Earbuds / Compare
Huawei FreeBuds Pro 5 vs Raycon Everyday Earbuds
Product A: Huawei
79 of 166 known
Change Huawei FreeBuds Pro 5
Product B: Raycon
43 of 166 known
Change Raycon Everyday Earbuds
73 of 157 fields differ
- 19 different values
- 54 known for one only
- 11 the same
- 73 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Battery lifeA: 9hB: 8hHuawei is 1 h higher.
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
RBE725-21E-BLA, RBE725-21E-BLU, RBE725-21E-ROS, RBE725-21E-MIN, RBE725-21E-PUR2Maker product pagerayconglobal.com/products/the-everyday-earbuds.jsonRead 20 October 2026Store variant SKUs for the five core colours, from the Shopify product feed.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
811162030947, 811162030954, 811162030978, 811162033085, 8111620330922Maker product pagerayconglobal.com/products/the-everyday-earbuds.jsonRead 20 October 2026Store variant barcodes for the five core colours. The store keeps the same barcodes across hardware revisions.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€1993Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026Huawei German store product data: street price 199.00 EUR. The store ran an early price of 169 EUR from 26 February 2026. German price, VAT included as published.8Press articlethe-gadgeteer.com/2026/03/13/7-things-about-the-freebuds-pro-5-worth-knowingRead 14 October 2026Article: 199 EUR in the EU and 179.99 GBP in the UK.
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Carbon Black, Electric Blue, Rose Gold, Cool Mint, Blush Violet1Maker product pagerayconglobal.com/products/the-everyday-earbudsRead 20 October 2026Core colours of the colour picker. The store also lists limited editions (team and candy designs) that are not stored.
Segment
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
10 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
AHuawei FreeBuds Pro 5
| Type | Role | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | Woofer | 11 | 1 |
| Other | Tweeter | 6 | 1 |
Source2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Speaker section: an ultra-linear dual-magnet driver and an ultra-thin micro planar diaphragm driver.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026Comparison table: 11 mm ultra-linear dual-magnet driver and 6 mm ultra-thin micro planar diaphragm driver. FAQ: 11 mm dynamic driver with four magnets and a 6 mm high-frequency driver. The 6 mm figure is read as a diameter. The planar driver has no matching type option, so it is stored as other.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review spec table: 11mm dynamic woofer and micro-planar tweeter.
BRaycon Everyday Earbuds
Not availableDriver type
Hybrid1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: an ultra-linear dual-magnet driver for bass and an ultra-thin micro planar diaphragm driver for treble.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ and table: two driver types in each earbud.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review spec table: 11mm dynamic woofer and micro-planar tweeter.
Not available
Driver size
11mm
Not available
Drivers per bud
2
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Min10 HzMax48 kHz1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Footnote: the 10 Hz to 48 kHz range was tested under the L2HC and LDAC codecs over Bluetooth, in Huawei lab tests.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Speaker section: frequency response range 10 Hz to 48 kHz.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review spec table: 10 Hz to 48 kHz.
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Custom EQ bands
103Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: custom sound effects with a 10-band EQ.7Reviewmobilemasr.com/en/blogs/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: a 10-band custom EQ.
Not available
EQ presets
HUAWEI SOUND Balanced, HUAWEI SOUND Voice, HUAWEI SOUND Bass, HUAWEI SOUND Classical, Movie, Podcast, Game, Workout1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page lists HUAWEI SOUND Balanced, Voice, Classical and Bass.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: four HUAWEI SOUND effects (Balanced, Voice, Bass, Classical) and four scenario effects (Movie, Podcast, Game, Workout). An AI sound effect and custom effects are separate and not stored as presets.7Reviewmobilemasr.com/en/blogs/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: 8 preset profiles.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Unlimited Spatial Audio1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page name: Unlimited Spatial Audio.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: Spatial Audio without limits with a 3D sound field and head tracking.
Not available
Head tracking
Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: 360 degree sound with head tracking and unlimited spatial audio on any device or content.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: the spatial audio modes are Off, Fixed and Head Tracking.6Measurementsoundguys.com/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-review-154929Read 14 October 2026The review does not cover head tracking. The maker pages do.
