{"data":{"slug":"dell-tower-plus-ebt2250","type":"desktop_pc","brand":"Dell","name":"Tower Plus","aliases":["Dell Tower Plus (2025)","Dell Tower Plus Desktop","EBT2250"],"release_date":"2025-10","url":"https://arkivo.dev/desktop-pcs/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250","specs":{"series":null,"model_numbers":["EBT2250","D30M","D30M006"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":null,"status":null,"predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":null,"colors":["Graphite","Platinum"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250","spec_sheet_url":"https://2beshop.com/images/products/pdf/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-desktop-spec-sheet.pdf","manual_url":"https://www.dell.com/support/manuals/en-us/dell-ebt2250-desktop/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual/video?guid=guid-76d905ac-0b8f-4d26-92b4-b451e7230877&lang=en-us","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":null,"form_factor":"tower","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":173,"height_mm":372.9,"depth_mm":426.9},"case_volume_l":27.1,"weight_kg":null,"case_model":null,"case_materials":["steel","plastic"],"side_panel":null,"front_panel":null,"tool_less_access":true,"dust_filters":false,"vesa_mount":null,"screen_size_in":null,"native_resolution":null,"panel_type":null,"max_refresh_rate_hz":null,"is_touchscreen":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"motherboard_model":null,"motherboard_chipset":"Intel Z890","motherboard_form_factor":"proprietary","cpu_socket":"LGA1851","expansion_slots":[{"slot_type":"pcie_x16","electrical_lanes":16,"pcie_gen":5,"count":1,"occupied":true},{"slot_type":"pcie_x4","electrical_lanes":4,"pcie_gen":3,"count":2,"occupied":null},{"slot_type":"m2_e_key","electrical_lanes":null,"pcie_gen":null,"count":1,"occupied":true}],"pcie_x16_slot_count":1,"free_expansion_slot_count":null,"fan_header_count":3,"bios_overclocking":null,"cpu":"Intel Core Ultra 7 265K","cpu_brand":"intel","cpu_codename":"Arrow Lake","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"performance","count":8,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":3.9,"max_ghz":5.4},{"core_type":"efficiency","count":12,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":3.3,"max_ghz":4.6}],"cpu_core_count":20,"cpu_performance_core_count":8,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":12,"cpu_thread_count":20,"cpu_max_ghz":5.4,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":30,"process_node_nm":3,"cpu_base_power_w":125,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"cpu_unlocked":true,"npu_tops":13,"integrated_gpu":"Intel Graphics","cpu_cooler":"air","cpu_cooler_model":null,"radiator_mm":null,"radiator_position":null,"fans":[{"position":"front","size_mm":null,"count":1,"on_radiator":null,"rgb":null,"pwm":null},{"position":"rear","size_mm":null,"count":1,"on_radiator":null,"rgb":null,"pwm":null}],"fan_count":2,"has_discrete_gpu":true,"gpu":"NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070","gpu_brand":"nvidia","gpu_board_model":null,"gpu_vram_gb":12,"gpu_vram_type":"GDDR7","gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_length_mm":null,"gpu_slot_width":null,"gpu_power_connector":null,"ram_gb":32,"ram_type":"ddr5","ram_speed_mts":5200,"ram_rated_speed_mts":null,"ram_module_model":null,"ram_upgradeable":"slots","memory_slots":[{"slot_type":"dimm","count":2,"occupied":null,"module_gb":null}],"ram_slot_count":2,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":64,"ram_ecc":null,"storage_gb":1000,"storage":[{"capacity_gb":1000,"type":"nvme_ssd","pcie_gen":4,"drive_model":null}],"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":"m2_2280","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":true},{"form_factor":"m2_2280","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":false},{"form_factor":"bay_3_5","interface":"sata","pcie_gen":null,"pcie_lanes":null,"count":2,"occupied":false}],"m2_slot_count":2,"m2_slots_free":1,"drive_bays_free":2,"storage_pcie_gen_max":4,"psu_w":null,"psu_standard":null,"psu_efficiency":null,"psu_modular":null,"psu_model":null,"psu_atx_version":null,"psu_12v_2x6_native":null,"front_io_position":"front","front_ports":[{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":3,"max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 2","count":1,"max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":15},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null},{"type":"sd_card","version":null,"count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null}],"rear_ports":[{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 