Earbuds / Compare
Skullcandy Smokin' Buds vs soundcore Liberty 4 NC
Product A: Skullcandy
53 of 166 known
Change Skullcandy Smokin' Buds
Product B: soundcore
81 of 166 known
Change soundcore Liberty 4 NC
75 of 157 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 50 known for one only
- 12 the same
- 70 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- With caseA: 20hB: 50hsoundcore is 30 h higher.
- Quick chargeA: 2hB: 4hsoundcore is 2 h higher.
- Battery lifeA: 8hB: 10hsoundcore is 2 h higher.
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
S2TAW-R954, S2TAW-T967, S2TAW-S951, S2TAW-T977, S2TAW-T990, S2TAW-T989, S2SBBZ-PZ, S2TAW-R740, S2TAW2Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbuds.jsonRead 23 October 2026Variant SKUs S2TAW-R954, S2TAW-T967, S2TAW-S951, S2TAW-T977, S2TAW-T990, S2TAW-T989, S2SBBZ-PZ and S2TAW-R740.5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Specification row Model Number S2TAW. This is the family model that the retail codes S2TAW-xxx share.
A3947, A3947Z111Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/liberty-4-nc-a3947z11Read 8 October 2026Current maker US product URL identifies sales SKU A3947Z11 for Velvet Black. A3947 is the original QSG hardware model. These identifiers are distinguished rather than presenting the sales SKU as a separate regulatory hardware model.4Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012512/en_US/000012512.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original official Quick Start Guide explicitly prints Model A3947 and document 51005003876 V2. A3947Z11 is the US Velvet Black sales SKU, distinct from the hardware identifier. The service index also lists an A3947C guide, without proving a different hardware specification.
GTIN / EAN
810045689104, 810145322901, 810145320020, 810145322925, 810145321904, 810145321898, 878615004658, 8100456887702Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbuds.jsonRead 23 October 2026Variant barcodes from the public Shopify product feed. The Pink variant has a different SKU prefix and barcode prefix than the other seven. Its pictures show the same earbuds.
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Matcha, Flame, Bone, Smoke, Preppy Blue, Preppy Sage, Pink, True Black1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Eight variants on the US store page.2Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbuds.jsonRead 23 October 2026Variant titles: Matcha, Flame, Bone, Smoke, Preppy Blue, Preppy Sage, Pink and True Black.
Velvet Black, Clear White, Navy Blue, Pastel Pink, Light Blue1Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/liberty-4-nc-a3947z11Read 8 October 2026Five directly listed colour choices. Only the US Velvet Black reference row is represented.
Design
0 of 4 differ
Form factor
In-ear1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Noise Isolating Fit. The in-ear gels create a seal just inside the canal, per the help article.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026For optimal acoustic performance the ear gel creates a seal just inside the ear canal.
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Either bud1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Use Either Bud Solo.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Both the left and right earbud of Smokin' Buds can be used in Solo Mode, for calls and music.
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
12 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ASkullcandy Smokin' Buds
| Diameter (mm) |
|---|
| 6 |
Bsoundcore Liberty 4 NC
| Type | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 |
Source3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026SPECS explicitly identifies an 11 mm dynamic driver unit. A separately stated physical transducer count was not found, so no count is inferred from a single listed row.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000019752/en_US/000019752.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Driver type
Not available
Driver size
6mm
11mm
Drivers per bud
Not available
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Frequency response
Min20 HzMax20 kHz1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Frequency Response 20 Hz to 20 kHz. No tolerance stated.
Min20 HzMax40 kHz3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026SPECS publishes acoustic 20 Hz to 40 kHz response. Measurement tolerance, codec and test level are not stated. This is separate from codec transmission sample rate.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000019752/en_US/000019752.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Impedance
Sensitivity
104dB1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Sound Pressure Level 104 dB plus or minus 3 dB. The reference of 1 mW at 1 kHz with pink noise is on the HMV sheet.5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Sound Pressure Level (1mW @ 1KHz Pink Noise): 104 dB plus or minus 3 dB.
