Earbuds / Compare
Baseus Inspire XP1 vs Samsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
Product A: Baseus
64 of 166 known
Change Baseus Inspire XP1
Product B: Samsung
87 of 166 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
71 of 157 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 46 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 65 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- With caseA: 45hB: 30hBaseus is 15 h higher.
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-R420, SM-R420NZKAXAC, SM-R420NZKAXEF, SM-R420NZAAXEF, SM-R420NZAAEUA1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-black-sm-r420nzkaxacRead 7 October 2026Canada business product header and URL explicitly identify SM-R420NZKAXAC.6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Cover identifies SM-R420.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806097620952_f_0Read 7 October 2026Exact France product identifiers in Page 2 Logistics.9Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-grey-sm-r420nzaaeuaRead 7 October 2026UK maker header explicitly identifies SM-R420NZAAEUA.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Samsung Galaxy Buds FE19Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_buds3_fe_announced_with_spatial_audio_galaxy_ai_and_up_to_30_hours_of_battery_life-news-69092.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena says the Galaxy Buds3 FE is the successor to the original Galaxy Buds FE.20Reviewsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-vs-samsung-galaxy-buds-fe-145735Read 23 October 2026SoundGuys says the Galaxy Buds 3 FE succeed the Galaxy Buds FE.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Not available
CA, US, FR, DE, PL, GB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-black-sm-r420nzkaxacRead 7 October 2026Canada regional business store for exact SM-R420NZKAXAC.2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-galaxy-buds3-fe-iconic-design-enhanced-sound-galaxy-ai-integrationRead 7 October 2026Explicit regional retail availability in this maker launch publication. US September 4.3Press releasenews.samsung.com/pl/ruszyla-sprzedaz-samsung-galaxy-buds3-fe-inteligentny-dzwiek-i-odwazny-styl-w-atrakcyjnej-cenieRead 7 October 2026Explicit regional retail availability in this maker launch publication. Poland August 19 2025.4Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/ikonisches-design-satter-klang-und-komfortable-nutzung-die-samsung-galaxy-buds3-fe-mit-galaxy-aiRead 7 October 2026Explicit regional retail availability in this maker launch publication. Germany September 5.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806097620952_f_0Read 7 October 2026Samsung France branded publication and exact XEF retail codes, corroborated by France Samsung store.8Maker product pagesamsung.com/fr/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-black-sm-r420nzkaxefRead 7 October 2026France store offers exact Black SM-R420NZKAXEF and Gris choice. Country confirmed by sale/store, not page language.9Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-grey-sm-r420nzaaeuaRead 7 October 2026UK store exact Grey SM-R420NZAAEUA offered with local delivery/store information. Current stock status is not a global lifecycle claim.
Colours
Cosmic Black, Starlight Off-White1Maker product pagebaseus.com/products/inspire-xp1-true-wireless-earbudsRead 15 October 2026
Segment
Not available
Not available
Design
2 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
Drivers and sound
5 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ABaseus Inspire XP1
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 10 | 1 |
BSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 | 1 |
Source2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-galaxy-buds3-fe-iconic-design-enhanced-sound-galaxy-ai-integrationRead 7 October 20267Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806097620952_f_0Read 7 October 2026Page 2 Music and Voice. One-way 11 mm Dynamic Driver. Diameter 11 mm is explicit. No diaphragm material or named acoustic role is inferred.
Driver type
Driver size
10mm
11mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Frequency response
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Bass boost, Treble boost, Smooth, Dynamic, Clear, Balanced5Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-review-144120Read 7 October 2026
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Noise cancelling
4 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Measured
6 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Not available
Default tuning closely follows the SoundGuys preference curve, with elevated bass and no pronounced emphasis from 4 to 9 kHz.5Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-review-144120Read 7 October 2026Published default frequency-response discussion against SoundGuys house target. B&K 5128 fixture and SoundCheck per linked test method. Codec, firmware and exact ANC state for this curve are unstated.10Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 7 October 2026Standard frequency-response procedure uses B&K 5128 artificial head and SoundCheck against the SoundGuys preference curve.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
5dB5Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-review-144120Read 7 October 2026Published default tuning is 5 dB above SoundGuys house target in bass. No graph estimate. B&K 5128 and SoundCheck per method page. Exact frequency interval, codec, firmware and ANC state unstated.10Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 7 October 2026Same published frequency-response method and house preference target. Product review supplies the 5 dB number.
