Headsets and headphones / Compare
JBL Quantum 950X vs SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
Product A: JBL
82 of 161 known
Change JBL Quantum 950X
Compare the SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni with
Product B: SteelSeries
89 of 161 known
Change SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
Compare the JBL Quantum 950X with
65 of 152 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 32 the same
- 55 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 149 headsets and headphones.
- Quick chargeA: 1hB: 4hSteelSeries is 4 times higher.
- Driver sizeA: 50mmB: 40mmJBL is 10 mm higher.
Weight
0 to 400 g
Headset weight
A398g
B339g
All 161 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
61721, HS391Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-headsets/arctis-nova-pro-omniRead 8 October 2026Selected original Graphite/black US SKU. Maker Product JSON-LD lists SKU 61721. Other colour identifiers are not inferred.3Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_nova_pro_omni_pig_global_web.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed pages 64-65 identify HS39 as the headset model. HS39TX is the receiver model and is excluded.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Segment
Design
1 of 7 differ
Form factor
Ear cup enclosure
Wearing style
Folding
Not available
Swivelling ear cups
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
12 of 20 differ
Driver type
Not available
Driver size
Drivers per side
Not available
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Magnet
Frequency response (wired or passive)
Min20 HzMax40 kHz2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Frequency response (Passive) 20 Hz to 40 kHz. The owner's manual labels the same range USB audio. Test standard not stated.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product specifications, page 15: 20 Hz - 40 kHz (USB Audio).
Wireless audio transmission band
Not available
Not available
Impedance (passive when specified)
Sensitivity (passive when specified)
Sensitivity reference
THD (claimed)
Not available
Max input power
Not available
Max digital audio sample rate
Not available
Max digital audio bit depth
Not available
DAC
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 3 differ
Spatial audio support
JBL Quantum Spatial Sound, JBL QuantumSPHERE 360, DTS Headphone:X V2.0, JBL QuantumSPATIAL 3602Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Features: JBL Quantum Spatial Sound with head tracking. The owner's manual adds names for Windows and for PlayStation and Nintendo Switch.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Tips on pages 8 and 9: JBL QuantumSPHERE 360 and DTS Headphone:X V2.0 work on Windows only. JBL QuantumSPATIAL 360 works on PlayStation (PS4/PS5) and Nintendo Switch.
Tempest 3D, Windows Sonic Spatial, SteelSeries Sonar Surround for Windows, DTS Headphone, Dolby Atmos1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-headsets/arctis-nova-pro-omniRead 8 October 2026Maker named host systems. DTS Headphone and Dolby Atmos are sold separately. Sonar Surround requires Windows.
Spatial audio licence included
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
4 of 10 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
ANC microphones
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026The base station text names TalkThrough. The manual calls the headset mode Ambient Aware.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Overview item 02: short press switches among ANC on, Ambient Aware on and ANC off.
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 21 differ
Frequency response notes
Not available
The measured default response has reduced output from 2 to 4 kHz and increased output from 6 to 12 kHz relative to the SoundGuys Preference curve.4Measurementsoundguys.com/steelseries-arctis-nova-pro-omni-review-156850Read 8 October 2026Objective Measurements section compares its measured default curve with the SoundGuys Preference curve. Firmware 1.30.00. No numeric deviation is read from a plotted curve.
Bass amount
Not available
Not available
Treble amount
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage
Not available
Not available
Measured noise isolation
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured, best)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic quality notes
Not available
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Measured latency
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
AJBL Quantum 950X
Not availableBSteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
| Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | 32.85 |
Battery life (measured, max)
Not available
32.85h
Clamping force
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphone
6 of 16 differ
Microphone
Microphone element
Not available
Not available
Microphone pickup pattern
Voice microphones
Not available
Not available
Total microphones
Not available
Not available
Mic frequency response
Mic sensitivity
Mic signal-to-noise
Not available
Not available
Mic sample rate
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Flip to mute
Not available
Not available
Mute button
Mute indicator
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Adjustable sidetone
Not available
Foam microphone windscreen
Connectivity
8 of 20 differ
Audio connections
Analog, USB, 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dual wireless with the 2.4 GHz dongle and Bluetooth 5.3, plus wired use with the USB-C to 3.5mm and USB-C to C cables. Analog is stored for the 3.5 mm end of the USB-C to AUX cable.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Pages 8 to 12 cover 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and USB audio. The manual says to use the supplied USB-C to AUX cable when the device has no USB-C port.
Analog source plugs
Not available
Not available
Cable connector on headset
Longest included cable
Not available
Headset USB plug or port
Audio over USB-C cable
Not available
Passive wired listening
Not available
Not available
Wireless receiver
Wireless receiver connector
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Base station
Multi-purpose base station (QUANTUM 950X TM)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Multi-purpose base station with the 2.4 GHz dongle, a charging station for the extra battery and controls for spatial sound, head tracking, ANC, TalkThrough, RGB ambient lighting, EQ presets, volume, game-chat balance and mute. The manual names the base station model QUANTUM 950X TM.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product specifications: Base Station model QUANTUM 950X TM.
Arctis Nova Pro Omni GameHub1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-headsets/arctis-nova-pro-omniRead 8 October 2026
Latency
1 of 2 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
AJBL Quantum 950X
| Connection | Mode | Latency (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| USB | Wired USB audio | 30 |
BSteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
Not availableCompatibility
2 of 3 differ
Compatible platforms
Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Xbox Series X|S, PS5, PS4, Nintendo Switch2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Windows, Mac, iPhone, iPad, Android, Xbox, PlayStation and Nintendo Switch. The sheet says Xbox without a console generation. It is stored as Xbox Series X|S. PS4 is added from the owner's manual.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Xbox appears in the connection steps and the LED table (Xbox mode). Tips on page 9 name PlayStation (PS4/PS5) and Nintendo Switch. Windows 10 and 11 are the software requirement.
