Phones / Compare
Motorola Razr 2026 vs Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7
Product A: Motorola
109 of 162 known
Change Motorola Razr 2026
Product B: Samsung
99 of 162 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7
86 of 154 fields differ
- 51 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 30 the same
- 38 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Geekbench multi-coreA: 3,377pointsB: 8,098pointsSamsung is 4,721 points higher.
- Geekbench single-coreA: 1,113pointsB: 2,478pointsSamsung is 1,365 points higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AMotorola: 74 × 171.3 mm
- BSamsung: 75.2 × 166.7 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
9 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
XT2657-3, PBB70003US, PBB70006US, PBB70008US, PBB70013US, PBB70030US1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Embedded product data lists productName PHN MOTO XT2657-3 US ... 8+256 DS RTL and five product codes, one per colour. PBB70003US is Hematite, PBB70006US Sporting Green, PBB70008US Bright White, PBB70013US Violet Ice and PBB70030US Meteorite. All five are 256GB Unlocked. The EU model is XT2657-1 and the Verizon model is XT2657V. They are not covered by these hardware fields.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip69Reviewtomsguide.com/phones/samsung-phones/samsung-galaxy-z-flip-7-hands-on-review-feels-like-flip-phone-perfectionRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide's review says the Galaxy Z Flip 7 costs the same as last year's Galaxy Z Flip 6.10Reviewtomsguide.com/phones/samsung-phones/i-put-the-galaxy-z-flip-7-vs-galaxy-z-flip-6-through-a-7-round-face-off-heres-the-winnerRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide's comparison sets the Galaxy Z Flip 7 against last year's model, the Galaxy Z Flip 6.
Successor
Not available
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip811Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_z_flip8_goes_official_with_an_upgraded_chipset-news-73829.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena's launch article says the Galaxy Z Flip8 looks identical to its predecessor and keeps the display specs of the Galaxy Z Flip7.12Press articleandroidcentral.com/phones/samsung-galaxy/samsung-galaxy-z-flip-8-vs-galaxy-z-flip-7Read 23 October 2026Android Central calls the Galaxy Z Flip 8 an upgrade over its predecessor and says the Galaxy Z Flip 7 now has a successor.
Launch price (US)
$799.991Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026The page lists 799.99 USD in stock. Bandicoot Lab prints Price (at release) 799.99 USD and TechRadar prints 799.99 USD. Taxes are not included. See the Bandicoot Lab note for the storage doubt.8Measurementbandicootlab.com/phone/motorola-razr-2026Read 16 October 2026Price (at release): 799.99 USD. The review lists storage as 128GB and 256GB and does not say which one the price covers.
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
PANTONE Hematite, PANTONE Sporting Green, PANTONE Violet Ice, PANTONE Bright White, PANTONE Meteorite1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Colour list on the page. PANTONE Meteorite is sold as motorola razr - 2026 with Crystals by Swarovski.
Blue Shadow, Jetblack, Coral-red, Mint3Press releasenews.samsung.com/uk/samsung-galaxy-z-flip7-a-pocket-sized-ai-powerhouse-with-a-new-edge-to-edge-flexwindowRead 5 October 2026
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
3years3Maker product pageen-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/192852/~/specifications---motorola-razr-70Read 16 October 2026Motorola UK specification for razr 70, the name used outside the US for the same phone. OS Upgrade Commit: up to 3 years. The start date is not stated.10Press articlebgr.com/2242507/2026-motorola-phones-software-updatesRead 16 October 2026BGR, 27 August 2026: the razr, razr+ and razr ultra 2026 get three Android OS updates.
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
4years3Maker product pageen-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/192852/~/specifications---motorola-razr-70Read 16 October 2026Security Updates row: 4 years (until 06/2030). The same page also lists Security Upgrade Commit: up to 5 years, which conflicts. The explicit 4 years with an end date is stored. BGR says the Motorola support website mentions four years for the razr, razr+ and razr ultra 2026. The UK page is for the razr 70 name of the same phone.10Press articlebgr.com/2242507/2026-motorola-phones-software-updatesRead 16 October 2026BGR: some confusion exists, and the Motorola support website mentions four years for the three phones.