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Onboard EQ
Yes1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Music, Movie and Podcast EQ modes switch with a touch gesture. The buds are not compatible with the Skullcandy app, so the EQ is stored in the buds.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Three preset EQ modes toggle by tapping either earbud 4 times. Music Mode is the default.
Not available
EQ presets
Music Mode, Podcast Mode, Movie Mode1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Music, Movie & Podcast EQ Modes. The help article names Music Mode, Podcast Mode and Movie Mode.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Music Mode is for general listening. Podcast Mode removes most bass. Movie Mode boosts dialog and detail.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/skullcandys-newest-offering-sets-a-new-standard-for-what-to-expect-in-a-true-wireless-earbud-under-20-301831529.htmlRead 23 October 2026Music, Movie & Podcast EQ Modes.
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
7 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Measured
2 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ASkullcandy Smokin' Buds
Not availableLongest tested use per charge
Not available
9.88h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
3 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
21Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026A mic in each earbud.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/skullcandys-newest-offering-sets-a-new-standard-for-what-to-expect-in-a-true-wireless-earbud-under-20-301831529.htmlRead 23 October 2026Microphone in Each Earbud.
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 18 differ
Connections
Bluetooth
5.21Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026The feature list says Bluetooth v5.2. The Technical Specifications row on the same page says Connection Type Bluetooth 5.1. The help article FAQ and the maker press release say 5.2. Stored as 5.2. Some retailers and one review print 5.1.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026FAQ: Bluetooth version 5.2.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/skullcandys-newest-offering-sets-a-new-standard-for-what-to-expect-in-a-true-wireless-earbud-under-20-301831529.htmlRead 23 October 2026Bluetooth 5.2.5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026The sheet prints BT5.1 in the chipset row and v5.2 in the feature list. The help article FAQ and the maker press release say 5.2, so 5.2 is stored.
Bluetooth codecs
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
10m3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026Published Bluetooth range 10 m / 33 ft. The direct metric claim is used, without converting the rounded feet value.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000019752/en_US/000019752.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
1 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Not available
Connection per platform
ASkullcandy Smokin' Buds
Not availableBsoundcore Liberty 4 NC
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Features that need a specific device
ASkullcandy Smokin' Buds
Not availableBsoundcore Liberty 4 NC
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| LDAC playback | Compatible Android 8.0 or later source. Enable Preferred Audio Quality in the soundcore app and install the required earbud firmware update. LDAC disables multipoint. |
| Full app features | Maker recommends soundcore app 3.2.7 or later and current earbud firmware. The companion app is not available for computers. |
| Computer calls | On Windows, select Liberty 4 NC Hands-Free for microphone and speaker in the call app. The maker Mac computer guidance instead says to select Liberty 4 NC for input and output. Stereo playback and hands-free calls use different Bluetooth audio modes. |
Source1Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/liberty-4-nc-a3947z11Read 8 October 2026Current maker FAQ states Android 8.0 minimum for LDAC, a firmware update to enable it, and mutually exclusive LDAC and multipoint. App 3.2.7 and later is the maker recommendation for full features, without asserting that this is the latest app version. Windows conferencing guidance specifically names the Hands-Free endpoint. The separate Mac computer guidance names Liberty 4 NC without that suffix. The visible requirement preserves both platform scopes.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000019752/en_US/000019752.pdfRead 8 October 2026LDAC section explicitly requires Android 8.0 or later and excludes two-device connection while LDAC is enabled. Additional regulatory and security sections are not treated as proof that old reviewed firmware is current.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
11 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
53mAh3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026SPECS explicitly states 53 mAh x 2 earbuds, so 53 mAh per bud. Typical versus rated capacity and nominal cell voltage are not labelled.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000019752/en_US/000019752.pdfRead 8 October 2026Current official service-index A3947C English guide has the same complete core table: 53 mAh x 2 earbuds, 800 mAh case, 11 mm dynamic, 20 Hz to 40 kHz, 10 ohms, Bluetooth 5.3 and 10 m. This corroborates the published hardware facts without proving universal performance equivalence between revisions.
