Laptops / Compare
HP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1) vs MSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
Product A: HP
OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
100 of 179 known
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
Acer Nitro V 16S AI ANV16S-41-R2AJ
GIGABYTE GAMING A16 GA6H
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Framework Laptop 16 (2025, Ryzen AI 7 350, GeForce RTX 5070, 16 GB/512 GB)
HP Victus 15 (2025 RTX 5050, 15-fa2309TX)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
Acer Nitro V 16 ANV16-72
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10)
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10) 15IRX10
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Change HP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
Compare the MSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US with
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
Acer Nitro V 16S AI ANV16S-41-R2AJ
GIGABYTE GAMING A16 GA6H
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Framework Laptop 16 (2025, Ryzen AI 7 350, GeForce RTX 5070, 16 GB/512 GB)
HP Victus 15 (2025 RTX 5050, 15-fa2309TX)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
Acer Nitro V 16 ANV16-72
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10)
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10) 15IRX10
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11Product B: MSI
77 of 179 known
Razer Blade 14 (2025) RTX 5060, 16 GB
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) GA403WR
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10)
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10) 15IRX10
Lenovo Legion 5 (15", Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2026) GU405AR
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
ASUS TUF Gaming A14 (2026) FA401EA
Acer Nitro V 16S AI ANV16S-41-R2AJ
HP Victus 15 (2025 RTX 5050, 15-fa2309TX)
GIGABYTE GAMING A16 GA6H
Change MSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
Compare the HP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1) with
Razer Blade 14 (2025) RTX 5060, 16 GB
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) GA403WR
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10)
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 10) 15IRX10
Lenovo Legion 5 (15", Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2026) GU405AR
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
ASUS TUF Gaming A14 (2026) FA401EA
Acer Nitro V 16S AI ANV16S-41-R2AJ
HP Victus 15 (2025 RTX 5050, 15-fa2309TX)
GIGABYTE GAMING A16 GA6H74 of 171 fields differ
- 32 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 66 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 71WhB: 55.2WhHP is 15.8 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.633kg
B2.1kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
14-fb1013dx, B94GQUA#ABA1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omen-transcend-14-120hz-3k-oled-gaming-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-255h-32gb-memory-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5060-1tb-ssd-shadow-black/JJGQJHJF66Read 5 October 2026Original US 14-fb1013dx/B94GQUA#ABA, Best Buy 6618922, 255H/RTX 5060/32 GB/1 TB/OLED/Home/Shadow black. Current legacy page retains identity but no new-condition availability. No other RAM/SSD-only product page created.
GTIN / EAN
Predecessor
HP OMEN Transcend 14 (2024, 14-fb0)9Press articlenotebookcheck.net/HP-Omen-Transcend-14-upgraded-with-Intel-Arrow-Lake-H-CPUs-and-GeForce-RTX-50-series-GPUs.980777.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Explicit generation refresh from the previous Omen Transcend 14. Existing hp-omen-transcend- 14-fb0 record is the 2024 Meteor Lake/RTX 40 generation. No original-generation measurements imported.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Shadow black1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omen-transcend-14-120hz-3k-oled-gaming-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-255h-32gb-memory-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5060-1tb-ssd-shadow-black/JJGQJHJF66Read 5 October 2026
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width313Depth233.5Thickness (min)16.9Thickness (max)18mm(12.3 × 9.2 × 0.7 in)2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 75 explicitly width 313.0 mm, depth 233.5 mm, front 16.9 mm and rear 18.0 mm. Metric figures take precedence over rounded 12.32/9.19/0.67/0.71-inch exact sheet. These thicknesses are the maker front and rear points.
Width359.3Depth245.25Thickness (min)22.15Thickness (max)23.15mm(14.1 × 9.7 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Dimension (WXDXH): 359.3 x 245.25 x 22.15-23.15 mm. Same model, UK SKU.
Weight (published)
2.1kg(4.6 lb)1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Weight (w/ Battery): 2.1 kg. US retailers list 4.63 lb for 421US.2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026Weight approx 4.63 lb, which is 2.1 kg.
