Earbuds / Compare
Nothing Ear (open) vs Sony LinkBuds Open
Product A: Nothing
73 of 166 known
Change Nothing Ear (open)
Product B: Sony
81 of 166 known
Change Sony LinkBuds Open
70 of 157 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 19 the same
- 68 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 2hB: 1hNothing is 1 h higher.
- With caseA: 30hB: 22hNothing is 8 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A8.1g
B5.1g
Case weight
A63.8g
B30.6g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
WF-L910, YY2964, WFL910/W3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 202624Maker spec sheet (PDF)content.abt.com/documents/166175/sony-wireless-noise-cancelling-earbuds-spec-sheet.pdfRead 7 October 2026Maker Sony authored document heading WFL910/W LinkBuds Open Truly Wireless Earbuds White. Exact US white identifier added to align stored UPC and warranty scope. Other undocumented colour and regional SKUs omitted.
GTIN / EAN
6974434223448, 69744342281221Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Shopify variant barcodes on the EU store: White 6974434223448 and Blue 6974434228122.
02724292870115Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/support/687347/sony-linkbuds-open-true-wireless-bluetooth-earbuds-whiteRead 7 October 2026Product Information table explicitly UPC 027242928701 tied to US White maker part WFL910/W. Only this proved regional finish code stored. Best Buy and B&H exact same SKU corroborate. Not a UPC for every finish or region.16Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1857996-REG/sony_wfl910_w_linkbuds_open_truly_wireless.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact MFR WFL910/W and UPC 027242928701 in overview. Corroborates Micro Center.
Announced
24 September 20246Press articlem.gsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_debut_with_openear_design_and_30hour_battery_life-news-64668.phpRead 15 October 2026Launch article dated 24 September 2024.8Press articletechcrunch.com/2024/09/24/nothing-launches-a-slick-pair-of-149-open-ear-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Announced on Tuesday 24 September 2024 with pre-orders the same day.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$1496Press articlem.gsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_debut_with_openear_design_and_30hour_battery_life-news-64668.phpRead 15 October 2026Launch price $149. Excludes sales tax.7Press articlemezha.ua/en/2024/09/25/nothing-announces-ear-open-sports-headphones-with-an-open-design-and-up-to-30-hours-of-battery-lifeRead 15 October 2026$149 at launch.8Press articletechcrunch.com/2024/09/24/nothing-launches-a-slick-pair-of-149-open-ear-headphonesRead 15 October 2026$149.
Launch price (EU)
€1496Press articlem.gsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_debut_with_openear_design_and_30hour_battery_life-news-64668.phpRead 15 October 2026Launch price 149 EUR. The article gives no country and does not say VAT is included. Mezha repeats $149, 149 EUR and 129 GBP. The Nothing EU store shows 149 EUR as the regular price next to a sale price of 99 EUR.7Press articlemezha.ua/en/2024/09/25/nothing-announces-ear-open-sports-headphones-with-an-open-design-and-up-to-30-hours-of-battery-lifeRead 15 October 2026149 EUR at launch. Region given as Europe. VAT treatment is not stated.
Not available
Markets
GB, US, JP, SG2Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/linkbuds-openRead 5 October 2026This exact UK page establishes GB. US launch and Japanese product pages separately establish their own markets.5Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-10-01-Sony-Electronics-Expands-its-LinkBuds-Range-with-the-LinkBuds-Fit-and-LinkBuds-Open-Earbuds,-and-LinkBuds-SpeakerRead 5 October 20266Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_OpenRead 5 October 202612Maker product pagestore.sony.com.sg/products/wf-l910Read 7 October 2026Exact maker Singapore store establishes SG sale of the regular WF-L910. Existing GB/US/JP markets retained. No page-language inference.
Colours
White, Blue1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Variant selector lists White and Blue. The Blue variant was added to the store on 2026-05-11. Only White was sold at launch.2Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026US store lists White and Blue.
