Earbuds / Compare
Google Pixel Buds Pro vs Sony LinkBuds S
Product A: Google
74 of 166 known
Change Google Pixel Buds Pro
Product B: Sony
88 of 166 known
Change Sony LinkBuds S
73 of 157 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 60 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Battery lifeA: 11hB: 9hGoogle is 2 h higher.
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)A: 7hB: 6hGoogle is 1 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A6.2g
B4.8g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.

General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Google Pixel Buds Pro 221Reviewm.gsmarena.com/google_pixel_buds_pro_2_in_for_review-amp-65146.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena calls the Pixel Buds Pro 2 the successor to the 2022 Pixel Buds Pro.
Sony LinkBuds Fit18Reviewm.gsmarena.com/sony_unveils_linkbuds_open_with_open_design_linkbuds_fit_replace_the_linkbuds_s-amp-64762.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena says the LinkBuds Fit replaces the LinkBuds S and calls it the sequel to the LinkBuds S.19Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/sony-revives-linkbuds-series-with-a-focus-on-style-and-fit-can-they-beat-boseRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide says the LinkBuds Fit takes over for the LinkBuds S.
Launch price (US)
$199.994Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-introduces-additional-model-to-linkbuds-series-a-new-frontier-for-headphones--linkbuds-s-301549817.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact US manufacturer MSRP USD 199.99, excluding tax. SoundGuys later USD 198 and current store prices are not launch MSRP.6Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-announces-the-new-linkbuds-s-earth-blue-noise-canceling-truly-wireless-headphones-made-from-water-dispenser-bottles-and-new-model-linkbuds-uc-for-microsoft-teams-301658003.htmlRead 5 October 2026Earth Blue US original MSRP also USD 199.99. No later retail amount substituted.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, JP1Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_SRead 5 October 2026Current exact Sony Japan store offers this model for purchase. US availability is established separately by the original launch release.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-introduces-additional-model-to-linkbuds-series-a-new-frontier-for-headphones--linkbuds-s-301549817.htmlRead 5 October 2026
Colours
Charcoal, Fog, Lemongrass, Coral, Bay, Porcelain6Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-buds-pro-update-2023Read 10 October 2026Launch colors Coral, Lemongrass, Fog and Charcoal from the May 2022 post. Bay and Porcelain were added in October 2023.
Black, White, Ecru, Earth Blue1Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_SRead 5 October 2026Original Black, White and Ecru plus later Earth Blue. Ear-tip construction is common but identification markings differ by finish. No unproved regional SKU rows.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-introduces-additional-model-to-linkbuds-series-a-new-frontier-for-headphones--linkbuds-s-301549817.htmlRead 5 October 2026Original White and Black at Sony US and Ecru exclusive Best Buy. Later Earth Blue separately sourced.6Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-announces-the-new-linkbuds-s-earth-blue-noise-canceling-truly-wireless-headphones-made-from-water-dispenser-bottles-and-new-model-linkbuds-uc-for-microsoft-teams-301658003.htmlRead 5 October 2026October 25, 2022 original Sony release adds Earth Blue. Its earlier colours have been available since May. Earth Blue is a later finish of the same LinkBuds S, not the LinkBuds UC for Teams announced in the same article.
Segment
Not available
Design
0 of 4 differ
Form factor
In-ear3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 17 instructs sealing with a tip inside the canal. Exact diagrams show compact bodies without extending stems.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-introduces-additional-model-to-linkbuds-series-a-new-frontier-for-headphones--linkbuds-s-301549817.htmlRead 5 October 2026
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Either bud3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Pages 19-20 allow either unit with suitable settings. Service Link requires right. Assistant/control assignments can restrict one-ear operation.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_5.htmlRead 5 October 2026
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
9 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
AGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 | 1 |
BSony LinkBuds S
Not availableDriver type
Driver size
11mm
Not available
Drivers per bud
1
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Not available
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
96kHz3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 166 publishes LDAC transmission at 96 kHz and 990 kbps. This is supported codec sample rate, not acoustic frequency response or guaranteed lossless sound.15Reviewwhathifi.com/reviews/sony-linkbuds-sRead 5 October 2026Exact LDAC supported source conditions. Other codecs need their own limits.
Max bit depth
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Relaxed, Bass Boost, Treble Boost9Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_4.htmlRead 5 October 2026Maker explicitly names Relaxed and Bass Boost among eight presets. Treble Boost is independently demonstrated by exact SoundGuys measurements. Unnamed presets are omitted.16Measurementsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-s-review-74398Read 5 October 2026Exact tested Treble Boost preset is explicitly named and compared against default.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Head tracking
Noise cancelling
4 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Wind noise reduction
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Bass and treble are exaggerated against the SoundGuys preference curve. Sub-bass below 70 Hz is more than 6 dB above it. Treble has a bump of up to 10 dB between 4 and 8 kHz and rolls off above 9 kHz.20Measurementsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Objective measurements section against the SoundGuys preference curve. Firmware and settings are not stated. No numeric deviation stored.
