Keyboards / Compare
CORSAIR K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard vs HP 150 Wired Keyboard
Product A: CORSAIR
65 of 164 known
Razer BlackWidow V4 Pro
Logitech MX Keys S
ProtoArc XK01 Foldable Keyboard
Logitech MX Mechanical
Razer Huntsman V3 Pro
Razer BlackWidow V4
Logitech Signature K650 Wireless Keyboard with Palm-rest
Logitech Wave Keys Ergonomic Wireless Keyboard
Razer BlackWidow V4 X
Keychron K5 Max
Logitech Signature Slim Wireless Keyboard K950
CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB
Change CORSAIR K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard
Compare the HP 150 Wired Keyboard with
Razer BlackWidow V4 Pro
Logitech MX Keys S
ProtoArc XK01 Foldable Keyboard
Logitech MX Mechanical
Razer Huntsman V3 Pro
Razer BlackWidow V4
Logitech Signature K650 Wireless Keyboard with Palm-rest
Logitech Wave Keys Ergonomic Wireless Keyboard
Razer BlackWidow V4 X
Keychron K5 Max
Logitech Signature Slim Wireless Keyboard K950
CORSAIR K70 CORE RGBProduct B: HP
48 of 164 known
CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB
SteelSeries Apex 3
Razer BlackWidow V4
Redragon K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Razer Huntsman V3 Pro
Razer BlackWidow V4 X
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED
Logitech G413 SE
Logitech G915 X
Razer BlackWidow V4 Pro
Logitech G213 Prodigy RGB Gaming Keyboard
CORSAIR K55 RGB PRO Gaming Keyboard
Change HP 150 Wired Keyboard
Compare the CORSAIR K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard with
CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB
SteelSeries Apex 3
Razer BlackWidow V4
Redragon K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Razer Huntsman V3 Pro
Razer BlackWidow V4 X
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED
Logitech G413 SE
Logitech G915 X
Razer BlackWidow V4 Pro
Logitech G213 Prodigy RGB Gaming Keyboard
CORSAIR K55 RGB PRO Gaming Keyboard47 of 156 fields differ
- 12 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 86 missing for both
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
Keyboard weight
A752g
B440g
All 164 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
CH-9226C65-NA, CH-9226D65-NA1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Black SKU CH-9226C65-NA. The colour selector offers Black and Gray. Regional layout SKUs (DE, ES, UK and others) are not stored.11Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226d65-na/k55-core-rgb-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-gray-ch-9226d65-naRead 23 October 2026Gray SKU CH-9226D65-NA. Tech specs are the same as the Black SKU.
GTIN / EAN
840006666547, 8400066666089Retailer pagepbtech.com/au/product/KEYCOR9226C65/Corsair-K55-CORE-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard---BlackRead 23 October 2026PB Tech Australia listing: MPN CH-9226C65-NA, UPC 840006666547.10Retailer pagepbtech.com/product/KEYCOR9002/Corsair-K55-CORE-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard---GrayRead 23 October 2026PB Tech global listing: MPN CH-9226D65-NA, UPC 840006666608.
196548244218, 1965482441887Retailer pageau.stockinthechannel.com/Product/HP-150-Wired-Keyboard/9638955Read 20 October 2026Distributor record for SKU 664R5AA lists HP GTIN 196548244218. Another retailer lists the same GTIN for 664R5AA#UUF. The US layout 664R5AA#ABL has its own UPC 196548244188, see the B&H source. The Amazon US listing shows three UPCs without saying which belongs to which SKU, so none of those are stored.12Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1774920-REG/hp_664r5aa_abl_150_wired_keyboard.htmlRead 21 October 2026B&H page for MFR 664R5AA#ABL, the US layout: UPC 196548244188. Stored as the barcode of that variant and added to the base list.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, CA1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026The same SKU is sold on the Corsair US and Canada pages.12Maker product pagecorsair.com/ca/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Corsair Canada sells the same SKU CH-9226C65-NA.
