Smartwatches / Compare
COROS PACE 4 vs Suunto Race 2
Product A: COROS
81 of 150 known
Product B: Suunto
81 of 150 known
67 of 141 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 48 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 smartwatches.
- Water resistanceA: 5ATMB: 10ATMSuunto is 5 ATM higher.
- Peak brightnessA: 1,500nitsB: 2,000nitsSuunto is 500 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ACOROS: 43.4 × 43.4 mm
- BSuunto: 49 × 49 mm
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight with strap
A32g
B76g
All 150 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 10 differ
Series
Model numbers
W335, WPACE4-BLK-N11Retailer pagerunningwarehouse.com/Coros_Pace_4_GPS_Sport_Watch_Nylon_Band/descpage-CPAC4N.htmlRead 8 October 2026Black Nylon stock number WPACE4-BLK-N. Regulatory hardware model W335 is independently confirmed in manufacturer quick-start packaging and FCC radio report. White Nylon, silicone and Aluminum editions are not included.14Owner's manualfccid.io/2BBGF-W335/User-Manual/Users-Manual1-8793551.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker Quick Start Guide, only page, explicitly identifies W335 and pairing to COROS app. Commercial Black Nylon SKU independently supplied by exact retailer.
SS051200000, OW2432Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-black.jsRead 8 October 2026Exact selected product variant identifies SKU SS051200000. Hardware type OW243 is independently stated in the original guide.3Owner's manualns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Userguides/Suunto_Race_2_UserGuide_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 62 identifies radio equipment type OW243.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)ns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Safety_and_Regulatory/Suunto_Race_2_Safety_Regulatory_Information.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original OW243 Product safety and regulatory information, English section.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
COROS PACE 319Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Coros-Pace-4-launches-as-new-runners-smartwatch-with-AMOLED-display-and-improved-battery-life.1159704.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the Pace 4 a fourth-generation Pace and names the outgoing Pace 3 as its predecessor.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Segment
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Case
4 of 8 differ
Case size
Not available
Case shape
Case material
Fibre-reinforced polymer1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026Materials group names Fiber Reinforced Polymer for both cover and bezel. Aluminum editions are excluded.
Fibre-reinforced polymer1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026
Case material (as published)
Fiber Reinforced Polymer1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026Materials > Cover Material and Bezel Material both state Fiber Reinforced Polymer.
Glass fibre reinforced polyamide housing with stainless steel bezel1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026The exact product separates glass fibre reinforced polyamide housing from the stainless steel bezel. The housing is not classified as stainless steel.
Back
Not available
Not available
Case dimensions
Weight (case only)
Not available
Not available
Weight with strap
Durability
6 of 8 differ
Water resistance
Water resistance standard
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Dive rating
Not available
EN 13319 depth measurement. Recreational diving equipment, not a scuba dive computer.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)ns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Safety_and_Regulatory/Suunto_Race_2_Safety_Regulatory_Information.pdfRead 8 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Display
8 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Touch Screen Always-On AMOLED Display1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
Not available
Not available
Display area
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Peak brightness
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Display cover
Display cover (as published)
Platform
3 of 15 differ
Platform
Not available
Not available
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Works with
Phone requirement
Not available
Not available
App store
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
Not available
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available
Not available
Memory
1 of 2 differ
RAM
Not available
Not available
Storage
Health sensors
2 of 8 differ
Heart rate sensor
ECG capability
Not available
Blood oxygen sensing
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Motion and environment sensors
3 of 9 differ
Accelerometer
Accelerometer range
Not available
Not available
Barometric altimeter
Compass
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Depth gauge
Not available
Depth gauge range
Not available
10m3Owner's manualns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Userguides/Suunto_Race_2_UserGuide_EN.pdfRead 8 October 20264Maker spec sheet (PDF)ns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Safety_and_Regulatory/Suunto_Race_2_Safety_Regulatory_Information.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 6: temperature-compensated pressure sensor, depth display range 0-10 m, EN 13319 compliance. Not a decompression-capable scuba computer.
