{"data":{"slug":"soundcore-liberty-5-pro-max","type":"earbuds","brand":"soundcore","name":"Liberty 5 Pro Max","aliases":["Anker Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max","Anker Liberty 5 Pro Max","D1204"],"release_date":"2026-05","url":"https://arkivo.dev/earbuds/soundcore-liberty-5-pro-max","specs":{"series":"Liberty","model_numbers":["D1204","D1204Z11","D1204ZB1","D1204G11","D1204GB1"],"gtins":["194644331047","194644331061"],"announce_date":"2026-05-21","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":229.99,"launch_price_eur":249.99,"markets":["US","EU"],"colors":["Midnight Black","Titanium Gold"],"manufacturer_url":"https://us.soundcore.com/products/d1204-liberty-5-pro-max-ai-recording-earbuds","spec_sheet_url":"https://service.soundcore.com/ca/product-description/a08e200000QplFqAAJ","manual_url":"https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000034995/en_US/000034995.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1.5,"segment":"office","form_factor":"in_ear","bud_shape":"stem","single_bud_use":"either","rgb_lighting":null,"drivers":[{"type":"dynamic","role":"full_range","size_mm":9.2,"count":1}],"driver_type":"dynamic","driver_size_mm":9.2,"drivers_per_side":1,"driver_diaphragm_material":null,"frequency_response_hz":{"min_hz":10,"max_hz":40000},"impedance_ohm":17,"sensitivity_db":null,"sensitivity_reference":null,"max_sample_rate_khz":null,"max_bit_depth_bits":null,"adaptive_eq":null,"sound_personalization":true,"onboard_eq":null,"eq_bands":8,"eq_presets":["soundcore Signature","Clear Vocals","Powerful Bass","Calm and Soothing","Balanced for Pure Enjoyment"],"volume_limit_db":null,"virtual_surround":["Dolby Audio"],"head_tracking":true,"anc":true,"anc_type":"hybrid","anc_mic_count":null,"anc_adaptive":true,"anc_levels":5,"anc_claimed_attenuation_db":null,"transparency_mode":true,"transparency_adjustable":null,"adaptive_audio_mode":null,"conversation_detection":true,"wind_noise_reduction":true,"measured_frequency_response_notes":"The default tuning is bass-forward. The reviewer found that ANC changes the sound and that the highest custom EQ band does not reach far enough to restore treble brilliance.","measured_bass_amount_db":null,"measured_treble_amount_db":null,"measured_target_deviation_db":null,"measured_response_consistency_db":null,"measured_thd_pct":null,"measured_leakage_db_spl":null,"measured_noise_isolation":null,"measured_attenuation_overall_db":null,"measured_attenuation_passive_db":null,"measured_microphone_notes":"Voices were clear in ideal conditions with occasional pops or crackles. Noise rejection was a slight step up from the Liberty 5 Pro. Wind noise was mostly suppressed and speech took on a slightly reverberant quality.","measured_microphone_lfe_hz":null,"measured_microphone_hfe_hz":null,"measured_microphone_noise_handling_db":null,"measured_latency":null,"measured_latency_bluetooth_ms":null,"measured_latency_2_4ghz_ms":null,"measured_latency_game_mode_ms":null,"measured_battery_life":null,"measured_battery_life_h":null,"measured_battery_life_with_case_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_weight_g":null,"microphone_count":8,"microphone_count_total":8,"voice_pickup_sensor":true,"microphone_noise_reduction":"ai","voice_call_bandwidth":null,"mute_button":null,"sidetone":null,"chipset":"ANKER Thus AI","connection_types":["bluetooth"],"bluetooth_version":"6.1","bluetooth_codecs":["SBC","AAC","LDAC"],"bluetooth_profiles":null,"bluetooth_le_audio":null,"auracast":null,"multipoint":true,"multipoint_device_count":3,"multipoint_ldac":null,"paired_device_memory":null,"automatic_device_switching":null,"fast_pair":["google_fast_pair"],"audio_sharing":null,"wireless_range_m":10,"wireless_receiver":null,"receiver_connector":null,"simultaneous_2_4ghz_bluetooth":null,"low_latency_mode":null,"latency_claimed":[{"connection":"bluetooth","mode":"Standard Bluetooth connection","latency_ms":350}],"latency_claimed_min_ms":350,"compatible_platforms":["android","ios","windows","macos"],"platform_connections":[{"platform":"android","connection":"bluetooth","microphone_works":null},{"platform":"ios","connection":"bluetooth","microphone_works":null},{"platform":"windows","connection":"bluetooth","microphone_works":true},{"platform":"macos","connection":"bluetooth","microphone_works":true}],"feature_requirements":[{"feature":"LDAC","requirement":"Android 8.0 or later. Not supported on iOS. Turn it on in the soundcore app under Sound Mode. The support FAQ says LDAC cannot be enabled together with AI Sound Enhancement, Dolby Audio or Multi-Device Connection. The user guide says LDAC is unavailable only when three devices are connected. LDAC shortens playback time."