Robot vacuums / Compare
Dreame L40s Ultra vs Dyson Spot+Scrub Ai
Product A: Dreame
65 of 89 known
Change Dreame L40s Ultra
Compare the Dyson Spot+Scrub Ai with
Product B: Dyson
62 of 89 known
Change Dyson Spot+Scrub Ai
Compare the Dreame L40s Ultra with
65 of 80 fields differ
- 42 different values
- 23 known for one only
- 7 the same
- 8 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 72 robot vacuums.
- Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)A: 92%B: 76%Dreame is 16% higher.
- HeightLower is betterA: 97mmB: 110mmDreame is 13 mm lower.
- Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)A: 91%B: 80.5%Dreame is 10.5% higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ADreame: 350 × 97 mm
- BDyson: 373 × 110 mm
Weight
0 to 12 kg
Robot weight
A4.1kg
B6.6kg
Base station weight
A9.2kg
B9kg
All 89 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 7 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
RLL22SE, 010204AA000742, 010204AA0008231Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026US store SKUs 010204AA000742 (White) and 010204AA000823 (Black). RLL22SE is the robot model code from SmartHomeCompared and a reseller copy of the user manual. No maker page states it8Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/dreame-l40s-ultraRead 15 October 2026SmartHomeCompared lists Model RLL22SE and Launch Year 2025
RB05, 218087-01, 586180-012Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Australian model 218087-014Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Japanese model RB056Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Irish model 586180-01
GTIN / EAN
Announced
13 August 20252Press releasedreametech.com/blogs/news/dreame-l40s-series-robot-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article date 2025-08-13
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$1,399.991Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026US store regular price $1,399.99, sale price $569.99. Excludes tax2Press releasedreametech.com/blogs/news/dreame-l40s-series-robot-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026L40s Ultra MSRP $1,399.99. L40s Ultra AE $1,099.99 and CE $899.99
$1,199.998Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 2026Regular price $1,199.99, now $849.99. The Vacuum Wars launch article gives a retail price of $1,199 for the 12 March 2026 US launch. Excludes tax10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026Article: launches March 12, 2026 with a retail price of $1,199
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, DE, IE, GB, AU, JP7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026UK listing at 1049 GBP8Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 2026US retailer12Press articleitwire.com/your-it-news/home-it/dyson-s-first-robot-mop-promises-to-outsmart-your-grimy-floors-with-aiRead 14 October 2026Australia launch13Press articlechina-gadgets.de/dyson-spotscrub-aiRead 14 October 2026Germany
Colours
Black2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Colour BLACK4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Matte black and blue in Japan. Western retailers list Black7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026Black8Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 2026Black
Suction and brushes
12 of 13 differ
Max suction (claimed)
18,000Pa2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: powered by an 18,000 Pa motor3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Suction (Pa) 180004Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026News text: suction 18 kPa, which is 18000 Pa
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
Main brushes
11Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Parts list shows one anti-tangle brush bar, and the Vacuum Wars compare data lists a single brush roll11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Brush roll: Single
Main brush material
Rubber and bristle1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Rubber brush with bristles plus a TPU all-rubber brush
Rubber2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: anti-tangle roller with a chevron silicone design. The Vacuum Wars review calls it a bristle design9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The review says the brush system changed to a more standard bristle design. Dyson's own copy says silicone, which is stored
Main brush (as published)
HyperStream Detangling DuoBrush1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026
Side brushes
21Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Parts list: Side sweepers x24Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Side brush: 2, left and right9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dual side brushes
Extending side brush
Side brush lift
Not available
Max carpet pile (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot dustbin
Filter
Not available
Dual hygiene filtration, captures particles as small as 0.1 microns1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station: built-in filter captures dust particles as small as 0.1 microns
Mopping
5 of 8 differ
Mop type
Extending mop
Yes2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: the roller extends 40 mm to clean closer along walls5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The roller extends up to 40 mm when it senses a wall9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The mop extends to the side for wall coverage12Press articleitwire.com/your-it-news/home-it/dyson-s-first-robot-mop-promises-to-outsmart-your-grimy-floors-with-aiRead 14 October 2026Extending roller extends 40mm to reach edges
Mop lift height
10mm2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: the system raises the wet roller 10 mm on carpets3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Mop lift 10 mm5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The wet roller lifts 10 mm over carpet9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The mop lifts about 10 mm above carpets
Leaves mop at the dock
Mop downforce (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Mop speed (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot water tank
Not available
Base station
8 of 10 differ
Base station
Base station features
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill, Self-cleaning wash tray1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Hot Air Drying, Auto Solution Adding, Auto Tank Water Refilling and a self-cleaning washboard (AceClean DryBoard)6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DYSXC9X9Read 15 October 2026Bullet text: the dock rinses the mop pads with 167°F hot water, dries them and refills solution and water. The Amazon item details give model number RLL77SE, which conflicts with RLL22SE and is not stored
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dock washes the roller in hot water and dries it with hot air. The dock refills the robot water tank, see the Vacuum Wars review. Floor cleaning solution goes into the dock and is dosed automatically, see the Vacuum Wars launch article9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The dock refills the robot water tank, empties the dirty tank, washes and dries the mop10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026An automatic dosing system dispenses Dyson floor cleaning solution into each tank refill. The dock washes the roller and dries it with warm air
Base station water supply
Water tanks, plumbing kit optional1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Clean and used water tanks. Footnote: a Water Hookup Kit is available for separate purchase and support may vary by region. The maker's review blog says the same
Water tanks1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026The dock has a clean water tank and a dirty water tank that the user fills and empties. No water inlet or drain is mentioned11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Plumbing connections 0
