Keyboards / Compare
AULA F99 Max vs CORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
Product A: AULA
80 of 164 known
Change AULA F99 Max
Compare the CORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD with
Product B: CORSAIR
78 of 164 known
Change CORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
Compare the AULA F99 Max with
74 of 156 fields differ
- 27 different values
- 47 known for one only
- 25 the same
- 57 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 131 keyboards.
- Max polling rateA: 1,000HzB: 8,000HzCORSAIR is 8 times higher.
- Polling rate (wired)A: 1,000HzB: 8,000HzCORSAIR is 8 times higher.
- Rated keystrokesA: 60millionB: 80millionCORSAIR is 20 million higher.
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
Keyboard weight
A1,175g
B1,392g
All 164 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
AULA-F99MAX-BK-Reaper, AULA-F99MAX-LDBLWH-Reaper, AULA-F99MAX-SP-BK-Reaper-BPPM, AULA-F99MAX-WHRPK-Reaper3Maker product pageepomaker.com/products/epomaker-x-aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026SKUs of the four colour options in the public product payload. None carries a barcode.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Segment
Sold as
Layout
7 of 12 differ
Form factor
Layout standard
Regional layouts
ANSI US1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications: 96% layout, QWERTY, ANSI US layout. ISO versions are not listed on the page.2Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/Epomaker_x_Aula_F99_MAX_Manual_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 1: ANSI-style diagram with a numpad and a TFT screen.
Keys in regional layout
971Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications: 97 keys, 1 knob, 1 screen. Counted on the manual diagram: 14 + 19 + 19 + 17 + 17 + 11 = 97 with the knob, screen and light bar outside the count.2Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/Epomaker_x_Aula_F99_MAX_Manual_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 1 layout diagram, counted by row: 97 keys.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GWDS24LDRead 14 October 2026Amazon listing for the black option: number of keys 97.
Key legends for
Not available
Numpad
Function row
Dedicated arrow keys
Navigation keys
Key stagger
Bottom row
Not available
Not available
Switches
10 of 25 differ
Switch sensing technology
Switch feel
Switch maker
Switch models
Switch stem
Not available
Not available
Actuation force
Bottom-out force
Not available
Tactile bump force
Not available
Not available
Actuation point
Total travel
Rated keystrokes
Factory-lubed switches
Adjustable actuation
Not available
Actuation range
Not available
Not available
Actuation step
Not available
Not available
Per-key actuation
Not available
Not available
Rapid trigger
Not available
Minimum rapid trigger movement
Not available
Not available
Multi-action keys
Not available
Not available
SOCD handling
Not available
Analog input
Not available
Not available
Hot-swap sockets
Compatible switches
3/5-pin mechanical switches1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026
Standard 3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-912a31i-na/galleon-100-sd-stream-deck-integrated-mechanical-keyboard-ch-912a31i-naRead 14 October 2026
Stabilizers
Not available
Factory-lubed stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Keycaps
3 of 5 differ
Keycap material
PBT1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications: PBT keycap. The Epomaker page lists PC matte for the black version, see the variant rows.3Maker product pageepomaker.com/products/epomaker-x-aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications: PBT keycap (White), PC matte (Black). Stored as other for the Black option. The Black (Side-Printed) option is not named, so it is left out.
Legend method
Not available
Keycap profile
Not available
Keycap thickness
Not available
Not available
Performance
6 of 11 differ
Polling rate per connection
AAULA F99 Max
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Receiver or adapter |
|---|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 | Not available |
| 2.4 GHz | 1,000 | Included 2.4G receiver |
| Bluetooth | 125 | Not available |
BCORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 8,000 |
| USB (wired) | 1,000 |
Max polling rate
1,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (wired)
1,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
1,000Hz
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
125Hz
Not available
Scan rate
Not available
Not available
Input latency (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Key rollover per connection
AAULA F99 Max
Not availableBCORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
| Connection | Rollover |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | NKRO |
Anti-ghosting
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 7 differ
Latency per connection (measured)
AAULA F99 Max
Not availableBCORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Setting | Single key (ms) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 | Wired, 1000 Hz. Test rig, firmware and number of presses not stated. | 11.3 |
Actuation point (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total travel (measured)
Not available
Not available
Operating force (measured)
Not available
Not available
Typing noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
11 of 18 differ
Connections
USB (wired), 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026
Wireless technology
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Bluetooth device slots
Not available
Devices it can switch between
Not available
Device switching
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Receiver storage in keyboard
Not available
Receiver shared with other devices
Not available
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Port on keyboard
Cable plug
Cable
Not available
Cable length
Not available
USB passthrough
Not available
Works with
Consoles
Not available
Xbox, PlayStation1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-912a31i-na/galleon-100-sd-stream-deck-integrated-mechanical-keyboard-ch-912a31i-naRead 14 October 20262Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/galleon-100-sdRead 14 October 2026Console compatibility lists Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5.
