Computers / Desktop PCs

MSIGaming desktop PC
MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
- Form factor
- Tower (size tier not specified)
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 9 285K
- GPU
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080
- RAM
- 64GB
74 of 160 fields known.
At a glance
Rear USB ports
10
Higher than 93% of other desktop PCs.
Power supply
Higher than 78% of other desktop PCs.
Ports
- 2 USB-AUser-facing ports
- USB-CUser-facing ports
- 3.5 mm audio
- Mic inUser-facing ports
- 3 USB-CRear ports
- 7 USB-ARear ports
- Ethernet (RJ45)
- 2 Wi-Fi antenna
- Mic inRear ports
- Line out
- Optical S/PDIF
- HDMI 2.1
- 3 DisplayPort
General
- Model numbers
- MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US, VisXAI2NVV90431Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 exact US marketing name and manufacturer part number. Adjacent 2NVZ9-045US with RTX 5090 and 1300 W PSU is excluded.9Retailer pagepc-canada.com/item/msi-ultra-9-285k-rtx-5080-64gb-ddr5-2tb-ssd-win11-p/meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043usRead 8 October 2026Exact US-numbered 2NVV9-043US is listed by this Canadian retailer with UPC 824142408407 and matching CPU/GPU/RAM/storage. Preserved public capture shows first available April 18, 2025. This later channel date does not override the earlier March 11 US Newegg listing used for release_date.
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Form factor
- Tower (size tier not specified)6Retailer pagenewegg.com/msi-gaming-desktop-pc-geforce-rtx-5080-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-64gb-ddr5-2tb-nvme-ssd-meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043us/p/N82E16883151617Read 8 October 2026Exact SKU Quick Info explicitly Tower. Generic tower does not establish full- or mid-tower class.
Case
- Case dimensions
- Not available
- Weight
- Not available
- Case model
- Not available
- Case materials
- Tempered glass8Maker product pagemsi.com/Desktop/MEG-Vision-X-AI-2nd/OverviewRead 8 October 2026Design section explicitly identifies tempered glass panel. Opposite metal panel alloy is not identified and is omitted from this partial proved material list.
- Front panel
- Not available
- Tool-less side panel
- Not available
- Dust filters
- Not available
- VESA mount
- Not available
Display
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Screen size
- Not available
- Native resolution
- Not available
- Panel type
- Not available
- Max refresh rate
- Not available
- Touchscreen
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- Not available
Motherboard
- Motherboard
- Not available
- Motherboard form factor
- Not available
- Expansion slots
- Not available
- PCIe x16 slots
- Not available
- Free expansion slots
- Not available
- Fan headers
- Not available
- Overclocking in BIOS
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 9 285K1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 CPU. Exact installed processor. Intel chip documentation supplies immutable processor specifications separately.
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Max core turbo clock (GHz) Performance 8 3.7 5.5 Efficiency 16 3.2 4.6 - CPU cores
- 24
- Performance cores
- 8
- Efficiency cores
- 16
- Max core turbo clock
- 5.5GHz
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
Cooling
- CPU cooler model
- Not available
- Radiator position
- Not available
- Case fans
- Not available
- Number of case fans
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 50801Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 exact 043US VGA cell. No RTX 5090 measurements, card model or firmware limits transferred.
- Graphics card
- Not available
- GPU board power
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- Graphics card length
- Not available
- Graphics card thickness
- Not available
- GPU power connector
- Not available
Memory
- Configured RAM speed
- Not available
- Rated kit speed
- 6,000MT/s6Retailer pagenewegg.com/msi-gaming-desktop-pc-geforce-rtx-5080-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-64gb-ddr5-2tb-nvme-ssd-meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043us/p/N82E16883151617Read 8 October 2026Original public Newegg tool capture on 2026-10-08 at 10:18:39 UTC explicitly lists DDR5-6000 RGB, with 32 GB x 2 modules. This is a preserved historical page capture, not a claim that the current rendered table still exposes that wording. Nominal kit rating only. Configured shipment transfer rate and XMP state are unproved, so ram_speed_mts remains unknown.7Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact item memory specification lists 6000 MHz, corroborating nominal DDR5-6000 kit description from original Newegg capture. Configured shipment speed and XMP state remain unproved and are not assigned.
