Robot vacuums / Compare
Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone vs Roborock Saros 10R
Product A: Ecovacs
77 of 89 known
Change Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone
Product B: Roborock
78 of 89 known
Change Roborock Saros 10R
Compare the Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone with
52 of 80 fields differ
- 46 different values
- 6 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 5 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 72 robot vacuums.
- Max threshold (claimed)A: 24mmB: 30mmRoborock is 6 mm higher.
- HeightLower is betterA: 98mmB: 79.8mmRoborock is 18.2 mm lower.
- Run timeA: 200minB: 180minEcovacs is 20 min higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AEcovacs: 353 × 98 mm
- BRoborock: 350 × 79.8 mm
Weight
0 to 12 kg
Robot weight
A5.5kg
B4.1kg
Base station weight
A10.3kg
B11.4kg
All 89 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 7 differ
Series
Model numbers
DEX35, OZMOX12M1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Page structured data sku OZMOX12M. The maker model code DEX35 is in the manuals5Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/085244_6236$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94US.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical Specifications: robot model DEX35, station model CH25416Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/090412_1426$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94EU.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical Specifications: model DEX357Certification listcsa-iot.org/csa_product/floor-cleaning-robot-17Read 15 October 2026DEX35 is the model code the X12 manuals and Coolblue give for the X12 OmniCyclone9Retailer pagecoolblue.nl/product/978082/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone.htmlRead 15 October 2026Manufacturer code (Fabrikantcode) DEX35
S91COP, RR-Saros10R5-M2, RRDE-Saros10R5-M2, S10R52-001Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026US store SKU RR-Saros10R5-M2. S91COP is the robot model in the manual. RRDE-Saros10R5-M2 is the German store SKU. S10R52-00 is a retailer part number3Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 20264Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/43356662832025Read 14 October 2026Basic Parameters: robot model S91COP. FCC/IC statement lists S91COP with US dock EWFD28LRR. The EU edition lists dock EWFD28HRR12Retailer pageeuronics.lv/en/housekeeping/vacuum-cleaners/robotic-vacuum-cleaners/s10r52-00/roborock-saros-10r-wet-dry-black-robot-vacuum-cleanerRead 14 October 2026Part number S10R52-0013Retailer pagepood.datafox.ee/en/robottolmuimejad/roborock-saros-10r-027-l-mustRead 14 October 2026MPN S10R52-00
GTIN / EAN
0850077202681, 6970135039623, 69701350342772Maker product pageecovacs.com/de/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Page structured data sku 6970135039623, a valid EAN-13, in stock at 999 EUR now3Maker product pageecovacs.com/uk/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Page structured data sku 6970135034277, a valid EAN-138Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GL7K63NVRead 15 October 2026Item details: UPC 850077202681, a valid UPC-A. Stored as GTIN-13 0850077202681
195043005577, 6970995783469, 69369059031741Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026195043005577 is the US store barcode, 6970995783469 the German store barcode and 6936905903174 the EAN a retailer lists for S10R52-003Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 202613Retailer pagepood.datafox.ee/en/robottolmuimejad/roborock-saros-10r-027-l-mustRead 14 October 2026EAN 6936905903174
Announced
January 202610Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12-reviewRead 15 October 2026Unveiled at CES 2026 (January 2026)18Press articlehomekitnews.com/2026/01/11/ecovacs-unveils-the-deebot-x12-omnicyclone-at-cesRead 15 October 2026Article of 2026-01-11: Ecovacs unveiled the X12 OmniCyclone at CES 2026 with no price or date
Status
Predecessor
Ecovacs Deebot X11 OmniCyclone10Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the X12 is positioned above the X11 OmniCyclone, the 2025 flagship, and the dock and brush hardware are shared20Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Ecovacs-unveils-new-flagship-Deebot-X12-OmniCyclone-robot-vacuum-with-FocusJet-technology.1274393.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says the Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone is a direct successor to the Deebot X11 OmniCyclone.
Not available
Successor
Ecovacs Deebot X12S OmniCyclone21Press articlebgr.com/2251627/ecovacs-deebot-x12s-omnicyclone-reviewRead 23 October 2026BGR calls the Ecovacs Deebot X12 the previous-generation model of the Deebot X12S OmniCyclone.22Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12s-ifa-2026Read 23 October 2026Vacuum Wars calls the Deebot X12S OmniCyclone a next-generation version of the Deebot X12 OmniCyclone.