2.0","count":4,"max_gbps":0.48,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":2,"max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"usb_c","version":"Thunderbolt 4","count":1,"max_gbps":40,"tb_usb4":"thunderbolt_4","power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"hdmi","version":"2.0","count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"rj45","version":null,"count":1,"max_gbps":2.5,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":2,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"optical_spdif","version":null,"count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"motherboard"},{"type":"displayport","version":"2.1","count":3,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"gpu"},{"type":"hdmi","version":"2.1","count":1,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"power_out_w":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"source":"gpu"}],"front_usb_count":4,"front_usb_c_count":1,"rear_usb_count":7,"has_thunderbolt":true,"ethernet_max_gbps":2.5,"gpu_display_output_count":4,"wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz","6ghz"],"wifi_module":"Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200","wifi_antenna":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.4","ethernet_controller":"Killer E3100G","webcam_resolution":null,"speaker_count":null,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"microphone_count":null,"audio_features":null,"rgb_lighting":false,"lighting_zones":null,"lighting_standard":null,"lighting_software":null,"os":null,"os_family":"windows","control_software":"MyDell","proprietary_parts":["motherboard"],"max_gpu_length_mm":null,"max_cpu_cooler_height_mm":null,"warranty_kept_after_upgrade":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":2985,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":19181,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":[{"game":"Assassin's Creed Shadows","width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"preset":"Ultra","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":54,"low_1pct_fps":null},{"game":"Assassin's Creed Shadows","width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"preset":"Ultra","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":32,"low_1pct_fps":null},{"game":"Black Myth: Wukong","width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"preset":"Ultra","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":50,"low_1pct_fps":null},{"game":"Black Myth: Wukong","width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"preset":"Ultra","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":25,"low_1pct_fps":null},{"game":"Cyberpunk 2077","width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"preset":"Ultra","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":68.4,"low_1pct_fps":null},{"game":"Cyberpunk 2077","width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"preset":"Ultra","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":19.4,"low_1pct_fps":null}],"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_idle_dba":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_power_standby_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"energy_star":null,"epeat":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"typical_energy_consumption_kwh":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":null,"peripherals_included":null,"warranty_service_type":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/gaming-desktops/dell-tower-plus-2025-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["cpu","has_discrete_gpu","gpu","gpu_brand","ram_gb","storage","benchmark_geekbench_single","benchmark_geekbench_multi","game_fps_measured"],"notes":{"cpu":"Public tested Specs: Intel Core Ultra 7 265K, RTX 5070, 32 GB, 1 TB SSD. Geekbench 6 2985/19181 and existing game FPS are unchanged. Power profile, upscaling and ray tracing are not stated. Tool-less access is separately corrected using maker evidence and the current field definition. Exact PSU and drive model are not linked to the other reviews."}},{"url":"https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["model_numbers","colors","manufacturer_url","form_factor","dimensions_mm","case_volume_l","ram_type","ram_upgradeable","ram_max_gb","front_io_position","front_ports","rear_ports","wifi_standard","wifi_module","bluetooth_version","os_family"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Model EBT2250, Graphite and Platinum, Tower Plus 27.1 L, 173 W x 372.9 H x 426.9 D mm. Two DDR5 slots, max 64 GB. Front: 3 USB-A 5 Gbps, 1 USB-C 10 Gbps, headset and SD. Rear: 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 2 USB-A 5 Gbps, TB4 USB-C 40 Gbps, HDMI 2.0, 2.5 GbE, 2 audio and S/PDIF. BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and BT 5.4. The current listed OS is Windows. Current fixed builds use CPU 265 (not K) and do not verify the exact reference status, bundle or PSU. Scope: shared EBT2250 platform. The exact reviewed GPU outputs are unknown."