Routers / Compare
ASUS RT-AX86U Pro vs GL.iNet Flint 3
Product A: ASUS
59 of 90 known
Product B: GL.iNet
59 of 90 known
Change GL.iNet Flint 3
48 of 80 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 15 known for one only
- 13 the same
- 19 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 62 routers.
- Multi-gig portsA: 1B: 5GL.iNet is 5 times higher.
- Link rateA: 5,665MbpsB: 9,335MbpsGL.iNet is 3,670 Mbps higher.
- Ethernet portsA: 6B: 5ASUS has 1 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AASUS: 242 × 164 mm
- BGL.iNet: 240 × 74 mm
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
All 90 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Available2Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-gaming-routers/rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026The US product page is live with a Where to buy link. The CDW listing says the item was discontinued on 18 June 2026 and no ASUS page says it is discontinued, so the entry stays available.13Retailer pagecdw.com/product/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wireless-router-wi-fi-6-desktop/7636255Read 23 October 2026CDW product page, Mfg # RT-AX86UPRO: This item was discontinued on June 18, 2026. This is a retailer catalog line and not a maker notice. ASUS has no end-of-sale notice, its US page is live with a Where to buy link, and the Amazon US listing exists, so the entry stays available. Several shops outside the US show the router out of stock.
Predecessor
Not available
GL.iNet Flint 29Reviewtechradar.com/pro/phone-communications/gl-inet-flint-3-wi-fi-7-router-reviewRead 14 October 2026TechRadar's Flint 3 review says the Flint 2 preceded it.12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Flint-3-OpenWRT-WiFi-7-router-with-five-2-5-Gb-network-ports-Tailscale-and-Wireguard-available-for-pre-order-at-an-unbelievable-price.1033782.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the Flint 2 GL.iNet's previous model and the Flint 3 its latest model.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$229.97Press articlecnx-software.com/2025/06/10/gl-inet-flint-3-gl-be9300-is-an-affordable-tri-band-wifi-7-router-with-5-2-5gbe-portsRead 14 October 2026Pre-order prices were 119 to 159 USD and are not stored. The article says the MSRP is said to be 229.90 USD, and TechRadar prints the same figure. The maker's store sells it for 209.99 USD in October 2026.8Press articletechradar.com/pro/this-is-the-cheapest-wi-fi-7-be9300-vpn-aware-router-i-could-find-and-thanks-to-four-2-5gbe-lan-ports-it-is-probably-the-best-value-out-thereRead 14 October 2026TechRadar of 2025-06-17: super early bird 119 USD, early bird 139 USD, standard pre-order 159 USD. The MSRP is listed at 229.90 USD with shipping expected in mid-July 2025. US dollars, tax not stated.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Form factor
Segment
Wi-Fi
14 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi speed class
Wi-Fi radios
AASUS RT-AX86U Pro
| Band | Wi-Fi | Streams | Max channel width (MHz) | Max link rate (Mbps) | Dedicated backhaul |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | Wi-Fi 6 | 3 | 40 | 861 | No |
| 5 GHz | Wi-Fi 6 | 4 | 160 | 4,804 | No |
Source1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026WiFi Data Rate: WiFi 6 5 GHz up to 4804 Mbps and 2.4 GHz up to 861 Mbps. Transmit / Receive: 5 GHz 4x4 and 2.4 GHz 3x3. Boosts Speed lists 20/40/80/160 MHz bandwidth. 5 GHz is stored at 160 MHz, which fits 4 streams and 4804 Mbps. 2.4 GHz is stored at 40 MHz, since 861 Mbps is the 3x3 rate at 40 MHz and Dong Knows Tech lists 20/40 MHz for that band. There is no 6 GHz radio and no dedicated backhaul band.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Hardware table: 2.4 GHz 3x3 AX up to 861 Mbps (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz 4x4 AX up to 4804 Mbps (20/40/80/160 MHz). The author did not test the router himself.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026The teardown names a 3x3:3 2.4 GHz radio and a 4x4:4 5 GHz radio, which fit the maker's 3x3 and 4x4.