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Not available
SoundGuys recorded quiet, office, street, windy and reverberant samples. Office and street noise remained audible. Very strong wind reduced voice clarity.5Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-review-144120Read 7 October 2026Published recorded microphone demos and commentary. Quiet, office, street, windy and reverberant conditions. No calibrated speech-to-noise value is inferred.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ABaseus Inspire XP1
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Yes | 4.43 |
Source5Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-review-144120Read 7 October 2026Battery section explicitly reports 4 h 26 min with ANC enabled. Earbuds only, not case-inclusive. Codec and firmware are not stated. ANC-off result is only just under six hours, so no exact number is stored. Linked standard method plays music peaking at 75 dB SPL. This is playback-level peak, not 75 dBA average. Codec, firmware and phone unstated.10Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 7 October 2026Standard battery procedure plays music peaking at 75 dB SPL and tracks the recorded waveform until playback stops. Product review reports ANC on 4 h 26 min.
Longest tested use per charge
Not available
4.43h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
3 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
2 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Claimed latency
ABaseus Inspire XP1
| Connection | Mode | Latency (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Low latency | 60 |
BSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
Not availableLowest claimed latency
60ms
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-galaxy-buds3-fe-iconic-design-enhanced-sound-galaxy-ai-integrationRead 7 October 2026Bluetooth audio is supported regardless of operating system. Advanced features and settings require supported Galaxy or Android device.5Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-fe-review-144120Read 7 October 2026App section says iPhone supports basic Bluetooth only.
Connection per platform
ABaseus Inspire XP1
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
Features that need a specific device
ABaseus Inspire XP1
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Dolby Audio | Activate in the Baseus App. Update the earbud firmware and the app for the best effect. |
BSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Auto Switch | Supported Galaxy devices signed into the same Samsung Account. This is automatic switching, not simultaneous Bluetooth multipoint. |
| Galaxy Wearable settings | Android 11 or later with at least 1.5 GB RAM and Samsung Account. |
| 360 Audio | Compatible Samsung Galaxy smartphone or tablet with Android One UI 3.1 or later. Head tracking is not supported. |
| Live Translation and Interpreter | Compatible Samsung Galaxy device with Galaxy AI. Samsung Account and supported language packages. Processing is on the phone. |
| Google Gemini voice wake-up | Compatible phone with One UI 8.0 or later. Google Account and network can be required. |
| Gaming mode | Samsung mobile device running Android. Enable Gaming mode under Labs. Other Bluetooth devices do not establish this mode. |
Source2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-galaxy-buds3-fe-iconic-design-enhanced-sound-galaxy-ai-integrationRead 7 October 20266Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Gaming mode is only available with a Samsung mobile device running Android. Settings options can vary by mobile device.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
12 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Claimed battery life
ABaseus Inspire XP1
| Mode | Spatial audio | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | No | 8 |
| ANC off | No | Yes | 45 |
BSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC on | No | 6 |
| ANC off | No | 8.5 |
| ANC on | Yes | 24 |
| ANC off | Yes | 30 |
| Call | No | 4 |
| Call | Yes | 18 |
Longest claimed use per charge
8h
8.5h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
6h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
8h
8.5h
Total with case (claimed)
45h
30h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
24h
Talk time (claimed)
Not available
4h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Not available
Charging guidance
Quick Start Guide specifications: rated input 5 V 1 A (charging case), full charge time about 1.5 hours. The guide does not say whether the 1.5 hours is for the earbuds or the case.3Owner's manualcdnus.baseuscloud.com/overseas/manual/J3x7O5z0Jh4fVxFudb3ytSkViKHdAhA3.pdfRead 15 October 2026Section 11 English text: Rated Input 5 V 1 A (charging case). Full Charge Time about 1.5 hours.
Not available
Quick charge time
Not available
Earbud playback after quick charge
Not available
Charging case
1 of 10 differ
Case battery
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Not available
Gestures
Double tap: pause, play, answer or hang up, Triple tap: voice assistant, Tap and hold for 1.5 seconds: reject call, or switch noise cancelling and transparency3Owner's manualcdnus.baseuscloud.com/overseas/manual/J3x7O5z0Jh4fVxFudb3ytSkViKHdAhA3.pdfRead 15 October 2026Section 6 touch controls and the English Quick Start Guide: double tap, triple tap and tap and hold for 1.5 seconds. Defaults can be changed in the Baseus App.
Single pinch: play or pause, answer or end a call, Double pinch: next track, Triple pinch: previous track, Pinch and hold: selected action or decline a call, Swipe up or down: volume6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Understanding gestures, page 21. Single, double and triple pinch, pinch and hold, and vertical volume swipe. Call mute is not stated.