Black, White, Violet5Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-10-01-Sony-Electronics-Expands-its-LinkBuds-Range-with-the-LinkBuds-Fit-and-LinkBuds-Open-Earbuds,-and-LinkBuds-SpeakerRead 5 October 2026Original US maker launch lists Black, White and US-only Violet Olivia edition. Separately sold accessory-cover colours are not earbud finishes.6Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/LinkBuds_OpenRead 5 October 2026Japanese current product lists base finishes. Original US maker release separately proves US Violet Olivia edition.
Segment
Design
2 of 4 differ
Form factor
Open-ear1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Page calls it open-ear with Open Sound Technology and says the ear canal stays open. The ear hook holds a speaker that sits over the ear.2Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Page: open-ear headphones that let you hear your surroundings.
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
8 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ANothing Ear (open)
| Type | Role | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | Full range | 14.2 | 1 |
BSony LinkBuds Open
Not availableDriver type
Dynamic17Retailer pagedell.com/en-us/shop/sony-linkbuds-earset/apd/ad433579/audioRead 7 October 2026Exact Sony LinkBuds Open White device Technical Information Features includes Dynamic Driver. Separate corroboration, not a derivation from neodymium material.18Retailer pageharveynorman.co.nz/headphones-and-speakers/headphones/sony-wfl910-linkbuds-open-true-wireless-in-ear-headphones-black.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact WFL910B retailer Driver table explicitly Dynamic and 11 mm. Independently corroborates Dell US White WFL910/W Dynamic Driver. Unrelated mislabeled SPL frequency row and ambiguous microphone scope are excluded.
Driver size
14.2mm
Not available
Drivers per bud
1
Not available
Diaphragm material
Titanium-coated polyethylene terephthalate with patent-pending design1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026SPECS, Sound, Diaphragm. Verbatim.
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Not available
Impedance
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
81Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Nothing X section: Advanced Equaliser with 8-band EQ. Each band can have its frequency and Q factor set in the app per other reviews.11Reviewhifi.de/test/nothing-ear-open-im-test-ein-rundes-open-ear-debuet-205793Read 15 October 2026Test text: an 8-band equalizer with settable frequency and Q factor, plus a simple 3-band EQ with four presets.
EQ presets
Bright, Excited, Bass Boost, Speech, Relaxed, Mellow23Reviewsmartprix.com/bytes/sony-linkbuds-open-wf-l910-very-niche-earphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact Open Sound section expressly names these six sound presets. Maker app EQ article corroborates names and explicitly lists LinkBuds Open but warns presets differ by model, so generic list not copied wholesale. No game/ANC mode represented as EQ. Software version unknown.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Not available
Noise cancelling
2 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
SoundGuys lab chart against its Headphone Preference Curve. Minimal sub-bass (-27.7 dB at 20 Hz and -5.9 dB at 50 Hz relative to 1 kHz). A bass bump from about 60 Hz to 160 Hz peaks at +7.0 dB at 100 Hz. The response meets the midrange briefly, then rises through the treble to +14.6 dB at 8 kHz before falling away above 10 kHz.9Reviewsoundguys.com/product/nothing-ear-openRead 15 October 2026Lab chart values in dB relative, 0 dB at 1 kHz: 20 Hz -27.7, 50 Hz -5.9, 100 Hz +7.0, 160 Hz +1.3, 1 kHz 0.0, 2 kHz +5.8, 8 kHz +14.6, 10 kHz +8.2, 16 kHz -12.6, 20 Hz to 20 kHz ends at -29.3 dB. Plotted against the SoundGuys Headphone Preference Curve. Firmware 1.0.1.19, Nothing X 2.4.4 per the review.10Reviewsoundguys.com/nothing-ear-open-review-124038Read 15 October 2026Review text: the response deviates strongly from the house curve in the lows and highs, has minimal sub-bass and a bump from about 60 to 160 Hz that is more low end than usual for open-ear earbuds.