Bottom material
Not available
Not available
Max hinge angle
135°15Spec databaselaptopdecision.com/review/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Secondary published physical opening angle, not a reviewer measurement. NanoReview current 2025 table independently states 135 degrees. Exact current maker guide uses one hinge assembly N84251-001 across CPU/GPU configurations. No angle is inferred from a clamshell label or image. The current shared-part bridge is used.16Spec databasenanoreview.net/en/laptop/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026NanoReview current 2025 table independently states 135 degrees. Secondary published opening angle, not a reviewer measurement.
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Display
12 of 25 differ
Screen size
14in(35.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026
15.6in(39.6 cm)1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Display row: 15.6 inch FHD (1920x1080), 144Hz refresh rate, IPS-Level.2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 202615.6 inch IPS, 1920 x 1080, 144 Hz, 45% NTSC color gamut.
Native resolution
Pixel density
242.6ppi
141.2ppi
Panel type
Backlight
None (self-emissive)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Glossy2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original 14-fb1 guide names the unique 2880x1800 OLED panel BrightView. HP manufacturer glossary explicitly defines BrightView as polished/glossy. Not inferred from glass alone. No anti-reflective coating or matte finish asserted.10Maker spec sheet (PDF)h20331.www2.hp.com/hpsub/downloads/dreamcolor_and_lp2480zx_faq_june08a.pdfRead 7 October 2026HP glossary p2 defines BrightView as glare panels with a polished glossy surface. This interprets the same maker surface brand used in the exact current model guide. It supplies no panel performance measurements.
Not available
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2880 | 1800 | 120 | Yes |
BMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 144 |
Source1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026144Hz refresh rate at 1920x1080. MSI names no variable refresh technology.2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026144 Hz standard refresh rate.
Max refresh rate
120Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
7 of 14 differ
Processor
Intel Core Ultra 7 255H1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026
Intel Core 7 240H1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Intel Core 7 processor 240H, 10 cores (6 P-cores + 4 E-cores), 16 thread, 24 MB Intel Smart Cache, max turbo 5.2 GHz.2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026Processor: Intel Core 7 240H, deca-core.
Processor brand
Core configuration
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | 2 | 5.1 |
| Efficiency | 8 | 1.5 | 4.4 |
| Low-power efficiency | 2 | 0.7 | 2.5 |
BMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | 2.5 | 5.2 |
| Efficiency | 4 | 1.8 | 4 |
CPU cores
16
10
Cores labelled performance
6
6
Cores labelled efficiency
10
4
Threads
Max boost clock
5.1GHz
5.2GHz
L3 cache
24MB1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 202624 MB Intel Smart Cache. Intel's Smart Cache is the shared L3 of this processor.4Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241653/intel-core-7-processor-240h-24m-cache-up-to-5-20-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026Cache: 24 MB Intel Smart Cache.
Process
3nm3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241751/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-255h-24m-cache-up-to-5-10-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact selected 255H CPU Lithography is TSMC N3B. Notebookcheck exact-chip paragraph explicitly supplies 3nm compute-part meaning. Other tiles excluded.12Spec databasenotebookcheck.net/Intel-Core-Ultra-7-255H-Processor-Benchmarks-and-Specs.944139.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact CPU compute part is explicitly described as 3 nm N3B. Intel ARK separately publishes CPU Lithography TSMC N3B. Not a conversion of the process name. GPU, SoC, I/O and base tile use different nodes and are excluded. Generic chip benchmarks and 28/115 W are not laptop measurements or limits.
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
13TOPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026Exact maker 13 NPU TOPS. Intel ARK independently specifies INT8. Overall CPU/GPU/NPU 96 TOPS is not substituted.3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241751/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-255h-24m-cache-up-to-5-10-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact NPU Peak TOPS (INT8) 13. Overall 96 TOPS and GPU 74 TOPS excluded.
Not available
Graphics
4 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Discrete Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU, 572 AI TOPS.2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026Graphics controller: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060, 8 GB GDDR7, dedicated.