Not available
Security updates until
Body
8 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Height88.08Width73.99Thickness15.85mm(3.5 × 2.9 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Closed: 88.08 x 73.99 x 15.85 mm.
Height85.5Width75.2Thickness13.7mm(3.4 × 3 × 0.5 in)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Weight
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus (cover display), Ultra Thin Glass (main display)3Maker product pageen-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/192852/~/specifications---motorola-razr-70Read 16 October 2026Glass Type row: Ultra Thin Glass (UTG) for the main display. The page marketing text names Corning Gorilla Glass Victus. The Bandicoot Lab review and the 9to5Google launch report place the Victus glass on the cover display.8Measurementbandicootlab.com/phone/motorola-razr-2026Read 16 October 2026Frame aluminum, Gorilla Glass Victus on the display and vegan leather back.
Back
Dust and water rating
IP481Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026IP48. Footnote 1: tested under controlled laboratory conditions to IEC 60529. Not waterproof or dust proof.2Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026Dust and water resistance section: tested by SGS to IP48 under controlled laboratory conditions.
Water resistance depth
1.5m1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Footnote 1: submerged up to 1.5 meters in still fresh water.2Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026Up to 1.5 meters of fresh water for up to 30 minutes.
Water resistance time
MIL-STD-810
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026SIM Card: Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM). The maximum number of active eSIMs is not stated.2Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026Hardware diagram: tray for one physical SIM card, plus eSIM.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
13 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
413.4ppi
397.3ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Front camera cutout
Cover screen size
Cover screen resolution
Cover screen refresh rate
Platform
7 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AMotorola Razr 2026
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.6 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source4Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-7450xRead 16 October 20264x Arm Cortex-A78 up to 2.6 GHz and 4x Arm Cortex-A55. MediaTek does not list the A55 clock.5Press articleus.smartprix.com/bytes/mediatek-launches-dimensity-7450-and-7450x-chipsetsRead 16 October 2026Names four Cortex-A78 performance cores at up to 2.6 GHz and four Cortex-A55 efficiency cores at 2.0 GHz for the Dimensity 7450X.
BSamsung Galaxy Z Flip7
Not availableMax CPU clock
2.6GHz
Not available
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Memory card
Not available
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
9 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AMotorola Razr 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | OIS | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.7 | 26 | 1/1.95" | 0.8 | Yes | 81.5° |
| Ultrawide | 50 | 2 | 13 | 1/2.76" | Not available | No | 122° |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Main camera: 50 MP wide, f/1.7, FOV 81.5 degrees, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8 um (1.6 um binned), OIS. Ultrawide camera: 50 MP (12.5 MP binned), f/2.0, FOV 122 degrees, 1/2.76 inch, 1.28 um binned, no OIS. The ultrawide pixel size is published only binned, so it is left out. Focal lengths come from Bandicoot Lab. The maker names no autofocus type.8Measurementbandicootlab.com/phone/motorola-razr-2026Read 16 October 2026Camera text: main 50 MP 1/1.95 inch f/1.7 26mm and ultrawide 50 MP 1/2.76 inch f/2.0 13mm. No telephoto.
BSamsung Galaxy Z Flip7
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 1 | Dual Pixel PDAF | Yes | 85° |
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.2 | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 123° |
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Not available
Camera features
Pantone Validated colour (main camera), Pantone SkinTone Validated, Ultra HDR, Dolby Vision, Night Vision, Pro Mode, Macro, Super Zoom, Dual Capture, Adaptive Stabilization, Horizon Lock, Audio Zoom1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Camera certifications and photo and video feature lists, as printed.