Lab response falls below the reviewer preference curve in bass and emphasizes parts of the highs. Open fit allows substantial ambient noise.10Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-open-review-an-interesting-sequel-125497Read 5 October 2026Exact lab commentary. No graph extraction, ratings or MOS converted into dB.11Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Bruel & Kjaer 5128 fixture, SoundCheck and source preference curve.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
SoundGuys microphone demonstrations. Background noise rejection is decent in simulated office and street conditions. Wind rejection is weak.10Reviewsoundguys.com/nothing-ear-open-review-124038Read 15 October 2026Review: microphone demonstrations in ideal, office, street, windy and reverberant conditions. Background noise rejection is decent in the office and street demos. Wind rejection is weak.
Standardized recordings show mixed call quality and pronounced wind sensitivity.10Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-open-review-an-interesting-sequel-125497Read 5 October 2026Exact recorded ideal/office/street/wind/reverberant speech samples. No numerical capsule count inferred.11Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Calibrated artificial mouth with simulated noise, wind and reverberation.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ANothing Ear (open)
Not availableBSony LinkBuds Open
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 9.5 |
Source10Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-open-review-an-interesting-sequel-125497Read 5 October 2026Provided Open sample, three days, firmware 1.0.4/app 1.1.0 as published, ran 9 h 30 min. Codec not stated. GSMArena 8 h 18 min has different unspecified conditions and is not combined.11Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Standardized continuous music peaks 75 dB SPL. This does not establish an unstated ANC/codec for a particular sample.
Longest tested use per charge
Not available
9.5h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
2 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
46Press articlem.gsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_debut_with_openear_design_and_30hour_battery_life-news-64668.phpRead 15 October 2026Two mics per earbud with Clear Voice 3.0. The maker page says only two mics.7Press articlemezha.ua/en/2024/09/25/nothing-announces-ear-open-sports-headphones-with-an-open-design-and-up-to-30-hours-of-battery-lifeRead 15 October 2026Two microphones per earbud with Clear Voice 3.0.10Reviewsoundguys.com/nothing-ear-open-review-124038Read 15 October 2026Review text says two microphones per earbud. The spec table lists a dual microphone with count 2.
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
5.31Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specificationsRead 5 October 20263Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original exact manual printed pages 145-146 explicitly publish Bluetooth 5.3, named codecs and profiles.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LC31Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specificationsRead 5 October 2026LC3 needs compatible LE Audio Android hardware and app setup. No Auracast inferred from LC3 or Bluetooth 5.3.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Bluetooth profiles
RFCOMM, SPP, HFP, A2DP, AVDTP, AVCTP, AVRCP1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026SPECS, Connectivity: RFCOMM, SPP, HFP, A2DP, AVDTP, AVCTP and AVRCP.
LE Audio
Not available
Auracast
Yes12Maker product pagestore.sony.com.sg/products/wf-l910Read 7 October 2026Next-generation Bluetooth audio explicitly compatible with Auracast broadcast audio. LE Audio is described as Beta. Compatible LE Audio/Auracast source hardware/software required. No compatibility inferred solely from Bluetooth 5.3 or LC3. Original Sony US specification PDF corroborates.14Maker spec sheet (PDF)content.abt.com/documents/166175/sony-wireless-noise-cancelling-earbuds-spec-sheet.pdfRead 7 October 2026Sony Electronics authored WFL910/W six-page original specification PDF. Next-generation Bluetooth audio paragraph explicitly Supports Auracast broadcast audio, LE Audio Beta. Retailer host does not turn this into a retailer-authored claim.
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026
Audio sharing
Not available
Yes12Maker product pagestore.sony.com.sg/products/wf-l910Read 7 October 2026Same paragraph explicitly shares music from one smartphone to multiple headphones via Auracast. Not multipoint or the Auto Switch speaker handoff.14Maker spec sheet (PDF)content.abt.com/documents/166175/sony-wireless-noise-cancelling-earbuds-spec-sheet.pdfRead 7 October 2026Same maker paragraph expressly sharing music from one smartphone to multiple headphones.
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
10m1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specificationsRead 5 October 20263Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Manual explicitly approximate line-of-sight 10 m. Obstacles, interference, antenna, reception and software conditions affect actual range.
