Robot vacuums / Compare
Dreame L50 Ultra vs Dyson Spot+Scrub Ai
Product A: Dreame
69 of 89 known
Change Dreame L50 Ultra
Compare the Dyson Spot+Scrub Ai with
Product B: Dyson
62 of 89 known
Change Dyson Spot+Scrub Ai
59 of 80 fields differ
- 39 different values
- 20 known for one only
- 13 the same
- 8 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 72 robot vacuums.
- Max threshold (claimed)A: 42mmB: 20mmDreame is 22 mm higher.
- Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)A: 100%B: 80.5%Dreame is 19.5% higher.
- Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)A: 90%B: 76%Dreame is 14% higher.
- HeightLower is betterA: 97mmB: 110mmDreame is 13 mm lower.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ADreame: 352 × 97 mm
- BDyson: 373 × 110 mm
Weight
0 to 12 kg
Robot weight
A4.44kg
B6.6kg
Base station weight
A9.2kg
B9kg
All 89 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 7 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
010204AA000887, 010204AA000733, RLL94CE1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026US store SKUs from the variant data: 010204AA000887 (Black) and 010204AA000733 (White). The store also sells L50 Ultra bundles with a 149.99 USD accessory kit, which are not variants. RLL94CE is the radio model of the robot in the EU manual. The Canadian store lists a different Black SKU, 010204AA0007322Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0302/5276/1220/files/L50_Ultra_R9493-EN_DE_FR_IT_ES_PL_NL_NO.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications page: robot model RLL94CE, base station RCLE0101-2. The CE and AE versions of the L50 Ultra are other models (RLL53SE and RLL51SE) and are not stored here
RB05, 218087-01, 586180-012Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Australian model 218087-014Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Japanese model RB056Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Irish model 586180-01
GTIN / EAN
00850070805278, 008500708052611Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Store barcodes of the two variants
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$1,199.998Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 2026Regular price $1,199.99, now $849.99. The Vacuum Wars launch article gives a retail price of $1,199 for the 12 March 2026 US launch. Excludes tax10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026Article: launches March 12, 2026 with a retail price of $1,199
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, CA, PL1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026US store4Press articlegsmonline.pl/artykuly/najnowszy-dreame-l50-ultra-za-3999-zlRead 15 October 2026Poland launch offer at 3,999 zl against a suggested 4,599 zl5Maker product pageca.dreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Dreame Canada store sells the L50 Ultra in Black and White
US, DE, IE, GB, AU, JP7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026UK listing at 1049 GBP8Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 2026US retailer12Press articleitwire.com/your-it-news/home-it/dyson-s-first-robot-mop-promises-to-outsmart-your-grimy-floors-with-aiRead 14 October 2026Australia launch13Press articlechina-gadgets.de/dyson-spotscrub-aiRead 14 October 2026Germany
Colours
Black2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Colour BLACK4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Matte black and blue in Japan. Western retailers list Black7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026Black8Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 2026Black
Suction and brushes
11 of 13 differ
Max suction (claimed)
18,000Pa2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: powered by an 18,000 Pa motor3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Suction (Pa) 180004Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026News text: suction 18 kPa, which is 18000 Pa
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
Main brushes
11Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Parts list shows one anti-tangle brush bar, and the Vacuum Wars compare data lists a single brush roll11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Brush roll: Single
Main brush material
Rubber and bristle1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Features text: TPU Rubber Brush and Bristled Rubber Brush
Rubber2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: anti-tangle roller with a chevron silicone design. The Vacuum Wars review calls it a bristle design9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The review says the brush system changed to a more standard bristle design. Dyson's own copy says silicone, which is stored
Main brush (as published)
Main brush lift
Not available
Side brushes
21Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Parts list: Side sweepers x24Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Side brush: 2, left and right9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dual side brushes
Extending side brush
Side brush lift
Not available
Max carpet pile (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot dustbin
Filter
Not available
Dual hygiene filtration, captures particles as small as 0.1 microns1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station: built-in filter captures dust particles as small as 0.1 microns
Washable filter
Mopping
7 of 8 differ
Mop type
Extending mop
Yes2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: the roller extends 40 mm to clean closer along walls5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The roller extends up to 40 mm when it senses a wall9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The mop extends to the side for wall coverage12Press articleitwire.com/your-it-news/home-it/dyson-s-first-robot-mop-promises-to-outsmart-your-grimy-floors-with-aiRead 14 October 2026Extending roller extends 40mm to reach edges
Mop lift height
