Phones / Compare
Redmi Note 14 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A15 4G
Product A: Redmi
102 of 162 known
Change Redmi Note 14 5G
Product B: Samsung
92 of 162 known
Change Samsung Galaxy A15 4G
91 of 154 fields differ
- 44 different values
- 47 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 39 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 45WB: 25WRedmi is 20 W higher.
- Security support period (claimed)A: 4yearsB: 5yearsSamsung is 1 year higher.
- Geekbench multi-coreA: 2,267pointsB: 1,936pointsRedmi is 331 points higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ARedmi: 75.7 × 162.4 mm
- BSamsung: 76.8 × 160.1 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-A155F, SM-A155F/DSN, SM-A155FZKDEUB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 20267Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-12637.phpRead 11 October 2026Models row also lists SM-A155M, SM-A155M/DS, SM-A155P and SM-A155R. Those are not included because their radios can differ.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Redmi Note 13 5G12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/New-Xiaomi-Redmi-Note-14-5G-global-leak-paints-conflicting-picture-for-upcoming-Redmi-Note-14-series.880498.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says model number 24094RAD4G is the successor to last year's Redmi Note 13 5G.13Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note-14-5G-review-The-powerful-entry-level-smartphone-with-a-big-price-advantage.970064.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's review says the Redmi Note 14 5G took a lot from its predecessor and measures it against the Redmi Note 13 5G.
Successor
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Midnight Black, Coral Green, Lavender Purple1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Midnight Black, Coral Green, Lavender Purple.
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
4years7Maker product pagetrust.mi.com/misrc/updates/phoneRead 16 October 2026Same record: releaseDate 2025-1 and securityUpdateEol 2029-1, a four-year period counted from release. Tech Advisor also reports four years of security updates. Future Android versions listed are 15 and 16.9Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2615865/xiaomi-redmi-note-14-5g-review.htmlRead 16 October 2026Review states two major Android updates and four years of security updates.
5years1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026Page: up to 4 generations of OS upgrades and 5 years of security maintenance. Policies subject to change. Period counted from initial supply in 2024 per the Samsung UK compliance statement.4Regulatory filingorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 11 October 2026Statement of compliance for SM-A155F/DSN: defined support period 5 years from the date of initial supply, 2024.
Security updates until
31 January 20291Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026UK spec table: Security Update Period (Valid until) 31 January 2029. The compliance statement gives the same defined end of support.4Regulatory filingorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 11 October 2026Defined end of support period 31 January 2029.
Body
8 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass 51Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Water resistance time
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs2Active eSIM capacity0eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or microSD), dual standby. The maker FAQ states no eSIM.6Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-521443Read 16 October 2026FAQ: SIM slot type Dual SIM + Micro SD. eSIM not supported.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
18 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
394.6ppi
396.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Colour depth per channel
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
HDR10+1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Overview page: supports HDR10+. No other HDR format is named, and the FAQ says Dolby Vision is not supported.2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5gRead 16 October 2026Supports HDR10+ as published.
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
960Hz1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Spec tab: 960 Hz PWM dimming. The maker FAQ says DC dimming at high brightness and 960 Hz PWM at low brightness.2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5gRead 16 October 2026
Not available
Always-on display
Front camera cutout
Not available
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
6 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ARedmi Note 14 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Maker spec tab: octa-core, up to 2.5 GHz. The FAQ names Cortex-A78 x 2 and Cortex-A55 and prints 2.2 GHz, which conflicts with the spec tab. The 2.0 GHz Cortex-A55 clock comes from MediaTek's Dimensity 7025 page, which does not list an Ultra edition.8Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7025Read 16 October 2026MediaTek lists Dimensity 7025 with Cortex-A78 at 2.5 GHz and Cortex-A55 at 2 GHz on TSMC N6. The core split is not on that page. The Redmi FAQ names Cortex-A78 x 2 of 8 cores.
BSamsung Galaxy A15 4G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
2.2GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
2 of 6 differ
RAM
4, 6, 8GB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026UK page states 4 GB. The 6 GB and 8 GB options come from GSMArena and Samsung regional pages and are not tied to a SKU here.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-12637.phpRead 11 October 2026Internal row lists 128 GB with 4, 6 and 8 GB RAM and 256 GB with 6 and 8 GB RAM.
RAM type
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Memory card
Max card size
Rear cameras
8 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
ARedmi Note 14 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 108 | 1.75 | 1/1.67 inch | 0.64 | Yes | 83.5° | Samsung S5KHM6 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | SmartSens SC820CS |
| Macro | 2 | 2.4 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Triple camera 108 MP + 8 MP + 2 MP. Main: OIS, 0.64 um native pixels (9-in-1 1.92 um), f/1.7, 6P lens, 1/1.67 inch. Ultrawide f/2.2, macro f/2.4. Main aperture 1.75, field of view 83.5 degrees and sensor S5KHM6 are from the global FAQ. Main focus type is not stated (FAQ says AF and OIS). Sensor model SmartSens SC820CS for the ultrawide is from Laurent Willen's review. Pixel size, field of view and focal length of the ultrawide and macro are not stated.6Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-521443Read 16 October 202610Reviewlaurentwillen.com/en/test-reviews/smartphones/redmi-note-14-5g-test-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review names the main camera Samsung S5KHM6 108 MP, the ultrawide SmartSens SC820CS 8 MP and the selfie camera OmniVision OV20B40.
