Smartwatches / Compare
Fitbit Versa 4 vs Garmin Lily 2 Active
Product A: Fitbit
89 of 150 known
Change Fitbit Versa 4
Product B: Garmin
62 of 150 known
Change Garmin Lily 2 Active
70 of 141 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 39 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 51 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 smartwatches.
- Battery lifeA: 144hB: 216hGarmin is 72 h higher.
- Battery life with GPSA: 12hB: 9hFitbit is 3 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AFitbit: 40.5 × 40.5 mm
- BGarmin: 38 × 38 mm
All 150 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 10 differ
Series
Model numbers
FB523, FB523BKBK-US, FB523SRAG-US, FB523RGRW-US, FB523RGRD1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Regulatory and Safety Notices: Model FB523 for FCC, IC, EU, UK and the IP rating. Retail colour SKUs are not stored.16Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Graphite-Aluminum-Black-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523BKBKUS/p/182318.htmlRead 7 October 2026Retail colour SKU FB523BKBK-US. Regulatory assembly remains FB523.17Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Platinum-Aluminum-Waterfall-Blue-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523SRAGUS/p/182320.htmlRead 7 October 2026Retail colour SKU FB523SRAG-US. Regulatory assembly remains FB523.18Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Copper-Rose-Aluminum-Pink-Sand-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523RGRWUS/p/182319.htmlRead 7 October 2026Retail colour SKU FB523RGRW-US. Regulatory assembly remains FB523.19Retailer pagephotopoint.ee/en/sports-watches/3626308-fitbit-versa-4-smart-watch-nfc-gps-satellite-amoled-touchscreen-heart-rate-monitor-activityRead 7 October 2026Retail colour SKU FB523RGRD. Regulatory assembly remains FB523.
010-02891-00, 010-02891-01, 010-02891-02, 010-02891-50, A047991Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-00Read 15 October 2026US part numbers 010-02891-00, 010-02891-01 and 010-02891-02
GTIN / EAN
810073611450, 810073611474, 810073611481, 81003885874616Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Graphite-Aluminum-Black-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523BKBKUS/p/182318.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact FB523BKBK-US Black / Graphite Aluminum listing identifies 810073611450. Regional identifiers are not exchanged.17Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Platinum-Aluminum-Waterfall-Blue-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523SRAGUS/p/182320.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact FB523SRAG-US Waterfall Blue / Platinum Aluminum listing identifies 810073611474. Regional identifiers are not exchanged.18Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Copper-Rose-Aluminum-Pink-Sand-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523RGRWUS/p/182319.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact FB523RGRW-US Pink Sand / Copper Rose Aluminum listing identifies 810073611481. Regional identifiers are not exchanged.19Retailer pagephotopoint.ee/en/sports-watches/3626308-fitbit-versa-4-smart-watch-nfc-gps-satellite-amoled-touchscreen-heart-rate-monitor-activityRead 7 October 2026Exact FB523RGRD Beet Juice / Copper Rose Aluminum listing identifies 810038858746. Regional identifiers are not exchanged.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, GB, DE, EE2Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026US, GB and DE maker stores offer the model. EE is a documented archived Beet retail listing, not a current-stock assertion.10Maker product pagestore.google.com/gb/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026GB store offers Versa 4 at GBP 179.99 with Buy and all four colours. Current price is not a launch price.11Maker product pagestore.google.com/de/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026DE store offers Versa 4 at EUR 199.95 with Kaufen and all four colours. Current price is not a launch price.19Retailer pagephotopoint.ee/en/sports-watches/3626308-fitbit-versa-4-smart-watch-nfc-gps-satellite-amoled-touchscreen-heart-rate-monitor-activityRead 7 October 2026Exact Beet FB523RGRD SKU was listed by Estonian retailer with Estonia delivery. Listing is now archived. This documents historical market scope rather than current stock.