AU, US, GB, MY1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026AU store sells SKU 664R5AA.4Maker product pagehp.com/gb-en/shop/products/accessories/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa-abuRead 20 October 2026HP UK store sells 664R5AA#ABU at 14.99 pounds. The UK page states a two-year limited warranty. The ABU layout is not stored.5Maker product pagehp.com/my-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026HP Malaysia store sells 664R5AA and states a one-year limited warranty.8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0BT15X781Read 20 October 2026Sold on Amazon US as 664R5AA#ABL.
Colours
Black, Gray1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Page colour selector: Black, Gray.10Retailer pagepbtech.com/product/KEYCOR9002/Corsair-K55-CORE-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard---GrayRead 23 October 2026Corsair US page for CH-9226D65-NA is the Gray K55 CORE RGB with the same tech specs.11Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226d65-na/k55-core-rgb-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-gray-ch-9226d65-naRead 23 October 2026Page title: K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard, Gray.
Segment
Not available
Sold as
Layout
2 of 12 differ
Form factor
Full size1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026Spec table row Size and fit: Large, Full Size. The EMEA spec page states Full size; 2.5-zone layout.2Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Keyboard type: Full size; 2.5-zone layout.7Retailer pageau.stockinthechannel.com/Product/HP-150-Wired-Keyboard/9638955Read 20 October 2026Form factor Full-size (100%).
Layout standard
ANSI6Maker product pageau-media.apjonlinecdn.com/catalog/product/6/6/664R5AA-1_T1678942712.pngRead 20 October 2026Horizontal Enter, long left Shift and the backslash key at the end of the Q row show ANSI.8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0BT15X781Read 20 October 2026US layout 664R5AA#ABL is ANSI. See the maker photo note.
Regional layouts
Not available
Keys in regional layout
1046Maker product pageau-media.apjonlinecdn.com/catalog/product/6/6/664R5AA-1_T1678942712.pngRead 20 October 2026HP store top-view photo (SKU 664R5AA, image uploaded 2023-03-16 per the file name): 104 keys counted. 17 in the Esc, F-key, Fn, Print Screen, Scroll Lock and Pause row, then 20, 20, 18, 17 and 12. The Fn key counts. There is no right Windows key. Amazon US lists 104 keys for 664R5AA#ABL.8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0BT15X781Read 20 October 2026Number of Keys 104 for 664R5AA#ABL.
Key legends for
Numpad
Function row
Dedicated arrow keys
Navigation keys
Key stagger
Bottom row
Not available
Not available
Low profile
Not available
Yes2Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Keys structure: Low profile key travel. The HP feature text says the low-profile design keeps keystrokes quick, comfy and accurate.3Maker product pagehp.com/emea_middle_east-en/products/accessories/product-details/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Feature text: the low-profile design keeps keystrokes quick, comfy, and quite accurate.
Switches
3 of 25 differ
Switch sensing technology
Switch feel
Not available
Switch maker
Not available
Not available
Switch models
Not available
Not available
Switch stem
Not available
Not available
Actuation force
Not available
Not available
Bottom-out force
Not available
Not available
Tactile bump force
Not available
Not available
Actuation point
Not available
Not available
Total travel
Not available
Rated keystrokes
Not available
Not available
Factory-lubed switches
Not available
Not available
Adjustable actuation
Not available
Not available
Actuation range
Not available
Not available
Actuation step
Not available
Not available
Per-key actuation
Not available
Not available
Rapid trigger
Not available
Not available
Minimum rapid trigger movement
Not available
Not available
Multi-action keys
Not available
Not available
SOCD handling
Not available
Not available
Analog input
Not available
Not available
Hot-swap sockets
Not available
Compatible switches
Not available
Not available
Stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Factory-lubed stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Keycaps
2 of 5 differ
Keycap material
Not available
Legend method
Not available
Not available
Keycap profile
Not available
Keycap thickness
Not available
Not available
Shine-through legends
Not available
Not available
Performance
4 of 11 differ
Polling rate per connection
ACORSAIR K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 |
BHP 150 Wired Keyboard
Not availableMax polling rate
1,000Hz
Not available
Polling rate (wired)
1,000Hz
Not available
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Scan rate
Not available
Not available
Input latency (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Key rollover per connection
Not available
Not available
Anti-ghosting
Not available
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 7 differ
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
Actuation point (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total travel (measured)
Not available
Not available
Operating force (measured)
Not available
Not available
Typing noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 18 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth device slots
Not available
Not available
Devices it can switch between
Not available
Not available
Device switching
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Receiver storage in keyboard
Not available
Not available
Receiver shared with other devices
Not available
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
No6Maker product pageau-media.apjonlinecdn.com/catalog/product/6/6/664R5AA-1_T1678942712.pngRead 20 October 2026HP store top-view photo: the cable leaves the top edge of the body and is fixed. No cable socket is visible.12Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1774920-REG/hp_664r5aa_abl_150_wired_keyboard.htmlRead 21 October 2026Specs tab, Connectivity row Connection: Wired, USB-A Cable (Non-Removable).
