TVs / Compare
LG MRGB95B vs Samsung S95H OLED
Product A: LG
73 of 159 known
Change LG MRGB95B
Product B: Samsung
97 of 159 known
Change Samsung S95H OLED
75 of 151 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 53 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A165Hz
B165Hz
1920 × 1080
A330Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- ALG: 1,673 × 963 mm
- BSamsung: 1,509.5 × 894.8 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A41.2kg
B21.3kg
Weight without stand
A40.2kg
B20.9kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
QN55S95HAFXZA, QN65S95HAFXZA, QN77S95HAFXZA, QN83S95HAEXZA1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/tvs/oled-tv/65-inch-oled-4k-tv-s95h-sku-qn65s95hafxzaRead 30 September 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Bridge models[] exact modelCode entries: QN55S95HAFXZA, QN65S95HAFXZA, QN77S95HAFXZA, QN83S95HAEXZA.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
198957268915, 198957268939, 198957268946, 1989572688619Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65s95hafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65s95hafxza-551643865.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 2 exact US order codes and UPCs: 55 198957268915, 65 198957268939, 77 198957268946, 83 198957268861.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/tvs/oled-tv/65-inch-oled-4k-tv-s95h-sku-qn65s95hafxzaRead 30 September 2026Retained US S95H exact models only.2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Official US B2C bridge and exact US models. Regional models outside this file are excluded.
Colours
Not available
Slate Black1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/tvs/oled-tv/65-inch-oled-4k-tv-s95h-sku-qn65s95hafxzaRead 30 September 2026'Front Color: Slate Black'. The metal FloatLayer bezel is shown as silver2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Exact US 65-inch model fullSpecs row.
Segment
Display
6 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Not available
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
58.7ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Panel
7 of 14 differ
Display type
RGB Mini-LED1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Display Type 4K Micro RGB. The backlight uses dedicated red, green and blue LEDs, so rgb_mini_led. RTINGS calls it an RGB Mini LED backlight on an LCD.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: RGB Mini LED backlight with separate red, green and blue LEDs instead of color converters and filters.
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Backlight
Local dimming
Local dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
HDR and picture
6 of 8 differ
HDR formats
Dolby Vision, HDR10, HLG1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026HDR Dolby Vision / HDR10 / HLG. RTINGS says there is no HDR10+ and no Dolby Vision 2.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: supports Dolby Vision but not HDR10+ or Dolby Vision 2.
HDR10, HDR10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HLG, HDR10+ Gaming, HDR10+ Advanced2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Exact US HDR10+ row names Adaptive/Gaming/Advanced.6Reviewtechradar.com/televisions/samsung-s95h-reviewRead 8 October 2026
Filmmaker Mode
Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026FILMMAKER MODE listed in the key features, see the LG US 86-inch page of the same series.5Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tvRead 13 October 2026Key features list Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos and FILMMAKER MODE.6Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-86mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tvRead 13 October 2026Same MRGB95 series page for 86 inch: Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos and FILMMAKER MODE. Feature statement for the series.
HGiG
Picture processor
Motion interpolation
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Calibration software
Not available
Motion and gaming
6 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
ALG MRGB95B
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 165Hz |
| 1920 × 1080 | 330Hz |
BSamsung S95H OLED
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 165Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
330Hz
165Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
165Hz
165Hz
Adaptive sync
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026VRR 165Hz. The Canada table says AMD FreeSync Compatible Yes, the LG US page says AMD FreeSync Premium. FreeSync Premium is stored from the US page and the Canada wording is kept as a doubt.5Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tvRead 13 October 2026Page footnote 3: 165Hz needs a PC with a 165Hz graphics card. The feature list names AMD FreeSync Premium and ALLM.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: support for all major VRR formats. No single protocol beyond the maker list is added from that phrase.
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Game Feature: VRR Yes and FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Yes
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Game Dashboard1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Game Optimizer Yes (Game Dashboard).
Game Bar, Mini Map Zoom, Super Ultra Wide Game View, Dynamic Black EQ, Game Motion Plus, AI Gaming Optimizer2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Exact US 65-inch model fullSpecs row.
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
ALG MRGB95B
Not availableBSamsung S95H OLED
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Refresh rate (Hz) | Input lag (ms) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 | 9.7 |
Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
9.7ms
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
ALG MRGB95B
Not availableBSamsung S95H OLED
| Window | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|
| 10% | 2,739 |
| 100% | 449 |
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
2,739nits
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
449nits
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
8 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
webOS 261Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Operating System webOS 26.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: comes with webOS 26.
One UI Tizen 20267Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/s95h-oledRead 8 October 2026Public Interface paragraph explicitly identifies the shipped 2026 version of One UI Tizen. Maker S95H sheet independently names One UI Tizen.9Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65s95hafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65s95hafxza-551643865.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 Operating System One UI Tizen. RTINGS public interface prose identifies the shipped 2026 version.
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
5years1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Page text: webOS Re:New Program, upgrades for up to 5 years at no cost. RTINGS says guaranteed OS updates for five years.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: guaranteed OS updates for five years through the Re:New Program.
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Not available
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Casting
Smart home
Art or ambient mode
Not available
Tuners
0 of 6 differ
Tuners
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
ALG MRGB95B
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
6 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Audio formats
Dolby Atmos1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Dolby Atmos Yes. No decoder list is published on the page. RTINGS says it only passes through Dolby audio formats and has no DTS support.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: passes through Dolby audio formats only and has no DTS support.
eARC passthrough
Dolby Atmos (TrueHD), Dolby Atmos (Dolby Digital Plus)8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction and home theater text: passes through all Dolby audio formats, which covers Dolby Digital Plus and TrueHD with Atmos, and has no DTS support. LPCM channel layouts are not stated and are not stored.