US, GB, DE, EU, SG2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-GB/p/1196650Read 15 October 2026The Garmin UK, German and Irish pages list the same part numbers 010-02891-00, -01 and -02. The Singapore page lists 010-02891-50.3Maker product pagegarmin.com/de-DE/p/1196650Read 15 October 2026German page lists 010-02891-00, -01 and -02 with German colour names4Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-IE/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-01Read 15 October 2026Irish (EU) page lists 010-02891-00, -01 and -02 with the same colour names as the US page
Colours
Black / Graphite Aluminum, Waterfall Blue / Platinum Aluminum, Pink Sand / Copper Rose Aluminum, Beet Juice / Copper Rose Aluminum2Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026
Lunar Gold with Bone Silicone Band, Silver with Purple Jasmine Silicone Band, Jasper Green with Jasper Green Silicone Band1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-00Read 15 October 2026Product variations on the US page: Lunar Gold with Bone Silicone Band (010-02891-00), Silver with Purple Jasmine Silicone Band (010-02891-01) and Jasper Green with Jasper Green Silicone Band (010-02891-02)
Segment
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Case
4 of 8 differ
Case size
Not available
Not available
Case shape
Case material
Case material (as published)
Back
Not available
Case dimensions
Height40.5Width40.5Thickness11.2mm(1.6 × 1.6 × 0.4 in)2Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026Dimensions and weight: Length 40.5 mm, Width 40.5 mm, Height 11.2 mm. Height is stored as thickness. The listed weight of 37.64 g does not say whether it includes the band, so neither weight field is filled.
Height38Width38Thickness11mm(1.5 × 1.5 × 0.4 in)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-00Read 15 October 2026Physical size 38 x 38 x 11 mm. Whether the thickness includes the heart-rate sensor is not stated.
Weight (case only)
Not available
Not available
Weight with strap
Not available
Not available
Durability
3 of 8 differ
Water resistance
5ATM1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Environmental conditions: Water resistant up to 50 meters. Fitbit publishes no ATM figure. 50 m equals the 5 ATM static pressure rating.12Maker product pagestore.google.com/gb/magazine/google_pixel_watch_compareRead 7 October 2026Maker comparison explicitly publishes 5 ATM for Versa 4. The existing value is now directly maker-supported, without deriving pressure from metres.
Water resistance standard
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Dive rating
Not available
Not available
Max dive depth
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Display
5 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Screen size
Not available
Resolution
336 × 336px6Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/fitbit-versa-4Read 6 October 2026The 336-by-336-pixel display. TechRadar and Android Central state 336 x 336 as well. No pixel density is stored because none is published.7Reviewtechradar.com/reviews/fitbit-versa-4Read 6 October 2026The screen is a 336 x 336 pixel OLED just like the Versa 3's.
Pixel density
Not available
Not available
Display area
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Display cover
Display cover (as published)
Corning Gorilla Glass 32Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026
Platform
5 of 15 differ
Platform
OS at launch
Not available
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Fitbit OS, firmware 220.3113Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlehealth/answer/14236725Read 7 October 2026Latest maker-listed Versa 4 device firmware on access date. No unreported Fitbit OS major version is assigned. Updates are phased.
Not available
Works with
Phone requirement
Google Health app on a compatible device running Apple iOS 16.4 or higher or Android OS 11.0 or higher2Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026Requirements section, current on the access date. The 2022 launch requirement may have been lower.
Not available
App store
Not available
Voice assistants
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
Not available
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available
Not available
Memory
None of 2 known
RAM
Not available
Not available
Storage
Not available
Not available
Health sensors
5 of 8 differ
Heart rate sensor
ECG capability
No4Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/fitbit-sense-2-versa-4Read 6 October 2026The ECG app is named for Sense 2 only, while Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications are on both watches. Versa 4 has no electrical heart sensor in its sensor list.6Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/fitbit-versa-4Read 6 October 2026The Sense 2 adds an electrocardiogram (ECG) sensor.
Blood oxygen sensing
Skin temperature sensing
Yes1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Track your sleep and Advanced health metrics: skin temperature variation from personal baseline. It reports variation only, not an absolute temperature.2Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026Sensors and components: Device temperature sensor (skin temperature variation available in the Google Health app). Variation only, not in all markets.