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ASkullcandy Smokin' Buds
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 20 |
Source1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 202620 Hours Battery Life: 8 hours in buds, 12 hours in case. The help article says 8+ hours in the earbuds and 20+ hours in total. No volume, codec or settings are stated. The buds have no ANC, so the claim is stored as ANC off.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Earbuds 8+ hours, charging case 12+ hours, total 20+ hours.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/skullcandys-newest-offering-sets-a-new-standard-for-what-to-expect-in-a-true-wireless-earbud-under-20-301831529.htmlRead 23 October 20268 hours in the buds and an additional 12 hours in the case.
Bsoundcore Liberty 4 NC
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | Not available | No | 10 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 50 |
| ANC on | Not available | No | 8 |
| ANC on | Not available | Yes | 40 |
| Transparency | Not available | No | 8 |
| Transparency | Not available | Yes | 40 |
| ANC off | LDAC | No | 6 |
| ANC off | LDAC | Yes | 30 |
| ANC on | LDAC | No | 5 |
| ANC on | LDAC | Yes | 25 |
| Call | Not available | No | 4.5 |
Longest claimed use per charge
8h
10h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
8h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
8h
10h
Total with case (claimed)
20h
50h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
40h
Talk time (claimed)
Not available
4.5h
Full charge time, buds
60min3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 20261 hour of charging the earbuds in the case reaches 100 percent.5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Charge Time (hours): 1H.
Charging guidance
Not available
The maker estimates about 1.5 hours for a full earbud charge in the case, about 3 hours for the case by cable, or 3.5 hours for the case wirelessly. Ten minutes of charging is claimed to provide four hours of earbud playback. The manual lists a 5 V / 0.8 A input. Use a certified USB-C charging cable and fully dry the buds and charging port first. ANC, LDAC, calls and volume affect runtime. LDAC and multipoint cannot be used together.2Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/liberty-4-nc-a3947z11Read 8 October 2026Component-specific full-charge times come from the current maker FAQ. The original manual table only says up to 3 hours without component scope, so that generic table alone does not establish earbud-only timing. Input 5 V / 0.8 A is literal. No accepted charging watts are derived. Current A3947C guide separately lists a compatible Anker A2337 30 W adapter, which is not a bundled adapter or device input rating.
Quick charge time
10min1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Rapid Charge: 10 min = 2 hrs.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Rapid Charge: 10 minutes of the earbuds charging in the case gives 2+ hours of playtime.5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Rapid Charge Rating: 10 min = 2H. The same page states Released 1st September 2023 for the UK. This is later than the US release, so it is not used for release_date.
Earbud playback after quick charge
2h1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026The help article says 10 minutes of the earbuds charging in the case gives 2+ hours of playtime. The same article says 10 minutes of case charging by USB-C also gives 2+ hours.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 20262+ hours after 10 minutes of the earbuds charging in the case. Earbud playback.
4h1Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/liberty-4-nc-a3947z11Read 8 October 2026Maker states 10 minutes for 4 hours. Public RTINGS Office paragraph explicitly describes a ten-minute charge in the case yielding four hours of playback. ANC, codec and volume for this quick-charge claim are not stated, so they remain unknown.9Reviewrtings.com/headphones/reviews/anker/soundcore-liberty-4-nc-truly-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public Office paragraph explicitly describes four hours of playback after ten minutes of charging in the case. The numerical battery/latency/isolation tables are members-only and were not accessed or bypassed.
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
Case battery
Not available
800mAh3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026SPECS explicitly identifies 800 mAh charging-case capacity. No output capacity or energy conversion is substituted.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000019752/en_US/000019752.pdfRead 8 October 2026
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Wireless charging
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
3 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Capacitive touch sensor on the Skullcandy logo of each earbud.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026The capacitive touch sensor on the Skullcandy logo gives a feedback tone for each tap.
