{"data":{"slug":"apple-mac-studio-m1-max-2022","type":"desktop_pc","brand":"Apple","name":"Mac Studio (M1 Max, 2022)","aliases":["Mac Studio M1 Max","Mac Studio 2022","MJMV3LL/A","Mac13,1","A2615"],"release_date":"2022-03","url":"https://arkivo.dev/desktop-pcs/apple-mac-studio-m1-max-2022","specs":{"series":"Mac Studio","model_numbers":["MJMV3LL/A","Mac13,1","A2615"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2022-03-08","status":"discontinued","predecessor":null,"successor":"apple-mac-studio-m2-max-2023","launch_price_usd":1999,"launch_price_eur":2299,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Silver"],"manufacturer_url":null,"spec_sheet_url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/111900","manual_url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/100645","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":null,"form_factor":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":197,"height_mm":95,"depth_mm":197},"case_volume_l":null,"weight_kg":2.7,"case_model":null,"case_materials":["aluminium"],"side_panel":null,"front_panel":null,"tool_less_access":false,"dust_filters":null,"vesa_mount":null,"screen_size_in":null,"native_resolution":null,"panel_type":null,"max_refresh_rate_hz":null,"is_touchscreen":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"motherboard_model":"Apple logic board 661-18520","motherboard_chipset":null,"motherboard_form_factor":"proprietary","cpu_socket":null,"expansion_slots":null,"pcie_x16_slot_count":null,"free_expansion_slot_count":null,"fan_header_count":null,"bios_overclocking":null,"cpu":"Apple M1 Max","cpu_brand":"apple","cpu_codename":null,"cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"performance","count":8,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":null},{"core_type":"efficiency","count":2,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":null}],"cpu_core_count":10,"cpu_performance_core_count":8,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":2,"cpu_thread_count":10,"cpu_max_ghz":null,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":null,"process_node_nm":5,"cpu_base_power_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"cpu_unlocked":null,"npu_tops":null,"integrated_gpu":"Apple M1 Max 24-core GPU","cpu_cooler":"air","cpu_cooler_model":null,"radiator_mm":null,"radiator_position":null,"fans":[{"position":null,"size_mm":null,"count":2,"on_radiator":null,"rgb":null,"pwm":null}],"fan_count":2,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_board_model":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_vram_type":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_length_mm":null,"gpu_slot_width":null,"gpu_power_connector":null,"ram_gb":32,"ram_type":"lpddr5","ram_speed_mts":6400,"ram_rated_speed_mts":null,"ram_module_model":null,"ram_upgradeable":"integrated","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":64,"ram_ecc":null,"storage_gb":512,"storage":[{"capacity_gb":512,"type":"ssd","pcie_gen":null,"drive_model":null}],"storage_slots":null,"m2_slot_count":null,"m2_slots_free":null,"drive_bays_free":null,"storage_pcie_gen_max":null,"psu_w":null,"psu_standard":"proprietary","psu_efficiency":null,"psu_modular":null,"psu_model":"Apple service part 661-18533","psu_atx_version":null,"psu_12v_2x6_native":null,"front_io_position":"front","front_ports":[{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB 3","count":2,"max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null},{"type":"sd_card","version":"SDXC UHS-II","count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null}],"rear_ports":[{"type":"usb_c","version":"Thunderbolt 4 / USB4","count":4,"max_gbps":40,"tb_usb4":"thunderbolt_4","power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3","count":2,"max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"hdmi","version":"Up to 4K at 60Hz","count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"rj45","version":"10Gb Ethernet","count":1,"max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":"High-impedance headphone support","count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"ac_in","version":null,"count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":null}],"front_usb_count":2,"front_usb_c_count":2,"rear_usb_count":6,"has_thunderbolt":true,"ethernet_max_gbps":10,"gpu_display_output_count":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_bands":null,"wifi_module":null,"wifi_antenna":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.0","ethernet_controller":null,"webcam_resolution":null,"speaker_count":1,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"microphone_count":null,"audio_features":["3.5 mm headphone jack with support for high-impedance headphones","HDMI port with multichannel audio output"],"rgb_lighting":null,"lighting_zones":null,"lighting_standard":null,"lighting_software":null,"os":"macOS Monterey 12.3","os_family":"macos","control_software":null,"proprietary_parts":["motherboard","psu","case"],"max_gpu_length_mm":null,"max_cpu_cooler_height_mm":null,"warranty_kept_after_upgrade":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_idle_dba":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_power_standby_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"energy_star":true,"epeat":"gold","copilot_plus_pc":null,"typical_energy_consumption_kwh":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Mac Studio","Power