Phones / Compare
Google Pixel 7 vs Nothing Phone (1)
Product A: Google
106 of 162 known
Product B: Nothing
84 of 162 known
86 of 154 fields differ
- 42 different values
- 44 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 42 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- OS support period (claimed)A: 5yearsB: 3yearsGoogle is 2 years higher.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 20WB: 33WNothing is 13 W higher.
- Wireless charging powerA: 20WB: 15WGoogle is 5 W higher.
- Security support period (claimed)A: 5yearsB: 4yearsGoogle is 1 year higher.
- Peak brightnessA: 1,400nitsB: 1,200nitsGoogle is 200 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AGoogle: 73.2 × 155.6 mm
- BNothing: 75.8 × 159.2 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.

General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Launch price (US)
From $5993Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-7-pixel-7-proRead 10 October 20264Press releaseblog.google/intl/de-de/produkte/hardware/pixel-7-pixel-7-pro-ankuendigungRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €6493Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-7-pixel-7-proRead 10 October 20264Press releaseblog.google/intl/de-de/produkte/hardware/pixel-7-pixel-7-pro-ankuendigungRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Security support period (claimed)
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
9 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026
Back
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Not available
Water resistance time
30min5Spec databasegsmarena.com/google_pixel_7-11903.phpRead 10 October 2026Same body row, 30 minutes.
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Dual SIM with a single nano-SIM and an eSIM. The number of active eSIMs is not stated.
Not available
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
417.7ppi
401.8ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Front camera cutout
Not available
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
8 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Google Tensor G21Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Google Tensor G2 with the Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 778G+1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
Process
CPU cores
Not available
CPU configuration
AGoogle Pixel 7
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | ARM Cortex-X1 | 2.85 |
| 2 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.35 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
BNothing Phone (1)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 3 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.4 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
Max CPU clock
2.85GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 642L1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
1 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
6 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AGoogle Pixel 7
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.85 | 25 | 1/1.31" | 1.2 | Octa PD | Yes | 82° |
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.2 | Not available | 1/2.9" | 1.25 | Not available | Not available | 114° |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Maker gives 50 MP Octa PD Quad Bayer wide camera with 1.2 um pixels, f/1.85, 82 degree field of view and a 1/1.31 inch sensor, and a 12 MP ultrawide with 1.25 um pixels, f/2.2 and 114 degrees. Optical plus electronic stabilisation is listed generally, GSMArena places the OIS on the wide camera. The 25 mm equivalent focal length and sensor sizes come from GSMArena. The ultrawide autofocus is not stated and is left out.5Spec databasegsmarena.com/google_pixel_7-11903.phpRead 10 October 2026Camera rows give the 25 mm main focal length, 1/1.31 inch main sensor and 1/2.9 inch ultrawide sensor.
BNothing Phone (1)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.88 | 24 | 1/1.56" | 1 | Yes | Not available | Sony IMX766 |
| Ultrawide | 50 | 2.2 | Not available | 1/2.76" | Not available | Not available | 114° | Samsung JN1 |
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Not available
Not available
Camera features
LDAF (laser detect auto-focus) sensor, Spectral and flicker sensor, Lens correction, Fast camera launcher1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Rear camera features list. The laser detect sensor is not counted as a camera.
Panorama Night Mode, Portrait Mode, Beauty Mode, Bokeh, HDR, Google Filter, Scene Detection, Live Photo, Document Mode, Night Mode, Extreme Night Mode, Night Video, Expert Mode, Panorama, Macro (4 cm)1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AGoogle Pixel 7
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Maker lists 4K at 30 and 60 fps and 1080p at 30 and 60 fps, plus slow motion up to 240 fps without a resolution. The 1080p 240 fps figure comes from GSMArena.5Spec databasegsmarena.com/google_pixel_7-11903.phpRead 10 October 2026Video row says 4K at 30 and 60 fps and 1080p at 30, 60, 120 and 240 fps.
BNothing Phone (1)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264)1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Maker video formats line.
Not available
Video stabilisation
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Front camera
3 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AGoogle Pixel 7
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 10.8 | 2.2 | 21 | 1/3.1" | 1.22 | Fixed | 92.8° |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Maker: 10.8 MP, 1.22 um pixels, f/2.2, fixed focus and 92.8 degree ultrawide field of view. Sensor format and 21 mm equivalent come from GSMArena.5Spec databasegsmarena.com/google_pixel_7-11903.phpRead 10 October 2026Selfie row gives 1/3.1 inch sensor and 21 mm equivalent.