Base station dust container
Bagless1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station dry bin with the Root Cyclone separation system. The manual lists no bags9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dyson's first bagless auto-empty dock with a cyclonic bin
Base station dust capacity
3.2L1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 20263.2L dust bag
Not available
Days between bag changes (claimed)
100days1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dry bin holds up to 100 days of dry debris. Dyson says the figure is internal test data and depends on use2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Stores dry debris for up to 100 days5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The dock dust bin holds up to 100 days of dirt10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026The dock stores up to 100 days of debris depending on usage
Clean water tank
Dirty water tank
Mop wash water temperature (claimed)
60°C1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station: washes your wet roller in 60 C hot water. The heating point in the dock is not stated further3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Product copy: heated at the dock to 60 C5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The dock washes the roller with 60 C hot water9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The dock washes the mop at 140 F (60 C)
Mop drying air temperature (claimed)
Not available
45°C1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station: dries the roller in 45 C hot air. The measuring point is not stated5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The dock dries the roller with 45 C warm air9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The dock dries the mop at 113 F (45 C). The measuring point is not stated
Battery and charging
5 of 6 differ
Battery capacity
Battery voltage
Not available
Rated power
Not available
Max run time (claimed)
200min2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: up to 200-minute run time4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Suction only 200 min in quiet mode, up to 80 min in boost mode. Suction and wet mopping 140 min in quiet and low, 120 min in quick and medium. Only the longest figure is stored6Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Up to 200 minutes7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026200 minutes, footnote: in quiet mode in an unobstructed environment
Full charge time (claimed)
180min1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dock diagram: 3-hour charge time4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Charge time about 3 hours6Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Charging time 3 hours7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026Charge time 180 mins10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026Charge time about 3 hours
Recharge and resume
Yes4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Automatic recharge and automatic resume both listed as present11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Recharge and resume 1. Kakaku lists automatic resume as present. The manual says only that the robot returns to its starting location when the battery is low
Noise
1 of 1 differ
Noise (claimed)
ADreame L40s Ultra
| Activity | Suction mode | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|---|
| Vacuuming | Quiet | 55 |
| Vacuuming | Turbo | 72 |
| Dock emptying | Not available | 80 |
BDyson Spot+Scrub Ai
Not availableConnectivity and app
6 of 9 differ
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Matter
Not available
Voice assistants
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant2Press releasedreametech.com/blogs/news/dreame-l40s-series-robot-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Compatible with third-party voice assistants (Alexa, Google Assistant)9Reviewvacuumchef.com/dreame-l40s-ultra-review-powerful-suction-smart-mopping-real-world-performance-testedRead 15 October 2026Alexa and Google Assistant, as in the maker's launch article
Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, Google Assistant4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Smart speaker support: Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa, Siri
Built-in voice control
No1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Voice Control Third-Party. Comparison table: Direct Voice Control absent9Reviewvacuumchef.com/dreame-l40s-ultra-review-powerful-suction-smart-mopping-real-world-performance-testedRead 15 October 2026Review notes there is no built-in voice assistant
Not available
Companion app
Saved maps
41Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Navigate and Map section: Fast Mapping (4 Maps)3Maker product pagedreametech.com/blogs/blog/dreame-l40s-ultra-reviewRead 15 October 2026The robot can save up to 4 floor maps
Not available
Live video
Measured
6 of 7 differ
Suction at the brush housing (measured)
Not available
Airflow (measured)
Not available
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)
Max threshold (measured)
Not available
Not available
Test obstacles avoided (measured)
Area per charge (measured)
78.6m²9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026Estimated 846 sq ft per charge times 0.09290304 = 78.6 m2. Battery efficiency 1.38 min per percent, studio test11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Record: 846 sq ft per charge, lowest power setting without mopping
Dimensions and weight
6 of 8 differ
Robot shape
Robot width
Robot depth
Robot height
Height with sensor raised
Not available
Not available
Robot weight
Base station dimensions
Width340Depth457Height590mm(13.4 × 18 × 23.2 in)1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Base Station Dimensions 13.39 x 17.99 x 23.23 in, which is 340 x 457 x 590 mm in width, depth, height order. Depth follows the other Dreame docks. The ramp extension in the box is not described
Width440Depth508Height455mm(17.3 × 20 × 17.9 in)2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Listing: width 440, height 455, depth 508 mm. The Japanese Kakaku page gives the same dock size4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Auto-empty dock 440 (W) x 508 (D) x 455 (H) mm
Certifications
None of 1 known
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Robot Vacuum x1, Base Station x1, Main Brush (pre-installed) x1, Brush Guard (pre-installed) x1, Side Brush (pre-installed) x1, Scale Inhibitor (pre-installed) x1, Dust Box (pre-installed, including dust box filter) x1, Mop Pad Holders x2, Mop Pads x2, Dust Bags (pre-installed x1) x2, Cleaning Tool x1, 200ml Cleaning Solution x1, Base Station Ramp Extension x1, Quick Start Guide x1, User Manual x11Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026What's in the Box list on the US page
Robot vacuum cleaner, Self-Cleaning Dock, Charger3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026What's in the box: robot vacuum cleaner, Self-Cleaning Dock and Charger
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuum1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l40s-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
www.dyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdf1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026User manual hosted by Dyson, Philippines edition. Other regional editions are on the Dyson owners pages, which block agents
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Manufacturer warranty 2 years, Australian listing6Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Manufacturer warranty 2 Years, Irish listing7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 20262 year guarantee included, UK listing8Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 20262-year limited warranty, US listing
Both are also in the API. Back to all robot vacuums.
