BGL.iNet Flint 3
| Band | Wi-Fi | Streams | Max channel width (MHz) | Max link rate (Mbps) | Dedicated backhaul |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | Wi-Fi 7 | 2 | 40 | 688 | No |
| 5 GHz | Wi-Fi 7 | 2 | 160 | 2,882 | No |
| 6 GHz | Wi-Fi 7 | 2 | 320 | 5,765 | No |
Source1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Max. 688 Mbps (2.4 GHz) + 2882 Mbps (5 GHz) + 5765 Mbps (6 GHz), tri-band Wi-Fi 7. The datasheet says 2x2 on every band. The maker prints no channel widths. The widths follow the 802.11be rates: 688 Mbps is two streams at 40 MHz, 2882 Mbps is two streams at 160 MHz and 5765 Mbps is two streams at 320 MHz. TechRadar's review names 320 MHz channels. The 2.4 GHz band is kept for IoT devices when MLO is used.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 20262.4GHz: 802.11 b/g/n/ax/be, 2x2 688 Mbps. 5GHz: 802.11 a/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 2882 Mbps. 6GHz: 802.11 ax/be, 2x2 5765 Mbps. No channel widths are printed.
Radio bands
2
3
6 GHz band
No
Yes
Combined Wi-Fi link rate
5,665Mbps
9,335Mbps
Wi-Fi streams
7
6
Max Wi-Fi channel width
160MHz
320MHz
Wi-Fi features
OFDMA, MU-MIMO, Beamforming, Band steering1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Boosts Speed: OFDMA, standard-based and universal beamforming. Wireless row: MU-MIMO, Universal Beamforming and Explicit Beamforming.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-gaming-routers/rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026WiFi 6 benefits listed: lower latency, faster speeds, energy efficient, longer range. OFDMA and beamforming are on the spec page.9Maker product pageasus.com/us/support/faq/1012132Read 23 October 2026Smart Connect FAQ: the supported model list includes RT-AX86U Pro. With Smart Connect on, all WiFi bands share one network name and password, and Smart Connect Rules steer devices between the bands. Stored as band steering.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026The review lists OFDMA, MU-MIMO and beamforming. OFDMA is off by default.
Multi-Link Operation (MLO), 4K-QAM, OFDMA, Preamble puncturing1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Page text: MLO, refined OFDMA, 4K QAM and preamble puncturing. The maker names no Multi-RU, MU-MIMO, beamforming or TWT.
External antennas
Internal antennas
Not available
Detachable antennas
Yes2Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-gaming-routers/rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Product page shows three external antennas. MBReviews says they are removable.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026The review says there are three removable antennas.
Coverage of one unit (claimed)
Not available
Connected devices per unit (claimed)
Not available
Ports and modem
4 of 9 differ
Ports
AASUS RT-AX86U Pro
| Port | Count | Role | Max speed (Gbps) | Version |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RJ45 | 1 | WAN | 1 | Not available |
| RJ45 | 4 | LAN | 1 | Not available |
| RJ45 | 1 | WAN or LAN | 2.5 | Not available |
| USB-A | 1 | Not available | 5 | USB 3.2 Gen 1 |
| USB-A | 1 | Not available | 0.48 | USB 2.0 |
Source1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026I/O Ports: RJ45 10/100/1000 for WAN x 1, RJ45 10/100/1000 for LAN x 4, one 2.5G/1Gbps multi-Gig port (configurable, WAN/LAN), USB 3.2 Gen1 x1 and 2.0 x1. The 2.5G port is stored as WAN/LAN at 2.5 Gbps. USB 3.2 Gen 1 is stored at 5 Gbps and USB 2.0 at 0.48 Gbps, the standard rates. The connector of the USB ports is not named and Type-A is assumed, as on other ASUS routers.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E21180_RT-AX86U_Pro_one-page_QSG_V2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Hardware explanations: DCIN port, USB 3.2 Gen 1 port, USB 2.0 port, 2.5G port, WAN port and LAN ports 1-4.
