Microphones / Compare
Logitech G Yeti vs RØDE NT-USB Mini
Product A: Logitech
35 of 61 known
Product B: RØDE
38 of 61 known
Change RØDE NT-USB Mini
29 of 53 fields differ
- 14 different values
- 15 known for one only
- 10 the same
- 14 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 69 microphones.
- Bit depthA: 16bitsB: 24bitsRØDE is 8 bits higher.
All 61 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
988-000100, 988-000101, 988-000103, 988-000229, 988-000232, 988-000238, 988-000448, 988-000449, 988-0004501Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026US store page data lists YETI Blackout 988-000100, Midnight Blue 988-000101 and Silver 988-000103. The UK, German, Swiss, Australian and Indian stores list other numbers, which are in the next sources. The Aurora Collection Pink Dawn model 988-000530 has its own page and is not stored.3Maker product pagesecure.logitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026UK store page data: Blackout 988-000229, Midnight Blue 988-000232, Silver 988-000238, with sale prices of 89.99 to 99.99 GBP.4Maker product pagelogitechg.com/de-de/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026German store page data: the same numbers 988-000229, 988-000232 and 988-000238, shown at 99.99 EUR for the sale price and 119.99 EUR crossed out. Current prices are not launch prices and are not stored.5Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-au/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Australian store page data: Blackout 988-000448 and Silver 988-000449. The Indian store lists the same two numbers and Midnight Blue 988-000450.6Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-in/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Indian store page data: Blackout 988-000448, Silver 988-000449 and Midnight Blue 988-000450.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Logitech G Yeti 214Press articlechannelnews.com.au/logitech-yeti-2-brings-ai-and-auto-adjustment-to-iconic-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Article of 2026-09-24: the new Logitech G Blue Yeti 2 is the successor to the original Blue Yeti. The original stays on sale.15Reviewtechradar.com/audio/a-legendary-streaming-microphone-is-back-after-17-years-the-yeti-2-has-new-ai-powered-features-and-a-built-in-screenRead 23 October 2026TechRadar says the Yeti 2 is a successor to the Blue Yeti and that the old model is still made.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, EU, GB, CH, AU, IN1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026US from this page. The other markets are from the regional Logitech stores in the next sources.3Maker product pagesecure.logitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026UK. The German and Swiss Logitech G stores list the same three numbers.4Maker product pagelogitechg.com/de-de/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 20265Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-au/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 20266Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-in/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Colours
Blackout, Midnight Blue, Silver1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Maker colour names Blackout, Midnight Blue and Silver. The German store prints Silber for Silver.3Maker product pagesecure.logitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 20264Maker product pagelogitechg.com/de-de/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Colours Blackout, Midnight Blue and Silber.5Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-au/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 20266Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-in/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphoneRead 14 October 2026
Microphone type
Condenser1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: 3 14 mm condenser capsules.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026Capsules: 3 Blue-proprietary 14mm condenser capsules.
Condenser1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026High-quality condenser capsule. The datasheet says electret condenser.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Active electronics: Electret condenser, A/D and USB interface.
Capsule and pickup
3 of 4 differ
Capsule size
14mm1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: 3 14 mm condenser capsules. The support specification calls them 3 Blue-proprietary 14mm condenser capsules. The size is the maker's figure and it is not stated whether it is the diaphragm diameter.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Capsules
31Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: 3 capsules, and the page says an internal shockmount protects the 3-capsule array.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 20268Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026Triple capsule array, three condenser capsules.
11Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The page names one condenser capsule in the singular. It prints no capsule count. Tom's Guide lists Condensers: 1.8Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/rode-nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Spec box: Condensers 1, Directional patterns Cardioid.
Polar patterns
Cardioid, Omnidirectional, Bidirectional, Stereo1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: Cardioid, Bidirectional, Omnidirectional, Stereo.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 20268Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026Four pattern settings: stereo, cardioid, omnidirectional, bidirectional.
