Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad 20 vs Microsoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
Product A: HONOR
69 of 168 known
Microsoft Surface Pro 12-inch (2nd Edition, X2 Plus)
Microsoft Surface Pro 12-inch (1st Edition, X Plus)
Microsoft Surface Pro 13-inch (11th Edition, X Elite OLED)
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M4)
OnePlus Pad 4
Lenovo Tab Plus Gen 2
TCL TAB A1 Plus
Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus Gen 2
HONOR Pad X9b Max
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
Change HONOR Pad 20
Compare the Microsoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED) with
Microsoft Surface Pro 12-inch (2nd Edition, X2 Plus)
Microsoft Surface Pro 12-inch (1st Edition, X Plus)
Microsoft Surface Pro 13-inch (11th Edition, X Elite OLED)
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M4)
OnePlus Pad 4
Lenovo Tab Plus Gen 2
TCL TAB A1 Plus
Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus Gen 2
HONOR Pad X9b Max
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 ProProduct B: Microsoft
Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
78 of 168 known
Change Microsoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
81 of 160 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 41 known for one only
- 8 the same
- 71 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Peak brightnessA: 700nitsB: 900nitsMicrosoft is 200 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 179.3 × 277.1 mm
- BMicrosoft: 209 × 287 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
HEY4-W097Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026HONOR Benelux product information sheet for model HEY4-W09. The sheet names no marketing name. The file name says pad208EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026modelIdentifier HEY4-W09. The W09 code stands for the Wi-Fi model
EP2-65131, EP2-65151, EP2-65141, EP2-65033, EP2-65023, EP2-65013, EP2-65390, EP2-65400, EP2-65380, EP2-65224, EP2-652561Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-pro-13-inch-12th-edition/8mzbmmcjzpmrRead 8 October 2026Exact currently offered US consumer OLED/X2 Elite 12-core inventory codes and named RAM/storage tuples. EP2-65131/G7MF Platinum16GB/512GB is the selected reference and first row. Other codes are current maker-verified OLED tuples, not business, Intel, LCD or 12-inch models. Individual out-of-stock offers do not establish the entire marketed model is discontinued.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Microsoft Surface Pro 13-inch (11th Edition, X Elite OLED)2Press releaseblogs.windows.com/devices/2026/06/16/introducing-the-next-surface-pro-and-surface-laptop-built-for-performance-and-flexibilityRead 8 October 2026Microsoft introduces the next Surface Pro and measures its graphics gain against the previous generation, which its footnote names as the Surface Pro 13-inch 11th Edition.13Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Flagship-convertible-with-Snapdragon-X2-Elite-Microsoft-Surface-Pro-OLED-2026-Review.1335724.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's review says Microsoft updates its Surface Pro OLED and treats the 2024 Snapdragon X Elite model as the previous generation.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€449.94Maker product pagehonor.com/de/tablets/honor-pad-20/buyRead 14 October 2026German HONOR store lists 499.90 EUR for the HONOR Pad 20 and 449.90 EUR with a promotion code. The RAM and storage of the German listing are not shown, so the Italian maker prices are stored instead5Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-20/buyRead 14 October 2026Italian store: 449.90 EUR for 6GB+128GB and 549.90 EUR for 8GB+256GB with keyboard. The same prices are the recommended prices in Italian launch coverage. Launch coupons are promotions and are not used11Press articletuttoandroid.net/news/2026/09/02/honor-pad-20-pro-disponibili-italia-prezzi-offerte-lancio-1170589Read 14 October 2026Italian launch coverage of 2 September 2026: recommended price 449.90 EUR for 6GB+128GB and 549.90 EUR for 8GB+256GB, both Wi-Fi. The launch code APAD2080 lowers the price by 80 EUR, which is a promotion. The article also says a charger is included and gives 66 W charging, which conflicts with the Italian maker page box and with other coverage, so those are not stored
Not available
Markets
DE, FR, IT, GB, MY4Maker product pagehonor.com/de/tablets/honor-pad-20/buyRead 14 October 2026German HONOR store sells the tablet in EUR. The French store lists 449.90 EUR, the UK store 499.99 GBP and the Malaysian store 1999 MYR for the Wi-Fi edition5Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-20/buyRead 14 October 2026Italian HONOR store sells the tablet in EUR
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
9 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Front
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
IP407Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 15: IP40. This is the regulatory EU rating. HONOR advertises no dust or water claim8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026ingressProtectionRating IP40
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Display
13 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
292.2ppi
266.3ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad 20
| Mode | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 120 Hz | 120 |
| 90 Hz | 90 |
| 60 Hz | 60 |
BMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
| Mode | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| Dynamic refresh rate | 120 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Anti-reflective OLED display (treatment method not stated)3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer Featured specs explicitly optional anti-reflective OLED display. Display footnote 5 states minimized unwanted reflections and TÜV SÜD ISO 9241-307 certification. Stored literal maker anti-reflective description. Treatment method, deposited coating, chemistry and glass brand are not stated or inferred. Business-only claims are not used.