},{"feature":"AI Note-Taker","requirement":"The charging case must be connected to the soundcore app as its own Bluetooth device. Recording works without a phone. Transcription and summaries need the app and a network connection. A free Starter plan gives 120 minutes of AI transcription per month for 24 months."},{"feature":"AI translation","requirement":"Latest soundcore app with the earbuds connected to the app. Multi-Device Connection must be turned off. Face-to-face translation also works when the earbuds are not connected to the app."},{"feature":"Easy Chat","requirement":"Available only in ANC mode."},{"feature":"Remote camera","requirement":"Earbuds connected to the phone by Bluetooth and the phone camera open. Not supported on some phones."},{"feature":"Phone voice assistant","requirement":"Not set by default. Assign it in the soundcore app to a double press, triple press or long press. A single press cannot be assigned."}],"official_license":null,"battery_capacity_mah":62,"battery_user_replaceable":false,"battery_life_claimed":[{"mode":"anc_off","codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"with_case":false,"hours":12},{"mode":"anc_off","codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"with_case":true,"hours":50},{"mode":"anc_on","codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"with_case":false,"hours":6.5},{"mode":"anc_on","codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"with_case":true,"hours":28},{"mode":"transparency","codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"with_case":false,"hours":6},{"mode":"call","codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"with_case":false,"hours":4},{"mode":"anc_off","codec":"LDAC","spatial_audio":null,"with_case":false,"hours":8},{"mode":"anc_on","codec":"LDAC","spatial_audio":null,"with_case":false,"hours":4.5},{"mode":"anc_off","codec":null,"spatial_audio":true,"with_case":false,"hours":8},{"mode":"anc_on","codec":null,"spatial_audio":true,"with_case":false,"hours":5}],"battery_life_max_h":12,"battery_life_anc_on_h":6.5,"battery_life_anc_off_h":12,"battery_life_with_case_h":50,"battery_life_with_case_anc_on_h":28,"talk_time_h":4,"charge_time_0_100_min":60,"charging_notes":"The earbuds charge fully in about 1 hour. The case charges in about 3 hours by cable with the earbuds removed. Input is 5 V 1 A. The case uses about 2 percent of its battery per day when idle.","quick_charge_min":5,"quick_charge_playback_h":4,"case_battery_capacity_mah":690,"case_battery_user_replaceable":false,"charging_port":"usb_c","case_charge_time_min":180,"wireless_charging":true,"wireless_charging_standards":["qi"],"wireless_charging_max_w":null,"case_speaker":true,"case_screen":true,"case_audio_transmitter":null,"control_types":["touch","swipe","voice_commands"],"volume_control":"swipe","gesture_controls":["Double tap right: play or pause","Double tap left: next track","Double tap left or right: answer or end a call","Hold for 2 seconds: switch between ANC and transparency, or reject an incoming call during a call","Slide up: volume up","Slide down: volume down"],"customizable_controls":true,"voice_assistant":["Anka","Phone voice assistant"],"wear_detection":true,"sensors":["Bone-conduction voice sensors"],"heart_rate_sensor":null,"skin_temperature":null,"hearing_aid_feature":null,"medical_clearances":null,"hearing_test":true,"loud_sound_reduction":null,"health_features":null,"ear_tip_sizes":["XXS","XS","S","M","L"],"ear_tip_materials":null,"stabilizers":["fins"],"fit_test":true,"ip_rating":["IP55"],"case_ip_rating":null,"water_resistance_depth_m":null,"companion_app":"soundcore","companion_app_platforms":["android","ios"],"firmware_updatable":true,"find_my_networks":["apple_find_my"],"precision_finding":null,"live_translation":true,"weight_g":5.5,"dimensions_mm":null,"case_weight_g":null,"case_dimensions_mm":null,"hi_res_audio":null,"communication_certifications":null,"fcc_ids":["2AOKB-D1204","2AOKB-D1204L","2AOKB-D1204R"],"other_certifications":["CE","UKCA"],"in_the_box":["Liberty 5 Pro Max earbuds","Charging case","Ear tips in five sizes","Ear fins in three sizes","USB-C charging cable","Quick start guide","Safety instructions"],"cables_included":[{"type":"USB-C charging cable","length_m":null,"count":1}]},"variants":[{"model_number":"D1204Z11","gtin":"194644331047","colors":["Midnight Black"],"markets":["US"],"launch_price_usd":229.99},{"model_number":"D1204ZB1","gtin":"194644331061","colors":["Titanium Gold"],"markets":["US"],"launch_price_usd":229.99},{"model_number":"D1204G11","colors":["Midnight