BGL.iNet Flint 3
| Port | Count | Role | Max speed (Gbps) | Version |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RJ45 | 1 | WAN | 2.5 | Not available |
| RJ45 | 1 | WAN or LAN | 2.5 | Not available |
| RJ45 | 3 | LAN | 2.5 | Not available |
| USB-A | 1 | Not available | 5 | USB 3.0 |
Source1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Specifications: 1 x 2.5G WAN, 1 x 2.5G WAN/LAN, 3 x 2.5G LAN and 1 x USB 3.0 port. LAN1 can be switched to WAN. Ethernet speed 10/100/1000/2500 Mbps.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026Ethernet port 1 x 2.5G WAN, 4 x 2.5G LANs. USB port USB3.0 Type-A + 5V/2A. The product page and the user guide add that one LAN port switches to WAN.
Ethernet ports
6
5
Multi-gig ports
1
5
Fastest WAN port
2.5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Fastest LAN port
2.5Gbps
2.5Gbps
USB ports
2
1
SFP+ port
No
No
Built-in modem
Not available
Not available
Modem standards
Not available
Not available
Mesh
2 of 7 differ
Mesh technologies
Not available
Units per pack
Coverage of the pack (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Identical units
Not available
Not available
Satellite model
Not available
Not available
Satellite ports
Not available
Not available
Ethernet backhaul
Yes2Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-gaming-routers/rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026The page describes AiMesh with central control and seamless roaming. Wired backhaul is covered by the ASUS AiMesh FAQ and by Dong Knows Tech.10Maker product pageasus.com/us/support/faq/1035140Read 23 October 2026ASUS FAQ step 1: plug one end of the cable into the LAN port of the AiMesh router and the other end into the WAN port of the AiMesh node. The FAQ names no models, and the maker lists the RT-AX86U Pro as an AiMesh router and node.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026The author says all three routers can be used in an AiMesh setup, and that a wired home gives the best performance.
Not available
Software
5 of 7 differ
Management
Mobile app, Web interface1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026User interface: the manual describes the web GUI and ASUS Router app. The product page names the ASUS Router app.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E23427_RT-AX86U_PRO_UM_v2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026The manual describes the web GUI (Quick Internet Setup at asusrouter.com, then Advanced Settings) and the ASUS router app, for example for Mobile Game Mode in section 3.7.2.
Online account required
Operating modes
Router, Access point, Mesh node, Repeater, Media bridge1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Operating Mode: Wireless router mode, Access point mode, Media bridge mode, Repeater mode and AiMesh node mode.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E23427_RT-AX86U_PRO_UM_v2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 3.3.1 Operation Mode: wireless router mode, access point mode, repeater mode, media bridge and AiMesh node.
Router, Access point, Repeater2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026Network mode: Router, Access Point, Extender, WDS. Repeater mode scans and connects to an SSID. The Extender and repeater modes are stored as repeater. WDS is not stored as media_bridge, since the maker does not define it.4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Internet setup lists a Repeater connection to an existing Wi-Fi network.
Network features
Guest network, VLAN, IPTV, Dual WAN, WAN aggregation, LAN aggregation, QoS, Parental controls, Dynamic DNS1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Guest Network (3 per band), IPTV with IGMP Snooping, Dual WAN, WAN Aggregation, LAN Link Aggregation, DDNS, Parental Control, Adaptive QoS and Traditional QoS are listed. VLAN is not on the spec page and comes from ASUS's VLAN FAQ and Dong Knows Tech. The page says AiProtection Pro and Parental Controls have no subscription fee. No IoT network is listed, so it is not stored.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-gaming-routers/rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026The page says Advanced Parental Controls and AiProtection Pro are lifetime free, and adds Adaptive QoS, a dedicated gaming port and Guest WiFi.8Maker product pageasus.com/support/faq/1049415Read 23 October 2026VLAN FAQ: VLAN supported models include RT-AX86U Pro. Guest Network Pro creates a VLAN as well. This supports the vlan option.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026The table lists VLAN with the latest firmware. Link aggregation (LAN and WAN) and dual-WAN: yes. QoS and parental control: yes. The text adds a game port.
