TVs / Compare
Samsung QN95D vs Xiaomi TV S Mini LED 2025
Product A: Samsung
70 of 159 known
Change Samsung QN95D
Product B: Xiaomi
65 of 159 known
Change Xiaomi TV S Mini LED 2025
62 of 151 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 68 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A144Hz
B144Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- ASamsung: 1,444.3 × 829.3 mm
- BXiaomi: 1,445.7 × 838.2 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A27.9kg
B19kg
Weight without stand
A23.8kg
B18.3kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
€7994Press articleledinside.com/news/2024/11/2024_10_31_04Read 13 October 2026LEDinside, 1 November 2024: Xiaomi launched the TV S Mini LED 2025 in Europe in 55, 65 and 75 inch. The 65 inch costs 799 EUR. Notebookcheck gives about 800 EUR. Tax treatment is not stated, so it is read as the consumer price including VAT.6Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Deal-65-Zoll-Xiaomi-TV-S-2025-Mini-LED-Fernseher-mit-144Hz-und-1-200-Nits-dank-Gutschein-erstmals-deutlich-guenstiger.928042.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Notebookcheck, 4 December 2024: the 65 inch was available from Xiaomi Germany for 704 EUR instead of 800 EUR, so the list price was about 800 EUR, in line with the 799 EUR launch price. Tax treatment is not stated.
Markets
EU3Maker product pagemi.com/de/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026The German Xiaomi page carries the same specification as the global page, with the German package contents. The set launched in Germany in October 2024 per Notebookcheck.5Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-Mini-LED-Fernseher-startet-in-Deutschland-ab-600-Euro-mit-144-Hz-VRR-Google-TV-und-bis-zu-75-Zoll.907720.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Launch coverage is for Germany and Europe.
Colours
Segment
Model year
Display
2 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Not available
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Panel
6 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
VA6Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn95dRead 13 October 2026Public Panel Type LCD and Sub-Type VA. Tested 65-inch QN65QN95DAFXZA.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review text: VA panel.
Not available
Backlight
Local dimming
Local dimming zones
1,3447Reviewt3.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review of the UK model: Mini LED backlight with 1,344 independently dimmable zones. Trusted Reviews gives 1344 zones for the 65-inch QE65QN95D. RTINGS says the QN95D has nearly twice the zones of the QN90D. The maker states no zone count, so the figure is secondary and applies to the 65-inch.8Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/samsung-qe65qn95dRead 13 October 2026Review of QE65QN95D: 1344 separate light zones and 1344 local dimming zones for the 65QN95D.
3922Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025Read 13 October 2026The 65 inch overview page says 392 independent dimming zones. Notebookcheck lists 308, 392 and 512 zones for 55, 65 and 75 inch.5Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-Mini-LED-Fernseher-startet-in-Deutschland-ab-600-Euro-mit-144-Hz-VRR-Google-TV-und-bis-zu-75-Zoll.907720.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Zones depend on the size and are 308, 392 and 512, so 392 is the 65 inch figure.6Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Deal-65-Zoll-Xiaomi-TV-S-2025-Mini-LED-Fernseher-mit-144Hz-und-1-200-Nits-dank-Gutschein-erstmals-deutlich-guenstiger.928042.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Article states 392 dimming zones for the 65 inch size.7Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-TV-Geraete-mit-Mini-LED-144-Hz-und-FreeSync-Premium-starten-global-mit-bis-zu-1-200-Nits.876143.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Notebookcheck, 16 August 2024: 512 zones for the largest size and 392 and 308 for the smaller sizes, from the global Xiaomi listing.
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
1,200nits2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025Read 13 October 20261200 nits peak brightness is the standard value for a 10-50% HDR white level with screen brightness set to 100, from Xiaomi's internal lab.5Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-Mini-LED-Fernseher-startet-in-Deutschland-ab-600-Euro-mit-144-Hz-VRR-Google-TV-und-bis-zu-75-Zoll.907720.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Xiaomi states a maximum brightness of 1,200 cd/m2.6Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Deal-65-Zoll-Xiaomi-TV-S-2025-Mini-LED-Fernseher-mit-144Hz-und-1-200-Nits-dank-Gutschein-erstmals-deutlich-guenstiger.928042.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Article states a peak HDR brightness of 1,200 nits, which is Xiaomi's claim.
HDR and picture
3 of 8 differ
HDR formats
HDR10, HDR10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HDR10+ Gaming, HLG7Reviewt3.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review text: supports HDR10, HLG and HDR10+ (Adaptive and Gaming) and no Dolby Vision.8Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/samsung-qe65qn95dRead 13 October 2026FAQ: the QE65QN95D supports HDR10, HLG and HDR10+.
