Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Slim Desktop ECS1250 vs Dell Tower ECT1250
Product A: Dell
70 of 160 known
HP OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
HP OmniStudio X All-in-One 31.5 (32-c1000t)
Dell 27 All-in-One EC27250
Dell 24 All-in-One EC24250
HP OmniStudio All-in-One 24-cv0000m (Ryzen 3 30)
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
Dell Tower Plus
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Change Dell Slim Desktop ECS1250
Compare the Dell Tower ECT1250 with
HP OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
HP OmniStudio X All-in-One 31.5 (32-c1000t)
Dell 27 All-in-One EC27250
Dell 24 All-in-One EC24250
HP OmniStudio All-in-One 24-cv0000m (Ryzen 3 30)
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
Dell Tower Plus
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043USProduct B: Dell
69 of 160 known
HP OmniStudio X All-in-One 31.5 (32-c1000t)
Dell 27 All-in-One EC27250
HP OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
Dell 24 All-in-One EC24250
HP OmniStudio All-in-One 24-cv0000m (Ryzen 3 30)
Valve Steam Machine (2026)
Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB)
NVIDIA DGX Spark
Dell Pro Micro QCM1250
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
GEEKOM A6 (Ryzen 7 6800H)
GMKtec NucBox G10
Change Dell Tower ECT1250
Compare the Dell Slim Desktop ECS1250 with
HP OmniStudio X All-in-One 31.5 (32-c1000t)
Dell 27 All-in-One EC27250
HP OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
Dell 24 All-in-One EC24250
HP OmniStudio All-in-One 24-cv0000m (Ryzen 3 30)
Valve Steam Machine (2026)
Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB)
NVIDIA DGX Spark
Dell Pro Micro QCM1250
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
GEEKOM A6 (Ryzen 7 6800H)
GMKtec NucBox G1018 of 152 fields differ
- 17 different values
- 1 known for one only
- 48 the same
- 86 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- CPU coresA: 10B: 20Tower ECT1250 has 10 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ASlim Desktop ECS1250: 95 × 303.5 mm
- BTower ECT1250: 154 × 324.3 mm
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
1 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Case
3 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width95Height303.5Depth293mm(3.7 × 11.9 × 11.5 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dimensions row: height 11.95 in (303.50 mm), width 3.74 in (95 mm), depth 11.54 in (293 mm), in the upright orientation. PC Watch's Japan article gives 65 x 293 x 305.5 mm, which does not fit the 8.5L volume, so the maker's figure is used. Amazon US lists the same 11.54 x 3.74 x 11.95 in.5Press articlepc.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/1670261.htmlRead 14 October 2026Japan article lists 65 x 293 x 305.5 mm and 3.49 to 4.75 kg. The weights match the spec sheet. The 65 mm width is not used.
Width154Height324.3Depth293mm(6.1 × 12.8 × 11.5 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-th/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-tower-ect1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Height 324.3 mm (12.76 in), width 154 mm (6.06 in), depth 293 mm (11.53 in). PC Watch gives the same 154 x 293 x 324.3 mm.6Press articlepc.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/1670261.htmlRead 14 October 2026154 x 293 x 324.3 mm, the same as the spec sheet.
Case volume
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Side panel
Not available
Not available
Front panel
Not available
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Dust filters
Not available
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
0 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Mechanical slot type | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 1 | Not available |
| PCIe x1 | 2 | Not available |
| M.2 E-key | 1 | Yes |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Expansion slots row: 3 HH PCIe expansion slots (x1, x1, x16). Half-height. Mechanical sizes only. Electrical lanes and generation are not stated. The Amazon US rear-port picture shows three slot covers. The WLAN M.2 row comes from Hardware Corner and is occupied because this configuration has a Wi-Fi 6 card.6Spec databasehardware-corner.net/desktop-models/Dell-Slim-ECS1250Read 14 October 2026Lists PCIe x16 plus two PCIe x1 slots and an M.2 2230 slot for Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. The slot layout matches the spec sheet.
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Mechanical slot type | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 1 | Not available |
| PCIe x1 | 2 | Not available |
| M.2 E-key | 1 | Yes |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-th/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-tower-ect1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 20263 full-height PCIe expansion slots (x1, x1, x16). Mechanical sizes only. Electrical lanes and generation are not stated by Dell. The WLAN M.2 row comes from Hardware Corner and PC Watch, and it is occupied because this configuration has Wi-Fi 6.7Spec databasehardware-corner.net/desktop-models/Dell-Tower-ECT1250Read 14 October 2026Lists PCIe x16 plus two PCIe x1 slots and an M.2 2230 slot for Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. The page mixes Series 1 and Series 2 wording, so only the slot layout is used and it matches the spec sheet.