Black"],"markets":["EU"],"launch_price_eur":249.99},{"model_number":"D1204GB1","colors":["Titanium Gold"],"markets":["EU"],"launch_price_eur":249.99}],"sources":[{"url":"https://us.soundcore.com/products/d1204-liberty-5-pro-max-ai-recording-earbuds","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["series","manufacturer_url","colors","model_numbers","gtins","status","markets","companion_app_platforms","variants","launch_price_usd","microphone_noise_reduction","chipset","sound_personalization","hearing_test","case_screen","live_translation","voice_pickup_sensor"],"notes":{"series":"Listed as Liberty 5 Pro Max in the Liberty series.","colors":"US store colour selector: Titanium Gold and Midnight Black. The Nano Charger bundle rows are not stored.","model_numbers":"US store SKUs D1204Z11 and D1204ZB1. D1204 is the base model on the EU declaration. The EU store uses D1204G11 and D1204GB1. Anker Japan uses D1204N11 and D1204NB1, which are not stored.","gtins":"Barcodes from the US store product data. The EU store lists the same two barcodes for its two colours, so the EU rows carry no barcode of their own.","status":"US store lists the product at $229.99 with a New Release tag and a publish date of 21 May 2026.","markets":"US store. The EU store is a second maker source for the EU market.","companion_app_platforms":"Page text: manage the AI notes in the soundcore app on iOS or Android.","variants":"US rows from the US store. EU rows from the EU store product data with SKUs D1204G11 and D1204GB1 at 249.99.","launch_price_usd":"US store price $229.99. The maker comparison page gives $229.99 MSRP as of May 2026. Excludes sales tax.","microphone_noise_reduction":"Page text: the ANKER Thus AI chip with 10 sensors isolates the voice for calls.","chipset":"Page text: Thus AI chip. Exact chip model is not stated.","sound_personalization":"Page text: HearID 5.0 with personalised EQ.","hearing_test":"Page text: HearID 5.0. The launch release says it builds the profile from an in-app hearing test. This is a personalisation test, not a medical test.","case_screen":"Page text: a 1.78 inch AMOLED display on the charging case.","live_translation":"Page text: face-to-face and real-time AI translation. The manual describes both in the soundcore app.","voice_pickup_sensor":"Page text: 10 sensors with the Thus AI chip. The launch release names two bone conduction sensors."}},{"url":"https://eu.soundcore.com/products/d1204-liberty-5-pro-max-ai-recording-earbuds.json","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["markets","model_numbers","variants","launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"markets":"EU store product data lists the Liberty 5 Pro Max with SKUs D1204G11 and D1204GB1.","model_numbers":"EU store SKUs D1204G11 (Midnight Black) and D1204GB1 (Titanium Gold).","variants":"EU rows use the EU store SKUs and the EU store price of 249.99. The EU store lists the same barcodes as the US store.","launch_price_eur":"EU store price 249.99 matches the German maker blog UVP. The EU store listing was published on 12 August 2026, so the German blog gives the launch evidence."}},{"url":"https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000034995/en_US/000034995.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["manual_url","form_factor","bud_shape","single_bud_use","drivers","driver_type","frequency_response_hz","impedance_ohm","eq_presets","virtual_surround","head_tracking","anc","anc_adaptive","anc_levels","transparency_mode","conversation_detection","multipoint","multipoint_device_count","fast_pair","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","connection_types","wireless_range_m","feature_requirements","battery_capacity_mah","case_battery_capacity_mah","battery_life_claimed","charge_time_0_100_min","case_charge_time_min","quick_charge_min","quick_charge_playback_h","charging_port","wireless_charging","case_screen","control_types","volume_control","gesture_controls","customizable_controls","voice_assistant","wear_detection","ear_tip_sizes","stabilizers","fit_test","ip_rating","companion_app","firmware_updatable","live_translation","compatible_platforms","cables_included"],"notes":{"manual_url":"English user guide D1204 from the soundcore support site. The Specs page is near the end.","form_factor":"Wearing guide: place the earbuds in the ear canal and take the fit test for the best noise cancelling.","bud_shape":"Overview: the touch control area is on the earbud stems. SoundGuys calls the shape a curved oval without a stem. Maker wording is used, as on the Liberty 5 Pro, which has the same