TVs / Compare
LG QNED70A (2025) vs Samsung U8000F
Product A: LG
71 of 159 known
Product B: Samsung
68 of 159 known
Change Samsung U8000F
Compare the LG QNED70A (2025) with
51 of 151 fields differ
- 28 different values
- 23 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 74 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A60Hz
B60Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- ALG: 1,455 × 841 mm
- BSamsung: 1,444.1 × 831.2 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A17kg
B14.5kg
Weight without stand
A16.8kg
B14.2kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
43QNED70AUA, 50QNED70AUA, 55QNED70AUA, 65QNED70AUA, 86QNED70AUA1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026LG US lists six sizes in the QNED70A family. The 43, 50, 55, 65 and 86 inch pages are archived and read. The 75 inch is sold as 75QNED70AUC and is left out, see screen_sizes_in. The 65 inch capture is dated 2026-01-09. Each page was read as an archived copy because lg.com refuses scripted requests.
GTIN / EAN
195174118399, 195174118429, 195174118450, 195174118481, 1951741213441Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026UPC row on each size page: 195174118399 (43), 195174118429 (50), 195174118450 (55), 195174118481 (65), 195174121344 (86).
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Segment
Model year
Display
3 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Panel
3 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Not available
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Local dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
60Hz1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Refresh Rate 60Hz on the exact row. RTINGS lists the native rate as 60 Hz.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/u8000fRead 13 October 2026Public Native Refresh Rate 60Hz and introduction text: 60Hz refresh rate.
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR and picture
4 of 8 differ
HDR formats
HDR10+, HLG1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026HDR 10+ Support and HLG Yes. The generic HDR row does not name HDR10, so only HDR10+ and HLG are stored. RTINGS says there is no Dolby Vision.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/u8000fRead 13 October 2026Public introduction and usage text: no Dolby Vision and no DTS audio.
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Picture processor
Motion interpolation
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Eco Sensor Yes. Samsung defines the Eco Sensor as measuring ambient room light, see the separate Samsung India Eco Sensor source.7Maker product pagesamsung.com/in/support/tv-audio-video/what-is-eco-sensor-in-samsung-h-series-tvRead 13 October 2026Samsung India support page, terminology only: the Eco Sensor measures the amount of existing room light and adjusts the picture brightness. It is written for an H-series TV, so no sensor location or H-series specification is inherited. The exact SKU API row separately lists Eco Sensor Yes.
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
4 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
ALG QNED70A (2025)
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz |
BSamsung U8000F
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
60Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
HDMI VRR1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026VRR Yes. The protocol name is not given, so only HDMI Forum VRR is stored.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/u8000fRead 13 October 2026Public gaming text: low input lag and a few gaming features like VRR and ALLM, limited to 60Hz.
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Not available
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Not available
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 25 known
Input lag (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
6 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Not available
Casting
AirPlay 2, Chromecast built-in1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026Works with Apple Airplay2 Yes and Google Cast built-in Yes.
AirPlay 21Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Apple AirPlay Yes. The AirPlay generation is taken from the Samsung US AirPlay page.6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10005274Read 13 October 2026Samsung US AirPlay page: AirPlay 2 on supported 2018-2025 TV models. The exact SKU API row says Apple AirPlay Yes.
Smart home
Matter, HomeKit, ThinQ, Alexa, Google Home1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026Matter Yes, Works with Apple Home Yes, ThinQ Smart Technology Yes, Works with Amazon Alexa Yes and Home Hub Yes. The feature text lists Google Assistant, Alexa, Matter and Apple HomeKit control.
Art or ambient mode
Not available
Not available
Tuners
2 of 6 differ
Tuners
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
ALG QNED70A (2025)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BSamsung U8000F
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
20W3Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/65qned70auaRead 20 October 2026Audio Output 20W on the LG Canada 43, 50 and 86 inch pages. The LG US pages publish no output power.4Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/43qned70auaRead 20 October 2026Audio Output 20W.6Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/86qned70auaRead 20 October 2026Audio Output 20W.7Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/50qned70auaRead 20 October 202650 inch: Audio Output 20W.