PCIe x16 slots
1
1
Free expansion slots
Not available
Not available
Fan headers
Not available
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
8 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | 3.3 | 4.9 |
| Efficiency | 4 | 2.7 | 4.4 |
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.4 | 5.2 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 1.8 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
10
20
Performance cores
6
8
Efficiency cores
4
12
Threads
Max core turbo clock
4.9GHz
5.2GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Integrated GPU
Cooling
None of 6 known
CPU cooler
Not available
Not available
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Not available
Not available
Radiator position
Not available
Not available
Case fans
Not available
Not available
Number of case fans
Not available
Not available
Graphics
0 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
VRAM type
Not available
Not available
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
0 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Rated kit speed
Not available
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 1 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 1 | No | Not available |
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 1 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 1 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
1
1
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
ECC memory
Storage
3 of 7 differ
Storage
512GB
1TB
Installed drives
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 512 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026SSD options are M.2 2230 PCIe Gen4 NVMe. Hardware Corner says the slot is M.2 2230/2280 with PCIe 4.0 x4, which gives the lane count. Several lengths do not add slots, so one slot is stored. Dell lists a 2 TB 7200 RPM 3.5-inch SATA HDD as a storage option, and PC Watch says the chassis has one 3.5-inch shadow bay. The reference configuration has no HDD, so the bay is free.5Press articlepc.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/1670261.htmlRead 14 October 2026Dell Slim has one 3.5-inch shadow bay.6Spec databasehardware-corner.net/desktop-models/Dell-Slim-ECS1250Read 14 October 2026Lists M.2 2230/2280 (PCIe 4.0 x4, NVMe), one SATA port and a 3.5-inch drive bay.
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | 1 | No |
M.2 slots
1
1
Free M.2 slots
0
0
Free drive bays
1
1
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
4
4
Power supply
0 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
Not available
PSU efficiency
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
1 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Global headset jack | 1 | Not available |
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Global headset jack | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
ADell Slim Desktop ECS1250
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 (HBR3) | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.1 (TMDS) | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 1 Gigabit Ethernet | 1 | 1 | Motherboard |
BDell Tower ECT1250
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 1 | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.1 (TMDS) | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
User-facing USB ports
4
4
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
4
4
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Ethernet speed
1Gbps
1Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
0
0
Wireless
0 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Wi-Fi antenna
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Ethernet controller
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
None of 5 known
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Lighting
None of 4 known
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lit parts
Not available
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Not available
Not available
Upgradeability
None of 4 known
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
0 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 2: Dell Slim is certified ENERGY STAR. The ENERGY STAR certified computers list has model number ECS1250.3Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/rxdj-2c88.jsonRead 14 October 2026Record lists Dell ECS1250, Desktop, with the UPC of the reference SKU.
EPEAT
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Dell Slim ECS1250 Desktop, Dell Wired Keyboard - KB216 - US English - Black, Dell Wired Mouse - MS116 - Black, Documentation, Power Cord2Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F2TM49KQRead 14 October 2026What's in the box: Dell Slim ECS1250 Desktop, Dell Wired Keyboard KB216 US English Black, Dell Wired Mouse MS116 Black, Power Cord, Documentation.
Dell Tower ECT1250 Desktop, Dell Wired Keyboard KB216, US English, Black, Dell Wired Mouse MS116, Black, Documentation, Power cord2Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F2TL5JT9Read 14 October 2026What's in the box section: Dell Tower ECT1250 Desktop, Dell Wired Keyboard KB216 US English Black, Dell Wired Mouse MS116 Black, Power Cord, Documentation.
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/de-ch/shop/desktops/dell-slim-desktop/spd/dell-ecs1250-slim-desktop/bdecs1250021Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dell Switzerland store page for the ECS1250 Slim Desktop, from the task brief. dell.com is blocked for agents, so the page was not opened. Specs here come from the spec sheet and the listings.
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/cty/pdp/spd/dell-ect1250-desktop1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-th/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-tower-ect1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Maker page for the family as surfaced by search. dell.com is blocked for agents, so the page was not opened. Specs here come from the spec sheet and listings.
Spec sheet
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-slim-ecs1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Four-page Dell Slim (ECS1250) spec sheet, PDF created 2025-01 and marked Early spec sheet, RTO 3/25. It covers the whole family: Core i3, i5, i7 and Core Ultra 5 and 7 processors. Every stored value is matched to the Core Ultra 5 225, 16 GB, 512 GB configuration sold on Amazon US as DECS1250-5194BLK-PUS. The sheet's chipset row is empty.
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-th/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-tower-ect1250-spec-sheet.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-th/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/technical-support/dell-tower-ect1250-spec-sheet.pdfRead 14 October 2026Four-page Dell Tower ECT1250 spec sheet, PDF created 2025-06. It covers the whole family: Core i3, i5, i7 and Core Ultra 5 and 7 processors, so every stored value is matched to the Core Ultra 7 265 configuration.
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.