Desktop PCs / Compare
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L vs Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Product A: HP
84 of 160 known
Change HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
Compare the Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10 with
Product B: Lenovo
87 of 160 known
Change Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Compare the HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L with
58 of 152 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 25 known for one only
- 36 the same
- 58 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Max RAMA: 128GBB: 192GBLenovo is 64 GB higher.
- Graphics memoryA: 12GBB: 16GBLenovo is 4 GB higher.
- CPU coresA: 24B: 20HP has 4 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHP: 204 × 555 mm
- BLenovo: 211 × 489.9 mm
Weight
0 to 25 kg
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Gaming1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026HP sells it as a gaming desktop in its HyperX OMEN Desktop PCs category.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026Gaming desktop family page.
Form factor
Tower (size tier not specified)2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026HP gives no tier for the chassis. HP's press release and the page call it the MAX 45L. Stored as the generic tower.
Tower (size tier not specified)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
Case
7 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width204Height555Depth469.9mm(8 × 21.9 × 18.5 in)1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Dimensions (W x D x H) 8.03 x 18.5 x 21.85 in. Converted exactly and rounded to 0.1 mm. HP's datasheet for the sibling GT24-0400na gives 20.4 x 47 x 55.5 cm. HP says weight and size may vary with configuration.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026Datasheet for GT24-0400na: 20.4 x 47 x 55.5 cm and 22.6 kg. Same chassis.
Width211Height489.93Depth446mm(8.3 × 19.3 × 17.6 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026Exact model export gives width 211, depth 446 and height 489.93 mm. Axis order is copied from its labelled WxDxH row.
Case volume
Not available
Weight
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Side panel
Not available
Front panel
Glass1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Chassis row: Shadow black glass chassis. The family page says Black with Glass Front Panel. HP's product photo shows a glass front over three lit fans. The side panel material and the case materials are not stated for this model, so they are left out.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026Black with Glass Front Panel with Square Bezel.
Tool-less side panel
Dust filters
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
4 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
| M.2 E-key | Not available | Not available | 1 | Yes |
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | 1 |
| PCIe x1 | 1 | 3 | 1 |
PCIe x16 slots
1
2
Free expansion slots
1
Not available
Fan headers
Not available
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
7 of 16 differ
Processor
Intel Core Ultra 7 265K1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 3.2 | 4.7 |
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.9 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 3.3 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
24
20
Performance cores
8
8
Efficiency cores
16
12
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.4GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
13TOPS1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Intel AI Boost (13 NPU TOPS).5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245692/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-270k-plus-36m-cache-up-to-5-50-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 16 October 2026Intel AI Boost 13 TOPS (Int8).
Integrated GPU
Cooling
3 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Radiator position
Case fans
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator |
|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 120 | 3 | Not available |
| Rear | 120 | 1 | Not available |
| Top | 120 | 3 | Yes |
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator | RGB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 120 | 3 | Yes | Yes |
| Rear | Not available | 1 | Not available | Yes |
| Top | Not available | 2 | Not available | Yes |
Number of case fans
7
6
Graphics
2 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 50801Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Not available
Rated kit speed
Not available
Memory kit
Kingston FURY DDR5-6000 XMP RGB Heatsink1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Kingston FURY 32GB DDR5-6000 MT/s XMP RGB Heatsink (2 x 16 GB).
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
4
4
Free RAM slots
2
2
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
128GB1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Alternate options go up to Kingston FURY 128GB DDR5-4800 (4 x 32 GB). Family page: up to 128 GB with 4 upgradeable slots.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026Up to 128GB (4x32GB) DDR5 5200 or 64GB DDR5 6000. The 128 GB figure is the maker's maximum.
Storage
6 of 7 differ
Storage
1TB
2TB
Installed drives
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 2 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 2 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | 2 | No |
M.2 slots
Not available
4
Free M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free drive bays
Not available
2
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Power supply
3 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
4 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 2 | 5 |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Headphone and microphone combo | 1 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Top: 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps (HP Sleep and Charge), 1 headphone/microphone combo, 2 USB 2.0 Type-A (HP Sleep and Charge). The HP family page lists a top USB Type-C 10Gbps instead of the two USB 2.0 ports. The model spec table and the GT24-0400na datasheet agree with each other, so the spec table is stored.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026Same top ports as the GT24-0000t spec table.
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
AHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 10Gbps | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Rear: 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps, 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 microphone, 1 RJ-45, 1 microphone-in, 1 line in, 1 line out, 1 Thunderbolt 4 with USB Type-C 40Gbps (DisplayPort 2.1). HP lists both a microphone and a microphone-in, which is counted as one microphone jack. The GPU row says DP*3 and HDMI*1.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026Same rear ports as the GT24-0000t spec table.
BLenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 | 1 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Other | Not available | 6 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| AC power input | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DisplayPort | 2.1b UHBR20 | 3 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | 2.1b FRL | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026Motherboard ports follow exact export. The six generic audio connectors use other because their exact connector type and role are not stated in the table. The PSU AC inlet is stored as AC power input. Source is omitted for it because the enum has no PSU option. Graphics-card outputs are from the exact RTX 5080 row of the family PSREF. DisplayPort 1.4 is physically present with the integrated-graphics 265K. Thunderbolt display routing and maximum USB-C charging power are not guaranteed from the family footnote or PD 3.1 alone.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Legion/Legion_T7_34IAS10/Legion_T7_34IAS10_Spec.PDFRead 8 October 2026RTX 5080 row on printed page 3 explicitly gives three DisplayPort 2.1b UHBR20 and one HDMI 2.1b FRL connector. Older RTX 40-series connector revisions are not inherited.
User-facing USB ports
4
4
User-facing USB-C ports
0
1
Rear USB ports
8
8
Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
4
Not available
Wireless
4 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Realtek Wi-Fi 7 (2x2) wireless card1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Realtek Wi-Fi 7 (2x2) wireless card. HP does not name the module.
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
6.01Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Bluetooth 6.0. The datasheet footnote says it works as Bluetooth 5.4 or lower until Microsoft OS support arrives.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026HP datasheet c09268526 for the sibling GT24-0400na (RTX 5080, 2 TB). Footnote 46: Bluetooth 6.0 functions as 5.4 or lower until OS support is available.
Camera and audio
1 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
5.1 channel audio support1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Audio Features: 5.1 Channel audio support.
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 5 differ
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
USB Calliope Keyboard, Black, English, USB Calliope Mouse, Black1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026Only exact configured keyboard and mouse are listed. This is a partial confirmed inventory, not a claim that these are the only supplied items. No optional gaming mouse, monitor, headset or subscription is included.
Included extras
Not available
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-11Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026HP US page of the customizable model. It shows add to cart. The page was read from HP's own store host store-prodlive-us.hpcloud.hp.com and the page data feed it loads. www.hp.com did not answer from the research network.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
objects.icecat.biz/objects/mmo_132394436_1750168882_3384_2893442.pdf8Owner's manualobjects.icecat.biz/objects/mmo_132394436_1750168882_3384_2893442.pdfRead 8 October 2026Lenovo User Guide, Second Edition October 2024, 44 pages. Applicability names Legion T7 34IAS10 and machine type 90Y6. Maker support lists a newer guide, but its direct link could not be recovered. This accessible maker-authored document is hosted by Icecat.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.