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
0 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Yes12Maker product pagestore.sony.com.sg/products/wf-l910Read 7 October 2026Same maker paragraph expressly LE Audio Beta for ultra-low latency gaming. Exact manual Supported codecs chapter confirms LC3 low-latency transmission. Compatible source and LE Audio setup required, no separate proprietary game-toggle or numerical delay invented.14Maker spec sheet (PDF)content.abt.com/documents/166175/sony-wireless-noise-cancelling-earbuds-spec-sheet.pdfRead 7 October 2026Same paragraph LE Audio Beta ultra-low latency ideal for gaming. No claimed millisecond scalar published.20Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Current exact guide printed page 39 expressly connects LE Audio to less sound delay and instructs selecting LE Audio connection setting for headphones > LE Audio Priority. This is a selectable connection mode. Printed page 87 names LC3 low-latency transmission. Requires compatible Android/LE Audio source. No separate gaming toggle or numerical delay claimed.
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Connection per platform
ANothing Ear (open)
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
BSony LinkBuds Open
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Features that need a specific device
ANothing Ear (open)
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Low Lag Mode | Starts automatically when connected to a Nothing phone with Game Mode on. The maker states an end-to-end latency of less than 120 ms on its page and as low as 120 ms in its footnote. Other phones can use the mode through the Nothing X app. |
| Dual Connection | Must be enabled. Nothing OS 1.5.6 or later sets it up in the phone Bluetooth settings. Other Android 5.0 or later phones and iOS 13 or later devices use the Nothing X app. It may switch more slowly on some laptops. |
| ChatGPT voice control | Set up in the Nothing X app. The maker page says it works with Nothing audio devices and a Nothing phone with Nothing OS. |
| Google Fast Pair | Android phones with Google Play services 11.7 or later, Android 6.0 or later. |
| Nothing X app | Android 5.0 or later or iOS 13 or later. Phones that are not Nothing phones need the app for settings such as EQ and controls. |
BSony LinkBuds Open
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| LE Audio / LC3 | Compatible Android smartphone and Sound Connect LE Audio setup. Classic-only multipoint, Quick Access and some voice-assistant functions become unavailable. |
| Google audio switch | Compatible Android 8 or later devices connected through Google Fast Pair. |
| Head tracking | Compatible source device, spatial content and application. Availability varies by platform. |
| Auracast audio sharing | Compatible smartphone broadcast source and LE Audio/Auracast hardware and software. Maker describes the LE Audio path as Beta. |
| Ear-shape sound personalization | Sony | Sound Connect ear-image analysis with supported 360 Reality Audio service. BRAVIA TV personalization separately uses Sony | 360 Spatial Sound Personalizer and compatible television. |
| Google Find My Device / Find Hub | Updated headset software with added network support, compatible Android device and dedicated Classic Audio connection. Finding support is unavailable through the LE Audio path. |
Source3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact manual Classic/LE Audio and Google audio switch conditions. Spatial phone/content requirements independently retained in the source describing tracking.13Maker product pagestore.sony.com.sg/products/wf-l910Read 7 October 2026Exact maker Auracast/LE Audio and certified ear-scan/BRAVIA paragraphs. Existing Classic-only multipoint restrictions retained. New requirement rows reflect source prose without adding unproved OS/firmware minima.25Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/software/00347092Read 7 October 2026Exact release notes specify new Google Find My Device only during dedicated Classic Audio connection. Firmware 1.5.1 includes that prior feature. LE Audio Fast Pair addition is a separate feature, not proof of LE Audio finding network support. Independent direct fetch blocked. Complete public indexed exact update text read, including Applicable Model WF-L910 and the previous-benefits Classic Audio-only clause. No login or access workaround.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
Not available
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ANothing Ear (open)
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 30 |
| Call | Not available | No | 6 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 24 |
BSony LinkBuds Open
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | LC3 | No | 8 |
| Call | Not available | No | 4.5 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 22 |
Source4Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact page 27 music runtime 8 h with AAC/SBC/LC3. EQ, DSEE, Speak-to-Chat, voice wake, Service Link and Adaptive Volume Control shorten runtime. ANC-off represents ordinary music playback on a device explicitly without ANC. Call 4.5 h and standby 13 h are separate. Standby excluded.5Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-10-01-Sony-Electronics-Expands-its-LinkBuds-Range-with-the-LinkBuds-Fit-and-LinkBuds-Open-Earbuds,-and-LinkBuds-SpeakerRead 5 October 2026Maker explicitly 22 h including case. Footnote 12 gives 8 h earbuds + 14 h case, with Bluetooth. Codec unstated. No charging-case capacity derived.
