Monitors / Compare
Dell Alienware AW2726DM vs Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
Product A: Dell
103 of 172 known
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
BenQ MOBIUZ EX271UZ
BenQ MOBIUZ EX321UZ
Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 32"
Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G61SH
HP HyperX OMEN OLED 27q
MSI MPG 341CQR QD-OLED X36
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27UCDM
AOC AGON PRO AG326UZD2
MSI MPG 322UR QD-OLED X24
HP HyperX OMEN OLED 34
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27UCDMG
Change Dell Alienware AW2726DM
Compare the Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27" with
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
BenQ MOBIUZ EX271UZ
BenQ MOBIUZ EX321UZ
Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 32"
Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G61SH
HP HyperX OMEN OLED 27q
MSI MPG 341CQR QD-OLED X36
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27UCDM
AOC AGON PRO AG326UZD2
MSI MPG 322UR QD-OLED X24
HP HyperX OMEN OLED 34
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27UCDMGProduct B: Samsung
101 of 172 known
Change Samsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
Compare the Dell Alienware AW2726DM with
80 of 164 fields differ
- 46 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 34 the same
- 50 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 70WB: 220WDell is 150 W lower.
- Peak brightness (HDR)A: 400nitsB: 1,000nitsSamsung is 600 nits higher.
- Standby powerLower is betterA: 0.3WB: 0.5WDell is 0.2 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 21WB: 32WDell is 11 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 110.8ppiB: 163.2ppiSamsung is 52.4 ppi higher.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 23.7WB: 32WDell is 8.3 W lower.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 200nitsB: 250nitsSamsung is 50 nits higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for B
ANot listed
B240Hz
2560 × 1440Native for A
A240Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- ADell: 609.3 × 354.3 mm
- BSamsung: 611.7 × 353.8 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A5.9kg
B6.5kg
Weight without stand
A3.9kg
B3.8kg
Box weight
A8.45kg
B9.1kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
LS27HG802SNXZA, LS27HG802SEXXY, LS27HG802SCXXK, LS27HG802SUXXU, LS27HG800SUXEN1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Page SKU LS27HG802SEXXY (Australia). The other codes are the US, Hong Kong, UK and German pages of the same 27-inch model.2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 14 October 2026US spec data for LS27HG802SNXZA, the 27-inch G80SH.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802suxxuRead 14 October 2026Samsung UK page for LS27HG802SUXXU, the 27-inch G80SH.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/hk_en/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802scxxkRead 14 October 2026Samsung Hong Kong page for LS27HG802SCXXK, the 27-inch G80SH. Its spec table matches the Australian page.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Gaming_Monitor_LS27HG800SUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026German datasheet for LS27HG800SUXEN, the 27-inch G80SH sold in Germany.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, GB, EU1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-27-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw2726dm/aw2726dm/-Read 6 October 2026U.S. and U.K. Dell store listings. EU from the EPREL record, which lists availability in EU and EEA countries.6Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/dell-alienware-aw2726dm-announced-offering-a-new-affordable-qd-oled-optionRead 6 October 2026Available now for $349.99 USD or 369 GBP from Dell.
Not available
Colours
Segment
Display
8 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
110.8ppi
163.2ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width586.75Height330.05mm(23.1 × 13 in)2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p14 active area horizontal and vertical.
Curved
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-Reflection (AR) with hard-coating 2H2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p14 display screen coating.
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
12 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Subpixel layout
Not available
Colour depth
10bits2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p55 troubleshooting explains how to select 10 bpc output. Native panel depth or FRC is not stated, so the method is left out.6Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/dell-alienware-aw2726dm-announced-offering-a-new-affordable-qd-oled-optionRead 6 October 202610-bit colour depth offering 1.07 billion colours.
Not available
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Specs: Calibration Factory Tunning Yes. The paper report is not proven by the Factory Calibration Report row.2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 14 October 2026US spec data for LS27HG802SNXZA lists Factory Tunning Yes and Factory Calibration Report Yes. Its G-Sync row says No, which conflicts with the Australian and UK pages. Its inch and pound values match the metric values stored here (24.08 x 22.19 x 10.39 in, 14.33 lb, 8.38 lb, 20.06 lb).
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
HDR peak test window
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR106Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/dell-alienware-aw2726dm-announced-offering-a-new-affordable-qd-oled-optionRead 6 October 2026Only HDR10 support is stated. No Dolby Vision or HLG inferred.8Reviewwindowscentral.com/gaming/pc-gaming/alienware-aw2726dm-reviewRead 6 October 2026HDR10 support is included.
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
9 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell Alienware AW2726DM
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 120Hz | 240Hz |
BSamsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
| Resolution | USB-C |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 240Hz |
Max refresh rate
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
240Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
120Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
240Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
VESA AdaptiveSync Display, FreeSync Premium, HDMI VRR2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p7 VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification and AMD FreeSync Premium. p14 HDMI VRR as specified in HDMI 2.1. No G-SYNC claim.5Certification listadaptivesync.org/certified-productsRead 6 October 2026Confirms VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Measured
2 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell Alienware AW2726DM
| Type | Version | Count | DSC | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Yes | 1.4, 2.3 |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | 1.4, 2.3 |
BSamsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | DSC | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 2.1 UHBR20 | 1 | 80 | Yes | 2.2 |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | Not available | 2.2 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Specs: DisplayPort 1 EA, version 2.1 (UHBR20), HDCP 2.2. HDMI 2 EA, version 2.1, HDCP 2.2. USB-C 1 EA, HDCP 2.2. HDMI bandwidth is not stated.6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Page 33, System menu: DisplayPort DSC on or off is for S27HG80*S and S32HG80*S only. This shows DisplayPort DSC capability, not the state at a given mode.