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Integrated GPU
Intel Arc 140T Graphics2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original hardware inventory names Intel Arc integrated graphics. Maintained exact family specification names Arc 140T and Intel ARK corroborates selected 255H. No chip-only discrete GPU power imported.3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241751/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-255h-24m-cache-up-to-5-10-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 7 October 2026Selected 255H Arc 140T matches explicit original laptop Arc inventory and maintained maker family table. Generic chip graphics enablement does not replace OEM proof.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/sg-en/document/ish_12470817-12470861-16Read 5 October 2026Supplemental public indexed primary family table read during research names Intel Arc 140T and limits RTX 5060 to 255H. Current live/indexed reopening may be unavailable. The installed graphics value does not depend on this historical indexed evidence, because the original guide explicitly identifies OEM Intel Arc integrated graphics and the exact Intel 255H row names Arc 140T. May release metadata here is not stocked retail proof.
Memory
7 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
32GB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omen-transcend-14-120hz-3k-oled-gaming-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-255h-32gb-memory-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5060-1tb-ssd-shadow-black/JJGQJHJF66Read 5 October 2026
32GB2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026Standard memory 32 GB DDR5 SDRAM, 5600 MHz, SODIMM, installed as 2 x 16GB. Occupied slots 2, free slots 0, total slots 2.5Retailer pagealtex.com/products/msi-cyborg-15-6-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-laptop-intel-core-7-240h-32gb-1tb-ssd-rtx-5060Read 15 October 2026Memory (RAM): 32GB DDR5 5600MHz (2 x 16GB).
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
21Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026Exact B94GQUA#ABA installed 32 GB LPDDR5x plus OEM Arc guide and Intel eligibility establish configured dual-channel, not memory-module count.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed p1 OEM Intel Arc Integrated Graphics and p2 memory inventory apply 14-fb1. Exact SKU sheet establishes 32 GB. These are premises for the Intel mandatory dual-channel eligibility chain.3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241751/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-255h-24m-cache-up-to-5-10-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 7 October 2026Necessary-condition chain: exact HP configuration 32 GB, original 14-fb1 OEM inventory explicitly Intel Arc integrated graphics, selected 255H Arc 140T. This ARK page says H-series Arc requires at least 16 GB dual-channel and OEM enablement. Its maximum is two channels. Thus configured Arc eligibility establishes two, rather than using controller maximum alone.
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
Not availableBMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
RAM slots
Not available
2
Free RAM slots
Not available
0
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
3 of 7 differ
Installed storage
1TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026Exact advertised 1 TB is decimal 1000 GB. Installed Gen4 Performance NVMe M.2 is separate from physical-slot maximum.4Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omen-transcend-14-120hz-3k-oled-gaming-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-255h-32gb-memory-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5060-1tb-ssd-shadow-black/JJGQJHJF66Read 5 October 2026
Storage type
NVMe SSD2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026Drive type SSD, M.2. MSI's UK table and Altex give NVMe.5Retailer pagealtex.com/products/msi-cyborg-15-6-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-laptop-intel-core-7-240h-32gb-1tb-ssd-rtx-5060Read 15 October 2026Storage: 1TB NVMe SSD (PCIe Gen4).
Installed drive PCIe generation
41Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Storage: NVMe SSD PCIe Gen4. Storage Slot: 1x M.2 SSD slot (NVMe PCIe Gen4). MSI adds that the SSD upgrade needs a service center.5Retailer pagealtex.com/products/msi-cyborg-15-6-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-laptop-intel-core-7-240h-32gb-1tb-ssd-rtx-5060Read 15 October 2026Storage: 1TB NVMe SSD (PCIe Gen4) for the 421US model.
Storage slots
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
BMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
| Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
1
Not available
Free storage slots
0
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Ports
5 of 7 differ
Ports
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB 40Gbps / USB Power Delivery 3.1 / DisplayPort 2.1 | 1 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 140 |
| USB-C | USB 10Gbps / USB Power Delivery 3.1 / DisplayPort 1.4a | 1 | Rear | 10 | Not available | Yes | 140 |
| USB-A | USB 10Gbps | 2 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026Exact one TB4/40 Gbps/DP 2.1 USB-C, one 10 Gbps/DP 1.4a USB-C, two USB-A 10 Gbps, HDMI 2.1 and audio. Physical sides/input use original guide. No chip-only external display or input maxima transferred.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 3 expressly two USB-A on right, rear USB-C 10 Gbps accepted 140 W and left TB4 accepted 140 W. Complete pages 5-7 views confirm rear HDMI and left audio. Generic page 75 legacy voltage/current row is not copied as a USB-PD protocol claim. Peripheral output watts remain unstated.17Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/iLBC3JpZawavjOU5iW%2F1iQ%3D%3D/fd34f623-84cf-4774-99b2-6857bb60b303.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact revised sheet names USB Power Delivery 3.1 on both USB-C ports. Existing speed/TB4/DP and sides/input 140 W remain as original maker guide. No EPR voltage/current or proprietary/native 140 W protocol is inferred from the name alone.
BMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
| Type | Version | Count | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 1 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026USB: 2x Type-A USB3.2 Gen2 and 1x Type-C (USB3.2 Gen2 / DisplayPort / Power Delivery 3.0). Video: 1x HDMI 2.1 (4K @ 60Hz). Audio: 1x Mic-in/Headphone-out combo jack. LAN: Gigabit Ethernet. Port sides and the Power Delivery wattage are not stated, so they are left out. 10 Gbps follows from USB 3.2 Gen 2.3Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/msi-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421usRead 15 October 2026DC-in jack: Yes, which gives the dc_in row. Kelaptop's other port counts match MSI's table. Its Fingerprint reader: Yes row is not stored, since MSI's table lists none.
USB-C ports
2
1
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
1Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
140W
Not available
Wireless
2 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original p 3 identifies selected AX211 radio. Intel radio row supplies bands. Regional BE200/BE201 alternatives excluded.13Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/204837/intel-wifi-6e-ax211-gig/specifications.htmlRead 7 October 2026Actual installed AX211 is identified by original HP guide mapping exact Wi-Fi 6E/BT 5.3 option. Exact US SKU maker sheet explicitly supports 6 GHz where authorized. 2.4/5/6 are hardware-supported Wi-Fi bands, subject to country/router/software rules. Current chip page BT 5.4 does not override OEM 5.3.
Wi-Fi module
Bluetooth
Keyboard and touchpad
7 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Key travel
1.5mm15Spec databaselaptopdecision.com/review/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Secondary database-published physical travel, not a reviewer-measured value. Page explicitly 2025, currently selected 255H/5060. Exact current maker Shadow Black 4-zone P13916-001 is common across configurations. Other database port/graphics claims do not override maker. No actuation-distance substitution. Non-measured physical family fact with common-part scope.16Spec databasenanoreview.net/en/laptop/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Public current 2025 family table corroborates 1.5 mm physical travel. Direct request returned a challenge, ordinary public indexed table used. No numeric benchmarks or mode assumptions imported.
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Touchpad size
Width125Height80mm(4.9 × 3.1 in)15Spec databaselaptopdecision.com/review/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Secondary database-published width x height converted exactly to 125x80 mm, not reviewer-measured. Current 2025 common Shadow Black touchpad P42124-001 scope proved by maker guide. NanoReview independently corroborates dimensions. A matching old 2024 dimension alone is not used as provenance. Measurement method not published.16Spec databasenanoreview.net/en/laptop/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Public current 2025 keyboard/touchpad table corroborates 12.5x8 cm. Common current part scope supplied by HP guide. Not measured provenance.
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Mechanical2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed p47 unique Shadow Black touchpad P42124-001 and common removal procedure. No CPU/GPU-dependent touchpad alternatives. Common-part bridge to current 2025 mechanical description, not an inference from Precision branding.14Reviewbestlaptop.deals/articles/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025-review-more-power-same-premium-portabilityRead 7 October 2026Review current 2025 family explicitly describes mechanical touchpad. Original exact 14-fb1 service inventory uses a single Shadow Black touchpad P42124-001 across CPU/GPU options. This common-part bridge is used for mechanism only. Numeric 285H/5070 tests remain excluded.
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Not available
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
4W15Spec databaselaptopdecision.com/review/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Secondary published rating is two speakers at 2 W each, exactly 4 W combined. This is an exact sum of stated component audio power. RMS/peak classification is unstated. No acoustic output loudness, channel count, adapter input or voltage/current calculation is substituted. Original maker dual speaker assembly is common across configurations.16Spec databasenanoreview.net/en/laptop/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Secondary published rating of two speakers at 2 W each, exactly 4 W combined. RMS or peak classification is unstated.