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
8 of 11 differ
OS at launch
MagicOS 10 (Android 16)2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026MagicOS 10 (Android 16)
Windows 11 Home1Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-pro-13-inch-12th-edition/8mzbmmcjzpmrRead 8 October 2026Explicit consumer model Software table publishes Windows 11 Home. Dated June 16, 2026 launch describes the new devices' Windows 11 experiences. Stored consumer launch/factory OS edition. No feature-update version, build, firmware, shipment installation state or later OS release inferred.2Press releaseblogs.windows.com/devices/2026/06/16/introducing-the-next-surface-pro-and-surface-laptop-built-for-performance-and-flexibilityRead 8 October 2026Dated launch explicitly discusses Windows 11 experiences on these new consumer devices. Windows 11 Home edition comes from the model-specific consumer Software table. No build or feature-update version published.3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer Software explicitly Windows 11 Home, with optional subscription trials separate. Business Windows 11 Pro is excluded. Combined with the dated launch Windows 11 description for the launch/factory edition, without a guessed build.
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 32Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026CPU Model: Snapdragon 7 Gen 3 Mobile Platform
Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Elite (12 Core)1Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-pro-13-inch-12th-edition/8mzbmmcjzpmrRead 8 October 2026
Process
CPU cores
82Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026Number of CPU Cores: Octa-core9Maker spec sheet (PDF)docs.qualcomm.com/doc/87-64372-1/87-64372-1_REV_B_Snapdragon_7_Gen_3_Mobile_Platform_Product_Brief.pdfRead 14 October 2026Brief: tri-cluster Kryo CPU with one prime, three performance and four efficiency cores, which is eight cores. Clocks are not stored because HONOR does not publish the tablet's cluster clocks
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad 20
Not availableBMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
| Count | Core |
|---|---|
| 6 | Qualcomm Oryon Prime |
| 6 | Qualcomm Oryon Performance |
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Memory
5 of 7 differ
RAM
6, 8GB5Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-20/buyRead 14 October 2026Italian store SKUs: HONOR Pad 20 6GB+128GB Gray and HONOR Pad 20 8GB+256GB Gray Keyboard inbox. The Malaysian specification page lists a Wi-Fi version of 12GB RAM with 6GB RAM Turbo included, so 12GB there is 6GB physical RAM plus 6GB virtual RAM. The physical figures are stored6Maker product pagehonor.com/my/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026Wi-Fi version: 12GB RAM+256GB ROM with 6GB HONOR RAM Turbo included. 5G version: 16GB RAM+256GB ROM with 8GB HONOR RAM Turbo included
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Not available
None7Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/b/buy-surface-proRead 8 October 2026Same maker current consumer FAQ explicitly states no SD card connector on either size. Exact 2026 13-inch review at MyNextTablet separately explicitly states no microSD slot. The shared current consumer enclosure and complete maker connector list corroborate no built-in memory-card reader. External USB-C readers are accessories, not tablet slots.8Reviewmynexttablet.com/microsoft-surface-pro-13-12th-edition-reviewRead 8 October 2026Same exact-generation 13-inch review explicitly no microSD slot. Common external connector layout matches maker consumer list. Its LCD 24 Hz minimum refresh and all LCD/Plus performance figures are excluded from the selected OLED reference.