Address type
Side address1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The user guide lists the condenser capsule on the front. The page says the pattern focuses on the subject in front of the upright microphone. No Rode document uses the words side-address.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Front feature list: High-quality Condenser Capsule. Rear feature list: in-built pop filter, swing mount, USB-C connector and headphone output.
Sound specs
2 of 10 differ
Frequency response
Min20 HzMax20 kHz1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: 20 Hz - 20 kHz. The same page prints 15 Hz - 22 kHz for the headphone amplifier, which is not the microphone.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026Frequency Response: 20Hz - 20kHz under Microphone and Performance. The Headphone Amplifier block lists 15 Hz - 22 kHz separately.8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Sensitivity (analog)
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity (digital)
Not available
Not available
Max SPL
120dB SPL1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: 120 dB (THD: 0.5% 1 kHz). No gain setting is given.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026Max SPL: 120dB (THD: 0.5% 1kHz).8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Max SPL distortion limit
Self-noise
Not available
Not available
Digital noise floor
Not available
Not available
Signal-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Dynamic range
Not available
Not available
Output impedance
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
3 of 7 differ
Outputs
Inputs for other sources
Not available
Not available
USB and XLR at once
Not available
Not available
USB port
Mini-USB9Reviewpopsci.com/reviews/blue-yeti-microphone-reviewRead 14 October 2026Updated 2022-08-09 review: The Yeti includes a mini-USB port and a 3.5 mm audio jack for plugging in headphones.10Reviewgamesradar.com/blue-yeti-microphone-reviewRead 14 October 2026Cons: uses outdated mini USB connection.
USB-C1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The user guide lists a USB-C connector on the rear.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Output Connection: USB-C.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026
Cable host plug
Not available
USB-A2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Included accessory 1 x SC20. The picture shows a cable with a USB-C plug and a USB-A plug.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Use the supplied USB-C to USB-A cable to connect the NT-USB Mini to your computer.
Cable length
Not available
0.508m5Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_nt_usb_mini.htmRead 15 October 2026Not stated on this page. See the AVLGEAR entry.6Retailer pageavlgear.com/products/rode-usb-a-to-usb-c-cableRead 15 October 2026The retailer lists the RØDE SC20 USB-A to USB-C cable as 20 inch, which is 0.508 m. RØDE's datasheet names the SC20 as the cable in the box. RØDE has no SC20 page.
Phantom power
Not available
Not available
Digital audio
1 of 3 differ
Max bit depth
16bits1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Specification: Bit Rate 16-bit, Sample Rate 48 kHz.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026Sample Rate 48 kHz and Bit Rate 16-bit.8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Max sample rate
48kHz1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 20268Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026
32-bit float recording
Monitoring
0 of 2 differ
Headphone output
Yes1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Page: monitor your voice through the microphone, latency-free, with the headphone output.8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026Standard 1/8 inch (3.5 mm) headphone jack for monitoring and playback.9Reviewpopsci.com/reviews/blue-yeti-microphone-reviewRead 14 October 2026
Yes1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Studio-quality headphone amplifier and 3.5mm headphone output.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Analog Output: 3.5mm headphone.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The headphone output on the back is a standard 3.5mm TRS connection.
Zero-latency monitoring
Yes1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Page: monitor your voice through the microphone, latency-free, with the headphone output.8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026Monitor your recording in real time, without latency delays.
Yes1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Zero-latency headphone monitoring. The user guide says the mode sends the microphone audio directly to the headphones.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Key features: 3.5mm headphone output with zero-latency monitoring.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Zero-latency monitoring mode sends the microphone audio directly to the headphones, bypassing any computer processing. Click the headphone level control to switch it.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/page/77/modules/609/0927-0843-02-01_NT-USB%20Mini_QSG_FA_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Step 6: press the knob to enable or disable zero-latency monitoring.