BNothing Phone (1)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 16 | 2.45 | 1/3.1" | Sony IMX471 |
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AGoogle Pixel 7
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BNothing Phone (1)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
1 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Network
5 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Quad-band GSM/EDGE on all three models.
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
3G bands
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B25, B26, B28, B29, B30, B32, B38, B39, B40, B41, B46, B48, B66, B711Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Exact model GVU6C. The other two models are variant rows.
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B661Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n14, n20, n25, n28, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n75, n76, n77, n781Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Exact model GVU6C sub-6 list. Other models are variant rows.
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n77, n781Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
5G modes
5G mmWave
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 20262.4, 5 and 6 GHz in the Wi-Fi 6E regions.
Not available
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Positioning
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
No13Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/2865484Read 10 October 2026Maker help page on connecting a phone to a display with a USB-C cable is headed Pixel 8 and later. The Pixel 7 series is not listed.14Press articlekb.plugable.com/en_US/how-to-use-android-16-desktop-mode-with-a-pixel-phone-and-usb-c-display-or-hubRead 10 October 2026Dock maker support article: Pixel 8 series and newer are required, and earlier Pixel models without DP Alt Mode cannot output video to an external display.
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
Not available
FM radio
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display3Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-7-pixel-7-proRead 10 October 2026Maker calls it a fast and secure under-display fingerprint reader. GSMArena says optical.5Spec databasegsmarena.com/google_pixel_7-11903.phpRead 10 October 2026Sensors row says fingerprint, under display, optical.
Face unlock
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyrometer, Magnetometer, Barometer1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026Maker lists a gyrometer.
Accelerometer, Electronic compass, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor, Proximity sensor, Sensor core, Front RGB sensor1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Battery type
Li-ion5Spec databasegsmarena.com/google_pixel_7-11903.phpRead 10 October 2026Battery type row says Li-Ion 4355 mAh.12Owner's manualsupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/12164747Read 10 October 2026Guide says the phone contains a rechargeable lithium-ion battery.
Not available
Claimed battery life
AGoogle Pixel 7
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 24 |
BNothing Phone (1)
Not availableMaximum wired charging power (claimed)
33W1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026Maker explicitly states handset 33 W PD 3.0, matching original manual. A separately sold 45 W adapter is not handset input.3Owner's manualmedia.tatacroma.com/Croma%20Assets/Communication/Mobiles/User%20Manual/301916_User%20Manual.pdfRead 5 October 2026Manual states 33 W. Wired 76-minute and wireless 130-minute full-charge claims have no explicit starting level, so claimed charge-time fields are omitted. Current maker separately says 70-minute wired and 120-minute wireless full charge, also without stated starting level.
Wired charging standards
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Wireless standards
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
5W1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026Maker 5 W reverse charging is identified as wireless power for accessories by original manual. Not phone input.3Owner's manualmedia.tatacroma.com/Croma%20Assets/Communication/Mobiles/User%20Manual/301916_User%20Manual.pdfRead 5 October 2026Reverse Charging page identifies the phone wireless coil powering Qi-compatible accessories. Maker technical table separately establishes 5 W output.
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR head (US)
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
M3/T41Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026M3/T4 HAC rating.
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0), Quick Switch adaptor, SIM tool1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570Read 10 October 2026In box section.
Nothing Phone (1), USB Type-C cable, Safety information and warranty card, Screen protector (pre-applied), SIM tray ejector1Maker product pagecheckout.nothing.tech/pages/phone-1Read 5 October 2026
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/1216474712Owner's manualsupport.google.com/pixelphone/answer/12164747Read 10 October 2026Safety and regulatory guide for Pixel 7 and Pixel 7 Pro.
media.tatacroma.com/Croma%20Assets/Communication/Mobiles/User%20Manual/301916_User%20Manual.pdf3Owner's manualmedia.tatacroma.com/Croma%20Assets/Communication/Mobiles/User%20Manual/301916_User%20Manual.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original manufacturer English 35-page user guide version 1.0.0 at public Croma mirror. Hardware layout and charging pages inspected.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.










