Desktop PCs / Compare
HP OMEN 35L vs Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
Product A: HP
75 of 160 known
Change HP OMEN 35L
Compare the Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD) with
Product B: Lenovo
Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
82 of 160 known
Change Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
Compare the HP OMEN 35L with
56 of 152 fields differ
- 30 different values
- 26 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 65 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Max RAMA: 128GBB: 32GBHP is 4 times higher.
- User-facing USB portsA: 3B: 2HP has 1 more.
- Graphics memoryA: 16GBB: 12GBHP is 4 GB higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHP: 210 × 410 mm
- BLenovo: 211 × 413.5 mm
Weight
0 to 25 kg
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Case
6 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width210Height410Depth408mm(8.3 × 16.1 × 16.1 in)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09221338Read 30 September 2026UK twin D01LPEA datasheet: 21 x 40.8 x 41 cm W x D x H, 14.5 kg, top ports, HP Apps OMEN Gaming Hub. The rounded US figures 8.27 x 16.06 x 16.14 in and 31.97 lb agree. Metric is preferred. Scope: shared GT17-0000a chassis. The UK part is not stored as a variant.
Case volume
Weight
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Side panel
Not available
Glass (type not specified)4Maker product pagelenovo.com/jp/ja/p/desktops/legion-desktops/legion-t-series/lenovo-legion-tower-5a-gen-10-30l-amd/len102g0011Read 13 October 2026Series list describes a transparent side panel for Legion T5 30AGB10. The material is stated in the TechRadar review.6Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-pcs/lenovo-legion-tower-5-2025Read 13 October 2026Review names a glass side cover. It is not called tempered glass, so the generic glass option is used.
Front panel
Not available
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Not available
Dust filters
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
2 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
AHP OMEN 35L
| Mechanical slot type | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 1 | Not available |
| M.2 E-key | 1 | Yes |
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 3 | 1 | Not available |
PCIe x16 slots
1
1
Free expansion slots
Not available
Not available
Fan headers
Not available
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
7 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
AHP OMEN 35L
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | Zen 5 | 4.7 | 5.2 |
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | Zen 4 | 4.5 | 5.4 |
CPU cores
8
8
Performance cores
8
8
Efficiency cores
0
0
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.2GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Cooling
4 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
240mm1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Case fans
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Position | Fan rotors | RGB |
|---|---|---|
| Bottom | 2 | Yes |
| Top | 2 | Yes |
| Rear | 1 | Yes |
Number of case fans
5
5
Graphics
2 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 50701Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 13 October 2026
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
5,600MT/s1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AHP OMEN 35L
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
4
4
Free RAM slots
2
2
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Storage
1TB
1TB
Installed drives
AHP OMEN 35L
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
AHP OMEN 35L
Not availableBLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 2 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
M.2 slots
Not available
3
Free M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free drive bays
Not available
1
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Power supply
3 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
Not available
PSU efficiency
80 PLUS Gold1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Modular cables
Fully modular1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
ATX 3.11Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
4 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
AHP OMEN 35L
| Type | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | 10 |
| USB-A | 2 | 5 |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Not available |
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Headphone / microphone combo jack | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
AHP OMEN 35L
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 10 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | Not available | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 3 | Not available | Motherboard |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
BLenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 2.5GbE | 1 | 2.5 | Motherboard |
| Other | Audio out jacks (5.1 channel) | 3 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Other | Power connector | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| DisplayPort | 2.1b UHBR20 | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | 2.1b FRL | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 13 October 2026Motherboard ports follow the exact export. The three 5.1 channel audio out jacks and the power connector use other because the connector type is not stated. Source is omitted for the power connector. Graphics-card outputs come from the RTX 5070 row of the family sheet: three DisplayPort 2.1b UHBR20 and one HDMI 2.1b FRL. The Ryzen 7 7700X has integrated graphics, but the export lists no motherboard video port.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Legion/Legion_T5_30AGB10/Legion_T5_30AGB10_Spec.PDFRead 13 October 2026Graphics table, RTX 5070 row: 3x DP 2.1b UHBR20 and 1x HDMI 2.1b FRL. Older RTX 40-series connector revisions are not inherited.
User-facing USB ports
3
2
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
7
7
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
4
Not available
Wireless
5 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi module
MediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT79251Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Bluetooth
Ethernet controller
Camera and audio
1 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Upgradeability
None of 4 known
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
USB Calliope Keyboard, Black, English, USB Calliope Mouse, Black1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 13 October 2026Only the configured keyboard and mouse are listed. This is a partial confirmed inventory, not a claim that these are the only supplied items.
Included extras
Not available
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pc2Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250914150202/https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-35l-gaming-desktop-gt17-0050m-pcRead 30 September 2026
www.lenovo.com/jp/ja/p/desktops/legion-desktops/legion-t-series/lenovo-legion-tower-5a-gen-10-30l-amd/len102g00114Maker product pagelenovo.com/jp/ja/p/desktops/legion-desktops/legion-t-series/lenovo-legion-tower-5a-gen-10-30l-amd/len102g0011Read 13 October 2026Lenovo Japan product page for the Legion Tower 5 30AGB10 (AMD) family. The US product page could not be opened, so this maker page is used.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_10495761_en-US-1.pdf6Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_10495761_en-US-1.pdfRead 8 October 2026Hardware Reference Guide OMEN 35L Gaming Desktop PC, P01281-001, July 2024. Scope: shared case service guide. Older component configs are not used.
download.lenovo.com/pccbbs/pubs/legion_tower_5_30/manuals/UG_EN.pdf3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/pccbbs/pubs/legion_tower_5_30/manuals/UG_EN.pdfRead 13 October 2026Lenovo user guide for the Legion Tower 5i (30L, Gen10) and Legion Tower 5 (30L, Gen10), First Edition January 2025. It covers both Intel and AMD models.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.