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Not available
Not available
Picture processor
NQ4 AI Gen2 Processor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026NQ4 AI Gen2 Processor.
Not available
Motion interpolation
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Yes2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025Read 13 October 2026Page says the TV automatically senses changes in ambient light and adjusts the picture.7Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-TV-Geraete-mit-Mini-LED-144-Hz-und-FreeSync-Premium-starten-global-mit-bis-zu-1-200-Nits.876143.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026The backlight can be regulated from the ambient brightness.
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
4 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
ASamsung QN95D
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Connections: 4K@144Hz supported on all ports, with a footnote that 144Hz needs a compatible PC connection. Lower-resolution maxima are not stated.6Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn95dRead 13 October 2026Public gaming text: supports up to 4K at 144 Hz.
BXiaomi TV S Mini LED 2025
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
144Hz
144Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
144Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium Pro1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Connections: Variable Refresh Rate (VRR) supported on all ports. FreeSync Premium Pro comes from the T3 review.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review text: four HDMI 2.1 inputs with FreeSync Premium Pro and VRR.
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Overview page: VRR is supported and the TV is certified with FreeSync Premium.2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025Read 13 October 2026VRR is supported in Game Boost and the TV is certified with FreeSync Premium with 4 ms ultra-low latency, from Xiaomi's internal lab.7Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-TV-Geraete-mit-Mini-LED-144-Hz-und-FreeSync-Premium-starten-global-mit-bis-zu-1-200-Nits.876143.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026VRR and ALLM are named and FreeSync Premium is supported.
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Not available
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Super Ultra Wide Game View, Game Bar, Mini Map Zoom, AI Auto Game Mode1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Super Ultra Wide Game View and Game Bar, Mini Map Zoom in key features. AI Auto Game Mode comes from the T3 review.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review text: AI Auto Game Mode and Game Bar.
Not available
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 25 known
Input lag (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
8 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Quad-core Cortex-A73 CPU, Mali-G52 (2EE) MC1 GPU1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026CPU Quad Cortex A73 and GPU Mali-G52 (2EE) MC1. Xiaomi does not name the SoC.
RAM
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Voice assistants
Bixby, Alexa1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Built-in Voice Assistant with footnote 10: Alexa is built-in. RTINGS says it works with Bixby and Alexa.6Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn95dRead 13 October 2026Public introduction: compatible with the Bixby and Alexa voice assistants.
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Not available
Casting
AirPlay 27Reviewt3.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review text: wireless connectivity with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and Apple AirPlay 2.9Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10005274Read 13 October 2026Samsung US page: AirPlay 2 is available on select Samsung TV models from 2018 to 2025. The QN95D is a 2024 model, and the T3 review lists AirPlay 2 for it. The maker page does not name the QN95D.
Chromecast built-in, Miracast1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Chromecast built-in and supports Miracast. Apple AirPlay is also listed but the page gives no AirPlay version, so it is not stored.2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025Read 13 October 2026
Smart home
Not available
Art or ambient mode
Not available
Tuners
3 of 6 differ
Tuners
Not available
DVB-T2, DVB-C, DVB-S21Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Broadcasting system DVB-T2+C/DVB-S2, marked as varying by market.3Maker product pagemi.com/de/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Rundfunksystem DVB-T2+C/DVB-S2, varies by market.
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
Not available
Not available
CI+ slot
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
6 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Not available
Audio formats
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Object Tracking Sound+, Q-Symphony, Active Voice Amplifier Pro, Adaptive Sound Pro, 360 Audio, Dual Audio Support (Bluetooth)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Dolby Atmos and Object Tracking Sound+, Q-Symphony, Active Voice Amplifier Pro, Adaptive Sound Pro, 360 Audio, Dual Audio Support (Bluetooth).
Not available
Bluetooth headphones
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 14 differ
Video inputs
ASamsung QN95D
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 4 | 48 | 144 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 20264 HDMI 2.1 Ports, 4K@144Hz on all ports, eARC supported on one port. The port number of eARC is not stated. 48 Gbps comes from What Hi-Fi and RTINGS.6Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn95dRead 13 October 2026Public gaming text: HDMI 2.1 bandwidth on all four ports, up to 4K at 144 Hz, VRR support.11Reviewwhathifi.com/reviews/samsung-qn95d-qe65qn95dRead 13 October 2026Review text: four HDMI 2.1 sockets, each capable of the full 48 Gbps bandwidth. Review of the UK QE65QN95D.