Roborock Saros 2017Reviewtechradar.com/home/robot-vacuums/the-outstanding-roborock-saros-10r-just-got-even-better-here-are-3-ways-the-saros-20-improves-on-its-predecessorRead 23 October 2026TechRadar calls the Roborock Saros 20 the successor to the Roborock Saros 10R.18Measurementrtings.com/robot-vacuum/tools/compare/roborock-saros-10r-vs-roborock-saros-20/88296/127216Read 23 October 2026RTINGS says the Roborock Saros 20 is the successor to the Roborock Saros 10R.
Launch price (US)
$1,499.991Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026US store list price 1,499.99 USD, in stock on 2026-10-15. Launch-month reviews quote about 1,500 USD (Android Police 2026-04-18, Gizmodo 2026-05-03). Excludes tax. Vacuum Wars shows a later sale price of 899.99 USD against this list price12Reviewbgr.com/2184151/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review of 2026-05-30 quotes a price of 1,499 USD
$1,599.991Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026US store lists 899.99 against a struck 1599.99. The launch MSRP of 1599.99 is in the launch release7Press releasenewsroom.roborock.com/gl/news/roborock-launches-saros-10r-at-ces-2025-ultra-slim-and-highly-intelligent-robotic-vacuum-flagshipRead 14 October 2026Official US retail price USD 1599.9915Reviewbgr.com/reviews/roborock-saros-10r-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review lists 1,599.99 dollars
Launch price (EU)
€1,39914Press articlesmarthomeassistent.de/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone-startet-offiziellRead 15 October 2026Article of 2026-04-16: market start in Germany, price just under 1,400 EUR, with a launch discount of 150 EUR to 1,249 EUR. The nextpit data sheet gives the UVP as 1,399 EUR. The German store now sells at 999 EUR. Incl. VAT15Spec databasenextpit.de/saug-wisch-roboter/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Data sheet: UVP 1,399.00 EUR, market start 2026
€1,449.993Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026German store price 1449,99 euro, the German UVP. Includes VAT14Press articlemobiflip.de/shortnews/roborock-datum-preise-und-ein-angebot-fuer-die-neuen-saugroboter/ampRead 14 October 2026UVP 1.449,99 euro for the Saros 10R, with a launch price of 1.349,99 euro. Includes VAT
Markets
US, DE, GB, CA1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026US store3Maker product pageecovacs.com/uk/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026UK store, GBP price 9994Maker product pageecovacs.com/ca/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Canada store, structured data sku OZMOX12M, CAD price 1399.99, in stock
Suction and brushes
5 of 13 differ
Max suction (claimed)
22,000Pa1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026A gallery image on the US page reads 22,000 Pa HyperForce suction power and the Amazon US listing title says 22000Pa. The page text gives no figure. The maker's global launch release says 20,000 Pa, its EU release 19,000 Pa, and both say values vary by country or region16Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DHCJ571ZRead 14 October 2026Maker's Amazon US listing title: Saros 10R Robot Vacuum and Mop, 22000Pa. Its gallery also shows 22,000 Pa
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Main brushes
111Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 15 October 2026Compare data record lists brush roll Single15Spec databasenextpit.de/saug-wisch-roboter/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Data sheet: one floor roller (Bodenrolle 1). The maker spec table lists a main brush as the vacuum component
12Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Maker calls DuoDivide two parallel short bristle rollers with spiral blades. Vacuum Wars calls it two brush rolls with a gap in the middle. Stored as one roll split into two halves, like the Saros 20 entry9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-saros-10r-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says it has two brush rolls with a gap in the middle to channel hair
Main brush material
Rubber and bristle10Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: anti-tangle main brush with bristles13Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Review of 2026-06-16: the main brush combines traditional bristles and rubber
Not available
Main brush (as published)
ZeroTangle 4.0 Airflow-directed Anti-tangle Main Brush1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Features text: ZeroTangle 4.0 incorporates an Airflow-directed Anti-tangle Main Brush. Spec table: Main brush type ZeroTangle 4.0 Airflow-Directed Anti-Tangle Technology
Main brush lift
Side brushes
Extending side brush
No1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026TruEdge 3.0 text: the roller extends while a fixed side brush captures debris along edges2Maker product pageecovacs.com/de/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026TruEdge 3.0 text calls it a fixed side brush (feststehende Seitenbuerste)11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 15 October 2026Compare data record lists Extending Side Brush 1, which conflicts with the maker text on a fixed side brush. The maker text is used12Reviewbgr.com/2184151/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: fixed side brush and an extending roller mop13Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Review: unlike the roller, the side brush is not extendable