10.5mm1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Features text: the mop pads lift 0.413 in. Footnote: the robot's height differs by 0.413 in before and after the mop lifts. The maker's review article and Vacuum Wars both say 10.5 mm3Maker product pagedreametech.com/blogs/blog/dreame-l60-series-vs-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-comparisonRead 15 October 2026Maker review article of 2025-09-01: the mop lifts about 0.41 in / 10.5 mm for short-pile carpet6Reviewvacuumwars.com/dreame-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the pads can automatically lift to 10.5 millimeters
10mm2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: the system raises the wet roller 10 mm on carpets3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Mop lift 10 mm5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The wet roller lifts 10 mm over carpet9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The mop lifts about 10 mm above carpets
Leaves mop at the dock
Yes1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Mop Removal yes. Features text: automated mop removal for bedroom carpets, even long-pile rugs3Maker product pagedreametech.com/blogs/blog/dreame-l60-series-vs-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-comparisonRead 15 October 2026Same article: Carpet Protection Auto-Removing Mops for the L50 Ultra
Mop downforce (claimed)
Not available
Mop speed (claimed)
Not available
Robot water tank
Not available
Base station
7 of 10 differ
Base station
Base station features
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill, Self-cleaning wash tray1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Hot Air Drying, Auto Solution Adding, Auto Tank Water Refilling and a Self-Cleaning Washboard (AceClean DryBoard)
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dock washes the roller in hot water and dries it with hot air. The dock refills the robot water tank, see the Vacuum Wars review. Floor cleaning solution goes into the dock and is dosed automatically, see the Vacuum Wars launch article9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The dock refills the robot water tank, empties the dirty tank, washes and dries the mop10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026An automatic dosing system dispenses Dyson floor cleaning solution into each tank refill. The dock washes the roller and dries it with warm air
Base station water supply
Water tanks1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026The dock has a clean water tank and a dirty water tank that the user fills and empties. No water inlet or drain is mentioned11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Plumbing connections 0
Base station dust container
Bagless1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station dry bin with the Root Cyclone separation system. The manual lists no bags9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dyson's first bagless auto-empty dock with a cyclonic bin
Base station dust capacity
Not available
Days between bag changes (claimed)
100days1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dry bin holds up to 100 days of dry debris. Dyson says the figure is internal test data and depends on use2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Stores dry debris for up to 100 days5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The dock dust bin holds up to 100 days of dirt10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026The dock stores up to 100 days of debris depending on usage
Clean water tank
Dirty water tank
Mop wash water temperature (claimed)
75°C1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Auto Mop Cleaning with Hot Water 167 F, which is exactly 75 C. Footnote: at about 73.4 F room temperature, the water outlet temperature after heating is up to 167 F. The maker's L60 article gives 75 C3Maker product pagedreametech.com/blogs/blog/dreame-l60-series-vs-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-comparisonRead 15 October 2026Same article: Hot Water Mop Wash 167F (75C)
60°C1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station: washes your wet roller in 60 C hot water. The heating point in the dock is not stated further3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Product copy: heated at the dock to 60 C5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The dock washes the roller with 60 C hot water9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The dock washes the mop at 140 F (60 C)
Mop drying air temperature (claimed)
Not available
45°C1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Docking station: dries the roller in 45 C hot air. The measuring point is not stated5Press articlekaden.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2093966.htmlRead 14 October 2026The dock dries the roller with 45 C warm air9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026The dock dries the mop at 113 F (45 C). The measuring point is not stated
Battery and charging
4 of 6 differ
Battery capacity
Battery voltage
Not available
Rated power
Not available
Max run time (claimed)
200min2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Product copy: up to 200-minute run time4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Suction only 200 min in quiet mode, up to 80 min in boost mode. Suction and wet mopping 140 min in quiet and low, 120 min in quick and medium. Only the longest figure is stored6Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Up to 200 minutes7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026200 minutes, footnote: in quiet mode in an unobstructed environment
Full charge time (claimed)
180min1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dock diagram: 3-hour charge time4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Charge time about 3 hours6Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Charging time 3 hours7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 2026Charge time 180 mins10Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-launchRead 14 October 2026Charge time about 3 hours