earbuds.","single_bud_use":"Controls table has a Using Single Earbud column. The support FAQ says either the left or the right earbud can be used alone.","drivers":"Specs list one 9.2 mm dynamic driver unit.","driver_type":"Specs: dynamic driver.","frequency_response_hz":"Specs: 10 Hz to 40 kHz. Test conditions are not stated.","impedance_ohm":"Specs: 17 ohm.","eq_presets":"Sound Effects lists five presets. SoundGuys counts four presets in its review. The guide list is used. Custom slots are excluded.","virtual_surround":"Dolby Audio section. The maker German page calls it Dolby Atmos with head tracking.","head_tracking":"Dolby Audio section, Music Mode: Head Tracking makes surround sound follow head movement. Fixed mode is spatial audio without head tracking.","anc":"Ambient Sound section lists Noise Cancellation.","anc_adaptive":"Ambient Sound section: Adaptive mode tunes noise cancellation to the environment.","anc_levels":"Ambient Sound section: Noise Cancellation level 1 to level 5.","transparency_mode":"Ambient Sound section lists Transparency.","conversation_detection":"Easy Chat section: it switches to Transparency and lowers the music when you speak. It works only in ANC mode.","multipoint":"Multi-Device Connection is enabled automatically.","multipoint_device_count":"Default 2 simultaneous devices, maximum 3.","fast_pair":"Powering On and Pairing: Google Fast Pair on Android 6.0 and later.","bluetooth_version":"Specs: BT 6.1.","bluetooth_codecs":"The LDAC section covers LDAC. The support FAQ lists AAC, SBC and LDAC.","connection_types":"Bluetooth only. The case also pairs by Bluetooth for AI Note-Taker.","wireless_range_m":"Specs: 10 m (33 ft).","feature_requirements":"LDAC, Multi-Device Connection, AI translation, Easy Chat, Remote Photo Snap and AI Assistant sections. AI Note-Taker needs the case connected to the app as its own device.","battery_capacity_mah":"Specs: 62 mAh x 2 earbuds. Typical or rated basis is not stated. The safety sheet gives a nominal battery voltage of 3.85 V.","case_battery_capacity_mah":"Specs: 690 mAh charging case.","battery_life_claimed":"Specs: ANC off up to 12 h and 50 h with the case. ANC on up to 6.5 h and 28 h with the case. ANC plus voice call 4 h. ANC plus Dolby Audio 5 h. ANC plus LDAC 4.5 h. The support FAQ adds Transparency 6 h, Normal mode plus Dolby 8 h and Normal mode plus LDAC 8 h. The maker tests at 50 percent volume on factory settings.","charge_time_0_100_min":"Specs: charging time up to 1 hour for the earbuds.","case_charge_time_min":"Charging section: recharging the case with the earbuds removed takes 3 hours by cable. Specs: up to 3 hours for the case.","quick_charge_min":"Charging section: a 5-minute charge of the earbuds gives 4 hours of playtime.","quick_charge_playback_h":"Charging section: 5 minutes gives 4 hours of playtime. The support FAQ states Normal mode and earbuds charged from 0 percent.","charging_port":"Overview lists a USB-C charging port on the case.","wireless_charging":"Charging section: place the case at the centre of a wireless charger.","case_screen":"Overview lists the Smart Screen on the case. Smart Screen section lists twelve features.","control_types":"Touch Control Area on the earbud stems. Voice Control section for hands-free commands. Swipe for volume.","volume_control":"Controls table: slide up or down on the touch area changes the volume.","gesture_controls":"Controls table for dual and single earbud use.","customizable_controls":"The guide states controls can be customised in the soundcore app. Swipe volume cannot be customised.","voice_assistant":"AI Assistant section: Anka is activated with Hey Anka in the soundcore app. The support FAQ shows how to assign the phone's voice assistant.","wear_detection":"Wearing Detection section: playback pauses when an earbud is removed. On by default.","ear_tip_sizes":"Wearing guide shows XXS, XS, S, M and L. M tips are pre-installed.","stabilizers":"Overview lists an ear fin. Size 1 is pre-installed and sizes 0 and 2 are alternatives.","fit_test":"Wearing guide: take a fit test in the app under Settings, Fit Test.","ip_rating":"Specs: IP55 for the earbuds only.","companion_app":"The guide refers to the soundcore app.","firmware_updatable":"Firmware Update section: the app notifies when new firmware is detected.","live_translation":"AI Translation section: real-time and face-to-face translation.","compatible_platforms":"The support FAQ on computers covers Windows and macOS. The guide shows Android pairing.","cables_included":"Charging section: the provided USB-C charging cable."