Side brush lift
Max carpet pile (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot dustbin
Filter
Mopping
7 of 8 differ
Mop type
Extending mop
Mop lift height
17mm1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Page graphic: Mops Lifted, 17mm Mop Lift. The global page and launch release give up to 22 mm of mop lift when the chassis is lifted too3Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Page graphic lists 17 mm Anheben des Mopps
Leaves mop at the dock
Mop downforce (claimed)
Not available
Mop speed (claimed)
Robot water tank
69mL11Reviewagdmaniak.pl/111765/test-roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Specification list: 69 ml water tank with auto-refilling12Retailer pageeuronics.lv/en/housekeeping/vacuum-cleaners/robotic-vacuum-cleaners/s10r52-00/roborock-saros-10r-wet-dry-black-robot-vacuum-cleanerRead 14 October 2026Water container 0.069 L
Base station
7 of 10 differ
Base station
Auto-empty and mop washing1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Spec table: auto dust collection Yes, automatic mop cleaning Yes
Auto-empty and mop washing2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026
Base station features
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill, Self-cleaning wash tray1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Spec table: hot air dry Yes, auto refill with hot water (station to DEEBOT) Yes. Automatic cleaning solution and the self-cleaning wash tray are backed by the manual and Coolblue2Maker product pageecovacs.com/de/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Spec table: hot air drying Y, 63 C, drying time 2 h, 3 h (default) or 4 h. Automatic refill from station to DEEBOT Yes5Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/085244_6236$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94US.pdfRead 15 October 2026Add Cleaning Solution: two boxes in the station and an Auto Cleaning Solution Dispense function that can be turned off in the app9Retailer pagecoolblue.nl/product/978082/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone.htmlRead 15 October 2026Station functions list dries the mop with hot air, cleans the mop with hot water, fills the water tank and has a self-cleaning base plate (zelfreinigende onderplaat)11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 15 October 2026Compare data record lists hot water, mop drying, auto detergent filling, self-cleaning dock and removable tray
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill, Self-cleaning wash tray2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Page lists 80 C hot-water dock self-cleaning, auto detergent dispenser, warm-water auto-refilling of the robot tank and 55 C warm-air drying
Base station water supply
Base station dust container
Base station dust capacity
1.6L1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Features text: 1.6 L bin. UK spec table: dust bag capacity 1.6 L3Maker product pageecovacs.com/uk/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Spec table: dust bag capacity 1.6 L for the bagless bin
Days between bag changes (claimed)
Clean water tank
4L3Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Page lists a 4 l Reinwassertank11Reviewagdmaniak.pl/111765/test-roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Specification list: clean water tank 4 l15Reviewbgr.com/reviews/roborock-saros-10r-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec box lists a 4 L clean water tank
Dirty water tank
3L11Reviewagdmaniak.pl/111765/test-roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Specification list: dirty water tank 3 l12Retailer pageeuronics.lv/en/housekeeping/vacuum-cleaners/robotic-vacuum-cleaners/s10r52-00/roborock-saros-10r-wet-dry-black-robot-vacuum-cleanerRead 14 October 2026Station dirt water tank 3 L15Reviewbgr.com/reviews/roborock-saros-10r-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec box lists a 3 L dirty water tank
Mop wash water temperature (claimed)
Not available
Mop drying air temperature (claimed)
63°C2Maker product pageecovacs.com/de/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Heissluft-Trockner Y, 63 C. The measuring point is not stated. The Italian page says the same13Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Review table: hot air drying max 63 C. The same table says mop washing with hot water max 75 C, which the maker does not state, so the wash temperature is left out
Battery and charging
4 of 6 differ
Battery capacity
Battery voltage
Rated power
66W11Reviewagdmaniak.pl/111765/test-roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Specification list: rated power (Moc znamionowa) 66 W12Retailer pageeuronics.lv/en/housekeeping/vacuum-cleaners/robotic-vacuum-cleaners/s10r52-00/roborock-saros-10r-wet-dry-black-robot-vacuum-cleanerRead 14 October 2026Listed as 66 W
Max run time (claimed)
