TVs / Compare
LG QNED85A vs LG QNED92A
Product A: LG
86 of 159 known
Change LG QNED85A
Product B: LG
73 of 159 known
Change LG QNED92A
37 of 151 fields differ
- 15 different values
- 22 known for one only
- 48 the same
- 66 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A144Hz
B144Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AQNED85A: 1,456 × 840 mm
- BQNED92A: 1,445 × 830 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A22.9kg
B19kg
Weight without stand
A22.5kg
B18.5kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
LG QNED85B5Reviewnotebookcheck.net/New-LG-QNED-TVs-spotted-ahead-of-2026-release.1171751.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck reports that the LG QNED85B and QNED86B are successors to the QNED85A and QNED86A.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Model year
Display
0 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Panel
3 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Dimming Technology Local Dimming. The sheet says LG Dimming Pro controls MiniLEDs with dimming zones, except for 100 inch.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public text: edge-lit with a local dimming feature that RTINGS finds ineffective.
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026Dimming Technology Local Dimming.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned92aRead 13 October 2026Public text: the LEDs are grouped in zones and the local dimming feature delivers deep blacks in simple scenes with haloing around bright highlights.
Local dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR and picture
3 of 8 differ
HDR formats
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Picture processor
Motion interpolation
Black frame insertion
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
2 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
ALG QNED85A
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz4:4:4 |
BLG QNED92A
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026VRR (Variable Refresh Rate) Yes (Up to 144Hz). RTINGS public gaming text says all supported resolutions go up to 144 Hz. 144 Hz is the VRR maximum and needs a PC with a 144 Hz graphics card. Chroma, bit depth and DSC are not stated.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned92aRead 13 October 2026Public gaming text: supports a wide range of resolutions and refresh rates, up to 144 Hz for PC gamers. Tested 65-inch.
Maximum accepted refresh rate
144Hz
144Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
144Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium, G-SYNC Compatible1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026FreeSync Premium yes, VRR up to 144 Hz. HDMI Forum VRR and G-SYNC compatible come from RTINGS.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public VRR text: FreeSync and HDMI Forum VRR up to 144 Hz, G-SYNC compatible.
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Not available
Not available
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
8 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
ALG QNED85A
| Window | Sustained | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|---|
| 2% | No | 663 |
| 10% | No | 699 |
| 25% | No | 514 |
| 50% | No | 494 |
| 100% | No | 494 |
| 2% | Yes | 658 |
| 10% | Yes | 490 |
| 25% | Yes | 494 |
| 50% | Yes | 494 |
| 100% | Yes | 493 |
BLG QNED92A
Not availableHDR peak brightness (measured)
699nits
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
494nits
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
No4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026LCD panel with measured native contrast.
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
1 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Not available
Casting
Smart home
Art or ambient mode
Not available
Not available
Tuners
0 of 6 differ
Tuners
ATSC 1.0, Clear QAM, Analog1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026ATSC 1.0 (terrestrial) and QAM (cable). The Canada page lists an analog tuner for the same model code. The US sheet does not. Analog is stored from the Canada page.2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026Analog TV Reception yes, ATSC 1.0 and QAM. Same model code as the US 65QNED85AUA.
ATSC 1.0, Clear QAM, Analog1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026TV Tuner ATSC1.0 (Terrestrial), QAM (Cable). The Canada page lists an analog tuner for the same model code. Analog is stored from the Canada page.2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned92auaRead 13 October 2026Analog TV Reception Yes, ATSC 1.0 and QAM for 65QNED92AUA.7Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/lg-qned92-mini-led-tv-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review text: no ATSC 3.0, so the QNED92 has an ATSC 1.0 tuner.
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
ALG QNED85A
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BLG QNED92A
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Audio formats
AC-4, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Audio Codec AC4, AC3 (Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM, WMA, apt-X. No DTS decoder is listed. Dolby Atmos is only for the 100 inch.
Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, AC-4, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026Dolby Atmos Yes. Audio Codec AC4, AC3 (Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM, WMA, apt-X. No DTS decoder is listed.
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
α8 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 9.1.2 up-mix), Clear Voice Pro with Auto Volume Leveling, WiSA Ready (up to 2.1 channel), WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026AI Sound Pro Virtual 9.1.2 up-mix, Clear Voice Pro, WiSA Ready up to 2.1 channel, WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready.
α8 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 9.1.2 up-mix), Clear Voice Pro with Auto Volume Leveling, WiSA Ready (up to 2.1 channel), WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026α8 AI Sound Pro Virtual 9.1.2 up-mix, Clear Voice Pro (Auto Volume Leveling), WiSA Ready (up to 2.1 channel), WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready.
