TVs / Compare
Samsung Q7F (2025) vs Samsung Q8F (2025)
Product A: Samsung
76 of 159 known
Change Samsung Q7F (2025)
Product B: Samsung
74 of 159 known
Change Samsung Q8F (2025)
41 of 151 fields differ
- 21 different values
- 20 known for one only
- 40 the same
- 70 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 163 TVs.
- Refresh rateA: 60HzB: 144HzQ8F (2025) is 84 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A60Hz
B144Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AQ7F (2025): 1,452.9 × 834 mm
- BQ8F (2025): 1,450.9 × 831.8 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A17.1kg
B21.2kg
Weight without stand
A16.7kg
B20.7kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Model year
Display
0 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Panel
3 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Not available
Backlight
Local dimming
Local dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR and picture
3 of 8 differ
HDR formats
HDR10+, HLG1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Row lists HDR 10+ Support, HLG Yes and Quantum HDR. HDR10 alone and Dolby Vision are not stated, so only HDR10+ and HLG are stored. RTINGS says there is no Dolby Vision.9Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/q7f-2025Read 13 October 2026Public introduction: supports HDR10+, no Dolby Vision.
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Picture processor
Motion interpolation
Black frame insertion
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Eco Sensor Yes. Samsung defines the Eco Sensor as measuring ambient room light, see the separate Samsung India Eco Sensor source.8Maker product pagesamsung.com/in/support/tv-audio-video/what-is-eco-sensor-in-samsung-h-series-tvRead 13 October 2026Samsung India support page, terminology only: the Eco Sensor measures the amount of existing room light and adjusts the picture brightness. It is written for an H-series TV, so no sensor location or H-series specification is inherited. The exact SKU API row separately lists Eco Sensor Yes.
Calibration software
Samsung Smart Calibration (Basic)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Smart Calibration Basic.
Samsung Smart Calibration (Basic)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 5 October 2026
Motion and gaming
5 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
ASamsung Q7F (2025)
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz |
BSamsung Q8F (2025)
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
60Hz
144Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
60Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
FreeSync Premium, HDMI VRR1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 5 October 20266Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/q8f-2025Read 5 October 2026Public PS5 compatibility explicitly establishes HDMI Forum VRR. Dedicated maker sheet/API tier is FreeSync Premium, so generic Xbox FreeSync Premium Pro boilerplate is not inherited. G-SYNC certification/compatibility unproved, full interval and LFC unstated and omitted.
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Game Motion Plus, Super Ultra Wide Game View, Mini Map Zoom1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Game Feature rows: Game Motion Plus, Super Ultra Wide Game View and Mini Map Zoom, each Yes. Hue Sync and the Gaming Hub app are not menu features.
Dynamic Black EQ, Super Ultra Wide Game View, Mini Map Zoom, Game Bar1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 5 October 20263Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65q8faafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65q8faafxza-547306332.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original sheet expressly lists Game Bar in addition to other exact producer features. No unlisted features inherited.
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
2 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Casting
AirPlay 21Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Apple AirPlay Yes. The AirPlay generation is taken from the Samsung US AirPlay page, see the separate source.7Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10005274Read 13 October 2026Samsung US AirPlay instructions state AirPlay 2 on supported 2018-2025 TV models. The exact SKU API row says Apple AirPlay Yes.
Not available
Smart home
Art or ambient mode
Not available
Not available
Tuners
1 of 6 differ
Tuners
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
ASamsung Q7F (2025)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BSamsung Q8F (2025)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
1 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Not available
Audio formats
Not available
Not available
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
OTS Lite, Q-Symphony1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Object Tracking Sound OTS Lite and Q-Symphony Yes.
OTS Lite, Q-Symphony, Active Voice Amplifier, Adaptive Sound, 360 Audio1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 5 October 2026
Connectivity
10 of 14 differ
Video inputs
ASamsung Q7F (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 3 | 60 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026HDMI 3 ports, each accepting 4K 60Hz. The HDMI 2.0 revision comes from RTINGS. Link bandwidth is not stated. Which port is eARC is not stated.9Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/q7f-2025Read 13 October 2026Public gaming text: limited to HDMI 2.0 bandwidth on three ports and 4K at 60Hz only.
BSamsung Q8F (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 4 | 48 | 144 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 5 October 2026Four installed physical HDMI inputs, all explicit 4K 144. Revision/bandwidth uses separate exact reviewed US 65-inch evidence, not a refresh-rate inference. eARC port number unproved.6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/q8f-2025Read 5 October 2026Public Input Specifications prose explicitly says all four HDMI 2.1 inputs up-to 48 Gbps. Exact US 65-inch, not 32/43/50 three-port models.
HDMI ports
3
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
0
4
Highest HDMI version
2.0
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
48Gbps
HDMI features
USB peripheral ports
ASamsung Q7F (2025)
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A | 1 |
BSamsung Q8F (2025)
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A | 2 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Not available
Remote
1 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Remote power
Solar and USB-C1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Accessory row names remote TM2560E. The Samsung manual describes the Smart Remote with solar cell, charged through its USB-C port, see the manual source.4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114050053001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026The Smart Remote with solar cell can be charged by the bottom USB-C port or by exposing the solar cell. The datasheet source names TM2560E as the solar-cell model.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)content.syndigo.com/asset/072162bd-c535-4c65-91bb-1b29927cfb4d/original.pdfRead 13 October 2026Same datasheet: power supply solar-cell and USB charging for TM2560E.