Not available
Audio features
α11 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 11.1.2 up-mix), WOW Orchestra1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026AI Sound α11 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 11.1.2 Up-mix) and WOW Orchestra Yes.
OTS+, Q-Symphony, Active Voice Amplifier Pro, Adaptive Sound Pro, AI Sound Controller Pro2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026Exact US 65-inch model fullSpecs row.
Connectivity
6 of 14 differ
Video inputs
ALG MRGB95B
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1, 3 and 4 | 2.1 | 3 | 165 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | 2.1 | 1 | 165 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026HDMI inputs 4 supporting 4K 120Hz, eARC, VRR, ALLM, QMS and QFT. eARC on HDMI 2. The HDMI 2.1 label and the 165 Hz maximum on all four ports come from the RTINGS public text. LG says 165 Hz VRR needs a PC with a 165 Hz graphics card. Link bandwidth is not stated.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/mrgb95bRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: HDMI 2.1 bandwidth on all four ports. Tested 75-inch.
BSamsung S95H OLED
| Type | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 4 | 165 |
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
4
4
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
USB peripheral ports
ALG MRGB95B
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 2.0 | 2 |
BSamsung S95H OLED
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A | 3 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 51Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Wi-Fi Yes (Wi-Fi 5). SamMobile reports the same.10Press articlesammobile.com/news/lg-micro-rgb-tv-launch-prices-usa-challenge-samsungRead 13 October 2026Article lists Wi-Fi 5 and Bluetooth 5.3, as does the LG Canada table.
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Remote
3 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Remote power
Not available
Voice button on remote
Stand and mounting
7 of 9 differ
Stand
Feet1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Stand drawing in the quick setup guide shows two outer feet. Stand listed as TV stand (W x D) 1348/525 x 359.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 13 October 2026Stand assembly drawings show two separate feet.
Stand installation positions
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Stand footprint
Width1,348Depth359mm(53.1 × 14.1 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026TV stand (W x D) 1348/525 x 359 mm. The wide position is stored.
Width1,094.232Depth256.794mm(43.1 × 10.1 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026US fullSpecs for QN65S95HAFXZA, Dimensions row. Inches × 25.4.
VESA mount
VESA screw
Not available
Wall mount included
No1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Stand included and wall mount not included, as stated on the LG US 86-inch page of the same series. A matching wall mount is sold as an accessory.5Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tvRead 13 October 2026Page lists the stand as included and the wall mount as not included. The same text is on the 86-inch page.6Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-86mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tvRead 13 October 2026Same series page for 86 inch: stand included, wall mount not included.
Not available
OLED care
1 of 3 differ
OLED care
Not available
Pixel Shift, Adjust Logo Brightness, Pixel Refresh3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 8 October 2026Printed page 149 Setting the Panel Care lists Pixel Shift, Adjust Logo Brightness and Pixel Refresh. RTINGS public fitted-TV description confirms Pixel Shift and Panel Refresh.
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,673Height1,027Depth359mm(65.9 × 40.4 × 14.1 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 20261673 x 1027 x 359. The quick setup guide gives the same metric figures.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 13 October 2026Quick setup guide page 2, row 75MRGB95B*: A 1673 mm, B 1027 mm, C 359 mm.
Width1,509.522Height933.704Depth256.794mm(59.4 × 36.8 × 10.1 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026US fullSpecs for QN65S95HAFXZA, Dimensions/Weight row. Inches × 25.4.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,673Height963Depth44.9mm(65.9 × 37.9 × 1.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 20261673 x 963 x 44.9. The quick setup guide gives the same metric figures.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 13 October 2026Same row: A 1673 mm, D 963 mm, E 44.9 mm.
Width1,509.522Height894.842Depth26.416mm(59.4 × 35.2 × 1 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 8 October 2026US fullSpecs for QN65S95HAFXZA, Dimensions/Weight row. Inches × 25.4.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Power
1 of 10 differ
Power supply
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Standby power
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Picture certifications
Intertek Triple 100% Color Coverage (BT.2020, DCI-P3, Adobe RGB)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Page text: certified for 100% color coverage of BT.2020, DCI-P3 and Adobe RGB (Intertek). The coverage method is not stated, so no gamut coverage figure is stored.
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland High Purity RGB Spectrum Display1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/micro-rgb-evo/75mrgb95buaRead 13 October 2026Page text: TÜV Rheinland certified High Purity RGB Spectrum Display.
VDE Real Black, VDE Real Color, UL Glare Free4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-upgrades-2026-oled-tvs-new-designs-expanded-premium-featuresRead 30 September 2026'VDE-verified Real Black and Real Color'
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-75mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tv5Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75mrgb95bua-mrgb-4k-tvRead 13 October 2026LG US page for 75MRGB95BUA.
www.samsung.com/us/tvs/oled-tv/65-inch-oled-4k-tv-s95h-sku-qn65s95hafxza1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/tvs/oled-tv/65-inch-oled-4k-tv-s95h-sku-qn65s95hafxzaRead 30 September 2026Document identity link actually opened in this audit: manufacturer_url for S95H OLED. Matching family and model heading and document cover and table scope checked. The URI is the stored fact.
Spec sheet
Not available
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65s95hafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65s95hafxza-551643865.pdf9Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65s95hafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65s95hafxza-551643865.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact official S95H family sheet linked from Samsung fullSpecs for QN65S95HAFXZA.
Manual
gscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFile3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 13 October 2026English and French owner's manual listed on LG Canada support for 75MRGB95BUA, dated 05/04/2026. The model list on page 2 includes 75MRGB95BUA. It is a safety and reference manual, not a spec sheet.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 8 October 2026Document identity link actually opened in this audit: manual_url for S95H OLED. Matching family and model heading and document cover and table scope checked. The URI is the stored fact.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)



