200min8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GL7K63NVRead 15 October 2026Item details: Battery Life 200 minutes. The listing does not name the mode. Android Police and the Vacuum Wars compare data list 200 minutes too. The maker spec table has only a garbled sweep time and perpetual run claims11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 15 October 2026Compare data record lists official battery life 200 minutes17Reviewandroidpolice.com/deebot-x12-omnicyclone-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specs box: battery life 200 minutes. The mode is not named
180min9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-saros-10r-reviewRead 14 October 2026Chart text lists 180 minutes official runtime on the low-power mode10Measurementvacuumwars.com/roborock-saros-10r-vs-10-comparisonRead 14 October 2026Official low-power runtime 180 minutes11Reviewagdmaniak.pl/111765/test-roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Declared run time 180 minutes vacuuming in quiet mode
Full charge time (claimed)
240min5Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/085244_6236$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94US.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical Specifications: Charging Time about 4 h. Rated input 17.8 V 2 A, fast charge input 16.4 V 10.5 A. The maker store spec table says charging time 2h25min (145 min), so the maker sources conflict. The manual figure is stored6Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/090412_1426$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94EU.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical Specifications: Charging Time about 4 h
Recharge and resume
Yes10Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: PowerBoost recharges the robot at the dock and it goes on cleaning. The compare data lists Recharge and Resume 111Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 15 October 2026Compare data record lists Recharge and Resume 1
Noise
1 of 1 differ
Noise (claimed)
AEcovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone
| Activity | Suction mode | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|---|
| Vacuuming | Standard | 61.1 |
| Vacuuming and mopping | Standard | 64.4 |
| Mop washing | Not available | 57.8 |
| Dock emptying | Not available | 75.3 |
BRoborock Saros 10R
| Activity | Suction mode | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|---|
| Not available | Balanced | 65 |
| Mopping only | Quiet | 55 |
Source2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Footnote: quiet mop-only mode is as low as 55 dB in a semi-anechoic chamber (page says 55dB or less). The balanced-mode 65 dB row is from the AGDmaniak review listed below11Reviewagdmaniak.pl/111765/test-roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Specification list: maximum noise 65 dB in balanced mode. The activity is not stated, so the row has none
Connectivity and app
3 of 9 differ
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz6Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/090412_1426$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94EU.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical Specifications: frequency band 2400-2483.5 MHz. Network setup lists a 2.4 GHz or 2.4/5 GHz router. The troubleshooting table says not to use a 5 GHz network8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GL7K63NVRead 15 October 2026Bullet text: supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
2.4 GHz2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Page and manual: Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz only4Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/43356662832025Read 14 October 2026Only 2.4 GHz WiFi is supported6Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0261/9844/2046/files/S91COP_EU_Declaration_of_Conformity.pdfRead 14 October 2026Lists EN 300 328 (2.4 GHz) as the radio spectrum standard and no 5 GHz standard
Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Matter
Yes7Certification listcsa-iot.org/csa_product/floor-cleaning-robot-17Read 15 October 2026Matter certification for Ecovacs Floor Cleaning Robot, family variant SKU DEX35, Wi-Fi transport, Matter 1.4, certified 12/10/202510Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the X12 is Matter compatible12Reviewbgr.com/2184151/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the robot was added to Apple Home through Matter16Reviewsmarthomeassistent.de/saugroboter/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Data table lists Matter
Voice assistants
Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Siri8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GL7K63NVRead 15 October 2026Item details, Compatible Devices: Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo, Google Home, Siri shortcut, Smartphones16Reviewsmarthomeassistent.de/saugroboter/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Data table lists Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri and the maker's own assistant. The maker listing on Amazon names Google Home17Reviewandroidpolice.com/deebot-x12-omnicyclone-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specs box: integrations Alexa, Apple, Siri and Google Assistant
Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Siri Shortcuts2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Voice commands via Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri Shortcuts or Google Home7Press releasenewsroom.roborock.com/gl/news/roborock-launches-saros-10r-at-ces-2025-ultra-slim-and-highly-intelligent-robotic-vacuum-flagshipRead 14 October 2026Compatible at launch with Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri Shortcuts and Google Home
Built-in voice control
Yes2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Built-in Intelligent Voice Assistant, Hello Rocky, works with no network required4Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/43356662832025Read 14 October 2026Parts list shows microphones on the robot
Companion app
Saved maps
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 7 differ
Suction at the brush housing (measured)
Airflow (measured)
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)
Max threshold (measured)
Test obstacles avoided (measured)
Area per charge (measured)
118.64m²10Reviewvacuumwars.com/ecovacs-x12-reviewRead 15 October 2026Estimated 1,277 sq ft per charge times 0.09290304 = 118.64 m2. Battery efficiency 1.72 min per percent, lowest power setting without mopping11Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuumsRead 15 October 2026Compare data record: 1277 sq ft per charge, lowest power setting without mopping
Dimensions and weight
6 of 8 differ
Robot shape
Round1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Photos show a round body. The German table labels the size as diameter by height (353 x 351 x 98 mm)9Retailer pagecoolblue.nl/product/978082/ecovacs-deebot-x12-omnicyclone.htmlRead 15 October 2026Shape (Vorm): round
Round2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Round, 350 by 353 mm. A retailer title also says round13Retailer pagepood.datafox.ee/en/robottolmuimejad/roborock-saros-10r-027-l-mustRead 14 October 2026Product title lists the robot as round (Estonian ummargune)
Robot width
Robot depth
Robot height
Height with sensor raised
Not available
Not available
Robot weight
4.1kg(9 lb)1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Specifications list Robot Weight 9.04 lbs, which is 4.10 kg. Retailers list 4.1 kg12Retailer pageeuronics.lv/en/housekeeping/vacuum-cleaners/robotic-vacuum-cleaners/s10r52-00/roborock-saros-10r-wet-dry-black-robot-vacuum-cleanerRead 14 October 2026Product weight without packaging 4.1 kg
Base station dimensions
Width380Depth493Height465mm(15 × 19.4 × 18.3 in)1Maker product pageecovacs.com/us/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026Spec table: station 380 x 335 (493) x 465 mm. The depth with the base ramp (493) is stored
Width381Depth475Height488mm(15 × 18.7 × 19.2 in)2Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Saros 10R dock 381*475*488 mm. The refill and drainage dock is 381*475*300 mm
Base station weight
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Matter 1.4, CSA certificate CSA25FB1MAT48899-247Certification listcsa-iot.org/csa_product/floor-cleaning-robot-17Read 15 October 2026CSA certificate ID CSA25FB1MAT48899-24
TÜV Rheinland certified secure smart home product, ETSI EN 303 6452Maker product pageglobal.roborock.com/pages/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026Page says TUV Rheinland certification as a secure smart home product and compliance with ETSI EN 303 645
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
DEEBOT, OMNI Station, Base, Power Cord, Instruction Manual, Corner Guards, ECOVACS DEEBOT Cleaning Solution, ECOVACS DEEBOT Heavy-duty Cleaning Solution3Maker product pageecovacs.com/uk/shop/deebot-robotic-vacuum-cleaner/deebot-x12-omnicycloneRead 15 October 2026UK table lists only Robot and Side Brushes. The US manual package contents are stored5Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/085244_6236$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94US.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package contents page 9: DEEBOT, OMNI Station, Base, Power Cord, Instruction Manual, Corner Guards and two bottles, ECOVACS DEEBOT Cleaning Solution and Heavy-duty Cleaning Solution
Robot Vacuum (1), Multifunctional Dock (1), Dock Base (1), Disposable Dust Bag (1), Power Cable (1), Rotating Mop Module (2), User Manual (1)1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-saros-10rRead 14 October 2026What's in the Box list on the US page, with the quantities as published
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
site-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/085244_6236$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94US.pdf5Owner's manualsite-static.ecovacs.com/upload/file/support/2026/03/25/085244_6236$DEEBOTX12FAMILYInstructionManual%E2%80%94US.pdfRead 15 October 2026US X12 Family instruction manual for the X12 OmniCyclone. Technical Specifications on page EN 31
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all robot vacuums.
