Not available
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
No3Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/versa-4-sense-2Read 6 October 2026The continuous EDA (cEDA) Body Response sensor is described for Sense 2 only. Versa 4 has no EDA sensor in its own sensor list.6Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/fitbit-versa-4Read 6 October 2026The Sense 2 adds a cEDA sensor and an ECG sensor that the Versa 4 lacks.
Not available
Medical clearances
Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications: FDA clearance, Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications: EU clearance4Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/fitbit-sense-2-versa-4Read 6 October 2026Both of these tools have FDA and EU clearance: the Sense 2 ECG app and the Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications on both watches. Select countries only, not for people under 22 or with known AFib.
Not available
Motion and environment sensors
3 of 9 differ
Accelerometer
Accelerometer range
Not available
Not available
Gyroscope
Not available
Barometric altimeter
Compass
Ambient light sensor
Depth gauge
Not available
Not available
Depth gauge range
Not available
Not available
Water temperature sensor
Not available
Not available
Health and fitness
3 of 5 differ
Health features
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Irregular rhythm notifications, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Readiness score, Cycle tracking1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Today app stats: heart rate, oxygen saturation, readiness, stress management score, menstrual health. Track your sleep: sleep stages. Receive heart-rate notifications: high and low heart rate. Advanced health metrics: heart-rate variability. Daily readiness and some detail need Fitbit Premium per the maker blog.3Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/versa-4-sense-2Read 6 October 202624/7 heart rate monitoring, sleep tracking and Stress Management Score.4Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/fitbit-sense-2-versa-4Read 6 October 2026Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications on both watches.
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-00Read 15 October 2026Specs tab: constant heart rate, abnormal heart rate alerts, Pulse Ox, HRV status, sleep (advanced), all-day stress, women's health. Sleep stages come from the press release.
Fitness features
Automatic workout detection, VO2 max, Pool swim, Interval workouts, Turn-by-turn navigation1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Track your exercise automatically (SmartTrack, 15 minute minimum). Exercise settings list Pool Length and Interval. Google Maps app gives turn-by-turn directions and needs the paired phone nearby with the app running. View your cardio fitness score in the Fitbit app (stored as vo2_max, see the Google Health VO2 max help page).9Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlehealth/answer/14237924Read 6 October 2026Learn about your VO2 max: tap VO2 max (formerly known as cardio fitness score). The Versa 4 manual names the cardio fitness score. VO2 max is estimated during outdoor runs with GPS.
Automatic workout detection, VO2 max, Strength rep counting, Pool swim, Interval workouts, Golf courses1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-00Read 15 October 2026Specs tab: Move IQ, VO2 max (run), automatic rep counting, pool swimming, interval training and a golfing list with yardage to the front, middle and back of the green, layups and shot distance, which need course data. Course count is not stated.
Sport profiles
Not available
Not available
Dive modes
Not available
Not available
External sensors
Not available
Heart rate strap, Speed and cadence, Foot pod8Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2024/10/garmin-lily-2-active-with-gps-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Sensor pairing list: heart rate, speed and cadence, ANT+ lights, running footpod, tempe. No cycling power meter. Heart rate sensors are stored as heart_rate_strap.
Safety
5 of 6 differ
Fall detection
Not available
Car crash detection
Not available
Emergency SOS
Emergency siren
Not available
Not available
Live location sharing
Not available
Yes6Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-FABAD210-C716-48B1-AB1D-A09097F1CED4/EN-US/Lily_2_Active_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 15 October 2026Safety and Tracking Features, page 35-36: LiveTrack lets friends and family follow activities in real time. Needs the paired phone and contacts set up in Garmin Connect.8Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2024/10/garmin-lily-2-active-with-gps-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Supports Garmin's Live Tracking, if your phone is with you
Positioning
2 of 3 differ
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 15 differ
Bluetooth
Not available
Bluetooth version
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
NFC
Contactless payments
Payment services
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Audio
2 of 4 differ
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Calls on the watch
Music on the watch
Controls
3 of 5 differ
Buttons
Named operating buttons
Crown
Rotating bezel
Not available
Not available
Gestures
Turn your wrist, Briefly cover the watch face with your opposite hand, Triple-tap the screen1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Manual screen-wake setting documents selectable wrist-turn wake. Printed page 22 says briefly covering the face turns the screen off, except when always-on display is enabled. Printed page 20 says triple-tap zoom works after Magnify is enabled. These are interface gestures, not unsupported inertial sensor features.
