Monitors / Compare
Dell Alienware AW2725D vs Dell Alienware AW3425DW
Product A: Dell
96 of 172 known
Dell Alienware AW2725Q
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27UCDMG
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27UCDM
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDMR
MSI MPG 341CQPX QD-OLED
MSI MPG 321CURX QD-OLED
BenQ MOBIUZ EX271UZ
AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD2
Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G81SF 27"
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
MSI MPG 272URX QD-OLED
AOC AGON PRO AGP346UCSD
Change Dell Alienware AW2725D
Compare the Dell Alienware AW3425DW with
Dell Alienware AW2725Q
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27UCDMG
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27UCDM
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDMR
MSI MPG 341CQPX QD-OLED
MSI MPG 321CURX QD-OLED
BenQ MOBIUZ EX271UZ
AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD2
Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G81SF 27"
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
MSI MPG 272URX QD-OLED
AOC AGON PRO AGP346UCSDProduct B: Dell
106 of 172 known
Dell Alienware AW2725Q
BenQ MOBIUZ EX271UZ
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27UCDMG
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27UCDM
MSI MPG 272URX QD-OLED
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDMR
Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G81SF 27"
ViewSonic VX2738-2K-OLED
MSI MPG 271QR QD-OLED X50
Dell Alienware AW2726DM
GIGABYTE AORUS FO27Q5P
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDPG
Change Dell Alienware AW3425DW
Compare the Dell Alienware AW2725D with
Dell Alienware AW2725Q
BenQ MOBIUZ EX271UZ
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27UCDMG
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27UCDM
MSI MPG 272URX QD-OLED
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDMR
Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G81SF 27"
ViewSonic VX2738-2K-OLED
MSI MPG 271QR QD-OLED X50
Dell Alienware AW2726DM
GIGABYTE AORUS FO27Q5P
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDPG53 of 164 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 20 known for one only
- 52 the same
- 59 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 120WB: 190WAlienware AW2725D is 70 W lower.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 24.16WB: 36.7WAlienware AW2725D is 12.54 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 25.3WB: 31WAlienware AW2725D is 5.7 W lower.
- Power use HDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 25.3WB: 31WAlienware AW2725D is 5.7 W lower.
- Refresh rateA: 280HzB: 240HzAlienware AW2725D is 40 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3440 × 1440Native for B
ANot listed
B240Hz
2560 × 1440Native for A
A280Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AAlienware AW2725D: 609.5 × 355.6 mm
- BAlienware AW3425DW: 814.2 × 361.6 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A6.35kg
B8.14kg
Weight without stand
A3.92kg
B5.09kg
Box weight
A9.09kg
B12.99kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
1 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
AW3425DW, AW3425DWb, 63HN01Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026Manufacturer part 63HN0 on the US page2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026Regulatory Model: AW3425DWb
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Display
10 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
2560 × 1440px2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Resolution specifications table 6, pages 11-12.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Resolution specifications table 6, pages 11-12.
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
110ppi
109ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width590.42Height333.72mm(23.2 × 13.1 in)7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications printed p10 explicitly gives 590.42 x 333.72 mm active area. No image-only dimensions are calculated.
Width800.06Height337.06mm(31.5 × 13.3 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Curved
Curvature radius
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
7 of 31 differ
Panel type
QD-OLED2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact AW2725D user guide technical panel type: Quantum Dot OLED.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact AW2725D user guide technical panel type: Quantum Dot OLED.
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
99.3%2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: DCI-P3 99.3% CIE 1976 typical.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: DCI-P3 99.3% CIE 1976 typical.
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Claimed Delta E
12Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: average Delta E <1 in sRGB. Separate DCI-P3 average <2 is not substituted.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: average Delta E <1 in sRGB. Separate DCI-P3 average <2 is not substituted.
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
1,500,000:12Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5 gives native panel contrast. Current AW2725D page labels same number dynamic, so manual takes precedence.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5 gives native panel contrast. Current AW2725D page labels same number dynamic, so manual takes precedence.