Not available
Noise cancelling
3 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: dual-engine AI noise cancellation with two drivers used for noise cancellation.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Audio Technology list includes Intelligent Dual-engine ANC.
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: Conversation Awareness switches to Awareness mode when you start talking and back when you stop. Off by default.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Audio Technology list includes Conversation Awareness.
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
The tuning is bass-forward. The 10-band custom equalizer can reduce the bass emphasis.6Measurementsoundguys.com/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-review-154929Read 14 October 2026Reviewer notes on a unit supplied by the maker. The firmware, codec and target curve are not reported. No numeric bass or treble value is stored.
Not available
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Vocals were clear without added distortion in ideal conditions. In a loud office or on the street the microphones struggled to block background noise.6Measurementsoundguys.com/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-review-154929Read 14 October 2026Reviewer ideal, office, street, wind and reverberant tests. Phone and codec are not reported. No numeric microphone value is stored.
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
BRaycon Everyday Earbuds
Not availableLongest tested use per charge
9.13h
Not available
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
4 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
63Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026Comparison table: 3 microphones plus VPU plus DNN. The row does not say per earbud. MobileMasr states 3 microphones per earbud, so 3 per earbud across two earbuds is stored as 6.7Reviewmobilemasr.com/en/blogs/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: eight microphones total, 3 silicon microphones per earbud plus a bone conduction microphone. The review text implies 6 microphones plus 2 bone sensors.
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
63Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 20266 microphones across the pair. The two VPU or bone sensors are not counted.7Reviewmobilemasr.com/en/blogs/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Same review. The bone conduction microphones are not counted.
43Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdfRead 20 October 2026Features at a glance, page 2: four carefully placed microphones. The page 4 unit diagram says Microphone (2 total) and the product page says two built-in mics for calls, so the maker documents disagree on the call microphones. The FCC internal photos show two microphone packages on each earbud board, which fits four in total. The number of call microphones is left empty.4Regulatory filingfccid.io/2AZOV-RBE725BRead 21 October 2026Internal photos exhibit: each earbud board carries two MEMS microphone packages, which fits the manual text of four microphones in total. Read from photos, not from a maker statement.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
6.02Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Connectivity section: BT 6.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: Bluetooth 6.0, up from 5.2 on the Pro 4.
5.43Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdfRead 20 October 2026Product specifications, page 14: 5.4. The page 14 list gives no codecs. Retailer listings of earlier revisions say 5.0, 5.2 or 5.3.4Regulatory filingfccid.io/2AZOV-RBE725BRead 21 October 2026BCTC test report BCTC2504379003: Bluetooth Version 5.4, GFSK 1 and 2 Mbps, 40 channels. This confirms the manual over retailer listings that say 5.2.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, L2HC3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026Comparison table: SBC, AAC, L2HC 4.0 and LDAC. L2HC 4.0 needs a Pura 80 series or Mate X6 or X7 series phone with EMUI 15 or later.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: AAC on iPhone, LDAC on Android and L2HC 4.0 lossless on Huawei devices.
Not available
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: Dual-Device Connections to two devices at once, with seamless switching.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: multipoint pairing of two devices is supported.
Multipoint devices
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 3 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS, Windows1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: dual-device connections across iOS, Android and Windows.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: works with iOS, Android and Windows devices.
Not available
Connection per platform
AHuawei FreeBuds Pro 5
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
| Windows | Bluetooth |
BRaycon Everyday Earbuds
Not availableFeatures that need a specific device
AHuawei FreeBuds Pro 5
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Lossless audio (L2HC 4.0, up to 2.3 Mbps) | Needs a Huawei phone. The global page names the Mate X7 on EMUI 15 or later. The German store names the Pura 80 series and the Mate X6 and X7 series on EMUI 15 or later. It needs an OTA update and reduces battery life. |
| Proximity pairing | Huawei phone running EMUI 10 or later. |
| Unlimited Spatial Audio | Off by default. Update the earbud firmware and turn it on in the HUAWEI Audio Connect app. Modes are Off, Fixed and Head Tracking. |
| Adaptive Volume and Conversation Awareness | Off by default. Turn them on in the HUAWEI Audio Connect app. |
| Head gesture call control | Off by default. Works during cellular calls. Nod to answer and shake the head to reject. |
Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Footnotes for 2.3 Mbps lossless audio (Mate X7, EMUI 15, OTA update, battery impact), Conversation Awareness and Adaptive Volume (off by default) and proximity pairing (EMUI 10 or later).3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ and table: spatial audio is off by default and needs current firmware. Head gestures and Adaptive Volume are off by default. L2HC 4.0 device list.