Guest network, Dual WAN, Parental controls, Dynamic DNS1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Page: Multi-WAN failover and load balancing with dual Ethernet WAN, Wi-Fi repeater, USB tethering and cellular backup, parental controls with a local option and a Bark option, and Dynamic DNS in the datasheet. No VLAN, IoT network, QoS or IPTV is stated for this model.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026Wireless configuration lists guest network isolation. System functions list Dynamic DNS, parental control and port forwarding. Internet connection method: supported failover and load balance.4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Guest Network, Multi-WAN with automatic switching, Dynamic DNS, Parental Control and Port forwarding sections. No VLAN or QoS section is listed for this model.
VPN server
WireGuard, OpenVPN, IPsec, PPTP1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026VPN: VPN Server IPSec, Open VPN, PPTP and WireGuard.
OpenVPN, WireGuard1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026VPN with client and server modes for OpenVPN and WireGuard. OpenVPN-DCO and WireGuard reach up to 680 Mbps. Tailscale, ZeroTier and Tor are separate features.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026OpenVPN (client and server, supports OpenVPN-DCO) and WireGuard (client and server).4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026VPN section: OpenVPN client and server, WireGuard client and server, and Tor.
VPN client
WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, PPTP1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026VPN: VPN Client L2TP, Open VPN, PPTP and WireGuard.
OpenVPN, WireGuard1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Client and server modes for OpenVPN and WireGuard, with support for over 30 VPN service providers.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026OpenVPN (client and server, supports OpenVPN-DCO) and WireGuard (client and server).4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026VPN section: OpenVPN client and server, WireGuard client and server.
USB applications
File server, Media server, Time Machine, Printer server, Cellular modem1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026USB application: AiCloud, Download Master, AiDisk, Media Server, Time Machine, Samba Server and FTP Server. WAN lists a 3G / 4G LTE dongle. The manual describes printer sharing (section 4.3), which is the printer server.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E23427_RT-AX86U_PRO_UM_v2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 3.13 USB Application with AiDisk, Servers Center and 3G/4G, and section 4.3 printer server (ASUS EZ Printer Sharing and LPR).
File server, Media server, Cellular modem2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026USB 3.0 Type-A port. Internet connection methods include tethering and cellular.4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Internet setup: a cellular USB modem in the USB port is used for internet. USB tethering from a phone is also a connection method. Network Storage is in the Applications section.6Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/interface_guide/network_storageRead 14 October 2026Network Storage interface guide: set up Samba and set up DLNA for a connected storage device. The guide is shared across GL.iNet routers.
Security
4 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi security
WPA2-Personal, WPA3-Personal, WPA2-Enterprise1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Security: WPA3-Personal, WPA2-Personal, WPA-Personal, WPA-Enterprise and WPA2-Enterprise. No WPA3-Enterprise and no OWE are listed. The page footnote says WPA/WPA2 Enterprise is only available on a single router, not under AiMesh.
Security service
Security service cost
Automatic firmware updates
Not available
Security updates until
27 March 20286Maker product pageasus.com/support/faq/1051375Read 23 October 2026The Singapore FAQ (Cybersecurity Labelling Scheme) lists RT-AX86U Pro with end of support 27 March 2028 and says extended support may be provided after the date, so it is a minimum. The UK FAQ lists it with a shorter 4 years, until 31 December 2026. The later Singapore date is stored. No US statement.7Maker product pageasus.com/support/faq/1051929Read 23 October 2026The UK FAQ (Product Security and Telecommunications Infrastructure Act) lists RT-AX86U Pro with a product security update period of 4 years, until 31 December 2026, and says extended support may be provided. It is earlier than the Singapore date, which is stored.