cord"],"peripherals_included":null,"warranty_service_type":["carry_in","mail_in"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/111900","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["spec_sheet_url","colors","dimensions_mm","weight_kg","cpu","cpu_brand","cpu_clusters","integrated_gpu","has_discrete_gpu","ram_gb","ram_max_gb","storage","front_io_position","front_ports","rear_ports","wifi_standard","bluetooth_version","speaker_count","audio_features","os_family","in_the_box","energy_star"],"notes":{"colors":"Finish: Silver.","dimensions_mm":"Size and Weight: height 3.7 in (9.5 cm), width 7.7 in (19.7 cm), depth 7.7 in (19.7 cm), converted exactly to millimetres. Overall chassis in its normal upright position.","weight_kg":"Weight (M1 Max): 5.9 pounds (2.7 kg). The footnote says weight varies by configuration and manufacturing process. The 3.6 kg M1 Ultra weight is excluded.","cpu_clusters":"Chip section: Apple M1 Max with a 10-core CPU, 8 performance cores and 2 efficiency cores. Apple publishes no core clocks, so none are stored. EveryMac reports about 3.2 GHz from third-party software, which is not a maker value.","integrated_gpu":"Chip section: 24-core GPU in the base Apple M1 Max. A 32-core GPU is configure-to-order and the M1 Ultra is a separate chip.","ram_gb":"Memory section: Apple M1 Max chip with 32GB unified memory as the base. Configurable to 64GB.","ram_max_gb":"Configure-to-order memory for M1 Max tops out at 64GB. This is a purchase-time limit. Memory is not user-upgradeable.","storage":"Storage section: Apple M1 Max chip with a 512GB SSD base, configurable to 1TB, 2TB, 4TB or 8TB. Protocol and PCIe generation are not stated by Apple, so the generic ssd type is used.","front_io_position":"Connections and Expansion lists two USB-C ports and an SDXC slot On front.","front_ports":"Connections and Expansion, On front (M1 Max): two USB-C ports up to 10Gb/s and an SDXC card slot (UHS-II). The M1 Ultra has Thunderbolt 4 ports on the front instead.","rear_ports":"Four Thunderbolt 4 ports (up to 40Gb/s, USB 4, USB 3.1 Gen 2 up to 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), two USB-A ports up to 5Gb/s, one HDMI port, 10Gb Ethernet (Nbase-T) and a 3.5 mm headphone jack with high-impedance support. HDMI supports one display up to 4K at 60Hz. No HDMI version number is stated by Apple.","wifi_standard":"Communications: 802.11ax Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.0. Wi-Fi 6E is not listed for the 2022 model.","speaker_count":"Audio section lists a built-in speaker in the singular. The exploded view lists one Speaker.","audio_features":"Audio section: 3.5 mm headphone jack with advanced support for high-impedance headphones and an HDMI port with multichannel audio output.","os_family":"macOS is the operating system. The pre-installed version comes from EveryMac.","in_the_box":"In the Box: Mac Studio and a power cord. No keyboard, mouse or cable is included.","energy_star":"Footnote 5 states Mac Studio is ENERGY STAR certified. The ENERGY STAR public dataset no longer lists the 2022 model, so no TEC value is stored."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2022/03/apple-unveils-all-new-mac-studio-and-studio-display/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["announce_date","release_date","launch_price_usd","markets","series"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Press release dated March 8, 2022. Orders opened that day.","release_date":"Orders opened March 8, 2022. Deliveries and Apple Store availability began Friday, March 18, 2022.","launch_price_usd":"Mac Studio starts at USD 1,999 in the US. The release does not list the base chip, but the base Mac Studio is the M1 Max configuration. The education price USD 1,799 is excluded.","markets":"US pricing is the stored launch price."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/de/newsroom/2022/03/apple-unveils-all-new-mac-studio-and-studio-display/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"German release: Der Mac Studio ist ab 2.299 Euro inkl. MwSt. erhaeltlich. The French release gives the same EUR 2,299 starting price. Education price EUR 2,070.06 is excluded."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/102231","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["model_numbers"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Mac Studio (2022) with M1 Max: Model Identifier Mac13,1. Apple's page prints the part number series MJMV2xx/a, while EveryMac and retail listings give MJMV3LL/A for the US base model. The EveryMac value is stored because it names the exact US order number. Mac13,2 and the M1 Ultra part MJMW3 are excluded. The A2615 model number comes from EveryMac."}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/mac-studio/specs/mac-studio-m1-max-10-core-cpu-24-core-gpu-2022-specs.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["model_numbers","status","os","case_materials"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Identifiers: MJMV3LL/A, Mac13,1, A2615, EMC 3988.","status":"Discontinued Date June 5, 2023, when the 2023 M2 Max model replaced it.","os":"Pre-installed macOS 12.3 (21E230). This is the factory OS, not the newest supported OS.","case_materials":"Describes a relatively compact aluminum case. Apple also states 80 percent recycled aluminum in the enclosure."}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/mac-studio/specs/mac-studio-m2-max-12-core-cpu-30-core-gpu-2023-specs.