Port on keyboard
Cable plug
Cable
Not available
Cable length
USB passthrough
Not available
Works with
Windows, macOS, ChromeOS2Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Compatible operating systems: Windows 11; Windows 10. The HP product comparison table on the Amazon listing adds Chrome and Mac (limited).9Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20230519202607/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BT15X781Read 20 October 2026The HP comparison block on the archived listing (Shop the HP Collection, first column HP 150 Wired Keyboard) gives OS Compatibility as Wins Chrome/Mac (limited). Stored as Windows, macOS and ChromeOS, with macOS and ChromeOS limited by the maker. The HP spec pages name only Windows 11 and Windows 10.
Battery
None of 16 known
Battery type
Not available
Not available
Number of batteries
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Battery life per mode (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Longest battery life (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting off
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting on
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Not available
Not available
Build
2 of 8 differ
Case material
Not available
Plate material
Not available
Not available
Mount style
Not available
Not available
Flex cuts in PCB
Not available
Not available
Sound dampening
Not available
Not available
Typing angles
Not available
Not available
Spill resistant
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Page: 300ml spill resistance. K55 CORE withstands spills and water attacks.2Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-k55-core-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 23 October 2026Article: resistance to spills up to 300ml.4Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/skiff-100-vs-skiff-100-plus-vs-k55-core-whats-the-differenceRead 23 October 2026Comparison table: 300mL spill resistance for K55 CORE. It is a volume claim and not a certified IP rating.
Not available
IP rating
Not available
Not available
Lighting
4 of 7 differ
Backlight
LED position
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
101Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Page: ten-zone RGB.2Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-k55-core-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 23 October 2026Table: Backlighting 10-Zone lit and per-zone programmable.4Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/skiff-100-vs-skiff-100-plus-vs-k55-core-whats-the-differenceRead 23 October 2026Comparison table: K55 CORE has 10-Zone RGB.
Not available
Brightness levels
Not available
Side or underglow lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting sensors
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 12 differ
Media keys
Fn layer1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026Feature text: 12 shortcut combos with the Fn key. The EMEA page lists music, movies, volume, homepage, bookmarks and email. No separate media buttons.3Maker product pagehp.com/emea_middle_east-en/products/accessories/product-details/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Feature text: common controls are integrated into 12 shortcut combos with the Fn key: music, movies, volume, homepage, bookmarks and email.6Maker product pageau-media.apjonlinecdn.com/catalog/product/6/6/664R5AA-1_T1678942712.pngRead 20 October 2026F1 to F12 carry media, volume and browser shortcut icons, used with Fn. HP counts 12 shortcut combos.
Separate media buttons
41Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Page: four dedicated media buttons control video, music and livestreams.4Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/skiff-100-vs-skiff-100-plus-vs-k55-core-whats-the-differenceRead 23 October 2026Text: K55 CORE uses four dedicated media keys and two function keys.
Volume control
Keys3Maker product pagehp.com/emea_middle_east-en/products/accessories/product-details/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Volume is one of the 12 Fn shortcuts. The maker photo shows volume down, volume up and mute icons on F2, F3 and F4. No knob or roller.6Maker product pageau-media.apjonlinecdn.com/catalog/product/6/6/664R5AA-1_T1678942712.pngRead 20 October 2026F2, F3 and F4 carry volume down, volume up and mute icons behind the Fn key.