Bluetooth headphones
Connectivity
3 of 14 differ
Video inputs
ALG QNED85A
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1, 2 and 4 | 2.1 | 3 | 48 | 144 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 | 2.1 | 1 | 48 | 144 | Yes |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDMI Input 4ea supports 4K 120 Hz, eARC, VRR, ALLM, QMS on all 4 ports. eARC on HDMI 3. 48 Gbps and the HDMI 2.1 label come from RTINGS. 144 Hz is the VRR maximum and needs a PC with a 144 Hz graphics card.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public Input Specifications text: the full 48 Gbps HDMI 2.1 bandwidth on all four HDMI ports.
BLG QNED92A
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1, 2 and 4 | 2.1 | 3 | 144 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 | 2.1 | 1 | 144 | Yes |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026HDMI Input 4ea supports 4K 120Hz, eARC, VRR, ALLM and QMS. HDMI Audio Return Channel is eARC on HDMI 3. The HDMI 2.1 label follows the maker wording 4K 120Hz and RTINGS HDMI 2.1 bandwidth text. Link bandwidth is not stated. 144 Hz is the VRR maximum.8Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned92aRead 13 October 2026Public gaming summary: HDMI 2.1 bandwidth, up to 4K at 144 Hz and VRR support.
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
4
4
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
48Gbps
Not available
HDMI features
USB peripheral ports
ALG QNED85A
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 2.0 | 2 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Not available
Included connection box
Not available
Remote
0 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Not available
Remote power
Voice button on remote
Pointer remote
Stand and mounting
6 of 9 differ
Stand
Stand installation positions
Not available
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Stand footprint
Width1,167Depth295mm(45.9 × 11.6 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026TV Stand (WxD) 1167/425 x 295 mm. The wide position is stored, the narrow position is 425 mm wide. The US sheet lists the width as 45.9 in and 16.7 in. RTINGS gives 45.5 x 11.7 in for the wide position.
VESA mount
VESA screw
Not available
Wall mount included
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,456Height904Depth295mm(57.3 × 35.6 × 11.6 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026LG Canada page for 65QNED85AUA: 1456 x 904 x 295 mm. The US sheet gives 57.3 x 35.6 x 11.6 in, which matches.
Width1,445Height904Depth339mm(56.9 × 35.6 × 13.3 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned92auaRead 13 October 20261445 x 904 x 339 mm. The US sheet gives 56.9 x 35.6 x 13.3 inch, which matches.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 13 October 2026Page 2 table, row 65QNED92*A: A 1445 mm, B 904 mm, C 339 mm. This is the metric figure that takes priority over the rounded inch values.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,456Height840Depth29.7mm(57.3 × 33.1 × 1.2 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 20261456 x 840 x 29.7 mm. The US sheet gives 57.3 x 33.1 x 1.2 in, which matches.
Width1,445Height830Depth58.5mm(56.9 × 32.7 × 2.3 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned92auaRead 13 October 20261445 x 830 x 58.5 mm. The US sheet gives 56.9 x 32.7 x 2.3 inch, which matches.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 13 October 2026Same row: A 1445 mm, D 830 mm, E 58.5 mm.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Power
1 of 10 differ
Power supply
Not available
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Not available
Standby power
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Picture certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Magic Remote MR25, AAA batteries (2), Power cable (detachable), Quick Start Guide, E-Manual, Cable clips (2)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Accessories included: Magic Remote MR25, AAA batteries, detachable power cable, Quick Start Guide, E-Manual. Cable clips come from RTINGS.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public In The Box text lists remote with 2 AAA batteries, manuals, power cable and 2 cable clips.
Magic Remote MR25, AAA batteries (2), Power cable (detachable), Quick Start Guide, E-Manual1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED92AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026Accessories included: Magic Remote MR25, remote control battery AAA x 2, power cable (detachable), Quick Start Guide, E-Manual.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85aua-qned-4k-tv2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026LG Canada page for the same model code 65QNED85AUA. The LG US page for 65QNED85AUA is the main maker page and gives the highlights.3Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85aua-qned-4k-tvRead 10 October 2026LG US page for 65QNED85AUA lists Dynamic QNED Color, MiniLED with Dimming Pro, alpha 8 AI Processor Gen2, HDR10 Pro, FILMMAKER MODE and 120 Hz.
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)