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
2 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad 20
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
| Role | Resolution (MP) |
|---|---|
| Main | 10 |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
10MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
Not available
Not available
Max video resolution
Not available
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad 20
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
BMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
Not availableFront camera resolution (as published)
Not available
1440p Quad HD ultrawide Surface Studio Camera3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer camera table explicitly 1440p Quad HD camera with ultrawide field of view. Literal camera output description. Front sensor megapixels, maximum recording modes and recording frame rates are unstated and not derived.
Front camera position
Not available
Not available
Front video
Not available
Not available
Front autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
4 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
611Press articletuttoandroid.net/news/2026/09/02/honor-pad-20-pro-disponibili-italia-prezzi-offerte-lancio-1170589Read 14 October 2026Six speakers12Press articlelowyat.net/2026/402347/honor-pad-20-series-launched-malaysiaRead 14 October 2026Malaysian launch coverage dated 24 August 2026: six-speaker surround sound system13Press articlesoyacincau.com/2026/08/24/honor-pad-20-series-malaysia-local-launch-price-specs/ampRead 14 October 2026Six-speaker stereo
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Not available
No7Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/b/buy-surface-proRead 8 October 2026Maker current consumer comparison FAQ What ports does Surface Pro have explicitly states neither the described 12-inch nor 13-inch model includes a headphone jack. Direct negative statement for current 13-inch USB4/Surface Connect model, not inferred from omission.8Reviewmynexttablet.com/microsoft-surface-pro-13-12th-edition-reviewRead 8 October 2026Design, Build and Ports explicitly no 3.5 mm jack on the 2026 13-inch 12th Edition. Tested LCD/X2 Plus rather than selected OLED/X2 Elite, so only the common enclosure connector absence independently stated by maker is used. No LCD display or performance measurements transfer.
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Bluetooth LE Audio, Enhanced voice focus3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer Audio explicitly Dolby Atmos, Bluetooth LE Audio and enhanced voice focus. Atmos needs encoded content/audio. Voice focus requires activation, Windows 11 and supported application processing modes. LE Audio does not by itself establish a named codec.
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026Wi-Fi Frequency: 2.4GHz and 5GHz WLAN
Not available
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.02Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026Supports SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3 and LHDC5.0
LC33Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer Audio explicitly supports Bluetooth LE Audio. Mandatory LC3 is bridged using Bluetooth SIG standard documentation, and applies to the supported LE Audio path rather than an assumed Classic Audio codec list.10Maker product pagebluetooth.com/media/le-audio/le-audio-faqsRead 8 October 2026Bluetooth SIG LE Audio FAQ explicitly mandates LC3 support for all LE Audio products. Exact consumer Surface Pro 13-inch technical table explicitly supports Bluetooth LE Audio. LC3 is therefore qualified only for that supported LE Audio path with compatible software/headphones. No SBC, AAC, aptX, LC3plus, bitrate, sampling rate or default Classic Audio negotiation inferred from Bluetooth version or chip capability.