BSamsung Galaxy A15 4G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 26 | 1/2.8" | 0.64 | PDAF | No | Hynix Hi5022Q |
| Ultrawide | 5 | 2.2 | 17 | 1/5" | 1.12 | Fixed | Not available | SmartSens SC501CS |
| Macro | 2 | 2.4 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Fixed | Not available | GalaxyCore GC02M1 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026Samsung gives 50 + 5 + 2 MP, f/1.8, f/2.2 and f/2.4, autofocus on the main camera and no OIS. Other sensor details come from GSMArena.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-12637.phpRead 11 October 202610Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-review-2662p5.phpRead 11 October 2026Camera specs: main 50 MP Hynix Hi5022Q f/1.8 26mm 1/2.8 inch 0.64 um PDAF. Ultrawide 5 MP SmartSens SC501CS f/2.2 17mm 1/5 inch 1.12 um fixed focus. Macro 2 MP GalaxyCore GC02M1 f/2.4 fixed focus.
Number of rear cameras
3
3
Main camera
108MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
20×2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5gRead 16 October 2026Overview page claims 3x lossless in-sensor zoom. The FAQ gives the digital zoom maximum, see the FAQ source.6Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-521443Read 16 October 2026FAQ: digital zoom up to 20X in ordinary photo scenes and 10X in other scenes.
Flash
Not available
Camera features
AI Erase, AI Sky, RAW domain night algorithm, Dynamic shot, Beautify portraits, HDR, Time-lapse, Slow motion, Continuous shooting2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5gRead 16 October 2026Named software features from the overview page (AI Erase, AI Sky, RAW domain night algorithm, dynamic shot, beautify portraits). HDR, time-lapse, slow motion and continuous shooting are from the FAQ. The 3x lossless zoom is an in-sensor crop and is not listed as a feature.
Not available
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
ARedmi Note 14 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy A15 4G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 120 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Not available
Video stabilisation
Not available
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
2 of 3 differ
Front cameras
ARedmi Note 14 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 20 | 1/4.0 inch | 0.702 | Fixed | OmniVision OV20B40 |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Spec tab: 20 MP, 1/4.0 inch, 4P lens. Pixel size 0.702 um, fixed focus and OV20B40 sensor are from the global FAQ. Aperture is left out: the spec tab says f/2.2 and the FAQ says F2.45.6Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-521443Read 16 October 2026
BSamsung Galaxy A15 4G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | 26 | 1/3.06" | 1.12 | Fixed | No | GalaxyCore GC013A |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 20267Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-12637.phpRead 11 October 202610Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-review-2662p5.phpRead 11 October 202613 MP GalaxyCore GC013A f/2.0 26mm 1/3.06 inch 1.12 um fixed focus.
Maximum front video rate per resolution
ARedmi Note 14 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy A15 4G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
3 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Network
8 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz, 1900 MHz1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Global page lists GSM 850 900 1800 1900 MHz. Same list on the German, Spanish and Mexican pages.
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19001Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026
3G bands
B1, B2, B4, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026WCDMA B1/2/4/5/6/8/19.
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B66, B38, B40, B41, B42, B481Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026LTE FDD B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 and LTE TDD B38/40/41/42/48. The India version has fewer bands and is not used.
B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B28, B38, B40, B411Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n781Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78. Maker note: bands vary by region.
Not available
5G modes
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BeiDou (B1I), Galileo (E1)1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Maker: GPS L1, GLONASS G1, BDS B1I, Galileo E1.
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
FM radio
Features and sensors
4 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Maker: in-screen fingerprint sensor. The FAQ says in-screen optical.
Side button1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026Spec table lists a fingerprint sensor. The side button placement is shown in the manual.3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 11 October 2026Device layout labels the side button as the fingerprint recognition sensor.
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Maker lists AI Face Unlock without naming 2D or 3D.
Not available
Sensors
Virtual proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Electronic compass, Gyroscope1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Maker sensor list. IR blaster is a separate field. The FAQ says there is no barometer and no Hall sensor.
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Flat rotor motor6Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-521443Read 16 October 2026FAQ: vibration motor, flat rotor motor.
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ARedmi Note 14 5G
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy A15 4G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Web browsing | 19 |
| Video playback | 20 |
| Audio playback | 109 |
| Talk time | 51 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
25W1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a15-blue-black-128gb-sm-a155fzkdeubRead 11 October 2026Footnote: the 25 W wall charger for Super Fast Charging is sold separately. GSMArena also lists 25W wired.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a15-12637.phpRead 11 October 2026Charging: 25W wired.
Wired charging standards
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Measured
7 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
3 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Redmi Note 14 5G, USB Type-C Cable, SIM Eject Tool, Protective Case, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card3Maker product pagemi.com/de/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026German list: Redmi Note 14 5G, USB-C cable, SIM eject tool, protective case, quick start guide, warranty card. The battery row says no power adapter is included. The global page lists an adapter and says contents differ by region.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years3Maker product pagemi.com/de/product/redmi-note-14-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026See the Xiaomi Germany warranty page. This page is the market reference.4Maker product pagemi.com/de/support/warrantyRead 16 October 2026Xiaomi Germany warranty page: two years for the product. The Spanish page states three years under Spanish law for goods sold since 2022, so the value is the German market term.
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.



