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Not available
Bixby, Google Gemini, Google Assistant2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-galaxy-buds3-fe-iconic-design-enhanced-sound-galaxy-ai-integrationRead 7 October 20267Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806097620952_f_0Read 7 October 2026Page 2 stem controls lists Gemini, Bixby and Google Assistant. Assistants depend on paired compatible device and account/software conditions.
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Not available
Sensors
Not available
Hall sensor, Pressure sensor, Proximity sensor, Touch sensor1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-black-sm-r420nzkaxacRead 7 October 2026
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
3 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
S, M, L1Maker product pagebaseus.com/products/inspire-xp1-true-wireless-earbudsRead 15 October 2026What's in the Box: S / M / L ear tips.3Owner's manualcdnus.baseuscloud.com/overseas/manual/J3x7O5z0Jh4fVxFudb3ytSkViKHdAhA3.pdfRead 15 October 2026English Quick Start Guide: three sizes S / M / L, M is pre-installed.
Ear tip materials
Silicone11Reviewsoundguys.com/product/samsung-galaxy-buds-3-feRead 7 October 2026Design table lists plastic and silicone chassis materials. Exact Notebookcheck review separately identifies the supplied S/M/L tips as silicone. Passive isolation 66 dB database cell conflicts with original review 66 percent and is not used.13Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Premium-mid-range-headphones-with-bargain-appeal-Samsung-Galaxy-Buds3-FE-review.1211124.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact Buds3 FE specifications Included in the box row explicitly names silicone ear tips in three S/M/L sets. Body and ergonomics paragraph independently calls the three tip sizes silicone.
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
4 of 6 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Not available
Bud dimensions
Not available
Width18Height21.1Depth33.8mm(0.7 × 0.8 × 1.3 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-black-sm-r420nzkaxacRead 7 October 2026Launch table labels width 18.0, height 21.1 and depth 33.8 mm, excluding ear tips. French sheet labels its 18 x 21.1 x 33.8 tuple Lxlxh, conflicting with the directly labelled Canada and US width/height/depth. Retained direct W/H/D labels. No tuple reordering by appearance.
Case weight
Not available
Case dimensions
Not available
Width58.9Height48.7Depth24.4mm(2.3 × 1.9 × 1 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds3-fe-black-sm-r420nzkaxacRead 7 October 2026
Certifications
0 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
A3LSMR420L, A3LSMR420R16Owner's manualmanuals.plus/samsung/sm-r420-galaxy-buds3-fe-wireless-earbuds-manual.pdfRead 7 October 2026Republished Samsung US quick-start legal text page 4 identifies exact SM-R420 and A3LSMR420L left/A3LSMR420R right. Public indexed PDF opened. Right ID independently corroborated by FCC grant mirror. Applies to US SM-R420 radio hardware, not a claim of France FCC certification.17Regulatory filingfccid.io/A3LSMR420RRead 7 October 2026Samsung applicant FCC grant entry explicitly A3LSMR420R for SMR420R Bluetooth headset. US grant 2025-08-01. Left ID is separately stated in republished manufacturer quick-start legal text.
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Charging case x1, Earbuds x2, Ear tips x4, Charging cable x1, Quick Start Guide x1, Safety Instructions x11Maker product pagebaseus.com/products/inspire-xp1-true-wireless-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Product page lists earbuds, S / M / L ear tips and a USB-C cable. The Quick Start Guide gives the full list and is used for the stored text.3Owner's manualcdnus.baseuscloud.com/overseas/manual/J3x7O5z0Jh4fVxFudb3ytSkViKHdAhA3.pdfRead 15 October 2026Section 11 Contents: charging case, 2 earbuds, 4 ear tips, charging cable, Quick Start Guide, Safety Instructions.
Galaxy Buds3 FE earbuds, Charging case, Three pairs of ear tips (S, M, L), User documentation7Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806097620952_f_0Read 7 October 2026Page 2 France box contents: earbuds with case, three S/M/L tip pairs and user documentation. Applied only to the two France variants. No included cable or charger claimed.
Cables included
ABaseus Inspire XP1
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C charging cable | 1 |
BSamsung Galaxy Buds3 FE
Not availableLinks
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
cdnus.baseuscloud.com/overseas/manual/J3x7O5z0Jh4fVxFudb3ytSkViKHdAhA3.pdf3Owner's manualcdnus.baseuscloud.com/overseas/manual/J3x7O5z0Jh4fVxFudb3ytSkViKHdAhA3.pdfRead 15 October 2026Multilingual Quick Start Guide, 36 pages, text drawn as outlines so it was read as page images. Section 11 holds the specifications.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.