NFC
Not available
Not available
Positioning
Not available
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB-C7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 18: charger receptacle type USB-C8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026chargerReceptacleType USB_C. USB speed and port count are not published
USB ports
Not available
USB speed
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
Stylus
1 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AHONOR Pad 20
| Name | Included | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| HONOR Magic-Pencil 4s (USB-C) | No | USB-C |
BMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
| Name | Technology | Included | Haptics |
|---|---|---|---|
| Surface Slim Pen (2nd Edition) | MPP | No | Yes |
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Surface Pro 13-inch Keyboard port1Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-pro-13-inch-12th-edition/8mzbmmcjzpmrRead 8 October 2026
Official keyboards
AHONOR Pad 20
| Name | Connection | Included |
|---|---|---|
| HONOR Pad 20 Smart Bluetooth Keyboard | Bluetooth | No |
BMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit | Function row | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surface Pro 13-inch Flex Keyboard | Bluetooth | Yes | Not available | Yes | No | Not available |
| Surface Pro 13-inch Keyboard with pen storage | Not available | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | 281 |
| Surface Pro 13-inch Keyboard | Not available | Yes | Not available | Yes | No | Not available |
| Surface Pro Signature Keyboard | Not available | Not available | Not available | Yes | No | Not available |
| Surface Pro X Signature Keyboard | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | No | Not available |
| Surface Pro X Keyboard | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | No | Not available |
Source3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Full consumer compatibility list, six named keyboards. All are optional for the selected US device-only package. Inclusion comes from US maker pen/keyboard-sold-separately statements. Documented connection, touchpad, lighting, function-row and weight properties use separately cited component sources. Remaining unpublished attributes are omitted. No keyboard from 12-inch 2nd Edition inherited.11Owner's manualsupport.microsoft.com/en-gb/surface/accessories/cover-keyboard/learn-more-about-surface-pro-keyboards-and-type-coversRead 8 October 2026Exact named accessory sections explicitly full F1-F12 function row for 13-inch Flex, standard 13-inch, 13-inch with pen storage and Surface Pro Signature Keyboard. Flex explicitly Bluetooth connectivity and precision haptic touchpad. Connection denotes its documented detached wireless mode, not an assertion that it lacks attached use. Current consumer 12th Edition table separately proves compatibility. Accessory guide compatibility list is older and does not override the newer device list. Surface Pro Signature Type Cover for Pro 7 and earlier is a different accessory and is excluded.12Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/d/surface-pro-keyboard-with-pen-storage/8xwb5zsck7pzRead 8 October 2026Exact Surface Pro 13-inch Keyboard with pen storage model page explicitly backlit keys, glass touchpad and nominal 281 g weight. This is a maker accessory-model weight, not tablet body or a supplied accessory. Current consumer tablet lists this named keyboard as compatible. Compare keyboards section explicitly standard Surface Pro Keyboard has a mechanical touchpad. Magnetic interface is not relabelled pogo_pins without explicit mechanism evidence. Regional layout, lighting colour and other named keyboards' weights are not inferred.
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Yes
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Face unlock
Not available
Infrared authentication3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer Security and Cameras explicitly Windows Hello facial recognition and a Windows Hello face authentication camera. Official Microsoft Windows Hello face-authentication documentation defines this as a specially configured near-infrared camera implementation. Infrared authentication is stored without claiming a 3D depth map.6Owner's manuallearn.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/design/device-experiences/windows-hello-face-authenticationRead 8 October 2026Official Windows Hello face-authentication description explicitly uses a specially configured near-infrared camera for authentication and Windows unlock. Consumer Surface Pro 13-inch 12th Edition explicitly supports this named camera implementation. This defining implementation requirement supports infrared, without guessing structured-light/depth technology or a 3D face map.
Sensors
Not available
Ambient colour sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Magnetometer3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad 20
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 12 |
| Gaming | 7 |
| Audio playback | 56 |
BMicrosoft Surface Pro 13-inch (12th Edition, X2 Elite OLED)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Wi-Fi | 15.5 |
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 11.5 |
Video playback (claimed)
12h
15.5h
Wired charging
Not available
Not available
Wired charging standards
Not available
Not available
Charging guidance
HONOR does not publish the maximum wired charging power on its pages. The German store note says a 10 to 45 W charger is suitable. Launch coverage gives 45 W for Malaysia and 66 W for Italy and China, so no maximum is stored. No charger is in the EU box.4Maker product pagehonor.com/de/tablets/honor-pad-20/buyRead 14 October 2026The German store shows a charger note with a crossed-out charger and a charger labelled 10-45 W. This means no charger is included and a 10 to 45 W charger fits. It does not state the tablet maximum10Press articlefonearena.com/blog/483626/honor-pad-20-price-specifications.htmlRead 14 October 2026China page: the body text says 45 W and the specification list says 66 W11Press articletuttoandroid.net/news/2026/09/02/honor-pad-20-pro-disponibili-italia-prezzi-offerte-lancio-1170589Read 14 October 2026Italian launch coverage gives up to 66 W and says a charger is included. The Italian maker page box lists no charger12Press articlelowyat.net/2026/402347/honor-pad-20-series-launched-malaysiaRead 14 October 2026Malaysian launch coverage: 45 W wired charging for the Pad 20 and 66 W for the Pro13Press articlesoyacincau.com/2026/08/24/honor-pad-20-series-malaysia-local-launch-price-specs/ampRead 14 October 2026Malaysian launch coverage: 45 W wired charging
Fast charging requires at least a 60 W USB-C PD charger or a 65 W Surface power supply, sold separately. The US package includes a 39 W Surface Connect supply.3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Consumer footnote 24 explicitly minimum 65 W Surface Power Supply or minimum 60 W USB-C PD charger, sold separately, for fast charging. Generic body row calls minimum 60 W. The footnote preserves distinct adapter wording. Exact US store supplies 39 W. Minimum/recommended adapter ratings do not establish maximum tablet input. No empty-to-50-percent duration published here.