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
2.1 UHBR20
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
ADell Alienware AW2726DM
Not availableBSamsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
ADell Alienware AW2726DM
Not availableBSamsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 |
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Picture in picture
Picture by picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
8 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Swivel
Pivot
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Not available
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Gaming menu features
Timer, Frame Rate, Display Alignment, Dark Stabilizer2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p38 Game Enhance Mode and Dark Stabilizer.
Black Equalizer, Virtual AIM Point, Super Arena Gaming UX1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Specs: Black Equaliser, Virtual AIM Point, Super Arena Gaming UX.
OLED care
1 of 3 differ
OLED care
Screen Saver, Logo Brightness, Pixel Refresh6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Page 35, Panel Care menu: Logo Brightness, Pixel Refresh and Auto Disconnection for S27HG80*S. A Screen Saver starts after 10 minutes of a still image and cannot be turned off.
Burn-in covered by warranty
Yes6Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/dell-alienware-aw2726dm-announced-offering-a-new-affordable-qd-oled-optionRead 6 October 20263-year warranty which includes OLED burn-in protection.8Reviewwindowscentral.com/gaming/pc-gaming/alienware-aw2726dm-reviewRead 6 October 2026Dell offers a respectable three-year warranty covering burn-in.
Burn-in warranty length
Dimensions and weight
7 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width609.31Height (lowest)393.32Height (highest)523.32Depth233.4mm(24 × 15.5 to 20.6 × 9.2 in)2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p19 height compressed and extended. The product page lists compressed height 15.49 in.
Width611.7Depth263.9mm(24.1 × 10.4 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Specs: Net Dimension with Stand 611.7 x 563.6 x 263.9 mm. The stand height position of 563.6 is not identified, so only width and depth are stored.
Dimensions without stand
Width609.31Height354.3Depth41.95mm(24 × 13.9 × 1.7 in)2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p19.
Width611.7Height353.8Depth49.2mm(24.1 × 13.9 × 1.9 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Specs: Net Dimension without Stand (WxHxD) 611.7 x 353.8 x 49.2 mm.
Stand footprint
Width223.44Depth233.4mm(8.8 × 9.2 in)2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p19 Stand dimensions width 223.44 mm and depth 233.40 mm, separate from the 609.31 mm body width.
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Not available
Power
11 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
5 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
TÜV certifications
Eye Comfort 3.0 (3-star rating), Hardware Low Blue Light (Category 3)2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p7 exact certification statements.
Not available
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Display, Stand riser, Stand base, Allen key, 4x screws (M4x10), DisplayPort to DisplayPort cable (1.80 m), HDMI cable (1.80 m), Power cable (varies by country or region), Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information, QR card2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026p6 package contents. Some components may vary by country.
Power cable (1.5 m), HDMI cable, DP cable, USB Type-C cable1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Specs, Accessory: Power Cable, HDMI Cable, DP Cable and USB Type-C Cable. The German bundle has no HDMI cable. That is not inherited.
Cables included
ADell Alienware AW2726DM
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | 1 |
| DisplayPort to DisplayPort cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| HDMI cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
BSamsung Odyssey OLED G8 G80SH 27"
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable (1.5 m) |
| HDMI cable |
| DP cable |
| USB Type-C cable |
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-27-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw2726dm/aw2726dm/-1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/monitors/apd/alienware-27-240hz-qdoled-gaming-monitor-aw2726dm/aw2726dm/-Read 6 October 2026Exact-model product page.
www.samsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxy1Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/gaming/odyssey-oled-g8-g80sh-27-inch-4k-uhd-240hz-ls27hg802sexxyRead 14 October 2026Samsung Australia page for LS27HG802SEXXY, the 27-inch G80SH. The 32-inch G80SH, the LCD G80HF and G80HS are different hardware.
Spec sheet
Not available
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Gaming_Monitor_LS27HG800SUXEN.pdf5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Gaming_Monitor_LS27HG800SUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Samsung Germany four-page datasheet for LS27HG800SUXEN, dated 22 April 2026. It is the 27-inch G80SH. German warranty, bundle and GTIN rows are not inherited except the GTIN below.
Manual
cdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdf2Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/0/4/mmo_145565817_1776945059_6204_178.pdfRead 6 October 2026Dell User's Guide, February 2026 Rev. A00, public retailer mirror. Dell support pages returned 403 and were not bypassed.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026North America and Latin America English manual BN81-29068A-02, 24 June 2026, for the Gaming Series Y26. It covers S27HG80*S, the 27-inch OLED G80SH, in its own columns. The LCD S27HG80*E columns are not used.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.