Windows, macOS, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, Android, iOS3Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_nova_pro_omni_pig_global_web.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 3 lists PC, Mac, Xbox One/Series, PS4/PS5, Switch 1/2 TV mode and USB-C mobile. Android/iOS app and Bluetooth evidence are also stated on pages 3 and 9. No Xbox Bluetooth route is inferred.
Connection per platform
AJBL Quantum 950X
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Xbox Series X|S | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | USB |
| macOS | 2.4 GHz |
| macOS | USB |
| Nintendo Switch | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch | USB |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| PS5 | USB |
| PS4 | 2.4 GHz |
| Android | USB |
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | USB |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
BSteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| macOS | 2.4 GHz |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| PS4 | 2.4 GHz |
| Xbox Series X|S | 2.4 GHz |
| Xbox One | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | 2.4 GHz |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
6 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Swappable battery
Batteries included
Claimed battery life
AJBL Quantum 950X
| Connection | ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | Not available | 25 |
| Bluetooth | No | 30 |
| Not available | Yes | 20 |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Music play time up to 25 hrs with only 2.4GHz on and up to 30 hrs with only BT on. The ANC setting is not stated for these two. The 22 hrs figure with both on has no matching connection option and is not stored. Talk time figures are not stored. The 50 hour headline counts both batteries at 25 hours each. The ANC-on row of 20 hours comes from the Audio46 listing, which copies JBL's data feed and states maximum music play time with ANC on without naming a connection.7Retailer pageaudio46.com/products/jbl-quantum-950x-wireless-adaptive-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 14 October 2026Listing battery table: maximum music play time up to 30 hrs with ANC off and up to 20 hrs with ANC on.
BSteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
| Connection | ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | No | 30 |
Battery life (claimed, max)
30h
30h
Battery life with ANC (claimed)
20h
Not available
Battery life without ANC (claimed)
30h
30h
Charging port
Full charge time
Not available
Quick charge time
Quick charge playback
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Charging dock or stand
Controls
1 of 6 differ
Controls
Buttons, Volume wheel, Chat mix wheel3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Overview: ANC and Ambient Aware button, volume control dial, microphone mute button, spatial sound button and game audio-chat balance dial.
Volume control
Game and chat mix
Remappable controls
Not available
Not available
Wear detection
Not available
Not available
Voice assistant
Not available
Not available
Comfort and build
5 of 11 differ
Headband type
Headband material
Mesh hammock under a silicone headband2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Mesh hammock under the soft silicone headband.
Not available
Frame material
Ear cup material
Not available
Not available
Ear pad material
Memory foam with leatherette cover2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Memory foam ear cushions and leatherette ear cushions.
Memory foam wrapped in vegan leather1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-headsets/arctis-nova-pro-omniRead 8 October 2026
Replaceable ear pads
Ear pad attachment
Not available
Ear pad opening
Not available
Not available
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Boom microphone, Cable, Ear cushions, Mesh hammock, Battery, Headset cap2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Microphone, cable, leatherette ear cushions and mesh hammock. The manual adds the battery and the headset cap.3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Overview and getting started: replaceable battery (item 10) and replaceable headset cap (item 12).
Ear cushions, Elastic headband, Speaker plates, Lithium-ion batteries3Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_nova_pro_omni_pig_global_web.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed pages 4-5 and 7, 17-18 identify replacement cushions, adjustable elastic band, removable magnetic plates and user-swapped batteries.
Software
2 of 3 differ
Companion app
JBL QuantumENGINE and JBL Quantum App2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026JBL QuantumENGINE dashboard. The manual setup section says it is for PC.
SteelSeries GG and Arctis Companion App3Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_nova_pro_omni_pig_global_web.pdfRead 8 October 2026
App platforms
User firmware updates
Dimensions and weight
1 of 2 differ
Headset weight
Headset dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Hi-Res Audio, Hi-Res Audio Wireless1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-headsets/arctis-nova-pro-omniRead 8 October 2026
Communication certifications
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
Headset, Detachable boom microphone, Calibration microphone, Windshield foam for boom microphone, Base station, Replaceable battery x2, USB-C cable, USB-C to AUX cable, USB-C to USB-A converter, Carrying pouch, Quick start guide, warranty card and warning card2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026What's in the Box list for the Quantum 950X. It includes the USB-C to USB-A converter, which the Quantum 950 list does not.
Arctis Nova Pro Omni Headset, Wireless GameHub, Second Battery, USB-C to USB-A Cable ×2 (1.5 m), Microphone Pop Filter, Product Information Guide3Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_nova_pro_omni_pig_global_web.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 3 is the exact manual package list. It takes precedence over the current webpage listing USB-C to USB-C cables and a carrying bag. The carrying case field is omitted because the bundle descriptions disagree.
Cables included
AJBL Quantum 950X
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C cable | 1 |
| USB-C to AUX cable | 1 |
BSteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Omni
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-A | 1.5 | 2 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwfc4b267a/pdfs/JBL_Quantum_950X_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026English spec sheet for the Quantum 950X, copyright 2026. It differs from the Quantum 950 sheet: it names Xbox, lists a USB-C to USB-A converter and has no Active frequency line.
Manual
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw7e29be7e/pdfs/HP_JBL_Q950X_OM_AM_SOP_V3_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026English owner's manual for the Quantum 950X wireless, version V3.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all headsets and headphones.