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
1,000nits2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: HDR peak 1000 at APL 3%. Mode and duration are not stated.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: HDR peak 1000 at APL 3%. Mode and duration are not stated.
HDR peak test window
3%2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: 1000 cd/m² HDR peak at APL 3%. APL is the published stimulus condition, not an asserted 3% physical white window.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: 1000 cd/m² HDR peak at APL 3%. APL is the published stimulus condition, not an asserted 3% physical white window.
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
9 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell Alienware AW2725D
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 280Hz10-bit | 280HzDSC |
Source2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications physical connectivity table expressly states supports up to native resolution at the stored maximum on each input. This is maximum text, not an inference from preset timing entries. Lower-resolution and virtual 4K maxima remain omitted. Bit depth/chroma/compression are omitted when not directly proved.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications physical connectivity table expressly states supports up to native resolution at the stored maximum on each input. This is maximum text, not an inference from preset timing entries. Lower-resolution and virtual 4K maxima remain omitted. Bit depth/chroma/compression are omitted when not directly proved.
BDell Alienware AW3425DW
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 3440 × 1440Native | 240HzDSC | 240HzDSC |
Max refresh rate
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
280Hz
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible, VESA AdaptiveSync Display, HDMI VRR2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Product Features names AMD tier and G-SYNC Compatible / VESA AdaptiveSync Display certifications. Connectivity table separately states HDMI VRR.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Product Features names AMD tier and G-SYNC Compatible / VESA AdaptiveSync Display certifications. Connectivity table separately states HDMI VRR.
VESA AdaptiveSync Display, HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026Product Features explicitly states VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification and NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible Certification, plus FreeSync Premium Pro. Connectivity/VRR section establishes HDMI VRR.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026Exact-model maker claim for FreeSync Premium Pro supplies the product tier. AMD official definition supplies its required LFC feature. Compatible GPU/mode conditions apply.11Maker product pageamd.com/en/resources/support-articles/faqs/DH3-013.htmlRead 30 September 2026Official tier definition explicitly includes LFC in FreeSync Premium Pro. Applies when a compatible AMD GPU and supported FreeSync mode are enabled. No all-input VRR-range claim is inferred.
Response time (maker GtG claim)
0.03ms2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: maker grey-to-grey claim 0.03 ms.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications table 5: maker grey-to-grey claim 0.03 ms.
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
2 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
258nits7Reviewpcworld.com/article/2777440/alienware-aw3425dw-review.htmlRead 8 October 2026Reviewer maximum sustained SDR white luminance 258 nits. The exact article does not identify stimulus window, picture preset, input, rate or firmware. Maximum brightness statistic is explicit. It is not relabelled full-screen brightness or an HDR measurement. Same-author methodology identifies Datacolor Spyder X2 Ultra.12Measurementpcworld.com/article/2285790/how-we-test-monitors-at-pcworld.htmlRead 8 October 2026Publisher current method by the same reviewer uses Datacolor Spyder X2 Ultra and measures maximum SDR brightness. It does not establish this exact sample window or preset.
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell Alienware AW2725D
| Type | Version | Count | DSC | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Yes | 1.4 and 2.3 |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | 1.4 and 2.3 |
BDell Alienware AW3425DW
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | DSC | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Yes | 1.4, 2.3 |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | 48 | Yes | 1.4, 2.3 |
Source1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4 & 2.3) with DSC. 2x HDMI 2.1 FRL (HDCP 1.4 & 2.3)
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
VRR2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Monitor specifications physical HDMI connectivity table explicitly includes VRR.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications physical HDMI connectivity table explicitly includes VRR.
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
No2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026AW2725D USB-C is explicitly data-only downstream, not a video input.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026AW2725D USB-C is explicitly data-only downstream, not a video input.
USB-C power delivered
15W2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Data-only USB-C downstream charging up to 15 W. It is not video-capable laptop USB-C input.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Data-only USB-C downstream charging up to 15 W. It is not video-capable laptop USB-C input.