Audio features
HyperX Audio, DTS:X Ultra, HP Audio Boost 2.01Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026
Hi-Res Audio Ready, DTS Audio Processing1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026Audio: Hi-Res Audio Ready, DTS Audio Processing, Array Microphone.
Battery and power
4 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 8.25 |
| Video playback | 14.75 |
| Wireless streaming (content not stated) | 11.75 |
BMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
Not availableAdapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 4 differ
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AHP OMEN Transcend 14 (2025, 14-fb1)
| Name |
|---|
| Eco |
| Balanced |
| Performance |
| Unleashed |
BMSI Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-421US
Not availableSecurity
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
None15Spec databaselaptopdecision.com/review/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026Both current 2025 databases explicitly say no fingerprint sensor. Original 14-fb1 controls inventory and common keyboard part P13916-001 support the same physical scope across CPUs. Windows Hello IR is a separate supported login method.16Spec databasenanoreview.net/en/laptop/hp-omen-transcend-14-2025Read 7 October 2026NanoReview current 2025 table also says no fingerprint sensor.
Not available
TPM
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
4 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
No1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026Exact SKU 13 NPU TOPS. Microsoft 40+ NPU threshold rules out Copilot+ class. Generic Microsoft Copilot software/key remains separate.18Maker product pagesupport.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/drivers-firmware/learn-more-about-copilot-pcs-and-windows-11-pcs-from-surfaceRead 7 October 2026Necessary condition: Copilot+ class requires 40+ NPU TOPS. Exact HP SKU and Intel 255H specify 13 NPU TOPS,so this configuration cannot qualify. Discrete GPU or platform AI throughput and Copilot keyboard key are not NPU rating. Unclear Malaysian distributor sibling catalogue Copilot+ wording is not substituted for exact SKU or mandatory threshold.
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Power adapter included
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026UK spec row: 1 years limited warranty. Colamco lists the same 1-year limited warranty for the US SKU.2Retailer pagecolamco.com/msi-cyborg-15-b2rw-cyborg-15-b2rwfkg-421us-gaming-notebook-cyborg15b2421-2716453Read 15 October 2026Limited warranty 1 year (includes 1 year Global).
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
support.hp.com/id-en/drivers/omen-transcend-14-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-14-fb1000/model/21033211377Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/id-en/drivers/omen-transcend-14-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-14-fb1000/model/2103321137Read 7 October 2026Public maker exact model heading OMEN Transcend Laptop 14-fb1013dx (B94GQUA) independently reopened through its indexed Indonesian-localized driver route. Locale does not change the US product reference. Earlier Malaysian troubleshooting route denied direct access and lacked independent readable text. This actual returned official model URL preserves identity.
uk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rw1Maker product pageuk-store.msi.com/products/cyborg-15-b2rwRead 15 October 2026MSI's UK store page for Cyborg 15 B2RWFKG-020UK. It carries MSI's own spec table for the B2RWFKG model with Core 7 240H and RTX 5060. The UK SKU has 16 GB RAM (8GB*2), so RAM, colour, EAN and market come from the US retailer sources instead.
Spec sheet
files.bbystatic.com/iLBC3JpZawavjOU5iW%2F1iQ%3D%3D/fd34f623-84cf-4774-99b2-6857bb60b303.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/PIaWrDKDHnegzCT2lagS%2FA%3D%3D/DatasheetRead 7 October 2026Original exact US B94GQUA#ABA maker sheet, two pages, revision May 14, 2025. Downloaded/read both specification pages and footnotes. July 6 ad embargo is not retail-date proof. No facts inherited from original 2024 RTX 40 generation.17Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/iLBC3JpZawavjOU5iW%2F1iQ%3D%3D/fd34f623-84cf-4774-99b2-6857bb60b303.pdfRead 8 October 2026Newer exact B94GQUA#ABA two-page maker sheet, March 3 2026 r4, downloaded/read. Adds explicit runtimes and USB Power Delivery 3.1. Original May 14 2025 r1 remains provenance for earlier fields. Same selected configuration.
Not available
Manual
kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdf2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_12300368_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original HP P40583-002 second edition June 2025, first edition May 2025, 90 pages, 14-fb1xxx. Product/parts/connector/power and removal tables downloaded/read. Complete hardware drawings rendered/inspected.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.