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"EveryMac page for the 2023 M2 Max model compares it with its predecessors, the 2022 M1 Mac Studio models. Generation lineage only. No M2 Max hardware is copied."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/100645","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["manual_url"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Official Mac Studio (2022) Repair Manual."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/100646","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["motherboard_model","motherboard_form_factor","psu_model","psu_standard","proprietary_parts"],"notes":{"motherboard_model":"Orderable parts item 35: logic board 661-18520 for the Apple M1 Max, 10-core CPU, 24-core GPU, 32 GB. Apple service part identifier. The page lists no storage size because SSD modules are separate parts.","motherboard_form_factor":"Apple service logic board sized for this enclosure, ordered by chip, GPU cores and memory. Not an ATX class board.","psu_model":"Orderable parts item 4: power supply 661-18533. Apple service part identifier. Its output rating is not stated. Apple's Maximum continuous power of 370W is a system electrical requirement and is not stored as the supply rating.","psu_standard":"The power supply is an Apple-specific module, so the proprietary option is used.","proprietary_parts":"Parts list shows an Apple power supply (661-18533), a logic board ordered by configuration (661-18520 to 661-18527) and an Apple housing (923-07090)."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/100665","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["fans","cpu_cooler"],"notes":{"fans":"Fan procedure: the fan assembly connects through two fan flex cables and two fan connectors and sits on the thermal module. Two fan rotors are counted. MacRumors, quoting iFixit, calls it a dual-fan assembly. Size, position, lighting and PWM are not stated.","cpu_cooler":"The fan sits on a thermal module and the iFixit teardown describes a large heatsink with two fans. The SoC is air cooled. No heatsink model is named."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/100649","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["tool_less_access"],"notes":{"tool_less_access":"Bottom cover removal needs a nylon probe, tweezers, a Torx T8 screwdriver and four T8 screws after the screw pad adhesive strips are peeled. No tool-less access exists."}},{"url":"https://macrumors.com/2022/03/23/ifixit-mac-studio-teardown","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["ram_upgradeable","fans"],"notes":{"ram_upgradeable":"Quoting the iFixit teardown: RAM is built in, so memory upgrades are not possible after purchase. The SSD is removable but upgrades are unproven. Stored as integrated, following the unified memory design used for the catalog's other Apple silicon desktops.","fans":"Quotes iFixit on the M1 Max Mac Studio: a massive heatsink with a dual-fan assembly."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/environment/pdf/products/desktops/Mac_Studio_PER_March2022.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["epeat"],"notes":{"epeat":"Endnote 2 states Mac Studio achieved a Gold rating in the United States and Canada under IEEE 1680.1 or UL 110 and is listed on the EPEAT Registry. The report covers the M1 Max and M1 Ultra models. Carbon figures are not stored."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/embedded-mac-warranty-us.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["warranty_years","warranty_service_type"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"US Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty from original retail purchase. AppleCare and statutory rights are excluded.","warranty_service_type":"US warranty service options are carry-in and mail-in when Apple finds the product eligible. No onsite service is promised."}},{"url":"https://www.eenewseurope.com/en/apple-m1-max-boasts-57-billion-transistors-on-a-5nm-process/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["process_node_nm"],"notes":{"process_node_nm":"Report on the M1 Pro and M1 Max launch: both chips use the TSMC N5 5nm process. Apple's own release names 5-nanometer only for the M1 Pro, so the press report is used for the M1 Max. Apple publishes no TOPS figure for the M1 Max Neural Engine, so npu_tops is left out."}},{"url":"https://hmc-tech.com/desktops/mac-studio-m1-max-early-2022","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["cpu_thread_count","ram_type","ram_speed_mts"],"notes":{"cpu_thread_count":"Spec page for Mac Studio (M1 Max, Early 2022): M1 Max (10C24G), 10 Cores (8P+2E), 10 Threads. Apple lists the cores and no thread count. The page also lists 3.23 GHz, which is not stored.","ram_type":"Memory row for the 32 GB base configuration: LPDDR5-6400. Apple publishes only unified memory and 400GB/s bandwidth.","ram_speed_mts":"Memory row: 32GB LPDDR5-6400, a reported transfer rate for the 32 GB configuration. Apple does not publish it. 6400 MT/s on a 512-bit bus matches Apple's 400GB/s figure."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2023/06/apple-unveils-new-mac-studio-and-brings-apple-silicon-to-mac-pro/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Apple's June 2023 release compares the Mac Studio with M2 Max to the previous-generation Mac Studio with M1 Max."}}],"fields_filled":59,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}