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Audio formats
AC-4, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026Audio Codec AC4, AC3 (Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM and apt-X. apt-X is left out because its direction is not stated.
Not available
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
α7 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 9.1.2 Up-mix), Clear Voice Pro with Auto Volume Leveling, WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready (2 Way Playback), Sound Mode Share, AI Acoustic Tuning1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026AI Sound α7 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 9.1.2 Up-mix), Clear Voice Pro Yes (Auto Volume Leveling), LG Sound Sync Yes, Sound Mode Share Yes and Wow Orchestra Yes. The 50 inch page leaves out the Wow Orchestra row, the LG Canada 50 inch page lists it.7Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/50qned70auaRead 20 October 202650 inch page lists WOW Orchestra Yes, AI Acoustic Tuning Yes and Bluetooth Surround Ready Yes (2 Way Playback).
Bluetooth headphones
Connectivity
7 of 14 differ
Video inputs
ALG QNED70A (2025)
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1 and 3 | 2.0 | 2 | 60 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | 2.0 | 1 | 60 | Yes |
BSamsung U8000F
| Type | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 3 | 60 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026HDMI 3 ports, each 4K 60Hz. The HDMI revision and link bandwidth are not stated. The installation guide back-panel drawing shows one HDMI (eARC) port and two HDMI ports.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/u8000fRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: a limited selection of inputs and a 60Hz refresh rate.
HDMI ports
3
3
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
0
0
Highest HDMI version
2.0
Not available
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
USB peripheral ports
ALG QNED70A (2025)
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 2.0 | 1 |
BSamsung U8000F
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A | 1 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Not available
Remote
3 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Remote power
Not available
Not available
Voice button on remote
Not available
Stand and mounting
5 of 9 differ
Stand
Feet1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026Stand Yes and a Stand Width row. The quick setup guide shows two separate feet.8Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026Page 1 stand assembly drawings show two separate feet for each size.
Stand installation positions
Not available
Not available
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Stand footprint
Width1,264Depth255mm(49.8 × 10 in)3Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/65qned70auaRead 20 October 2026TV Stand (WxD) 1264 x 255 mm.4Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/43qned70auaRead 20 October 2026892 x 188 mm.5Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/55qned70auaRead 20 October 20261124 x 235 mm.6Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/86qned70auaRead 20 October 20261532 x 362 mm.8Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026Stand depth C from the table. The guide shows separate feet, widths come from the LG pages.
Width1,005.84Depth222mm(39.6 × 8.7 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Width from the 39.6 inch stand end distance. Depth 222.0 mm from the installation guide stand depth for 65 inch.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202511/20251108064612001/BN68-23714A-02_IG_U8000F%20Basic%20feet%2043-85inch_WW_L10_250825.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Stand depth 8.7 inches (222.0 mm) for 65 inch.
VESA mount
300 x 2001Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026VESA Mounting (WxH) 300 x 200 for 65 inch, 200 x 200 for 43 and 50 inch, 300 x 200 for 55 inch and 600 x 400 for 86 inch.8Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026Wall-mount table: 200 x 200 mm for 43 and 50 inch, 300 x 200 mm for 55 and 65 inch, 600 x 400 mm for 86 inch.
200 x 2001Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026VESA Spec 200 x 200 mm.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202511/20251108064612001/BN68-23714A-02_IG_U8000F%20Basic%20feet%2043-85inch_WW_L10_250825.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Wall-mount table, 43 to 70 inch rows: 200 x 200 mm.
VESA screw
M81Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Screw Size M8, depth 23-25.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202511/20251108064612001/BN68-23714A-02_IG_U8000F%20Basic%20feet%2043-85inch_WW_L10_250825.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Wall-mount table: M8, depth 23-25 mm.
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,455Height900Depth255mm(57.3 × 35.4 × 10 in)3Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/65qned70auaRead 20 October 2026TV Dimensions with Stand 1455 x 900 x 255 mm.8Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026Same table: B height with stand and C stand depth. 50 inch is 1122 x 710 x 235 mm and 65 inch is 1455 x 900 x 255 mm.