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
ADell Alienware AW2725D
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-B | 5Gbps | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 20261 physical USB Type-B upstream, published as USB 5Gbps. A numbered USB revision is not inferred from speed alone.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications printed p10 and Product features printed p7 explicitly identifies Type-B USB 5Gbps upstream. Literal speed is retained without inventing a numbered revision.
BDell Alienware AW3425DW
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-B | 5Gbps | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
ADell Alienware AW2725D
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 5Gbps | 1 |
| USB-C | 5Gbps | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026One USB 5Gbps Type-A and one USB-C 5Gbps peripheral downstream socket. USB-C is data-only with up to 15 W charging. A numbered USB revision is not inferred from speed.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Monitor specifications printed p10 explicitly identifies USB-A 5Gbps and USB-C 5Gbps downstream. Type-C is data only with up to 15 W charging. No Type-C video input is inferred.
BDell Alienware AW3425DW
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 5Gbps | 1 |
| USB-C | 5Gbps | 1 |
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
0 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
2 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 20267Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Joystick, Software2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Using joystick and AlienFX/AWCC sections. Software provides monitor gaming controls rather than only desktop window layout.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Using joystick and AlienFX/AWCC sections. Software provides monitor gaming controls rather than only desktop window layout.
Desktop software
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Yes2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026AlienFX Lighting OSD section lists LED-zone 20 colours with RGB codes.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026AlienFX Lighting OSD section lists LED-zone 20 colours with RGB codes.
Gaming menu features
Timer, Frame Rate, Display Alignment, Dark Stabilizer2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 20267Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Timer, Frame Rate, Display Alignment, Dark Stabilizer, AlienVision, Crosshair, Console Mode2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
OLED care
1 of 3 differ
OLED care
Pixel Refresh, Panel Health indicator2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026OLED PANEL MAINTENANCE menu: Pixel Refresh after four cumulative hours plus OSD panel health indicator.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026OLED PANEL MAINTENANCE menu: Pixel Refresh after four cumulative hours plus OSD panel health indicator.
Pixel Refresh, Panel Health1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026Page also names an anti-burn-in AI algorithm and an anti-burn-in graphite sheet2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026OLED PANEL MAINTENANCE: PIXEL REFRESH runs automatically after 4 hours of use. PANEL HEALTH indicator in the OSD status bar
Burn-in covered by warranty
Yes1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026Anti-burn-in measures backed by a 3-year warranty3Press releasedell.com/en-us/blog/monitor-madness-alienware-announces-six-new-gaming-monitorsRead 30 September 2026
Burn-in warranty length
3years1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 20263Press releasedell.com/en-us/blog/monitor-madness-alienware-announces-six-new-gaming-monitorsRead 30 September 20263-year limited OLED burn-in hardware warranty on all Alienware QD-OLED monitors
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width609.51Height (lowest)406.41Height (highest)516.41Depth206mm(24 × 16 to 20.3 × 8.1 in)2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10 page 14 labels extended and compressed display height, distinct from stand-only height.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10 page 14 labels extended and compressed display height, distinct from stand-only height.
Width814.15Height (lowest)445.08Height (highest)555.08Depth232mm(32.1 × 17.5 to 21.9 × 9.1 in)1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Dimensions without stand
Width609.51Height355.58Depth69.48mm(24 × 14 × 2.7 in)2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 20267Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Width814.15Height361.55Depth111.23mm(32.1 × 14.2 × 4.4 in)1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Stand footprint
Width240Depth206mm(9.4 × 8.1 in)2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 20267Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Width270Depth232mm(10.6 × 9.1 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Weight with stand
6.35kg(14 lb)2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10: weight with stand assembly and cables.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10: weight with stand assembly and cables.
Weight without stand
3.92kg(8.6 lb)2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10: no stand and no cables.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10: no stand and no cables.
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
9.09kg(20 lb)2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10: weight with packaging.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Physical characteristics table 10: weight with packaging.