Longest claimed use per charge
8h
8h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
8h
8h
Total with case (claimed)
30h
22h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
6h
4.5h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
The maker states fast charging with a standard adapter or USB-C cable needs a 5 V 1.5 A adapter or higher. Charging and battery tests used a Nothing Power 45 W adapter at 25 degrees C. No time is stated for charging the earbuds or the case.1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Footnotes 7 and 8. The earbud and case charge times are not published.
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
3 of 10 differ
Case battery
300mAh18Retailer pageharveynorman.co.nz/headphones-and-speakers/headphones/sony-wfl910-linkbuds-open-true-wireless-in-ear-headphones-black.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact WFL910B table: Charging Case Battery Capacity 300 mAh, lithium-ion cell. Typical versus rated designation unstated. Not case USB output capacity or bud capacity. Walkman exact-model technical report separately names Springpower 442129 300 mAh 3.85 V. Maker manuals/spec sheet omit capacity. Earbud 54 mAh here conflicts with other stated 56 mAh and remains absent.19Press articlethewalkmanblog.com/2024/10/09/sony-announces-new-linkbuds-line-featuring-linkbuds-open-fit-and-a-wireless-speakerRead 7 October 2026Open-specific FCC teardown discussion explicitly names case Springpower 442129 300 mAh 3.85 V. Rating designation unstated. Corroborates retailer case cell figure. Later Fit 500 mAh paragraph excluded. Bud 56 mAh is described alongside 0.216 Wh and may be arithmetic, so not stored.
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
No6Press articlem.gsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_debut_with_openear_design_and_30hour_battery_life-news-64668.phpRead 15 October 2026USB-C only, no wireless charging.9Reviewsoundguys.com/product/nothing-ear-openRead 15 October 2026Cons list: no wireless charging.12Reviewgsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_review-news-65178.phpRead 15 October 2026Review: USB-C only, no wireless charging.
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch, Head gestures, Voice commands3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Pinch: play or pause, answer or end a call, Double pinch: skip forward, reject a call, Triple pinch: skip back, Pinch and hold: volume down on the left bud, volume up on the right bud3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/836838/nothing-ear-open-b182-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Default controls: pinch plays or pauses music or answers or ends a call, double pinch skips forward or rejects a call, triple pinch skips back, pinch and hold lowers volume on the left bud and raises it on the right bud.
Wide Area Tap on earbud or nearby skin, Head nod to accept a call, Head shake to reject a call3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Remappable controls
Yes1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Nothing X features: customisable controls.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/836838/nothing-ear-open-b182-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026In the Nothing X app some controls can be reassigned to skip back, skip forward, volume up or down or the voice assistant. The play and pause pinch is fixed.
Voice assistant
Voice assistant of the connected phone, ChatGPT (Nothing phones)1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026Page section Ask anything: voice control for ChatGPT on Nothing audio devices and a Nothing phone, set up in Nothing X. The manual says a control can be reassigned to wake the voice assistant.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/836838/nothing-ear-open-b182-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026A control can be reassigned to wake the voice assistant.
Sensors and health
3 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
No9Reviewsoundguys.com/product/nothing-ear-openRead 15 October 2026The review pros and cons and spec table list no wear detection feature. hifi.de states there is none.11Reviewhifi.de/test/nothing-ear-open-im-test-ein-rundes-open-ear-debuet-205793Read 15 October 2026Test text: there is no automatic wear detection.12Reviewgsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_review-news-65178.phpRead 15 October 2026Review: wear-detection sensors are missing.