Knobs
Programmable knob
Not available
Not available
Knob press
Not available
Not available
Separate macro keys
Built-in screen
Touchpad
Fingerprint reader
OS mode switch
Not available
Software
6 of 10 differ
Software
Not available
Software runs on
Not available
Open firmware
Not available
Not available
Onboard memory
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Tech specs: On Board Memory Yes.3Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/k55-coreRead 23 October 2026Hardware mode uses profiles and settings saved to onboard storage. Holding ESC for two seconds erases the onboard memory profiles.
Not available
Onboard profiles
Not available
Not available
Macros
Yes3Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/k55-coreRead 23 October 2026Macro recording: macros can be recorded in iCUE software.5Press releasecorsair.com/newsroom/press-release/corsair-launches-k55-core-the-keyboard-to-start-your-winning-streakRead 23 October 2026Release: iCUE offers macro programming.
Not available
Macros stored onboard
Not available
Not available
Key remapping
Not available
Layers
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics
0 of 4 differ
Wrist rest
Wrist rest material
Not available
Not available
Tenting
Not available
Not available
Tenting angles
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width451.35Depth141.15Height35mm(17.8 × 5.6 × 1.4 in)2Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-k55-core-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 23 October 2026Technical specifications table: Dimensions 451.35*141.15*35 mm. The order is width, depth and height by size. The measurement conditions are not stated.7Reviewaphnetworks.com/reviews/corsair-k55-core/2Read 23 October 2026Review: 451 mm wide, 141 mm deep and 35 mm high. This matches the maker figures.
Width425.9Depth146.1Height26.8mm(16.8 × 5.8 × 1.1 in)1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026Dimensions without stand (W x D x H) 425.9 x 146.1 x 26.8 mm. Stored as width 425.9, depth 146.1, height 26.8 mm. The page lists no stand or foot position.2Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 2026425.9 x 146.1 x 26.8 mm, same as the AU page.
Dimensions with wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Keyboard weight
752g(1.7 lb)1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Tech specs: Weight 0.752. The unit is not printed. The K55 CORE blog states 0.752 kgs, so 752 g. Older listings showed 1.035 which looks like a package figure.2Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-k55-core-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 23 October 2026Technical specifications table: Weight 0.752 kgs.
440g(15.5 oz)1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026Published as 0.44 kg. Cable inclusion is not stated.2Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 20260.44 kg, same as the AU page.
Weight including wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Certifications
None of 2 known
Platform certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 3 differ
In the box
K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard, Safety Leaflet, Warranty Card1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Package Contents: K55 CORE RGB Gaming Keyboard, Safety Leaflet, Warranty Card. The quick start guide is a web guide.
Keyboard, Quick Start guide, Warranty card1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026Spec table row What's in the box: Keyboard; Quick Start guide; Warranty card.2Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 2026Keyboard; Quick Start guide; Warranty card.
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Spare switches
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.corsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-na1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026US store page, Black, SKU CH-9226C65-NA. The page shows In Stock and a Best Seller tag on the access date at a current price of 34.99 USD (original price 49.99 USD). Neither price is stored as the launch price.
www.hp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.html1Maker product pagehp.com/au-en/shop/hp-150-wired-keyboard-664r5aa.htmlRead 20 October 2026HP Australia store page for SKU 664R5AA. It lists the keyboard in stock on the access date at AUD 20.00. That is a current store price, not a launch price.
Spec sheet
Not available
www.hp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/21012439282Maker product pagehp.com/emea_africa-en/products/accessories/product-details/product-specifications/2101243928Read 20 October 2026HP EMEA tech specs page for HP 150 Wired Keyboard (664R5AA). HP publishes no PDF datasheet for this keyboard. The c09257513 PDF linked from the GB store page is a declaration of conformity for the HP 170K and 175K keyboards and is not used.
Manual
www.corsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/k55-core3Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/k55-coreRead 23 October 2026K55 CORE Quick Start Guide on corsair.com Explorer, 2024 copyright. It covers setup, factory reset, PlayStation mode, software mode, hardware mode and macro recording.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-9226c65-na/k55-core-rgb-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-9226c65-naRead 23 October 2026Tech specs: Keyboard Warranty 2 Year.5Press releasecorsair.com/newsroom/press-release/corsair-launches-k55-core-the-keyboard-to-start-your-winning-streakRead 23 October 2026Release: two-year warranty.
Both are also in the API. Back to all keyboards.