The default measured response follows the review target through much of the bass and midrange. Response above about 2 kHz is reduced. The Treble Boost preset brings the high range closer to the target.16Measurementsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-s-review-74398Read 5 October 2026Published default and Treble Boost lab curves relative to SoundGuys target. Fixture revision, original firmware and codec unstated. Point 35 dB attenuation around 200 Hz does not establish a band-average isolation figure.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Voices sound fine in ideal conditions with too much emphasis on sibilant sounds. Noise rejection in a busy office is not strong but voice is prioritized. Wind noise rejection is weak.20Measurementsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Standardized artificial mouth test with ideal, office and windy demos.
Quiet-condition recordings provide usable speech pickup. The published street-noise recording contains processing artifacts and reduced voice clarity.16Measurementsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-s-review-74398Read 5 October 2026Published ideal, office and street demos with explicit processing-artifact discussion. No numeric handling score or unlabelled codec inferred.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
AGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Yes | 7.1 |
Longest tested use per charge
7.1h
5.68h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
4 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
616Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Google_Pixel_Buds_ProRead 10 October 2026Voice (Each Earbud): three microphones, so six across the pair. This repeats the maker launch specification.18Reviewcnet.com/tech/mobile/google-pixel-buds-pro-reviewRead 10 October 2026Each earbud has three microphones with wind-blocking mesh covers and a voice accelerometer.19Reviewsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Each earbud has three microphones. The maker spec page lists 3 microphones without saying per earbud.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 18 differ
Chip
Custom 6-core audio chip3Press releaseblog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-buds-pro-io-2022Read 10 October 2026ANC runs on a custom 6-core audio chip.
Sony Integrated Processor V14Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-introduces-additional-model-to-linkbuds-series-a-new-frontier-for-headphones--linkbuds-s-301549817.htmlRead 5 October 2026Original release explicitly Sony Integrated Processor V1. Open LinkBuds and LinkBuds Fit processors are not borrowed.7Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_2.htmlRead 5 October 20269Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_4.htmlRead 5 October 202617Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/4548736144873_f_0Read 5 October 2026
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC17Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/google-pixel-buds-proRead 10 October 2026Spec list: Bluetooth 5.0 with AAC and SBC codecs. It also states an 11 mm dynamic driver in each earbud.19Reviewsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Review lists only AAC and SBC over Bluetooth 5.0. The maker does not name codecs.
SBC, AAC, LDAC, LC32Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/spec.htmlRead 5 October 2026SBC/AAC/LDAC for Classic Audio and LC3 for later LE Audio. LE features are not claimed as original May 2022 firmware.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP, TMAP, CSIP, MCP, VCP, CCP2Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/spec.htmlRead 5 October 2026Original A2DP/AVRCP/HFP/HSP plus current TMAP/CSIP/MCP/VCP/CCP LE profiles. Current specification and manual agree.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
LE Audio
Not available
Yes3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Pages 39-41 and 97 explicitly LC3 / LE Audio with supported Android device and re-pairing. This is actual later feature support, not inferred from Bluetooth 5.2.12Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/software/00278794Read 5 October 2026Later update explicitly supported LE Audio with Xperia 1 V/5 V and expanded compatible-device list. No Auracast support inferred.
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Yes3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Pages 76-77 two simultaneous Classic Audio source links and one playing stream at a time. Current app page 118 excludes multipoint under LE Audio.6Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-announces-the-new-linkbuds-s-earth-blue-noise-canceling-truly-wireless-headphones-made-from-water-dispenser-bottles-and-new-model-linkbuds-uc-for-microsoft-teams-301658003.htmlRead 5 October 2026Release states a later software update for simultaneous two-device connections, so this feature is qualified as later firmware.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_5.htmlRead 5 October 202612Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/software/00278794Read 5 October 2026
Multipoint devices
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Fast pairing
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
10m2Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/spec.htmlRead 5 October 2026Approximately 10 m line of sight, not a guaranteed indoor range. Manual states obstacle and interference limitations.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Pages 165-166 approximate 10 m line of sight and interference caveat.
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
1 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026Requirements: any Bluetooth 4.0 or newer device including Android or iOS mobile devices, tablets and laptops. Full feature access needs Android. CNET confirms use with Macs and Windows PCs.18Reviewcnet.com/tech/mobile/google-pixel-buds-pro-reviewRead 10 October 2026Multipoint connects the buds to two devices at once, including Apple iOS devices, Macs and Windows PCs.