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Measured
None of 19 known
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Class G8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
92.62h7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 8: 92 h. The public EPREL record gives 92.62 h8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 92.62
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,600cycles7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 9: 1 600 cycles with default settings8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026The record stores 16, in hundreds of cycles. The information sheet states 1 600 cycles
Not available
Drop resistance class
E7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 14: class E after 5 falls without defect8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026repeatedFreeFallReliabilityClass E, fallsWithoutDefect 5
Not available
Repairability class
C7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 20: class C, index 3,278EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026repairabilityClass C, index 3.27
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet, Battery (included), Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (dependent on frontline)3Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026UK standard box: tablet, battery (included), Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide and warranty card (dependent on frontline). The eject pin is listed for the 5G edition only. The German and Italian pages list the same without a charger
Surface Pro, 13-inch, 39 W Power Supply with Surface Connect, Quick Start Guide, Safety and warranty documents1Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-pro-13-inch-12th-edition/8mzbmmcjzpmrRead 8 October 2026Exact US standard device-only box. Pen and keyboard are sold separately. Temporary June launch keyboard promotion and Essentials Bundle contents are excluded.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/spec2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20/specRead 14 October 2026HONOR global specification page. Values sit in public data-value attributes of the page. It lists both a Wi-Fi edition and a 5G edition, and this entry stores the Wi-Fi edition
www.microsoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49r3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-gb/d/Surface-Pro-13-inch-12th-Edition-Essentials-Bundle/8wg5vqp0x49rRead 8 October 2026Complete consumer Surface Pro 13-inch 12th Edition technical table on the maker UK bundle page was opened and read. Only matching common consumer OLED hardware is used. Bundle contents, UK charger omission, keyboard-region choices and other processor/display options are excluded from the US reference. Original Business Snapdragon PDF was opened but its business-only claims are not transferred.
Manual
www.honor.com/global/support/tablets/honor-pad-201Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-20Read 14 October 2026HONOR global support hub for the HONOR Pad 20 with downloads and repair information
learn.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/service-guides/surface-pro-13in-12th/disassembly/surface-pro-13in-12th-component-disassembly-service-parts5Owner's manuallearn.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/service-guides/surface-pro-13in-12th/disassembly/surface-pro-13in-12th-component-disassembly-service-partsRead 8 October 2026Exact guide title explicitly consumer Surface Pro 13-inch 12th Edition with Snapdragon and Business 12th Edition with Intel. Only applicable consumer hardware procedures are used. Business Snapdragon PDF is a separate source and not automatic consumer evidence. Shared NFC procedure does not establish enabled consumer-SKU capability, so NFC remains omitted.
EPREL registration number
27468187Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026EPREL registration number 2746818, supplier Honor Technologies Germany GmbH8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026Public EPREL API record 2746818 for model identifier HEY4-W09, supplier Honor Technologies Germany GmbH
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/benelux/Fiche_pad20_nl.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 25: minimum guarantee offered by the supplier 24 months. EU sheet, so the market is the EU8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2746818Read 14 October 2026guaranteeDuration 24 months. onMarketStartDate 2026-08-24 in the EU
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.