Not available
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AMotorola Razr 2026
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
BSamsung Galaxy Z Flip7
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Video stabilisation
Not available
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
3 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AMotorola Razr 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | OIS | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2.4 | 23 | 1/3.14" | No | 87.5° |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Front camera 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 87.5 degrees, 1.28 um binned, no OIS. Sensor size and focal length come from Bandicoot Lab.8Measurementbandicootlab.com/phone/motorola-razr-2026Read 16 October 2026Camera text: front 32 MP 1/3.14 inch f/2.4 23mm.
BSamsung Galaxy Z Flip7
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 10 | 2.2 | 1.12 | Fixed | 85° |
Source1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Exact single front selfie camera autofocus No means fixed focus. No unstated OIS absence or autofocus subtype stored.4Press releasenews.samsung.com/uk/samsung-galaxy-z-flip7-a-pocket-sized-ai-powerhouse-with-a-new-edge-to-edge-flexwindowRead 5 October 2026Exact Galaxy Z Flip7 physical front-camera table gives pixel pitches and fields of view. Single inner front selfie camera. No binned pitch inferred.
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AMotorola Razr 2026
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Z Flip7
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
1 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Microphones
Network
6 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026GSM 850/900/1800/1900.
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19001Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
3G bands
B1, B2, B4, B5, B81Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026W1/2/4/5/8.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B25, B26, B28, B29, B30, B38, B39, B40, B41, B48, B66, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n12, n14, n20, n25, n26, n28, n29, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n70, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 20265G Bands (Sub-6): n1/2/3/5/7/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/77/78.
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500), N75(1500+)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
5G modes
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
5.43Maker product pageen-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/192852/~/specifications---motorola-razr-70Read 16 October 2026The page prints Bluetooth 5.4 in a row mislabelled Wi-Fi. The MediaTek chip page also lists Bluetooth 5.4.4Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-7450xRead 16 October 2026Chip supports Bluetooth 5.4. Stored because the Motorola UK page prints the same version for the phone.
Bluetooth audio codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Location Services: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS.
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
IR blaster
Not available
Not available
FM radio
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Side button1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Security: Side Fingerprint Sensor (FPS).2Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026Hardware diagram: power button and fingerprint sensor.
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Security: Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.
Not available
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, E-compass, SAR sensor, Barometer2Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026The hardware diagram lists proximity and ambient light sensors on the cover side and an ambient light sensor inside. The sensor list comes from the Motorola UK page.
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Claimed battery life
AMotorola Razr 2026
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 36 |
BSamsung Galaxy Z Flip7
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 31 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Not available
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
No3Press releasenews.samsung.com/uk/samsung-galaxy-z-flip7-a-pocket-sized-ai-powerhouse-with-a-new-edge-to-edge-flexwindowRead 5 October 2026Maker charging footnote explicitly says adapter sold separately.6Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711082338202/SM-F766B_F761B_UG_EU_16_Eng_Rev.1.0_250709.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 155 expressly Charger not included.
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Geekbench multi-core
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Conversational gain 8.9 dB with hearing aid and 14.3 dB without (ANSI C63.19-2019). ASHA certified. Bluetooth LE Audio certified.7Maker product pageen-us.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/182457/~/hearing-aid-compatibility-in-the-usRead 16 October 2026Motorola US hearing aid compatibility table, row motorola razr - 2026 with models XT2657-3, XT2657-4 and XT2657V. Conversational gain with hearing aid (2N) 8.9 dB and without (8N) 14.3 dB, standard 2019, ASHA certified Yes, Bluetooth LE Audio certified Yes. The 2019 standard has no M/T rating.
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/phones/razr/razr-2026/pmipmjl44m7Read 16 October 2026Components: USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
help.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdf2Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/5532/16/pdf/help-motorola-razr-2026-16-na-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026US user guide for razr 2026, based on Android 16.
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711082338202/SM-F766B_F761B_UG_EU_16_Eng_Rev.1.0_250709.pdf6Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711082338202/SM-F766B_F761B_UG_EU_16_Eng_Rev.1.0_250709.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact native EU English guide cover identifies SM-F766B.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.