Battery
6 of 16 differ
Battery type
Not available
Not available
Number of batteries
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Battery life per mode (claimed)
BCORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
Not availableLongest battery life (claimed)
123h
Not available
Battery life, lighting off
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting on
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Built-in display1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Maker text: the screen shows vitals such as time or battery level.
Not available
Build
5 of 8 differ
Case material
Plate material
Polycarbonate1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications: PC plate.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GWDS24LDRead 14 October 2026Amazon listing: keyboard plate material polycarbonate.
Not available
Mount style
Flex cuts in PCB
Not available
Sound dampening
Switch pads, Case foam, Foam, position not stated, Other1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications list sandwich foam, switch pad, sound-enhancement PET, switch socket pad and bottom foam. Stored as switch pads, case foam, foam and other. The sandwich foam position is not stated, so it is foam. The PET and socket pads are stored as other.
Typing angles
Not available
Spill resistant
Not available
Not available
IP rating
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 7 differ
Backlight
LED position
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Brightness levels
Not available
Not available
Side or underglow lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting sensors
Not available
Not available
Lighting sync
Not available
Controls
6 of 12 differ
Separate media buttons
Not available
Not available
Volume control
Not available
Knobs
Programmable knob
Not available
Knob press
Not available
Separate macro keys
Not available
Built-in screen
Touchpad
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint reader
Not available
Not available
OS mode switch
Not available
Not available
Windows key lock
Software
5 of 10 differ
Software
Software runs on
Open firmware
Not available
Not available
Onboard memory
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-912a31i-na/galleon-100-sd-stream-deck-integrated-mechanical-keyboard-ch-912a31i-naRead 14 October 2026Tech specs list 8MB.2Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/galleon-100-sdRead 14 October 20268 MB storage for up to 5 profiles.
Onboard profiles
Not available
Macros
Macros stored onboard
Not available
Key remapping
Layers
Not available
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Ergonomics
2 of 4 differ
Wrist rest
Wrist rest material
Not available
Leatherette cover and memory foam cushion1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-912a31i-na/galleon-100-sd-stream-deck-integrated-mechanical-keyboard-ch-912a31i-naRead 14 October 2026
Tenting
Not available
Not available
Tenting angles
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width406.76Depth139.31Height43.28mm(16 × 5.5 × 1.7 in)1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Technical specifications: 406.76 (L) x 139.31 (W) x 43.28 (H) plus or minus 0.1 mm. Foot condition is not stated. The listed front height of 20 mm excludes keycaps and is not stored.
Width448Depth159Height42mm(17.6 × 6.3 × 1.7 in)2Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/galleon-100-sdRead 14 October 2026Keyboard 448 x 159 x 42 mm. Palm rest is 448 x 89 x 21 mm.
Dimensions with wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Keyboard weight
1,392g(3.1 lb)1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-912a31i-na/galleon-100-sd-stream-deck-integrated-mechanical-keyboard-ch-912a31i-naRead 14 October 2026Tech specs list Weight 1.392 with no unit. The Quick Start Guide states 1392 g for the keyboard without palm rest.2Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/galleon-100-sdRead 14 October 2026Keyboard 1392 g. Palm rest 225 g.
Weight including wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 2 known
Platform certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 3 differ
In the box
AULA F99 Max wireless gaming keyboard, 2-in-1 keycap and switch puller and some extra switches, 2.4 GHz wireless receiver (stored beside the tri-mode toggle), Detachable USB A-to-C cable, Summarized manual and product card1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026Inside the box section of the product page.
GALLEON 100 SD RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Detachable magnetic cushioned leatherette palm rest, 2*Braided USB Type-C cable, Keycap puller, Safety leaf1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-912a31i-na/galleon-100-sd-stream-deck-integrated-mechanical-keyboard-ch-912a31i-naRead 14 October 2026Package Contents list on the product page. The Quick Start Guide calls the tool a 2 in 1 keycap and switch puller.
Cables included
AAULA F99 Max
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB A-to-C cable | 1 |
BCORSAIR GALLEON 100 SD
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Braided USB Type-C to Type-A cable | 2 |
Spare switches
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.aulagear.com/products/aula-f99-max1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-f99-maxRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Manual
aulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/Epomaker_x_Aula_F99_MAX_Manual_1.pdf2Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/Epomaker_x_Aula_F99_MAX_Manual_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026English quick start guide, pages 1 and 2 of the 10-page multilingual PDF. The text is outlined, so values were read from the page images.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all keyboards.