Voice button on remote
Pointer remote
Not available
Not available
Stand and mounting
3 of 9 differ
Stand
Stand installation positions
21Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Rows give a Stand (Basic) distance between stand ends of 40.4 inch and a Stand (Minimum) distance of 12 inch, so two installation widths.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202504/20250404044515001/BN68-20974A-00_IG_Q7FA%20Flat%20feet%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250122.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 1 step 3 and step 4 show the 55 to 65 inch stand fitted in position A or position B on the TV underside, which matches the wide and narrow stand end distances in the API row.
Stand height adjustment
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Stand footprint
Width1,026.16Depth267.4mm(40.4 × 10.5 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026Wide position width from the 40.4 inch stand end distance. Depth 267.4 mm from the installation guide stand depth F, since the API lists only inches.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202504/20250404044515001/BN68-20974A-00_IG_Q7FA%20Flat%20feet%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250122.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Stand depth F 10.5 inches (267.4 mm) for 65 inch.
Not available
VESA mount
400 x 3001Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 13 October 2026VESA Spec 400 x 300 mm. Screw Size M8.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202504/20250404044515001/BN68-20974A-00_IG_Q7FA%20Flat%20feet%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250122.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Wall-mount table row 65Q7F: 400 x 300 mm, M8 screws, depth 19-21 mm.
VESA screw
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,452.9Height879.5Depth267.4mm(57.2 × 34.6 × 10.5 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202504/20250404044515001/BN68-20974A-00_IG_Q7FA%20Flat%20feet%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250122.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Column A width 1452.9 mm, column D height 879.5 mm and stand depth F 267.4 mm. The API figure 57.2 x 34.6 x 10.5 inch agrees. Column E (904.5 mm) is not used.
Width1,450.9Height890Depth270.4mm(57.1 × 35 × 10.6 in)4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202505/20250518034746001/BN68-20976A-00_IG_Q8F%20Aero%20Linear%20Stand%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250207.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact 65 guide gives 1450.9 x 890.0 x 270.4 mm. Live API with-stand depth 1 inch is incorrectly copied from bare body. API Stand Basic 8.2 inch depth also conflicts with actual installed 270.4 mm/10.6 inch and is not stored as footprint.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,452.9Height834Depth60.6mm(57.2 × 32.8 × 2.4 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202504/20250404044515001/BN68-20974A-00_IG_Q7FA%20Flat%20feet%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250122.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 2 table, row 65Q7F, columns A, B and C: 1452.9 x 834.0 x 60.6 mm. The same row serves the 65QEF1 sibling.
Width1,450.9Height831.8Depth25.7mm(57.1 × 32.7 × 1 in)4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202505/20250518034746001/BN68-20976A-00_IG_Q8F%20Aero%20Linear%20Stand%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250207.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 2 exact 65 Q8F row gives 1450.9 x 831.8 x 25.7 mm. Rounded inch table is not converted to extra precision.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Power
2 of 10 differ
Power supply
Not available
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Standby power
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Picture certifications
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Samsung Smart Remote TM2560E, Stand, Power cable, Cable holder, Simple User Guide, Remote control guide, Regulatory Guide3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202504/20250404044515001/BN68-20974A-00_IG_Q7FA%20Flat%20feet%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250122.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 1 lists the Samsung Smart Remote, power cable, cable holder, simple user guide, remote control guide and regulatory guide. The stand is shown in the assembly steps.
SolarCell Remote TM2560E, Aero Linear stand feet, Power cable, Cable holder, Simple User Guide, Remote control guide, Regulatory Guide4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202505/20250518034746001/BN68-20976A-00_IG_Q8F%20Aero%20Linear%20Stand%2043-65inch_ZA%20ZC_L02_250207.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact producer package guide explicitly gives power cable, cable holder, Smart Remote, simple/remote/regulatory guides and supplied feet. Original 65 sheet explicitly identifies US SolarCell TM2560E. Optional wall mount not inherited.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65q8faafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65q8faafxza-547306332.pdf3Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6pim/us/qn65q8faafxza/specsheet/us-specsheet-qn65q8faafxza-547306332.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original maker four-page US Q8F sheet, exact 65 QN65Q8FAAFXZA block on p2. Size-dependent 43/50/32 timing/port rows excluded.
Manual
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114050053001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdf4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114050053001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026North American ATSC English user manual BN81-27185A-670, linked in the exact SKU Support list.
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114044411001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdf1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/gapi/v1/bridge/cacheable/bridge-dataRead 5 October 2026Original linked ATSC North American manual and exact US installation guide downloaded/read. Conditional generic features or timings are not inherited.5Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202511/20251114044411001/BN81-27185A-670_EUG_ROPATSCF_NA_ENG-US_251022.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Read original producer North American ATSC English manual. Generic code/timing/codec lists do not establish exact fitted component or accepted maximum.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available