Power
6 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
24.16W2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: Pon measured with reference to Energy Star test method. Separate EU on-mode consumption is not stored as typical.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: Pon measured with reference to Energy Star test method. Separate EU on-mode consumption is not stored as typical.
36.7W1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026Operating Power Consumption 36.70 W (Energy Star Pon)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 202636.7 W (Pon, Energy Star method). On mode per EU 2019/2013 is 31.0 W
Power use (max)
120W2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: maximum brightness/contrast with maximum loading on all USB ports.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: maximum brightness/contrast with maximum loading on all USB ports.
190W1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026190 W at maximum brightness and contrast with maximum load on all USB ports2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Standby power
0.5W2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: EU 2019/2021 and EU 2019/2013 standby mode.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: EU 2019/2021 and EU 2019/2013 standby mode.
Off-mode power
0.3W2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: EU 2019/2021 and EU 2019/2013 off mode.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Electrical specifications table 9: EU 2019/2021 and EU 2019/2013 off mode.
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Certifications
1 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Product Features: TÜV Rheinland hardware low-blue-light certification Category 3 at factory/default settings.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Product Features: TÜV Rheinland hardware low-blue-light certification Category 3 at factory/default settings.
Hardware1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026TÜV Rheinland low blue light (Hardware Solution) at factory default
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable (varies by country or region), USB 5Gbps Type-A to Type-B cable (1.80 m), DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.4 cable (1.80 m), HDMI 2.1 FRL cable (1.80 m), QR Card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information, Alienware Sticker, Microfiber Cloth2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Package contents page 6. Power cord differs by country.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Package contents page 6. Power cord differs by country.
Display, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable (varies by country or region), HDMI 2.1 FRL cable (1.80 m), DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.4 cable (1.80 m), USB Type-A to Type-B 5Gbps cable (1.80 m), Microfiber cloth, QR Card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information, Alienware Sticker2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/4/e/2/d952487a7820ce368301e6a35c611fe2e913.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Cables included
ADell Alienware AW2725D
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | 1 |
| USB 5Gbps Type-A to Type-B cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.4 cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| HDMI 2.1 FRL cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Package contents page 6 and US maker Cable Type Included explicitly list one of each cable.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Package contents page 6 and US maker Cable Type Included explicitly list one of each cable.
BDell Alienware AW3425DW
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| HDMI 2.1 FRL cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.4 cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| USB Type-A to Type-B 5Gbps cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| Power cable | 1 |
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Free panel replacement for one bright pixel during the limited hardware warranty1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-27-280hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d/aw2725d_monitor/-Read 5 October 2026US Premium Panel Exchange: even one bright pixel allows panel replacement during the limited hardware warranty.
Free panel replacement for one bright pixel during the limited hardware warranty1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-34-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw3425dw/aw3425dw_monitor/-Read 30 September 2026Premium Panel Exchange explanation. Exact warranty market: U.S.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
device.report/m/702ad09a53f8a082a03b38129bbb52f58b9b5fa5a030b7103a5ee1b02ee140bc.pdf9Maker spec sheet (PDF)device.report/m/702ad09a53f8a082a03b38129bbb52f58b9b5fa5a030b7103a5ee1b02ee140bc.pdfRead 30 September 2026Dell AW3425DW technical specifications document, 9 pages, publicly hosted by device.report. Exact model title verified.
Manual
dl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdf2Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual27898846-alienware-27-280hz-qd-oled-gaming-monitor-aw2725d-user-s-guide.pdfRead 5 October 2026Official Dell AW2725D user guide, May 2025 Rev. A00, 59 pages. Original URL opened through web text extraction. Direct download returns 403. Matching original maker document is readable at the public Geizhals mirror.7Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/1/5/f/9/bfacc16e0d69f5f3bea181ec3faa41ef2a88.pdfRead 8 October 2026Public Geizhals copy of the exact Dell AW2725D user guide, May 2025 Rev. A00, 59 pages. Official manual_url remains the maker URL. Identity, title and technical tables independently matched.
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.