Not available
Smart home
None of 5 known
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Smart home platforms
Not available
Not available
Hardware
3 of 6 differ
System on chip
Qualcomm IPQ53321Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Specifications: CPU Qualcomm Quad-core @1.5GHz. The maker names no chip. ServeTheHome names the Qualcomm IPQ5332 and CNX Software calls it likely IPQ5332.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026CPU: Qualcomm Quad-core @1.5GHz.7Press articlecnx-software.com/2025/06/10/gl-inet-flint-3-gl-be9300-is-an-affordable-tri-band-wifi-7-router-with-5-2-5gbe-portsRead 14 October 2026CPU is Qualcomm quad-core at 1.5 GHz, unnamed but likely Qualcomm IPQ5332.10Reviewservethehome.com/gl-inet-flint-3-be9300-wifi-7-2-5gbe-router-review-good-in-many-waysRead 14 October 2026Review of 2026-02-23: it is a Qualcomm IPQ5332 device.
CPU cores
41Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Processor: 2.0GHz quad-core processor.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Processing power: 2 GHz quad-core CPU, 256 MB flash, 1 GB RAM.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026Quad-core 2.0 GHz Broadcom BCM4912.
CPU clock
2GHz1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Processor: 2.0GHz quad-core processor.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Processing power: 2 GHz quad-core CPU.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026Quad-core 2.0 GHz Broadcom BCM4912.
RAM
1GB1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Memory: 256 MB Flash and 1 GB RAM.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Processing power: 1 GB RAM.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026Teardown table: 1 GB RAM (2x Samsung SEC 234 K4A4G165WF). The maker prints 1 GB as well.
Flash storage
256MB1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Memory: 256 MB Flash. Stored as 0.256 GB.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Processing power: 256 MB flash.15Reviewmbreviews.com/asus-rt-ax86u-pro-wifi-6-router-reviewRead 23 October 2026Teardown table: 256 MB MXIC MX30LF2G28AD-TI. Stored as 0.256 GB.
8GB1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Memory / Storage: eMMC 8GB, stored as 8 GB with 1000 MB per GB. It is an eMMC chip, far larger than the NAND or NOR flash of most routers. The datasheet intro calls it 1GB of built-in storage, which does not fit its own spec table.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026eMMC 8GB.
Cooling fan
Yes3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250526.pdfRead 14 October 2026Datasheet version 20250526: Flint 3 combines active and passive cooling and the fan runs at intelligent speed control with noise below 30 dB at 50 cm. The later version 20250730 drops this section. ServeTheHome's teardown found the fan.10Reviewservethehome.com/gl-inet-flint-3-be9300-wifi-7-2-5gbe-router-review-good-in-many-waysRead 14 October 2026Teardown: with so many vents, the reviewer pulled the PCB and saw the fan inside.
Power
3 of 5 differ
Power supply
Rated power input
12 V, 3 A / 19.5 V, 2.31 A1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Power Supply: 19 V with max. 2.37 A or 19.5 V with max. 2.31 A, or 12 V with max. 3 A or 19.5 V with max. 2.31 A. The quick start guide gives 12 V with 3 A and 19.5 V with 2.31 A. Both are stored as published. The pages do not say which adapter ships in which market, so no adapter output is stored.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E23427_RT-AX86U_PRO_UM_v2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 1.3 notes, specifications: DC power adapter DC output +12 V with 3 A and DC output +19.5 V with 2.31 A.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E21180_RT-AX86U_Pro_one-page_QSG_V2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specifications: DC power adapter DC output +12 V with 3.0 A current and +19.5 V with 2.31 A current.
Included adapter output
Not available
Power use (typical, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 6 known
Wi-Fi throughput (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fastest Wi-Fi throughput (measured)
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi throughput through a wall (measured)
Not available
Not available
Range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power use under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Energy use per day (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Dimensions
Width242Height164Depth100mm(9.5 × 6.5 × 3.9 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Product Dimensions: 242 x 100 x 164 without antenna. Stored as width 242, depth 100 and height 164, as Dong Knows Tech prints 9.52 x 3.93 x 6.45 in (242 x 100 x 164 mm).12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Without antennas: 9.52 x 3.93 x 6.45 in (242 x 100 x 164 mm).
