h 53 min. This differs from maker 17 W Performance. Celeste Silent 13 W, 25% brightness/77 nits, 5 h 6 min. Tom's Guide 02:56 row is a separate test.9Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026Tom's Guide gaming battery test, 02:56 (2.93 h)14Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Full-screen-Xbox-experience-for-gaming-handhelds-Asus-ROG-Xbox-Ally-X-review.1139045.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Added observed Turbo battery 25 W runtime is Cyberpunk 2077 FHD Ultra at 150 nits for 2 h 13 min. The separately reported Performance 17 W gaming run lasts 3 h 12 min, but its exact game, brightness and refresh rate are not independently stated and are left out of that row. Wi-Fi browsing lasts 16 h 33 min at 150 nits and 13 h 54 min at maximum brightness. Firmware is not specified. Forecasts for Silent mode and cloud/emulation are excluded. Existing other-review workloads remain separate.
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Test | Game | TDP (W) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 10 | 2.37 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 15 | 1.82 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 20 | 1.42 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 30 | 0.95 |
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
1.88h
0.95h
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
5.1h
2.37h
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Power mode | Load | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|---|
| Turbo | Gaming | 43.4 |
| Turbo | Max load | 43.4 |
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Power mode | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|
| 15 W | 39.3 |
| 20 W | 41 |
| 25 W | 42.4 |
| 30 W | 45.5 |
Max fan noise (measured)
43.4dB(A)
45.5dB(A)
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
43.4dB(A)
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Ports and dock
3 of 10 differ
Ports
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Max speed (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Top | 40 | USB4 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available | Yes |
| microSD card | UHS-II | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 20261x Type C USB 4 (Thunderbolt 4 compliance, DisplayPort 1.4, Power Delivery 3.0), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with DisplayPort and power delivery, 1x UHS-II microSD, 1x 3.5 mm combo jack. The overview page says DisplayPort 2.1, the spec page 1.48Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026All ports on top. USB4 port offers 40 Gbps
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Max speed (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 40Gbps | 1 | Top | 40 | USB4 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB4 40Gbps | 1 | Bottom | 40 | USB4 | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | UHS-II | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source2Press articlethepcenthusiast.com/zotac-unleashes-the-zone-handheld-gaming-consoleRead 11 October 2026Two full-speed USB4 ports at the top and bottom, UHS-II microSD card reader3Reviewtechpowerup.com/review/zotac-zoneRead 11 October 2026Two USB4 ports with full 40 Gbit/s, one on top and one on the bottom, both charge. 3.5 mm jack and volume rocker on top, microSD slot on the bottom5Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/zotac-zone-preordersRead 11 October 2026I/O line: 3.5mm headphone jack, 2x USB-4 with DisplayPort 1.4 and Power Delivery 3.0, UHS-II microSD
USB-C ports
2
2
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
USB-C charging
Not available
Not available
Video out
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External GPU
Not available
Dock
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
USB-C 3.2 Gen 2, USB-A 3.2 Gen 2, USB-A 3.0, HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet (RJ-45), USB-C power input, M.2 SSD slot3Reviewtechpowerup.com/review/zotac-zoneRead 11 October 2026ZOTAC dock: USB-C 3.2 Gen 2, USB-A 3.2 Gen 2, USB-A 3.0, HDMI, gigabit RJ-45 Ethernet, USB-C power input and an M.2 SSD slot
Wireless
1 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
3 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X
| Use | Game | TDP (W) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Hollow Knight: Silksong | 13 | 9.9 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 17 | 2.7 |
BZOTAC GAMING ZONE (2024)
Not availableBattery life (claimed, min)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
9.9h
Not available
Wired charging
Not available
Not available
Charging standards
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Cooling
2 of 3 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width290Height121Depth50.9mm(11.4 × 4.8 × 2 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 202629.0 x 12.1 x 2.75 ~ 5.09 cm. Depth is the thickest point
Width285Height115mm(11.2 × 4.5 in)3Reviewtechpowerup.com/review/zotac-zoneRead 11 October 2026Specification table: 285 x 115 x 35 mm. The depth is not qualified, so it is left out. Early pre-order listings said 310 x 135 x 40 mm. TechPowerUp says the Steam Deck (298 mm wide) is the wider device, which fits 285 mm and not 310 mm4Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/zotac-zone-reviewRead 11 October 2026Specs box: 285 x 115 x 35 mm, 692 grams
Weight
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Handheld compatibility program, Windows Performance Fit2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025Read 30 September 2026
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
65W charger adapter, Cardboard stand8Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x-reviewRead 30 September 2026
ZOTAC GAMING ZONE, 65 W GaN charger with three plug adapters, USB-C charging cable, Quick start guide, Safety information pamphlet, Notice for early adopters3Reviewtechpowerup.com/review/zotac-zoneRead 11 October 2026
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/spec1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/specRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Manual
rog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/helpdesk_manual13Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x-2025/helpdesk_manualRead 30 September 2026Official rendered Manual & Document listing offers English RC73XA_YA user manual E27431, version 27431, dated 2025-11-14. It covers both RC73XA and RC73YA. The link is the manual download listing. PDF body could not be retrieved through the signed download and is not claimed as read.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.