Recharge and resume
Yes4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Automatic recharge and automatic resume both listed as present11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Recharge and resume 1. Kakaku lists automatic resume as present. The manual says only that the robot returns to its starting location when the battery is low
Noise
None of 1 known
Noise (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity and app
5 of 9 differ
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Amazon Alexa, Siri, Google Home1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Features text: Alexa, Siri and Google Home. The footnote says a device that integrates voice technology is needed
Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, Google Assistant4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Smart speaker support: Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa, Siri
Built-in voice control
Not available
Not available
Companion app
Saved maps
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 7 differ
Suction at the brush housing (measured)
Airflow (measured)
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
90%6Reviewvacuumwars.com/dreame-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Carpet deep-clean test, sand embedded in medium-pile carpet: 90 percent, a top-five score, against an average of 77 percent. Review last updated 2026-08-287Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/dreame_l50_ultraRead 15 October 2026Compare page Carpet Deep Clean Test 90, the same as the review
Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)
100%6Reviewvacuumwars.com/dreame-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Flattened pet hair test on carpet: 100 percent, against an average of 81 percent7Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/dreame_l50_ultraRead 15 October 2026Compare page 2.5 Flattened Pet Hair Pickup Test 100, the same as the review
Max threshold (measured)
Not available
Not available
Test obstacles avoided (measured)
Area per charge (measured)
78.6m²9Reviewvacuumwars.com/dyson-spotscrub-ai-reviewRead 14 October 2026Estimated 846 sq ft per charge times 0.09290304 = 78.6 m2. Battery efficiency 1.38 min per percent, studio test11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 14 October 2026Record: 846 sq ft per charge, lowest power setting without mopping
Dimensions and weight
6 of 8 differ
Robot shape
Robot width
Robot depth
Robot height
97mm1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 97 mm. The LDS is a fixed turret and is included. The maker's L60 article says 3.82in (97mm)3Maker product pagedreametech.com/blogs/blog/dreame-l60-series-vs-l50-ultra-robot-vacuum-comparisonRead 15 October 2026Same article: Robot Height 3.82in (97mm)
Height with sensor raised
Not available
Not available
Robot weight
Base station dimensions
Width340Depth457Height589mm(13.4 × 18 × 23.2 in)1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Base Station Dimensions 457 x 340 x 589mm. Stored as depth 457, width 340 and height 589, as for the L60 models
Width440Depth508Height455mm(17.3 × 20 × 17.9 in)2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Listing: width 440, height 455, depth 508 mm. The Japanese Kakaku page gives the same dock size4Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001773864/specRead 14 October 2026Auto-empty dock 440 (W) x 508 (D) x 455 (H) mm
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV SÜD ETSI EN 303 645 (Remote Pet Monitoring)1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Footnote: Remote Pet Monitoring certified by TUV SUD, meeting ETSI EN 303 645
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Robot Vacuum ×1, Base Station ×1, Main Brush (pre-installed) ×1, Brush Guard (pre-installed) ×1, Side Brush (pre-installed) ×1, Scale Inhibitor (pre-installed) ×1, Dust Box (pre-installed, including dust box filter) ×1, Mop Pad Holder ×2, Mop Pad ×2, Dust Bag (pre-installed x1) ×2, 200ml Cleaning Solution ×1, Base Station Ramp Extension ×1, Quick Start Guide ×1, User Manual ×11Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026Package List for the L50 Ultra, verbatim. The US store page lists it for both colours
Robot vacuum cleaner, Self-Cleaning Dock, Charger3Retailer pagejbhifi.co.nz/products/dyson-spotscrubai-wet-and-dry-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026What's in the box: robot vacuum cleaner, Self-Cleaning Dock and Charger
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuum1Maker product pagedreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuumRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0302/5276/1220/files/L50_Ultra_R9493-EN_DE_FR_IT_ES_PL_NL_NO.pdf2Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0302/5276/1220/files/L50_Ultra_R9493-EN_DE_FR_IT_ES_PL_NL_NO.pdfRead 15 October 2026R9493 L50 Ultra manual, English, German, French and other languages. This is the EU version with 220-240 V ratings
www.dyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdf1Owner's manualdyson.co.uk/content/dam/dyson/maintenance/user-guides/en-ph/Dyson_Spot_Scrub_Ai_User_Manual_PH.pdfRead 14 October 2026User manual hosted by Dyson, Philippines edition. Other regional editions are on the Dyson owners pages, which block agents
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years2Retailer pagebetta.com.au/products/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-837666Read 14 October 2026Manufacturer warranty 2 years, Australian listing6Retailer pageelectrocity.ie/product/dyson-spotscrub-ai-robot-vacuum-mopRead 14 October 2026Manufacturer warranty 2 Years, Irish listing7Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/dyson-spot-scrub-ai-robot-vacuum-cleaner-black/p114542482Read 14 October 20262 year guarantee included, UK listing8Retailer pagetarget.com/p/product/-/A-95225593Read 14 October 20262-year limited warranty, US listing
Both are also in the API. Back to all robot vacuums.