Sensors
Not available
Infrared wear sensors3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Fit and durability
3 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Ear tip materials
Not available
Not available
Stabilisers
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
IP541Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026SPECS: IP54 rating for buds and case. Footnote 11: the case is IP54.12Reviewgsmarena.com/nothing_ear_open_review-news-65178.phpRead 15 October 2026Review: IP54 for the case.
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 6 differ
Companion app
Sony | Sound Connect3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
App platforms
User firmware updates
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
5.1g(0.2 oz)1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specificationsRead 5 October 2026Approximate one-earbud mass including attached fitting supporter. Pair mass is not stored.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Manual explicitly approximate one-earbud weight including fitting supporter.
Bud dimensions
Width51.3Height41.4Depth14.4mm(2 × 1.6 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026SPECS, Design, Earbud: width 51.3 mm, height 41.4 mm, depth 14.4 mm.
Not available
Case weight
30.6g(1.1 oz)1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specificationsRead 5 October 2026Exact charging-case mass, separate from earbuds.3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Manual separately publishes charging-case weight, excluding earbud mass.
Case dimensions
Width125.9Height44Depth19mm(5 × 1.7 × 0.7 in)1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026SPECS, Design, Case: width 125.9 mm, height 44.0 mm, depth 19 mm.
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
360 Reality Audio certified, ISED IC: 409B-YY2964, FCC Part 15 Class B, ISED RSS-10212Maker product pagestore.sony.com.sg/products/wf-l910Read 7 October 2026Exact model paragraph expressly 360 Reality Audio certified earbuds. Separate from Hi-Res Audio certification, licensing for game consoles or Dolby branding.22Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/3e695feadcd6e23333de6773d2a93fffd2caa8dace4aaf25fe4135cf858ad63b_optim.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Sony reference guide page 1 identifies IC 409B-YY2964. Reference page 2 explicitly states FCC Part 15 Class B compliance and ISED RSS-102 RF exposure compliance. Same opening pages in this public compilation. Standards/identifier are stated compliance evidence, not medical clearance.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Pair of earbuds, Charging case, USB-C cable, User Guide, Safety and warranty information1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026SPECS, In the box: pair of earbuds, charging case, USB-C cable, User Guide, safety and warranty information.
Sony LinkBuds Open earbuds with Air Fitting Supporters, Charging case, USB-A to USB-C cable, Documents3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2964/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Complete standard box list. Factory Air Fitting Supporters are attached. Separately sold covers/supporter colours and Olivia edition promotions excluded.
Cables included
ANothing Ear (open)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C cable | 1 |
BSony LinkBuds Open
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C charging cable | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
eu.nothing.tech/products/ear-open1Maker product pageeu.nothing.tech/products/ear-openRead 15 October 2026The EU store page has the full SPECS tab. No separate datasheet is published.
www.sony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specifications1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l910/specificationsRead 5 October 2026Full exact maker support technical table. Bluetooth communication range is not acoustic frequency response. Unlabelled case dimensions are not assigned to width/height/depth. Exact published 11 mm ring driver diameter describes its outer ring, not a solid 11 mm diaphragm. Physical driver count per earbud was not explicitly found. The optional driver table is omitted because an uncounted row would derive a count of one. Diameter remains documented here rather than creating an unsupported derived count.
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year15Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/support/687347/sony-linkbuds-open-true-wireless-bluetooth-earbuds-whiteRead 7 October 2026US exact White WFL910/W Vendor Warranty table parts 1 Year Limited and labor 1 Year Limited. B&H explicitly Limited 1-Year Manufacturer Warranty corroborates. Maker exact US support links a warranty PDF but fetch did not resolve that file. Retailer source explicitly vendor warranty, excludes retail return policy, statutory rights, UK registration promotion and JP Sony-store 3 year promotion.16Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1857996-REG/sony_wfl910_w_linkbuds_open_truly_wireless.htmlRead 7 October 2026Items Included explicitly Limited 1-Year Manufacturer Warranty for US WFL910/W. No other regional warranty generalized.
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.

