Controls and processing
1 of 2 differ
Onboard controls
Gain, Headphone volume, Mute, Polar pattern1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Page: gain control for the microphone's sensitivity, an instant mute button, and a pickup pattern selector shown in the feature images. The headphone volume knob is in the user guide and the reviews.8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026Guide parts list: microphone gain knob, pattern selector knob, mute button with status light and headphone volume control.9Reviewpopsci.com/reviews/blue-yeti-microphone-reviewRead 14 October 2026Front-facing volume knob for the headphone level, red-LED mute button, rear gain knob and a pattern switch.10Reviewgamesradar.com/blue-yeti-microphone-reviewRead 14 October 2026Front: logo, mute button and a volume wheel for monitoring. Underside: gain dial and the four-way pickup pattern knob.
Headphone volume1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Single front knob sets the headphone level. A click of the knob switches zero-latency monitoring. The page lists no gain control and no mute control.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The knob on the front is the headphone output level control.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/page/77/modules/609/0927-0843-02-01_NT-USB%20Mini_QSG_FA_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Steps 5 and 6: turn the knob to set the headphone monitoring volume and press it for zero-latency monitoring.
Onboard processing
Not available
Not available
Mounting and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Mount threads
Not available
5/8 inch, 3/8 inch2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026The thread mount adaptor is an included accessory. The user guide gives the threads.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The integrated swing mount features a standard 5/8 inch thread. The mic also comes with a 3/8 inch adaptor.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/page/77/modules/609/0927-0843-02-01_NT-USB%20Mini_QSG_FA_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Step 1: remove the plug at the base of the swivel arm to reveal a mounting thread for desk stands, studio arms and tripods.
Shock mount
Not available
Pop filter
Not available
Desk stand included
Yes1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Unique detachable magnetic desk stand.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Intro text: the included desk stand features a magnetic base that can be detached.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026
Design and build
1 of 3 differ
Housing material
Steel and reinforced nylon resin1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Steel and reinforced nylon resin construction.
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 2 differ
Software
RØDE Central1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The page names RØDE Connect, which unlocks the in-built noise gate, compressor, APHEX Aural Exciter and Big Bottom, and RØDE Central. The quick start guide names RØDE Central for processing, settings and firmware.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/page/77/modules/609/0927-0843-02-01_NT-USB%20Mini_QSG_FA_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Download RØDE Central to apply processing, change settings and update your firmware.
User firmware updates
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The page says RØDE Central updates compatible devices to the latest firmware. The quick start guide says to download RØDE Central to update your firmware.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/page/77/modules/609/0927-0843-02-01_NT-USB%20Mini_QSG_FA_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Download RØDE Central to apply processing, change settings and update your firmware.
Compatibility
2 of 2 differ
Works with
Windows, macOS1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Windows 10 or later and macOS 10.14 or later, USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026Windows 7, 8.1 or 10 and macOS 10.10 or higher. The older list is replaced by the store page, which says Windows 10 and macOS 10.14 or later.9Reviewpopsci.com/reviews/blue-yeti-microphone-reviewRead 14 October 2026Plug-and-play with Windows 10 or higher and macOS 10.13 or higher.
Windows, macOS, iOS, iPadOS, Android1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The page lists macOS 11 or later and Windows 10 version 1803 or later for the apps and iOS 14 or later and Android 9.0 or later for RØDE Central. The user guide says it works with any PC or Mac with class-compliant audio, some Android devices, the iPad Pro by USB-C and Lightning iOS devices with an Apple adaptor.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum OS Requirement: macOS 10.12, Windows 10.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026Works with any PC or Mac that supports class-compliant audio. Some Android devices also support it. The SC17 USB-C to USB-C cable works with the iPad Pro. A Lightning iOS device needs an Apple Lightning to USB Camera Adaptor.