Width240Height74Depth157mm(9.4 × 2.9 × 6.2 in)1Maker product pagegl-inet.com/products/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Specifications: 240 x 157 x 74 mm. The maker's product dimension picture marks 240 mm as the width, 157 mm as the depth and 74 mm as the height of the body, below the antennas.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dimension / Weight: 240 x 157 x 74 mm / 848g, with no axis labels.
Dimensions with antennas
Width242Height325Depth100mm(9.5 × 12.8 × 3.9 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Product Dimensions: 242 x 100 x 325 with antenna, so the antennas are up at 325 mm height.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026With antennas: 9.52 x 3.93 x 12.79 in (242 x 100 x 325 mm).
Not available
Weight
814.5g(1.8 lb)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Product Weight (g): 814.5 g.12Reviewdongknows.com/asus-rt-ax86s-vs-rt-ax86u-vs-rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026Hardware table: 1.8 lbs (814.5 g).14Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0BQ417K47Read 23 October 2026The listing says item weight 1.8 pounds, which agrees with the maker's 814.5 g. The maker's figure is stored.
Wall mountable
Not available
Yes9Reviewtechradar.com/pro/phone-communications/gl-inet-flint-3-wi-fi-7-router-reviewRead 14 October 2026The review says the angled design with the antennas along the rear edge allows wall-mounting or placement on a shelf. The maker does not state wall mounting and no bracket is named.10Reviewservethehome.com/gl-inet-flint-3-be9300-wifi-7-2-5gbe-router-review-good-in-many-waysRead 14 October 2026The bottom has a lot of vents, mounting holes and big rubber feet.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
Wi-Fi Alliance certification ID
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Other certifications
FCC, IC1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026The page footnote says products certified by the Federal Communications Commission and Industry Canada are distributed in the United States and Canada. The quick start guide carries the FCC statement and the ISED number 3568A-RTAXI600.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E21180_RT-AX86U_Pro_one-page_QSG_V2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Regulatory notices: FCC Part 15 statement and the Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada approval number 3568A-RTAXI600. No FCC ID is printed, so none is stored.
CE, MIC, RCM, RoHS, IC, WEEE, FCC, CP652Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026Certification: CE, MIC, RCM, RoHS, IC, WEEE, FCC, CP65.4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026The statement names FCC, IC, the EU declaration under Directive 2014/53/EU and CE output powers.
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
RT-AX86U Pro WiFi router, RJ-45 cable, Power adapter, Quick Start Guide, Warranty card1Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro/techspecRead 23 October 2026Package Content: RT-AX86U Pro WiFi router, RJ-45 cable, power adapter, Quick Start Guide and warranty card.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AX86U_Pro/E23427_RT-AX86U_PRO_UM_v2_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 1.2 Package contents: router, network cable (RJ-45), power adapter, Quick Start Guide and warranty card.
Flint 3 (GL-BE9300), Power Adapter, Ethernet Cable, Warranty Card, User Manual, Converter2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.gl-inet.com/www/images/products/datasheet/be9300_datasheet_20250730.pdfRead 14 October 2026Package contents: 1 x Flint 3 (GL-BE9300), 1 x power adapter, 1 x Ethernet cable, 1 x warranty card, 1 x user manual, 1 x converter.4Owner's manualdocs.gl-inet.com/router/en/4/user_guide/gl-be9300Read 14 October 2026Package contents: Flint 3, power adapter, Ethernet cable, user manual, thank you card and a converter based on the shipping country.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.asus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-wifi-routers/rt-ax86u-pro2Maker product pageasus.com/us/networking-iot-servers/wifi-routers/asus-gaming-routers/rt-ax86u-proRead 23 October 2026The maker lists the router under ASUS WiFi Routers on the US store path and under ASUS Gaming Routers on the global path. Both pages are the same product page.
Spec sheet
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all routers.





