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/ca/product-description/a08e200000QplFqAAJ","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["spec_sheet_url","bluetooth_version","battery_capacity_mah","case_battery_capacity_mah","ip_rating"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Support product page for the Liberty 5 Pro Max. It lists the user guides, the EU declaration and a short spec list. No standalone datasheet was found.","bluetooth_version":"Spec list: BT 6.1.","battery_capacity_mah":"Spec list: 62 mAh x 2 for the earbuds.","case_battery_capacity_mah":"Spec list: 690 mAh for the charging case.","ip_rating":"Spec list: IP55 for the earbuds."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-FAQ","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","battery_capacity_mah","case_battery_capacity_mah","charge_time_0_100_min","case_charge_time_min","quick_charge_min","quick_charge_playback_h","ip_rating","wireless_range_m","multipoint_device_count","fast_pair","case_speaker"],"notes":{"bluetooth_version":"FAQ: earbuds and case both use Bluetooth 6.1.","bluetooth_codecs":"FAQ: AAC, SBC and LDAC.","battery_capacity_mah":"FAQ: 62 mAh per earbud, about 1 hour to charge fully.","case_battery_capacity_mah":"FAQ: 690 mAh, about 3 hours to charge fully.","charge_time_0_100_min":"FAQ: 1 hour. A second answer says less than 1 hour. The user guide says up to 1 hour. 60 minutes is stored as the maker's upper figure.","case_charge_time_min":"FAQ: the case charges in 3 hours. A second answer gives under 3 hours for earbuds plus case by cable.","quick_charge_min":"FAQ: a 5-minute charge provides 4 hours of playtime in Normal mode.","quick_charge_playback_h":"FAQ: a 5-minute charge provides 4 hours of playtime in Normal mode.","ip_rating":"FAQ: IP55.","wireless_range_m":"FAQ: 10 m (33 ft).","multipoint_device_count":"FAQ: connection to up to 3 devices.","fast_pair":"FAQ: the earbuds support Google Fast Pair.","case_speaker":"The FAQ lists face-to-face translation on the case. SoundGuys states the case has a built-in speaker and microphone."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/What-should-I-do-if-the-battery-life-of-my-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-earbuds-and-charging-case-is-shorter-than-expected","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["battery_life_claimed","charging_notes","quick_charge_playback_h"],"notes":{"battery_life_claimed":"Battery life list: Noise Cancellation 6.5 h and 28 h with the case, Transparency 6 h, Adaptive 6.5 h, Calls plus ANC 4 h, LDAC plus ANC 4.5 h, Dolby Atmos plus ANC 5 h, Normal mode 12 h and 50 h with the case, Normal plus Dolby 8 h, Normal plus LDAC 8 h. Measured in the Anker lab at room temperature, factory settings and 50 percent volume with music playing. An ANC Extreme row lists 2.5 h and 10.5 h with the case when multiple features run at once. It is not stored because the feature mix is not stated.","charging_notes":"FAQ: the case uses about 2 percent of its battery per day when idle.","quick_charge_playback_h":"FAQ: 5 minutes gives 4 hours in Normal mode, with the earbuds charged from 0 percent."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-enable-LDAC-on-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-Where-can-I-do-this","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["feature_requirements"],"notes":{"feature_requirements":"FAQ: LDAC is not supported on iOS and cannot be enabled together with AI Sound Enhancement, Dolby Audio or Multi-Device Connection. The user guide says only three simultaneous devices block LDAC. The sources conflict, so multipoint_ldac is not stored."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/Can-I-use-a-single-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-left-right-earbud-independently-Can-it-output-stereo-sound","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["single_bud_use","volume_control","gesture_controls"],"notes":{"single_bud_use":"FAQ: the left or the right earbud can be used independently and still outputs stereo sound.","volume_control":"FAQ: swipe up or down on the touch area. Swipe cannot be customised.","gesture_controls":"FAQ: with a single earbud a double press plays or pauses and a long press switches the ambient sound mode."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-adjust-the-volume-of-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-using-the-earbuds","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["volume_control"],"notes":{"volume_control":"FAQ: swipe on the logo panel. Up raises the volume and down lowers it."