}},{"url":"https://www.manualslib.com/manual/3786318/Dell-Tower-Plus-Ebt2250.html?page=20","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["manual_url","memory_slots"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Jan 2025 Rev A01 Owner Manual. P18 memory table: two DIMMs. The reviewed 32 GB could be 1 x 32 or 2 x 16, so occupancy and module capacity are unknown. Scope: exact configuration."}},{"url":"https://www.manualslib.com/manual/3786318/Dell-Tower-Plus-Ebt2250.html?page=20?page=19","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["expansion_slots","ethernet_controller","wifi_bands"],"notes":{"expansion_slots":"Internal ports: one PCIe Gen5 mechanical x16 / electrical 16, two Gen3 x4, one WLAN M.2. Ethernet Killer E3100G 10/100/1000/2500. BE200 bands 2.4/5/6 GHz. Scope: exact configuration."}},{"url":"https://www.manualslib.com/manual/3786318/Dell-Tower-Plus-Ebt2250.html?page=20?page=20","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["storage_slots"],"notes":{"storage_slots":"Storage: two M.2 2230/2280 Gen4 x4 and two HDD bays. 2.5-inch is an alternative use, not extra bays. Reference lists one SSD and no HDD. PCIe Gen4 NVMe from the maker storage table. Scope: exact configuration."}},{"url":"https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/graphics-cards/50-series/rtx-5070-family/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["gpu_vram_gb","gpu_vram_type"],"notes":{"gpu_vram_gb":"RTX 5070 (not Ti) standard memory 12 GB GDDR7. Scope: exact configuration."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241063/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-265k-30m-cache-up-to-5-50-ghz/specifications.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["cpu_brand","cpu_codename","cpu_clusters","cpu_thread_count","cpu_cache_l3_mb","process_node_nm","cpu_base_power_w","npu_tops","cpu_socket","integrated_gpu"],"notes":{"cpu_brand":"Intel ARK 265K: Products formerly Arrow Lake. 8 performance / 12 efficient cores. P base 3.9, P Max Turbo 5.4. E base 3.3, E Max Turbo 4.6 GHz. Threads 20. Smart Cache 30 MB. Lithography TSMC N3B. Processor Base Power 125 W. NPU peak 13 TOPS. Socket FCLGA1851. Intel Graphics only on non-F CPU. Processor TVB and Turbo Boost Max 3.0 differ from the core-type turbo cells. Scope: chip specification, not PC BIOS or power-limit measurement."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000099656/processors.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-09-30","fields":["cpu_unlocked"],"notes":{"cpu_unlocked":"Summary and product list identify 285K and 265K/265KF as unlocked Core Ultra Series 2 desktop CPUs. Scope: CPU property. Board overclocking permission unknown."}},{"url":"https://dl.dell.com/RDOC/Dell%20%20Dell%20Tower%20Plus%20EBT2250%20D30M%20D30M006%20DELL%20Regulatory%20and%20Environmental%20Datasheet%20en-us.pdf","kind":"regulatory","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["model_numbers","case_materials"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"First page identifies EBT2250, regulatory model D30M, regulatory type D30M006. The document applies to products using the assigned regulatory model and type.","case_materials":"Page 6 identifies external case material as Steel (SGCC), ABS, and PC+ABS. Store steel and plastic. This is enclosure material, not internal PCB material."}},{"url":"https://2beshop.com/images/products/pdf/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-desktop-spec-sheet.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["spec_sheet_url","tool_less_access","motherboard_chipset","cpu_cooler"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Original Dell-authored four-page EBT2250 sheet on a public retailer mirror. Original delltechnologies asset URL returns 404.","tool_less_access":"Page 1 calls entry tool-less. Owner manual requires loosening the captive latch retention screw first, then pulling the release latch by hand. True follows the schema definition after a security or retention screw is released.","motherboard_chipset":"Technical table: CHIPSET Intel Z890. Shared EBT2250 platform.","cpu_cooler":"Technical table assigns Advanced CPU air cooling to 125 W K-series CPUs, matching the retained 265K. CPU-cooler fan is excluded from case-fan count."}},{"url":"https://www.jarcomputers.com/images/custom/docs/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual-en-us-1762903607.