Width1,444.1Height882.2Depth222mm(56.9 × 34.7 × 8.7 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202511/20251108064612001/BN68-23714A-02_IG_U8000F%20Basic%20feet%2043-85inch_WW_L10_250825.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Same row: height with stand 882.2 mm and stand depth 222.0 mm. The API gives 56.9 x 34.7 x 8.7 inch.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,455Height841Depth67.9mm(57.3 × 33.1 × 2.7 in)3Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/65qned70auaRead 20 October 2026LG Canada page for 65QNED70AUA, same model number as the US set: TV Dimensions without Stand 1455 x 841 x 67.9 mm.4Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/43qned70auaRead 20 October 202643 inch: 968 x 567 x 67.9 mm without stand, 968 x 608 x 188 mm with stand, 7.5 kg without and 7.6 kg with stand, stand 892 x 188 mm, Audio Output 20W.5Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/55qned70auaRead 20 October 202655 inch: 1236 x 718 x 67.9 mm without stand, 1236 x 772 x 235 mm with stand, 11.5 kg without and 11.6 kg with stand, stand 1124 x 235 mm.6Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/86qned70auaRead 20 October 202686 inch: 1927 x 1104 x 59.9 mm without stand, 1927 x 1167 x 362 mm with stand, 45.2 kg without and 45.9 kg with stand, stand 1532 x 362 mm.8Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026Quick setup guide MFL721397302510REV04, page 2 table: A width, D height without stand and E depth. Every size 43, 50, 55, 65 and 86 inch matches the LG Canada pages. The depth is 67.9 mm up to 65 inch and 59.9 mm on 86 inch.
Width1,444.1Height831.2Depth76.8mm(56.9 × 32.7 × 3 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202511/20251108064612001/BN68-23714A-02_IG_U8000F%20Basic%20feet%2043-85inch_WW_L10_250825.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 2 table, row 65U8***F: width 1444.1 mm, height 831.2 mm, depth 76.8 mm. The same block covers 65U7***F and other 65-inch families. The API gives 56.9 x 32.7 x 3 inch.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
17kg(37.5 lb)3Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/65qned70auaRead 20 October 2026TV Weight with Stand 17.0 kg.4Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/43qned70auaRead 20 October 20267.6 kg.5Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/55qned70auaRead 20 October 202611.6 kg.6Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/86qned70auaRead 20 October 202645.9 kg.8Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026Same table, first weight column: 9.9 kg (50) and 17.0 kg (65).
Power
2 of 10 differ
Power supply
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Picture certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Stand, Magic Remote MR25, Remote control batteries, Power cable (detachable), Quick Start Guide, E-Manual1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20260109193701/https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026Accessories rows: E-Manual, Power Cable, Quick Start Guide, Remote, Remote Control Battery and Stand, each Yes. The cable is detachable on 43 to 65 inch and attached on 86 inch, from the LG Canada pages.6Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned/86qned70auaRead 20 October 2026Power Cable Yes (Attached) on the 86 inch page and Yes (Detachable) on the 43 inch page.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tv2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned70aua-qned-4k-tvRead 20 October 2026LG US page for the 65 inch SKU 65QNED70AUA. The live page refuses scripted requests, the archived copies above carry the same rows.
www.samsung.com/us/tvs/uhd-4k-tv/65-inch-class-crystal-uhd-u8000f-4k-smart-tv-sku-un65u8000ffxza2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/tvs/uhd-4k-tv/65-inch-class-crystal-uhd-u8000f-4k-smart-tv-sku-un65u8000ffxzaRead 13 October 2026Samsung US page for the exact 65-inch SKU. It is shown as out of stock on 2026-10-13.
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
gscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFile9Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 20 October 2026LG Canada owner manual for the 2025 QNED line, English and French, page 1 model list includes 43, 50, 55, 65 and 86QNED70AUA. The LG US support page lists an English owner manual dated 07/01/2025.
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114043715001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdf4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114043715001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026North American ATSC English user manual BN81-27185A-670, linked in the exact SKU Support list.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)