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/What-should-I-do-if-there-is-a-significant-delay-between-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-and-the-device","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["latency_claimed"],"notes":{"latency_claimed":"FAQ: earbud latency is around 350 ms due to Bluetooth limits. It can vary with the earbuds, device, app and connection."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-trigger-my-phone-s-voice-assistant-using-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["voice_assistant","customizable_controls","feature_requirements"],"notes":{"voice_assistant":"FAQ: the phone's voice assistant is not set by default and can be assigned in the app.","customizable_controls":"FAQ: double press, triple press and long press can be customised. A single press cannot wake the assistant.","feature_requirements":"FAQ: assign the phone voice assistant in the app. A single press cannot be used."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-configure-audio-settings-for-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-on-a-computer","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["compatible_platforms","platform_connections"],"notes":{"compatible_platforms":"FAQ covers Windows and macOS audio setup.","platform_connections":"FAQ: Windows uses the Hands-Free device for the microphone in Zoom or Teams. macOS sets input and output to the earbuds by default. Android and iOS Bluetooth pairing is in the user guide."}},{"url":"https://service.soundcore.com/article-description/What-should-I-do-if-I-encounter-wind-noise-when-using-soundcore-Liberty-5-Pro-Max-outdoors","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["wind_noise_reduction"],"notes":{"wind_noise_reduction":"FAQ: Wind Noise Reduction is a selectable setting in the app under Ambient Sound, Noise Cancellation. It is recommended for windy conditions only."}},{"url":"https://lp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/D1204Safety.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["fcc_ids","warranty_years","battery_user_replaceable","case_battery_user_replaceable"],"notes":{"fcc_ids":"Safety sheet regulatory block: 2AOKB-D1204 for the charging case, 2AOKB-D1204L for the left earbud and 2AOKB-D1204R for the right earbud.","warranty_years":"Safety sheet: 18-month limited warranty, with a 12-month warranty for India. US store warranty page also lists 18 months for headphones. The year count is 1.5.","battery_user_replaceable":"Safety sheet: the product contains non-replaceable batteries and the user should not replace them.","case_battery_user_replaceable":"Safety sheet: the product contains non-replaceable batteries and the user should not replace them."}},{"url":"https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000035681/en_US/000035681.pdf","kind":"regulatory","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["other_certifications","model_numbers"],"notes":{"other_certifications":"EU and UK Declaration of Conformity for model D1204, dated 2026-05-22, lists Directive 2014/53/EU. CE and UKCA marks follow from the EU and UK declaration.","model_numbers":"Declaration names the product soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max and model D1204."}},{"url":"https://us.soundcore.com/pages/warranty","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"US store warranty page: Headphones, all series, 18 months. US market."}},{"url":"https://us.soundcore.com/blogs/earbuds/soundcore-liberty-5-pro-max-vs-5-pro-vs-5-vs-4-pro","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_usd","segment","anc_adaptive","ip_rating","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","battery_life_claimed"],"notes":{"launch_price_usd":"Quick comparison table, Liberty 5 Pro Max column: MSRP $229.99. Prices stated as MSRP as of May 2026.","segment":"Comparison table lists Best for: meetings, AI notes and business travel. The German page calls the model made for business professionals and frequent travellers.","anc_adaptive":"Table: ANC 4.0 with 10 sensors on the Thus AI chip.","ip_rating":"Table: IP55.","bluetooth_version":"Table: Bluetooth 6.1.","bluetooth_codecs":"Table: SBC, AAC, LDAC.","battery_life_claimed":"Table: 12 h and 50 h with ANC off, 6.5 h and 28 h with ANC on, 5 minutes gives 4 hours."