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["tool_less_access","fan_header_count","fans","front_ports","control_software"],"notes":{"tool_less_access":"January 2025 Rev. A01, Removing the left-side cover: loosen captive screw securing cover latch, then pull release latch and lift cover. Retention screw is the stated prerequisite.","fan_header_count":"System-board connector list enumerates only three fan headers: item 9 FAN SYS2, item 18 FAN SYS1, item 19 FAN CPU. These are physical motherboard fan connectors, not installed rotor count.","fans":"Major components list has one front-chassis fan and one rear-chassis fan. Separate removal instructions confirm each single installed chassis fan. GPU, PSU and standalone processor-cooler fans are excluded. Sizes, PWM and radiator flags are unproved and omitted.","front_ports":"Front USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 PowerShare description states up to 15 W power output. Applies to that one front connector only.","control_software":"Locate Dell apps table identifies MyDell with customizable Application, Audio, Power, Color and Display, and Presence detection. Shared maker-supported software, not a statement that reviewers selected a benchmark mode."}},{"url":"https://www.dell.com/community/en/conversations/dell-pro-desktops/faq-tower-plus-ebt2250/67f17ac76ecd9115e0083097","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["ram_speed_mts"],"notes":{"ram_speed_mts":"Dell community-manager FAQ dated April 5, 2025 explicitly says factory OEM 5600 memory downclocks to 5200. Original and current owner memory tables list both 32 GB options at 5200 MT/s. This is delivery configuration, not rated XMP speed."}},{"url":"https://www.dell.com/support/manuals/en-us/dell-ebt2250-desktop/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual/video?guid=guid-76d905ac-0b8f-4d26-92b4-b451e7230877&lang=en-us","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["rear_ports"],"notes":{"rear_ports":"Current Dell owner manual Video table, RTX 5070 row: three DisplayPort 2.1 and one HDMI 2.1. These four physical GPU outputs are additional to existing motherboard HDMI and Thunderbolt connectors. The table does not specify suffix 2.1b or connector power."}},{"url":"https://www.dell.com/support/manuals/en-us/dell-ebt2250-desktop/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual/video?guid=guid-76d905ac-0b8f-4d26-92b4-b451e7230877&lang=en-us","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["manual_url"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Official current Dell owner-manual HTML, with full contents and PDF link. Direct current dl.dell.com PDF download returned 403, so this publicly readable maker manual page is retained."}},{"url":"https://tech.yahoo.com/computing/articles/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-desktop-090100058.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["motherboard_form_factor","proprietary_parts","dust_filters"],"notes":{"motherboard_form_factor":"CNET review by Mark Knapp, publicly syndicated by Yahoo, updated July 8, 2026. It describes a custom board outside standard ATX or mATX footprints with front I/O on the extended PCB. Shared chassis and board architecture only. PSU and other configuration-dependent values are not transferred.","proprietary_parts":"Review explicitly calls the motherboard proprietary and explains why a standard board replacement is difficult. PSU only appears proprietary, so PSU is excluded.","dust_filters":"Review explicitly states No dust filtration and describes exposed air intakes. Shared enclosure fact. Tested headline hardware is 265K, RTX 5070, 32 GB, 1 TB, but its 750 W PSU differs from other documented builds."}},{"url":"https://www.windowscentral.com/hardware/desktops/dell-tower-plus-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["rgb_lighting"],"notes":{"rgb_lighting":"265K/5070/32 GB/1 TB review explicitly says this desktop does not have colorful RGB lighting. The GeForce RTX label lights bright white. A fixed white label is not RGB. No lighting-zone or lighting-standard values are inferred."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/computing/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Earliest independently located public review of the retained EBT2250 hardware, published 29 October 2025. The configuration table states Core Ultra 7 265K, RTX 5070 12 GB, 32 GB DDR5 and 1 TB SSD. This supports an approximate availability month, not an exact first shipment day. The same-configuration Tom’s Guide review on 1 November 2025 is later. The January family release predates this GPU and is excluded. No configuration-dependent measurement or PSU/accessory claim is transferred."}}],"fields_filled":75,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}