Water temperature sensor
Not available
Not available
Health and fitness
4 of 5 differ
Health features
Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026Data Tracking > Daily Features names Daily Stress, Sleep with REM and HRV. Oximeter app and cycle tracking supported by exact setup manual. No continuous resting-heart-rate interval inferred.2Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4Read 8 October 2026Recovery and Wellness Hub names sleep stages, HRV and cycle tracking. Current specification daily features explicitly names Daily Stress. Blood oxygen app is documented by the model setup manual. Continuous per-second resting HR is not assumed.4Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42961616826900-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4Read 8 October 2026Setup manual > Sleep and Wellness Features names sleep, overnight HRV and menstrual cycles. Oximeter section describes manual SpO2 readings. Daily Stress toggle is documented under System > More Settings.
Continuous heart rate, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026Daily heart rate, blood oxygen, sleep stages, HRV and stress/resource tracking. These are recreational health functions, not medical clearances.
Fitness features
VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice, Running power, Pool swim, Open water swim, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Turn-by-turn navigation, Trackback1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026Data Tracking > EvoLab explicitly lists training load, recovery and VO2 max. Basic Interval Training is named. Back-To-Start navigation is documented. Purchase FAQ separately proves swimming and running-power plans.3Maker product pagecoros.com/buy/pace4Read 8 October 2026FAQ names VO2 max, running power based plans, intervals, route guidance, pool and open-water swim. EvoLab specification names training load and recovery. Setup manual Navigation Settings names Back to Start retracing the GPS track. No automatic workout detection or exact sports count is inferred.4Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42961616826900-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4Read 8 October 2026Navigation Settings > Turn by Turn and Back to Start retracing your GPS track. Structured training metrics and swimming are documented on product spec and purchase pages.
VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice, Running power, Pool swim, Open water swim, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Turn-by-turn navigation, Climb detection1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026VO2 max, training load and recovery time, wrist running power, pool and open-water swim metrics, intervals, route and point-of-interest navigation. Climb guidance requires a planned route. Find back provides a direct bearing/distance to the start and is not represented as track retracing. The headline claims 115+ supported sport modes, while the preinstalled-mode row says more than 90. Neither is an exact integer count.3Owner's manualns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Userguides/Suunto_Race_2_UserGuide_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 40: turn-by-turn instructions are configured when creating a route in Suunto app and are available after transferring the route to the watch. Printed pages 45-46: route-based climb guidance. Find back on page 26 is direct bearing navigation, not claimed track retracing.
Sport profiles
Not available
Not available
Dive modes
Not available
External sensors
Heart rate strap, Power meter, Foot pod15Reviewthe5krunner.com/2025/11/11/coros-pace-4-review-budget-sports-watch-dual-bandRead 8 October 2026Sports connectivity explicitly names Bluetooth heart-rate monitors, cycling power meters, COROS POD/POD 2 and Stryd. No smart-trainer capability is inferred.
Heart rate strap, Power meter, Speed and cadence, Foot pod3Owner's manualns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Userguides/Suunto_Race_2_UserGuide_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed pages 17-18: Bluetooth Smart heart rate, bike speed/cadence, power and foot pods.
Safety
2 of 6 differ
Fall detection
Not available
Not available
Car crash detection
Not available
Not available
Emergency siren
Not available
Not available
Live location sharing
Not available
Dedicated LED flashlight
Positioning
1 of 3 differ
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Offline maps
Connectivity
5 of 15 differ
Bluetooth
Bluetooth version
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi bands
Network
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
Contactless payments
Payment services
Not available
Not available
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 4 differ
Microphones
Not available
Calls on the watch
Controls
2 of 5 differ
Buttons
Named operating buttons
Back/Lap Button, Action Button4Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42961616826900-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4Read 8 October 2026
Crown
Rotating bezel
Not available
Gestures
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Claimed battery life
ACOROS PACE 4
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 456 |
| Always-on | No | 144 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 41 |
| GPS, all systems, always-on display | No | 30 |
| GPS, dual-band | No | 31 |
| GPS, dual-band, always-on display | No | 24 |
| GPS, all systems with music | No | 14 |
| GPS, dual-band with music | No | 12 |
Source1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026Battery > All Systems and Dual Frequency tables directly state 14 hours and 12 hours with offline music, respectively. AOD behavior during these music modes is not stated. Other endurance rows match the dedicated battery help table.6Maker product pagesupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/23476623096980-Battery-SpecificationsRead 8 October 2026PACE 4 row: daily use with Sleep Tracking + Daily Stress, 19 days with AOD off or 6 days with AOD on. High All Systems 41 hours or 30 with AOD. Max Dual Frequency 31 hours or 24 with AOD. Exact product specifications additionally give All Systems with offline music 14 hours and Dual Frequency with music 12 hours, without stating AOD behavior. Screen/navigation/satellite reception/accessories affect endurance. No GPS-only row is published.