BXiaomi TV S Mini LED 2025
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1 | 2.1 | 1 | 144 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | 2.1 | 1 | 144 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
HDMI ports
4
3
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
4
Not available
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
48Gbps
Not available
HDMI features
USB peripheral ports
ASamsung QN95D
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A | 2 |
BXiaomi TV S Mini LED 2025
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 2.0 | 1 |
| 3.0 | 1 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 61Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Wi-Fi 6, dual-band 2.4GHz/5GHz.7Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Xiaomi-Neue-TV-Geraete-mit-Mini-LED-144-Hz-und-FreeSync-Premium-starten-global-mit-bis-zu-1-200-Nits.876143.0.htmlRead 13 October 2026Wi-Fi 6 and Ethernet are named for the network connection.
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Included connection box
Remote
2 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Remote power
Solar and USB-C1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Included remote is the SolarCell Remote TM2360E. The Samsung manual says the remote with solar cell can be charged through the bottom USB-C port or by exposing the solar cell.4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711052057001/BN81-25561A-820_EUG_ROPATSCD_NA_ENG-US_250429.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Remote troubleshooting: charge the remote through the USB-C port on the bottom or expose the solar cell.
Not available
Voice button on remote
Pointer remote
Not available
Not available
Stand and mounting
3 of 9 differ
Stand
Centre pedestal1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Design bullet: Titan Black Round Neck Square Stand, one central pedestal.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202404/20240425035918001/BN68-18042A-00_IG_Y23%20QN95C%20Y24%20QN95D%2055-65inch_WW_L10_231228.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Assembly drawings show one central neck and base.
Stand installation positions
Not available
Not available
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Not available
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
VESA mount
400 x 3001Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026VESA SUPPORT: Yes (400 x 300) for the 65 inch.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202404/20240425035918001/BN68-18042A-00_IG_Y23%20QN95C%20Y24%20QN95D%2055-65inch_WW_L10_231228.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Wall-mount table row 65QN9*D: 400 x 300 mm, M8 screws.
VESA screw
Not available
Wall mount included
Not available
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,444.3Height890.4Depth270.9mm(56.9 × 35.1 × 10.7 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202404/20240425035918001/BN68-18042A-00_IG_Y23%20QN95C%20Y24%20QN95D%2055-65inch_WW_L10_231228.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Same row: height with stand 890.4 mm and depth with stand 270.9 mm. The US sheet gives 56.9 x 35.1 x 10.7 inch.
Width1,445.7Height904Depth390mm(56.9 × 35.6 × 15.4 in)1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Dimensions including base 1445.7 x 390 x 904 mm. Xiaomi lists them as L x W x H, so depth is 390 mm.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,444.3Height829.3Depth21.3mm(56.9 × 32.6 × 0.8 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202404/20240425035918001/BN68-18042A-00_IG_Y23%20QN95C%20Y24%20QN95D%2055-65inch_WW_L10_231228.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 2 table, row 65QN9*D (QN95C and QN95D): width 1444.3 mm, height 829.3 mm, depth 21.3 mm. The US sheet gives 56.9 x 32.5 x 0.8 inch.
Width1,445.7Height838.2Depth84.6mm(56.9 × 33 × 3.3 in)1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Dimensions not including base 1445.7 x 84.6 x 838.2 mm.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Power
3 of 10 differ
Power supply
Not available
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Picture certifications
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
SolarCell Remote TM2360E, Power cable, User manual, Stand1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Accessories included in box: remote model TM2360E, power cable, user manual. The stand is part of the installation guide assembly steps.
Display, Power cable, Safety and installation instructions, Base components x 2, Screw kit, Bluetooth remote control1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026Package contents: display, power cable, safety and installation instructions, base components x 2, screw kit, Bluetooth remote control. Contents vary by market.3Maker product pagemi.com/de/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/specsRead 13 October 2026German page: screen, power cable, safety and installation instructions, two base parts, screw kit, Bluetooth remote.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn95dafxza-spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Samsung US sell sheet for the QN95D, hosted on a syndication CDN. Page 1 key features, page 3 model blocks.
Not available
Manual
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711052057001/BN81-25561A-820_EUG_ROPATSCD_NA_ENG-US_250429.0.pdf4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711052057001/BN81-25561A-820_EUG_ROPATSCD_NA_ENG-US_250429.0.pdfRead 13 October 2026North American ATSC English user guide BN81-25561A-820, linked from the Samsung support listing of QN65QN95DAF.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available