BRaycon Everyday Earbuds
Not availableOfficial licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
12 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHuawei FreeBuds Pro 5
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 9 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 38 |
| ANC on | AAC | No | 6 |
| ANC on | AAC | Yes | 25 |
| ANC off | L2HC/LDAC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | L2HC/LDAC | Yes | 33 |
| ANC on | L2HC/LDAC | No | 5 |
| ANC on | L2HC/LDAC | Yes | 22 |
| Call | Not available | No | 5 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 22 |
Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: up to 9 h with ANC off, 6 h with ANC on and 38 h with the case. Test footnote: HUAWEI Mate 80 Pro, music at 50 percent volume in AAC, other features at default.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Battery life section. Sound quality priority with L2HC or LDAC: 8 h and 33 h with the case with ANC off, 5 h and 22 h with ANC on. Connection priority with AAC: 9 h and 38 h with ANC off, 6 h and 25 h with ANC on. Voice call with ANC disabled 5 h and 22 h with the case. Voice call with ANC enabled 4 h and 18 h with the case, which is not stored because the call mode cannot hold the ANC state. Huawei lab tests with a Mate 80 Pro, 50 percent volume, AAC and ANC disabled.
BRaycon Everyday Earbuds
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Call | No | 8 |
Longest claimed use per charge
9h
8h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
6h
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
9h
Not available
Total with case (claimed)
38h
Not available
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
25h
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
5h
8h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
Wired charging needs a USB-C charger of 5 V 0.5 A or above. The case takes about 150 minutes without the earbuds on a wireless charger. Wireless charging is supported up to 5 W.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Charge time and charger lines of the Battery section.
The manual lists a charging time of about 2 hours and does not say whether this covers the earbuds, the capsule or both. It lists about 32 hours of total play time including the capsule and does not name the noise-control mode for that figure or for the 8 hours of play time.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdfRead 20 October 2026Product specifications, page 14: charging time about 2 hours, total play time including the capsule about 32 hours. The product page says about 36 hours, and its headline copy says 40 hours. The manual was used.
Quick charge time
Not available
Charging case
3 of 10 differ
Case battery
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
5 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch, Pressure, Swipe, Head gestures2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Controls section lists tap, swipe and pinch controls. Pinch uses the press sensor. Head gestures come from the German store.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: five gestures, pinch, tap, pinch and hold, touch and hold and swipe. Head Motion row: nod to answer, shake to reject.6Measurementsoundguys.com/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-review-154929Read 14 October 2026Review: swipe, tap and pinch gestures, plus head gestures for calls.
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Tap twice: play or pause, answer or end a call, Tap three times: previous track on the left earbud, next track on the right earbud, Swipe up or down: volume up or down, Pinch once: play or pause, answer or end a call, Pinch twice: next track or reject an incoming call, Pinch three times: previous track, Pinch and hold: switch between noise cancelling, awareness and off, Touch and hold: wake the voice assistant, Nod to answer a call or shake the head to reject it2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Controls section: double-tap, triple-tap, swipe, pinch and hold, pinch once, twice and three times, press and hold. The German store FAQ gives the default action of each gesture.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ default gestures: tap twice for play or pause and calls, tap three times for previous on the left earbud and next on the right, pinch and hold for noise control modes, touch and hold for the voice assistant, swipe for volume. Pinch once, twice and three times as listed. Head gestures are off by default.
