Phones / Compare
Samsung Galaxy A17 4G vs vivo Y29 5G
Product A: Samsung
95 of 162 known
Change Samsung Galaxy A17 4G
Product B: vivo
82 of 162 known
Change vivo Y29 5G
80 of 154 fields differ
- 46 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 54 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 25WB: 44Wvivo is 19 W higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ASamsung: 77.9 × 164.4 mm
- Bvivo: 76.1 × 165.8 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-A175F, SM-A175F/DSB, SM-A175FZKBEUB, SM-A175FZABEUB, SM-A175FLBBEUB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 20265Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a175fzkbeub-productfiche.pdfRead 11 October 2026Item 2: model identifier SM-A175F/DSB.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
18 September 20259Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a17-14157.phpRead 11 October 2026Announced 2025, September 18.
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Samsung Galaxy A1613Press articleoficinadanet.com.br/comparativos/68819-galaxy-a17-4g-vs-galaxy-a16-4g-o-que-mudouRead 11 October 2026Comparison calls the Galaxy A17 4G the direct successor of the Galaxy A16 4G.15Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Samsung-Galaxy-A17-4G-smartphone-test-Unusually-well-equipped-budget-phone.1146414.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's review of the Galaxy A17 4G describes its differences to its predecessor and compares its cameras with the Galaxy A16 4G.
Not available
Successor
Samsung Galaxy A18 4G16Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a18_4g-review-3004.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena's review compares the Galaxy A18 4G with last year's Galaxy A17 4G.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Black, Grey, Light Blue1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
Diamond Black, Glacier Blue, Titanium Gold1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026Glacier Blue, Titanium Gold and Diamond Black.
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Body
8 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Water resistance time
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
SIM capacity
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
10 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
384.7ppi
263.7ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ASamsung Galaxy A17 4G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Bvivo Y29 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.4 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.2GHz
2.4GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 6 differ
RAM
4, 6, 8GB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026UK page states 4 GB. The 6 GB and 8 GB options come from GSMArena and are not tied to a SKU here.9Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a17-14157.phpRead 11 October 2026Internal row lists 4, 6 and 8 GB RAM options with 128 and 256 GB storage.
RAM type
Not available
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (shares the SIM slot)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
Rear cameras
9 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
ASamsung Galaxy A17 4G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 1/2.76" | 0.64 | PDAF | Yes |
| Ultrawide | 5 | 2.2 | 1/5.0" | 1.12 | Not available | Not available |
| Macro | 2 | 2.4 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 20269Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a17-14157.phpRead 11 October 2026Sensor size and pixel size: main 1/2.76 inch and 0.64 um, ultrawide 1/5.0 inch and 1.12 um. Apertures match the Samsung page.12Reviewnotebookcheck-cn.com/Samsung-Galaxy-A17-4G.1219047.0.htmlRead 11 October 2026Specification row: 50 MP main camera with phase comparison AF and OIS.
Bvivo Y29 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 |
Number of rear cameras
3
1
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Camera features
Auto HDR, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Food, Night, Macro, Slow motion, Hyperlapse4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 11 October 2026Shooting modes described in the Camera chapter: Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Food, Night, Macro, Slow motion, Hyperlapse. Auto HDR is a camera setting.
Night, Portrait, Photo, Video, Pano, Documents, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Pro, Live Photo, 50 MP1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026Scene Mode, rear, as printed.
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
ASamsung Galaxy A17 4G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 120 |
Bvivo Y29 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Video stabilisation
Not available
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
2 of 3 differ
Front cameras
ASamsung Galaxy A17 4G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | 1/3.1" | 1.12 | Fixed | No |
Bvivo Y29 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 |
Maximum front video rate per resolution
ASamsung Galaxy A17 4G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Bvivo Y29 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
4 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Equaliser, Loudness normalisation, App sound settings, Adapt sound, Separate app sound4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 11 October 2026Sound quality and effects: Dolby Atmos, Equaliser, Loudness normalisation, App sound settings, Adapt sound. Separate app sound is in the Sounds settings.
Not available
Network
6 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19001Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 18001Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 20262G GSM 850/900/1800 MHz.
3G bands
4G bands
B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B28, B38, B40, B411Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
5G bands
Not available
n1, n3, n5, n8, n28B, n40, n77, n781Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 20265G: n1/n3/n5/n8/n28B/n40/n77/n78.
5G modes
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026Location: GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS.
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
Not available
FM radio
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated5Spec databaseus.smartprix.com/mobiles/vivo-y29-5g-ppd1in2r2863Read 16 October 2026Face unlock: Yes. The page does not say 2D or 3D. The vivo parameter page does not list face unlock.7Reviewrefurbo.in/blogs/vivo-y29-5g-review-the-rugged-feature-packed-budget-5g-all-rounderRead 16 October 2026The review says the side-mounted fingerprint sensor and face unlock are fast and reliable. It does not give the type.
Sensors
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a17-black-128gb-sm-a175fzkbeubRead 11 October 2026
Accelerometer, Ambient Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor, E-compass1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026Accelerometer, ambient light sensor, proximity sensor and e-compass are supported. Gyroscope and colour temperature sensor are not supported.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Claimed battery life
ASamsung Galaxy A17 4G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 18 |
Bvivo Y29 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 19.7 |
| Gaming | 11.3 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
25W9Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a17-14157.phpRead 11 October 2026Charging: 25W wired. Samsung does not publish the wattage on the pages read. The EU fiche lists a 10 W charger requirement, which is a different value.11Reviewandroid.com.pl/tech/982879-recenzja-samsung-galaxy-a17-opinia-testRead 11 October 2026Review: battery can be charged at up to 25 W.
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Measured
None of 9 known
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
9 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR head (US)
Not available
0.994W/kg1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026Head SAR 0.994 W/kg on the India page. India limits SAR to 1.6 W/kg averaged over 1 g of tissue, the same method as the US figure. The page does not name the method.8Press articlevoicendata.com/govt-sets-sar-norms-mobile-phonesRead 16 October 2026Indian DoT rule from 2011: handset SAR must not exceed 1.6 W/kg averaged over 1 g of tissue. This supports the 1 g method of vivo India's figure. It does not state the phone's value.
SAR body (US)
Not available
0.988W/kg1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026Body-worn SAR 0.988 W/kg on the India page. Same 1 g method. The page does not name the separation distance.8Press articlevoicendata.com/govt-sets-sar-norms-mobile-phonesRead 16 October 2026Same DoT 1 g rule. The value itself comes from vivo India's parameter page.
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
Y29 5G, Quick Start Guide, USB Cable, Charger, Eject Tool, Phone Case, Protective Film (applied), Warranty Card1Maker product pagevivo.com/in/products/param/y29-5gRead 16 October 2026In the Box rows with Supported, as printed. The Model row says Y29 5G.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.





