Connection per platform
AGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
Not availableBSony LinkBuds S
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Features that need a specific device
AGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Spatial Audio with head tracking | Pixel 6, Pixel 6 Pro or newer Pixel phones. Head tracking is off by default. |
| Low-latency gaming mode | Pixel 8 and newer and Android 14 and newer, with compatible games. |
| Bluetooth SuperWideBand | Pixel 8 and newer and Android 14 and newer. |
| Clear Calling | Pixel 7 or newer. |
| Full access to features | Google Account, Assistant-enabled companion phone running Android 6.0 or newer, internet connection. |
| Live translation | Compatible Android phone with the latest Google app and Google Translate app. |
BSony LinkBuds S
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| LC3 and LE Audio | Updated headset firmware, a maker-supported LE Audio Android device, and LE Audio Priority selected in the companion app. Delete Classic Audio pairing and pair again. Multipoint and several app functions are unavailable during LE Audio. |
| Head tracking | Updated headset firmware, supported Android phone and OS, companion app setup and a spatial-audio-compatible service. Historical Locatone integration ended in April 2025 and is not required for the current Android feature. |
| 360 Reality Audio personalization | Companion app ear-shape analysis, compatible content and streaming service. Subscription and regional availability may apply. |
| LDAC multipoint | Current firmware and Connect to 2 devices simultaneously enabled in the companion app. It routes one audio stream at a time. |
| Google audio switch | Android 8.0 or later, Google Play, Google Fast Pair pairing and the same Google account on the Android devices. This is separate from Sony Auto Switch with a compatible speaker. |
| Single-bud use | Either bud works with suitable control assignments. Service Link requires the right bud. Google Assistant or Alexa assignment can limit which bud works alone. |
| Consecutive-tap volume controls | Updated headset firmware. Four or more left taps lower music volume and right taps raise it. During calls, adjust volume on the phone or app. |
Source3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact pages 19-20, 39-41, 76-78, 118 and 120 retain feature restrictions, current versus launch firmware and supported platform conditions.6Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-announces-the-new-linkbuds-s-earth-blue-noise-canceling-truly-wireless-headphones-made-from-water-dispenser-bottles-and-new-model-linkbuds-uc-for-microsoft-teams-301658003.htmlRead 5 October 20268Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_3.htmlRead 5 October 2026Calls require Bluetooth HFP/HSP support. Current Android head tracking separately supported by firmware and support article. Historical Locatone is not treated as a current prerequisite.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_5.htmlRead 5 October 2026Google audio switch needs Android 8+, Google Play, same Google account and Fast Pair. Current Sony Auto Switch with a compatible speaker is a separate function and is not generic automatic switching between source devices.11Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_6.htmlRead 5 October 2026Companion app or Spatial Sound Personalizer ear photos plus supported service/content. No subscription-free or region-universal promise.12Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/software/00278794Read 5 October 2026Later two-device connections, volume taps, LE Audio, head tracking and new Find My Device are listed explicitly. New finding is restricted to dedicated Classic Audio.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Claimed battery life
AGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC on | No | 7 |
| ANC on | Yes | 20 |
| ANC off | No | 11 |
| ANC off | Yes | 31 |
BSony LinkBuds S
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC on | LDAC | No | 3.5 |
| Transparency | LDAC | No | 3.5 |
| ANC off | LDAC | No | 4.5 |
| ANC on | AAC | No | 6 |
| Transparency | AAC | No | 6 |
| ANC off | AAC | No | 9 |
| ANC on | SBC | No | 6 |
| Transparency | SBC | No | 6 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 9 |
| ANC on | LC3 | No | 5.5 |
| Transparency | LC3 | No | 5.5 |
| ANC off | LC3 | No | 9 |
| ANC on | AAC | Yes | 20 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 30 |
| Call | Not available | No | 3.5 |
Source3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Pages 27-28 separate LDAC/AAC/SBC/LC3 playback with ANC, ambient and both off. EQ, DSEE Extreme, Speak-to-Chat, wake-word assistant and Service Link reduce listed maxima. Volume and original measurement firmware are not stated. Calls are up to 3.5 hours in all three noise-control states, codec unstated. Standby 8.5 hours ANC, 8 ambient and 16 both off cannot be represented by existing runtime modes and are not stored.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_5.htmlRead 5 October 2026Maker with-case 20 hours ANC on and 30 hours off. Footnote identifies AAC, DSEE/EQ off and all other settings default. No nominal full-recharge multiplication.
Longest claimed use per charge
11h
9h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
7h
6h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
11h
9h
Total with case (claimed)
31h
30h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
20h
20h
Talk time (claimed)
Not available
3.5h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
1h1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026Up to 1 hour of listening time after 5 minutes. The spec page does not name the ANC state. iFixit and SoundGuys both say ANC on.16Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Google_Pixel_Buds_ProRead 10 October 2026Repeats the maker wording: a 5-minute charge of earbuds in the charging case delivers up to 1 hour of listening time with Active Noise Cancellation on.