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Microphone dimensions
Not available
Width54.5Height108.1Depth43.9mm(2.1 × 4.3 × 1.7 in)5Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_nt_usb_mini.htmRead 15 October 2026Thomann: Microphone dimensions (W x D x H) 54.5 x 43.9 x 108.1 mm and table base (D x H) 89.3 x 32.4 mm. The RØDE datasheet has the same width and depth, a 141.9 mm height with the base and a 89.3 mm base diameter. Stored as width 54.5, depth 43.9 and height 108.1 for the microphone with its swing mount and without the base. The height split is Thomann's, since RØDE prints the total only.
Microphone weight
550g(1.2 lb)2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/14149787192087-Specifications-YetiRead 14 October 2026Weight (microphone): 1.2 lbs (.55 kg). The Logitech G store pages for the US, UK, Germany, Australia and India print 0.88 kg for the microphone only, 0.5 kg for the stand and 1.4 kg extended in the stand. The two maker sources conflict. The support figure of 0.55 kg is stored because the 2018 Blue guide, JB Hi-Fi, SHI and Home Studio Basics also give 0.55 kg or 1.2 lb for the microphone. The support page prints 2.2 lbs (1 kg) for the stand while JB Hi-Fi and Home Studio Basics print it as the weight with the stand, so weight_with_stand_g is left out.8Owner's manualglencoelibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/User-guide.pdfRead 14 October 2026Blue Microphones Quick Start Guide, REV C, 2018, hosted by a public library because no Logitech-hosted copy was found. It prints Weight: 3.4lbs (.55kg) under Dimensions - mic with stand, so 0.55 kg is the microphone and 3.4 lb the whole unit. Tom's Guide also prints 3.4 pounds. A total in grams is not stored because the figure is rounded and the other sources print 1.4 kg and 1 kg.12Retailer pagejbhifi.com.au/products/blue-yeti-usb-streaming-microphone-off-whiteRead 14 October 2026Specification: Weight (microphone) 0.55kg and Weight (with stand) 1kg. This is the Off White model 988-000537, an older colour. The weight comes from the Blue-era spec sheet.13Reviewhomestudiobasics.com/blue-microphones-yeti-review-extraordinaryRead 14 October 2026Specs section: Weight: 1.2 lb. 2.2 with the stand.
Not available
Weight with stand
Not available
585g(1.3 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Weight (grams): 585. The sheet does not say what the weight covers. Its dimensions are measured with the desk stand, since the 141.9 mm height includes the base. Thomann lists 585 g with its table base and a USB cable included. The weight is read as microphone with stand and without cable.5Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_nt_usb_mini.htmRead 15 October 2026Thomann: Weight 585 g, with table base and USB cable included in the listing.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
Other certifications
Not available
CE, UKCA, FCC Part 15 Class B, CAN ICES-003 (B) / NMB-003 (B), KC (South Korea)1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/nt-usb-miniRead 15 October 2026The page links an EC Certificate of Conformity (CE) and a UKCA Declaration of Conformity. FCC, Canada and Korea marks are from the quick start guide.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/page/77/modules/609/0927-0843-02-01_NT-USB%20Mini_QSG_FA_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026North America text: complies with Part 15 of the FCC Rules and the limits for a Class B digital device. It also prints CAN ICES-003 (B) / NMB-003 (B) and a South Korea ID R-R-R72-NTUSBMINI.
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Yeti USB microphone (including desktop stand), USB cable, User documentation1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/yeti-premium-usb-microphone.988-000100Read 14 October 2026Package contents as printed on the page.
NT-USB Mini, SC20 USB-C to USB-A cable, Thread Mount Adaptor, Magnetic desk stand2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/96/NT-USB_Mini_ds_V06.pdfRead 15 October 2026Included Accessories: 1 x NT-USB Mini, 1 x SC20, 1 x Thread Mount Adaptor. The SC20 is a USB-C to USB-A cable by the picture. The desk stand is added from the intro text and the box picture.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Both are also in the API. Back to all microphones.
