BSuunto Race 2
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 432 |
| Time only | No | 720 |
| GPS, dual-band | No | 55 |
| GPS, dual-band, always-on display | No | 50 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 65 |
| GPS, all systems, always-on display | No | 60 |
| GPS, power saving | No | 90 |
| Max battery GPS | No | 200 |
Source1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026Current exact US table: 18 days smartwatch with daily heart rate and wrist-raise display, no training included. Standby/time-only 30 days with daily heart rate off and wrist-raise display. All-systems dual-band 55 hours, or 50 hours with AOD. All-systems single-band 65 hours, or 60 hours with AOD. The maker gallery battery-mode screen explicitly names Performance 55, Endurance 65 and Ultra 90 hours. Tour 200 hours is lower GPS accuracy with heart rate off. Ultra uses a separate power-saving preset. Exact Ultra GNSS bands, recording interval and AOD conditions are not stated. Days are converted exactly to hours. These are non-solar-augmented maker estimates. The launch release gives older 16/22-day daily-use estimates, which are not substituted for this current table.5Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/suunto-introduces-race-2-and-wing-2-302539904.htmlRead 8 October 2026Launch wording says 16 days with continuous heart rate and 22 days with heart rate off. Current selected US product table now says 18/30 days with explicit no-training/wrist-raise conditions. Current claims are retained, with no explanation for the change inferred.
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
456h
432h
AOD battery life (up to)
144h
Not available
GPS mode (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Charging method
Charging guidance
Not available
Use the supplied USB charging cable. The safety guide lists USB 5 V DC and 1 A charging. The US product page recommends charging at 0 to 35 C, while the safety guide recommends 0 to 45 C.1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026The US product technical specifications recommend 0 to 35 C charging. The regulatory guide separately recommends 0 to 45 C. No cause for the difference is stated.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)ns.suunto.com/Manuals/Suunto_Race_2/Safety_and_Regulatory/Suunto_Race_2_Safety_Regulatory_Information.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 6: USB 5 V DC, 1 A charging, using supplied charging cable. This is retained as charging guidance, not a measured maximum watch wattage.
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Not available
Fast charging
Not available
Not available
Quick charge claim
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
2 of 4 differ
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
ACOROS PACE 4
Not availableBSuunto Race 2
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| GPS activity | 54 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Strap
5 of 6 differ
Lug width
Strap system
22 mm quick-release straps1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Strap material
Strap
Black nylon band1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4/specsRead 8 October 2026Selected Black Nylon package, not a silicone strap or Aluminum Black Crystal edition.
Not available
Strap sizes
ACOROS PACE 4
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Nylon | 135 | 205 |
BSuunto Race 2
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Supplied silicone strap | 125 | 175 |
Regulatory
3 of 3 differ
FCC ID
Not available
SAR limb (US)
Not available
SAR limb (EU)
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
COROS PACE 4 GPS Watch with Black nylon band, COROS A2 Charging Adapter4Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42961616826900-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4Read 8 October 2026What Is In the Box lists PACE 4 and COROS A2 Charging Adapter. The selected retail package supplies a Black nylon band. Product page states USB-C cable is not included.
Suunto Race 2, Charging cable, Printed user documentation1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-2-all-blackRead 8 October 2026
Power adapter in box
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
support.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42961616826900-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-44Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/42961616826900-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4Read 8 October 2026Exact model online setup and operating manual, with linked daily features, activities, metrics and charging instructions.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all smartwatches.
