Press once: play or pause, answer or end a call, Press twice: skip track, reject an incoming call, Press 3 times: previous track, Press 4 times: switch EQ profile, Press 5 times: voice command, Hold 3 seconds: switch between noise cancellation and Awareness mode, Hold 5 seconds: power on, Hold 10 seconds: power off3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdfRead 20 October 2026Pages 5 and 6. The same gestures work on the left and right earbud.
Remappable controls
Not available
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Yes2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026The infrared sensor is listed. The maker pages do not use the words wear detection, and MobileMasr names wear detection as a feature.7Reviewmobilemasr.com/en/blogs/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review lists wear detection among the features.
Not available
Sensors
Infrared sensor, Hall sensor, Touch sensor, Gyroscope, Accelerometer, Bone acoustic sensor, Press sensor2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Sensor section lists infrared, Hall, touch, gyroscope, accelerometer, bone acoustic and press sensors.
Not available
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
3 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
XS, S, M, L1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: four sizes of soft silicone ear tips. The specs name them large, medium, small and ultra-small.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026In the Box: ear tips in large, medium, small and ultra-small sizes. Ultra-small is stored as XS.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: ear tips in large, medium, small and extra small.
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
IP541Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page footnote: the charging case meets IP54.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging case IP54.
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 6 differ
Companion app
HUAWEI Audio Connect1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: the HUAWEI Audio Connect app on iOS and Android.
Not available
App platforms
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
5.5g(0.2 oz)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Each earbud approx. 5.5 g.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review spec table: 5.5 g per bud.
Not available
Bud dimensions
Width21.8Height29.1Depth23.7mm(0.9 × 1.1 × 0.9 in)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Each earbud: height 29.1 mm, width 21.8 mm, depth 23.7 mm.
Not available
Case weight
43g(1.5 oz)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging case in Sand, Grey and White approx. 43 g. The Blue case is approx. 46 g and is not stored.5Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-headphones/huawei-freebuds-pro-5-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review spec table: 43 g case.
Not available
Case dimensions
Width46.7Height65.5Depth22.98mm(1.8 × 2.6 × 0.9 in)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging case in Sand, Grey and White: height 65.5 mm, width 46.7 mm, depth 22.98 mm. The Blue case is 66.11 x 46.98 x 24.06 mm and is not stored.
Not available
Certifications
3 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Hi-Res Audio Wireless1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5Read 14 October 2026Page: 2.3 Mbps lossless transmission certified by HWA.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026Comparison table: High-Res Audio Wireless certification, HWA Lossless plus Hi-Res. FAQ: Hi-Res Wireless Audio certification.
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
FCC Part 15, ISED Canada 27185-RBE725B4Regulatory filingfccid.io/2AZOV-RBE725BRead 21 October 2026FCC Part 15C grant under two rule sections. The ID label sheet also lists IC 27185-RBE725B.
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Earbuds (left and right), Ear tips in four sizes, Charging case, Quick Start Guide and Safety Information, Warranty card2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026In the Box: two earbuds, four ear tips with the medium pair attached, a charging case, a Quick Start Guide with safety information and a warranty card. No cable is listed.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ box list: a pair of earbuds, a charging case, 4 pairs of ear tips with the medium pair attached, a Quick Start Guide with safety information and a warranty card.
Charging capsule, Raycon Everyday Earbuds Classic, USB to USB-C charging cable, Quick start guide and compliance booklet, Gel tips (5 sets), Lanyard3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdfRead 20 October 2026Page 3. The ear tip sizes are not named.
Cables included
AHuawei FreeBuds Pro 5
Not availableBRaycon Everyday Earbuds
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB to USB-C charging cable | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
consumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specs2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freebuds-pro-5/specsRead 14 October 2026Global specifications tab. The tab has the dimension, battery, control and box tables.
Not available
Manual
Not available
cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdf3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2404/0041/files/E25_FUM_V2_60d8004a-ce21-410d-8471-5480595c08de.pdfRead 20 October 2026Raycon's manual page lists this file for purchases from September 2025 onward (RDID D725-21E-0925). The text inside still prints RDID D725-21E-0225. The July 2025 file for D725-21E-0225 has the same specifications.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.

