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Tap once: play or pause, answer or end a call, Tap twice: volume up, Tap three times: volume down, Tap four times: switch EQ mode, Hold 1 second: reject an incoming call, activate the device's voice assistant, Hold 3 seconds: pairing mode, Hold both earbuds 1 second: power on, Tap twice, then hold 1 second: power off3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Quick start guide user controls. Every control works on either earbud. Manual power on is a 1 second hold on both earbuds, manual power off is 2 taps then a 1 second hold.
Single tap: play/pause, Double tap right: next track, Double tap left: previous track, Double tap: answer call, Hold 2 seconds: end/reject call or switch ANC/transparency3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original manual defaults differ slightly from the SoundGuys firmware 03.82 table. Manufacturer defaults are retained. App assignments remain customizable.
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Native voice assistant of the paired device1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Activate Voice Assistant. The help article says the buds work with any assistant, since a 1 second hold opens the device's native assistant.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Hold the touch sensor on either earbud for 1 second to activate the device's native assistant.
Not available
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Not available
Sensors
Not available
Not available
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
4 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
IPX41Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026Listed as Sweat & Water Resistant. The help article gives IPX4.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Sweat and water resistant (IPX4).4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/skullcandys-newest-offering-sets-a-new-standard-for-what-to-expect-in-a-true-wireless-earbud-under-20-301831529.htmlRead 23 October 2026IPX4 Sweat and Water Resistant.
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 6 differ
Companion app
Not available
App platforms
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Not available
Bud dimensions
Width21.1Height19.2Depth30.5mm(0.8 × 0.8 × 1.2 in)5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Product Dimensions (HxWxD mm): Earbud 19.2 x 21.1 x 30.5. Stored on the labelled axes.
Not available
Case weight
Not available
Not available
Case dimensions
Width43.36Height59.99Depth24.35mm(1.7 × 2.4 × 1 in)5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Charging case 59.99 x 43.36 x 24.35 mm on the labelled HxWxD axes.
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Hi-Res Audio Wireless1Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/liberty-4-nc-a3947z11Read 8 October 2026
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Smokin' Buds True Wireless Earbuds, Charging Case, Ear Gels (S, M, L), USB-C Charging Cable, User Guide, Quick Start Guide1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 2026What's in the box on the product page: earbuds, charging case, ear gels (S, M, L), quick start and user guides. The page list names no cable, while the help article FAQ says the USB-C cable is included. The HMV sheet below lists it, so it is stored.5Retailer pagehmv.com/store/technology/headphones/skullcandy-smokin-buds-matcha-ture-wireless-bluetoRead 23 October 2026Packaging contents: earbuds, charging case, ear gels (S, M, L), USB-C charging cable, user guide, quick start guide.
Left and right earbuds, Charging case, Four pairs of silicone ear tips, USB-A to USB-C charging cable, Quick Start Guide, Important Safety Instructions7Retailer pagecrutchfield.com/p_318A3947Z1/Anker-Soundcore-Liberty-4-NC.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact US Velvet Black retailer public indexed box list was captured October 8, 2026. Full ordinary web open later showed only the footer and local requests returned an access challenge. No bypass attempted. Four tip pairs include one installed pair. Charging adapter and optional soundcore Care are not listed.
Cables included
ASkullcandy Smokin' Buds
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C Charging Cable | 0.1 | 1 |
Bsoundcore Liberty 4 NC
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
www.skullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wireless3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026Smokin Buds Setup and FAQ, the maker's help article linked from the product page. It holds the quick start controls and the FAQ. No PDF manual was found.
salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdf3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012513/en_US/000012513.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original A3947 User Manual linked by the current official service index. Its English APP, WEARING, CONTROLS, LDAC, WEARING DETECTION and SPECS sections were read. The separately listed newer A3947C guide has the same core specification table, but no universal hardware-revision equivalence is asserted.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year1Maker product pageskullcandy.com/products/smokin-buds-true-wireless-earbudsRead 23 October 20261-Year Limited Warranty on the US product page.3Owner's manualskullcandy.com/blogs/product-help/smokin-buds-true-wirelessRead 23 October 2026If it is a manufacturer defect, Skullcandy covers it with a 1-Year Limited Warranty.
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.

