1h3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 27 approximately one hour after five-minute charge. Exact Japan feature page footnote independently specifies AAC, ANC on, DSEE/EQ off and all other functions default.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_5.htmlRead 5 October 2026Five-minute charge provides up to one hour, AAC/ANC on, DSEE/EQ off, other settings default. Earbuds-only playback.
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch, Swipe, Voice commands7Owner's manualsupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7560934Read 10 October 2026Tap, swipe and press and hold on the touch surface. Hey Google voice control also works.
Touch, Voice commands3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Tap: play or pause, answer a call, Double tap: next track, end or reject a call, Triple tap: previous track, Swipe forward: volume up, Swipe backward: volume down, Press and hold: switch between Active Noise Cancellation and Transparency mode, Say Hey Google: voice assistant7Owner's manualsupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7560934Read 10 October 2026Touch controls table. Press and hold switches between ANC and Transparency by default.
Single tap, Double tap, Triple tap, Four or more consecutive taps, Touch and hold3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 21 single, double, triple, four-or-more taps and hold. Consecutive-tap volume support is later firmware. No original LinkBuds wide-area skin taps copied.
Remappable controls
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Sensors
Capacitive touch (tap and swipe) sensors, IR proximity sensor, Motion-detecting accelerometer and gyroscope, Voice accelerometer, Hall Effect sensor (case)1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026Sensors row, earbuds and case.
Infrared wearing sensors, Motion sensor3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 13 identifies IR wearing sensors. Motion sensing is separately maker-published. A speech-detecting motion sensor is not claimed as dedicated bone-conduction pickup.8Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_3.htmlRead 5 October 2026Maker explicitly identifies internal motion sensor for historical spatial application head tracking. Locatone integration ended April 21, 2025 and is not presented as a current service.14Review52audio.com/archives/122319.htmlRead 5 October 2026Teardown identifies optical wearing sensor and 5L1DR accelerometer. This does not establish bone/jaw speech-conduction pickup.
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Hearing Wellness13Owner's manualsupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/14005705Read 10 October 2026Hearing Wellness is available on Pixel Buds Pro.
Not available
Fit and durability
4 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 6 differ
Companion app
Pixel Buds app / Pixel Buds web companion12Owner's manualsupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/9642078Read 10 October 2026Pixel Buds mobile app on Android and the Pixel Buds web companion app in a browser.
Sony | Sound Connect9Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_4.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact maker names Sound Connect, formerly Headphones Connect. Original manual old branding is retained only as historical source wording.12Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/software/00278794Read 5 October 2026Firmware page explicitly current Sony Sound Connect app. Latest update requires Android 10+ or iOS 16+ and app 12.3+.
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
4.8g(0.2 oz)2Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/spec.htmlRead 5 October 2026Approximate 4.8 g per unit, with M tips confirmed by manual page 165.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 165 approximately 4.8 g each including M tips. Pair mass not stored as single-bud weight.
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
Not available
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Hi-Res Audio Wireless9Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_4.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact model Hi-Res Audio Wireless / LDAC conditions. DSEE Extreme upscales to 96 kHz/24 bit and does not establish accepted input bit depth by itself.17Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/4548736144873_f_0Read 5 October 2026
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
SZGGA34L, SZGGQGM12Owner's manualsupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/12309768Read 10 October 2026FCC ID SZGGA34L and SZGGQGM1.
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
360 Reality Audio certified11Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/feature_6.htmlRead 5 October 2026
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Earbuds, Wireless charging case, Eartips with 3 size options: small, medium (attached to earbuds), large, Quick Start Guide, Safety, Warranty, and Regulatory Guide1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026What's in the box row for Pixel Buds Pro.
LinkBuds S earbuds, Charging case, Hybrid silicone rubber ear tips (SS, S, M, LL pairs), USB-A to USB-C cable3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 9 complete package list: earbuds, charging case, one USB-A/C cable and four pairs of hybrid silicone rubber tips. Manuals and warranty card observed in a regional teardown are not assigned to every international box.
Cables included
AGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
Not availableBSony LinkBuds S
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C cable | 0.2 | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
www.sony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/spec.html2Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_S/spec.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact maker specification table, read alongside current original 166-page manual. Proved driver diameter is 5 mm, but the physical per-bud transducer count is not explicitly stated. Optional driver table is omitted because its missing count would derive one.17Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/4548736144873_f_0Read 5 October 2026Original Sony France preliminary two-page product sheet, reopened from distributor. 5 mm dynamic and V1 agree. Three-tip S/M/L package, 3-hour earbud charge and 3 h 50 min call claims conflict with original manual and are rejected. Printed case axes 42.8 x 60 x 27.6 mm in width/height/depth order conflict with other maker tuple conventions, so case dimensions remain absent. Numeric diameter retained here without unsafe count-derived table.
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.

