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AFitbit Versa 4
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 144 |
| Always-on | No | 72 |
| GPS | No | 12 |
BGarmin Lily 2 Active
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 216 |
| GPS | No | 9 |
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
144h
216h
AOD battery life (up to)
72h
Not available
GPS mode (claimed)
12h
9h
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Charging method
Charging guidance
Not available
Proprietary charging cable. The other end plugs into a USB-C computer port or an AC adapter with a 5 V minimum output power.6Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-FABAD210-C716-48B1-AB1D-A09097F1CED4/EN-US/Lily_2_Active_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging the Watch, page 43: cable to a USB-C computer port or AC adapter (5 V minimum output power)
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Not available
Fast charging
Not available
Quick charge claim
Charge time12 minUse time24 h1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Charge Versa 4 for 12 minutes for 24 hours of battery life.
Not available
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 4 differ
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Strap
4 of 6 differ
Lug width
Not available
Not available
Quick-release strap
Strap system
Proprietary latch connector. Fitbit Sense, Sense 2 and Versa 3 bands are compatible.1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Change the band: Fitbit Sense, Fitbit Sense 2, and Fitbit Versa 3 bands are compatible with Versa 4. Turn over Versa 4 and find the band latches. Slide the flat button toward the band to release the latch. Proprietary connector, no lug width published.
Not available
Strap material
Strap
Strap sizes
AFitbit Versa 4
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Small | 140 | 180 |
| Large | 180 | 220 |
BGarmin Lily 2 Active
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Silicone band | 110 | 175 |
Regulatory
1 of 3 differ
FCC ID
Not available
SAR limb (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR limb (EU)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
RED (2014/53/EU), UK Radio Equipment Regulations 2017, IEC 62368-1:20181Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Manual printed page 62 declares FB523 compliance with RED 2014/53/EU. Printed page 72 declares UK Radio Equipment Regulations 2017. Printed page 74 lists testing to IEC 62368-1:2018 safety certification. These are model declarations and safety tests, not medical, military or diving certifications.
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Fitbit Versa 4, Classic band (small & large), Charging cable2Maker product pagestore.google.com/us/product/fitbit_versa_4_specsRead 7 October 2026
Lily 2 Active, USB-C charging cable, Documentation1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1196650/pn/010-02891-00Read 15 October 2026In the Box tab: Lily 2 Active, USB-C charging cable, documentation
Power adapter in box
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
storage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsK1Owner's manualstorage.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/aMr9HIIq7XWrbNCLHQyr9sA3nP2Y6JUWITsKRead 7 October 2026Versa 4 User Manual Version 2.1, linked from the Fitbit user manuals help page (support.google.com/googlehealth/answer/14253977).
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year15Maker product pagesupport.google.com/product-documentation/answer/14815834Read 7 October 2026Manufacturer contractual warranty for original new US Fitbit Versa 4 / FB523 retail units purchased before July 11, 2023: one year. Exact US Abt FB523BKBK-US also states one-year limited parts/labour warranty. The original maker contract separately gives two years for an EEA resident purchasing in the EEA, including the retained Estonian market. This scalar applies only to the stated US source-market contract, not all variants. Later purchases use the separate Google Hardware Warranty Center terms.16Retailer pageabt.com/Fitbit-Versa-4-Graphite-Aluminum-Black-Strap-Fitness-Smartwatch-24mm-FB523BKBKUS/p/182318.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact new US FB523BKBK-US listing states one-year limited parts and labour warranty. This source-market claim is distinct from the maker two-year EEA contract and does not set the Estonian variant warranty.
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all smartwatches.