}},{"url":"https://de.soundcore.com/blogs/earbuds/liberty-5-vs-liberty-5-pro-vs-liberty-5-pro-max","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_eur","anc_type","virtual_surround","head_tracking","case_screen"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"German maker blog dated 22 May 2026: Preis (UVP) 249.99 EUR for the Liberty 5 Pro Max, with launch promotions in Germany from 21 May. German price, VAT included as published.","anc_type":"Adaptive ANC 4.0 uses 8 sensors that monitor ambient noise and residual noise in the ear canal in real time. External plus in-ear sensing is stored as hybrid. The maker does not use the word hybrid.","virtual_surround":"The page names Dolby Atmos with head tracking. The user guide names Dolby Audio, which is the stored name.","head_tracking":"The page states Dolby Atmos with head tracking.","case_screen":"The page states a 1.78 inch AMOLED touchscreen case."}},{"url":"https://us.soundcore.com/blogs/earbuds/what-is-anker-thus","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["announce_date","release_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Blog: Liberty 5 Pro and Liberty 5 Pro Max launched at Anker Day on 21 May 2026 in New York.","release_date":"Same blog dates the launch to May 2026. The US store listing was published on 21 May 2026. SoundGuys lists a release date of 21 May 2026."}},{"url":"https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/earbuds-that-think-anker-unveils-soundcore-liberty-5-pro-and-liberty-5-pro-max-with-ankers-first-neural-net-chip-302780254.html","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["find_my_networks","microphone_count","microphone_count_total","voice_pickup_sensor","sensors","anc_type"],"notes":{"find_my_networks":"Launch release: both models support Apple Find My.","microphone_count":"Launch release: a 10-sensor matrix of eight MEMS microphones and two bone conduction sensors, with identical earbud hardware on the Pro Max. The case microphone is excluded.","microphone_count_total":"Eight MEMS microphones across the pair. The bone conduction sensors are not counted.","voice_pickup_sensor":"Launch release: two bone conduction sensors detect the vibration of the speaker's cranial bones.","sensors":"Launch release: two bone conduction sensors.","anc_type":"Launch release: Adaptive ANC 4.0 monitors external and residual in-ear noise."}},{"url":"https://www.multitronic.fi/en/products/4619755/anker-soundcore-liberty-5-pro-max-wireless-earbuds--gold","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["weight_g"],"notes":{"weight_g":"Retailer description: 5.5 g per earbud. Anker Japan lists about 5.9 g per earbud for the same earbuds on its product page. The Liberty 5 Pro file in this catalog states 5.5 g. The two figures are not reconciled."}},{"url":"https://www.ankerjapan.com/products/d1204","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["in_the_box","ear_tip_sizes","stabilizers"],"notes":{"in_the_box":"Anker Japan package list: the earbuds, charging case, ear tips in 5 sizes, ear wings in 3 sizes, a USB-C and USB-A cable, a quick start guide and a safety manual. This is the Japan package. The user guide mentions a provided USB-C cable.","ear_tip_sizes":"Package list: ear tips in 5 sizes.","stabilizers":"Package list: ear wings in 3 sizes."}},{"url":"https://www.soundguys.com/anker-soundcore-liberty-5-pro-max-review-more-case-more-features-157579/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["eq_bands","measured_frequency_response_notes","measured_microphone_notes","wireless_charging_standards","case_speaker","wear_detection","multipoint_device_count","ear_tip_sizes"],"notes":{"eq_bands":"Review: an eight-band custom EQ in the app.","measured_frequency_response_notes":"Reviewer listening notes on a unit supplied by the maker, one-week test. Codec, firmware and target curve are not reported. No numeric bass or treble value is stored.","measured_microphone_notes":"Reviewer ideal, office, street, wind and reverberant tests. Phone, codec and firmware are not reported. No numeric microphone value is stored.","wireless_charging_standards":"Review: the case charges via USB-C or Qi wireless charging.","case_speaker":"Review: the case has its own built-in microphone and speaker.","wear_detection":"Review lists wear detection among the app features.","multipoint_device_count":"Review: up to three devices at once, and LDAC is unavailable when three are connected.","ear_tip_sizes":"Review: five sizes of ear tips are included."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/audio/earbuds/soundcore-liberty-5-pro-max-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_usd","release_date"],"notes":{"launch_price_usd":"Review: $229 at Amazon US at launch, and 199 GBP in the UK.","release_date":"Review: the Liberty 5 Pro Max released at the same time as the Liberty 5 Pro."}}],"fields_filled":97,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}