- Memory kit
- Not available
- Memory slots
Slot Count Occupied Module size (GB) DIMM 2 Yes 32 DIMM 2 No Not available Source6Retailer pagenewegg.com/msi-gaming-desktop-pc-geforce-rtx-5080-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-64gb-ddr5-2tb-nvme-ssd-meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043us/p/N82E16883151617Read 8 October 2026Exact Memory table lists four total, two available, and 32 GB x 2 installed. DIMM attachment confirmed by exact SKU retailer metadata and MSI service guide. Combined installed capacity 64 GB matches maker PDF.7Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact 2NVV9-043US Memory metadata explicitly identifies layout 2 x 32 GB and four DIMM connectors, lines 601-602 in the public page capture. Two unoccupied slots also stated by exact Newegg SKU. No capacity from another regional model is imported.- RAM slots
- 4
- Free RAM slots
- 2
- ECC memory
- Not available
Storage
- Storage
- 2TB
- Installed drives
Capacity (GB) Type PCIe generation 2,000 NVMe SSD 5 Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 HDD/SSD states 2 TB M.2 NVMe Gen5. Exact retailer item table states one installed SSD. Decimal 2 TB is 2000 GB. No drive brand, additional drive, or measured throughput imported.7Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact 2NVV9-043US Storage metadata explicitly states one installed SSD with 2 TB capacity and NVMe. Maker exact SKU sheet identifies Gen5. No additional SSD or drive brand inferred.- Storage slots and bays
- Not available
- M.2 slots
- Not available
- Free M.2 slots
- Not available
- Free drive bays
- Not available
- Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
- Not available
Power supply
- PSU form factor
- Not available
- Modular cables
- Not available
- PSU model
- Not available
- ATX version
- Not available
- Native 12V-2x6 cable
- Not available
Ports
- User-facing ports
Type Count Max stated link rate (Gbps) Power out (W) USB-A 2 5 Not available USB-C 1 10 15 3.5 mm audio 1 Not available Not available Mic in 1 Not available Not available Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 Front USB and Audio cells. Two USB-A 5 Gbps, one USB-C 10 Gbps/15 W, separate microphone and headphone sockets. Fixed roles and placement confirmed by manual pages 4-5. Throughput labels do not establish a USB revision string, so version is omitted.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Pages 4-5 labels separate headphone and microphone sockets, two USB-A, one 10 Gbps USB-C. USB-C supports 5 V/3 A. No combined single audio socket borrowed from aggregator metadata.- Rear ports
Type Version Count Max stated link rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 Power out (W) Connected to USB-C Not available 2 40 Thunderbolt 4 15 Motherboard USB-A Not available 4 5 Not available Not available Motherboard USB-A Not available 3 10 Not available Not available Motherboard USB-C Not available 1 20 Not available 15 Motherboard Ethernet (RJ45) Not available 1 5 Not available Not available Motherboard Wi-Fi antenna Not available 2 Not available Not available Not available Motherboard Mic in Not available 1 Not available Not available Not available Motherboard Line out Not available 1 Not available Not available Not available Motherboard Optical S/PDIF Not available 1 Not available Not available Not available Motherboard HDMI 2.1 1 Not available Not available Not available Graphics card DisplayPort Not available 3 Not available Not available Not available Graphics card Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 USB, LAN and Video Port cells, combined with matching manual system overview pages 4-6 and maker rear-I/O diagram. Three 10 Gbps USB-A sockets are the literal two-plus-one rows, not five sockets. Two Thunderbolt 4 USB-C ports support 40 Gbps and 15 W per manual. Mainboard has no separate HDMI/DP socket in the complete maker rear diagram. Four listed HDMI/DP outputs are on the installed discrete GPU. DP revision left unknown: exact SKU sheet says 1.4a, while maker overview says 2.1. No Nvidia reference revision replaces this unresolved exact-board conflict.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Pages 4-6 complete fixed rear panel. Count two Thunderbolt 4, seven USB-A, one other USB-C, one RJ45, two antenna sockets, one mic-in, one line-out and one optical S/PDIF. Thunderbolt 4 is explicitly 40 Gbps and 15 W per port. GPU output quantities come from exact SKU sheet, not a generic manual diagram.- User-facing USB ports
- 3
- User-facing USB-C ports
- 1
- Rear USB ports
- 10
- Thunderbolt
- Yes
- Ethernet speed
- 5Gbps
- Discrete GPU output ports
- 4
Wireless
Camera and audio
We could not find any of these 5 fields. Show them
- Webcam
- Not available
- Built-in speaker drivers
- Not available
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Microphones
- Not available
- Audio features
- Not available
Lighting
- Lighting standard
- Not available
Software
Upgradeability
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Proprietary parts
- Not available
- Max graphics card length
- Not available
- Max CPU cooler height
- Not available
- Warranty kept after upgrade
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per load
- Not available
- Highest measured fan noise
- Not available
- Measured fan noise at idle
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured power
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Power draw sleep or off
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
- Not available
- Other certifications
- FCC Part 15 Class B2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026User Guide printed page 32 FCC-B statement says equipment tested to Class B limits under Part 15. Model scope is Vision B921 chassis family. No ENERGY STAR or EPEAT certification inferred from generic compliance text.
In the box
- In the box
- Desktop computer, Power cord, MSI gaming keyboard, MSI gaming mouse2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026User Guide page 3 guarantees PC and power cord. Exact 043US SKU PDF additionally guarantees MSI gaming keyboard and mouse. Optional manuals, regional antennas and later promotional monitor not asserted as standard contents.
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 exact US warranty: one year. New standard 043US package. Optional paid extensions and other regional two-year warranties are excluded.
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- us.msi.com/Desktop/MEG-Vision-X-AI-2nd/Specification1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026US maker table has an explicitly named 2NVV9-043US column. Its configuration matches this exact linked SKU PDF. Opening currently sometimes returns a shell or timeout, but public search indexing exposes the complete exact column.
- Spec sheet
- storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact one-page US SKU sheet. Footer revision 2026-04-21. PDF generation is not evidence of original retail date.
- Manual
- download-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdf2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026MEG Vision Series, Vision B921 User Guide. Exact product family. Only fixed connector roles, control software and standard power cord used. Optional family accessories and unspecified component configurations are excluded.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a desktop PC to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 10 sources for this desktop PC. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdf
- Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.php
- Maker product pagemsi.com/Desktop/MEG-Vision-X-AI-2nd/Overview
- Maker product pageus.msi.com/Desktop/MEG-Vision-X-AI-2nd/Specification
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





