TV and audio / Earbuds

soundcoreEarbuds
P20i
Released May 2023.5Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Approximate original release month. May 26, 2023 purchased-product review explicitly says Anker released P20i this month. No earlier maker availability announcement found. Region is not specified. Manufacturer manual and EU declaration identify same A3949 marketed model. Last checked 10 October 2026.
- Form factor
- In-ear
- ANC
- No
- Battery life
- 10h
- With case
- 30h
67 of 166 fields known.
At a glance
Weight per bud
Lower than 87% of other earbuds. Lower is better.
General
- Series
- Not available
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Segment
- Not available
Design
- Use one bud alone
- Either bud2Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/p20iRead 7 October 2026Maker Single Earbud Mode says take one earbud out of case to enter solo mode. Manual Mono controls are not limited to one named bud.3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 2 Mono controls are not restricted to a named side.
- RGB lighting
- Not available
Drivers and sound
- Drivers per bud
Type Diameter (mm) Count per earbud Dynamic 10 1 Source3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 3 10 mm dynamic driver. Physical single-driver count is explicitly supported by matching review specification.6Reviewiemsandmusic.com/soundcore-anker-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Review specification explicitly (1) 10 mm dynamic driver. One driver per earbud. Acoustic role is not explicitly named, so omitted. Maker manual supplies diameter/type independently.- Driver size
- 10mm
- Drivers per bud
- 1
- Diaphragm material
- Not available
- Frequency response
- Min20 HzMax20 kHz3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 3 Specs Frequency response. Published acoustic range, not transport bandwidth. Tolerance, codec and SPL conditions unstated.
- Sensitivity
- Not available
- Sensitivity reference
- Not available
- Max sample rate
- Not available
- Max bit depth
- Not available
- Adaptive EQ
- Not available
- Personalised sound
- Not available
- Custom EQ bands
- Not available
- EQ presets
- Soundcore Signature, Soundcore Signature + BassUp, Acoustic, Bass Reducer, Classic, Podcast, Dance, Deep, Electronic, Flat, Hip-Hop, Jazz, Latin, Lounge, Piano, Pop, R&B, Rock, Small Speaker(s), Spoken Word, Treble Booster, Treble Reducer6Reviewiemsandmusic.com/soundcore-anker-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Reviewer app inspection lists 22 named presets. Current maker page confirms 22 and BassUp. Original May 2023 Scarbir review reports 21 presets without a firmware version. Stored names follow the later explicit list and are not a launch-feature promise.
- Volume limit
- Not available
Spatial audio
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Spatial audio
- Not available
- Head tracking
- Not available
Noise cancelling
- ANC type
- Not available
- ANC microphones in both earbuds
- Not available
- Adaptive ANC
- Not available
- ANC levels
- Not available
- ANC attenuation (claimed)
- Not available
- Transparency mode
- No7Reviewtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/wireless-earbuds/soundcore-p20iRead 7 October 2026Exact P20i column Hear Through Mode No. Scarbir and IEM review agree.
- Adjustable transparency
- Not available
- Automatic ANC and transparency blend
- Not available
- Conversation detection
- Not available
- Wind noise reduction
- Not available
Measured
- Frequency response notes (measured)
- Bass is emphasized. A dip in the low treble reduces clarity. Left and right drivers are fairly well matched in the reviewed sample.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/anker/soundcore-p25i-p20i-true-wirelessRead 7 October 2026Public RTINGS Audio Reproduction Accuracy verdict, original Black A3949 P25i/P20i test unit. Current Test Bench 2.3. Public qualitative tested result, not estimated numeric graph data. Firmware, codec and exact playback level are unknown.
- Bass amount (measured)
- Not available
- Treble amount (measured)
- Not available
- Deviation from target (measured)
- Not available
- Consistency between fittings (measured)
- Not available
- Harmonic distortion (measured)
- Not available
- Sound leakage (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation, best (measured)
- Not available
- Passive isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Call quality notes (measured)
- Voice is clear but thin. The microphone does not separate speech from background noise well.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/anker/soundcore-p25i-p20i-true-wirelessRead 7 October 2026Public RTINGS Microphone verdict for original Black A3949 P25i/P20i sample. Current Test Bench 2.3. Firmware, codec, host and exact microphone test noise level are not public.
- Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
- Not available
- Latency (measured)
- Not available
- Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- 2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- Latency in game mode (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
ANC Hours (h) No 9 Source9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/anker/soundcore-p25i-p20i-true-wirelessRead 7 October 2026Public RTINGS Travel and Office verdict report nine hours of continuous operation for black P25i/P20i A3949. Review says P25i and P20i differ only in name. Earbuds only, no ANC. Test Bench 2.3 review. Public battery method describes looped playback monitored by time-lapse and binaural recording in soundproof box, with level calibration. Exact sample codec, firmware, game mode and original calibrated SPL are not public, so unspecified. Rounded public nine-hour result used, protected detailed result not accessed.10Measurementrtings.com/headphones/tests/active-features/battery-lifeRead 7 October 2026Public continuous-battery methodology: one full earbud charge, case recharges excluded, looped track in soundproof box monitored by audio recording and time-lapse. Current method says calibrated 85 dB SPL. That does not prove exact original P20i test volume or codec.- Longest tested use per charge
- 9h
- Battery life with case (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Weight per bud (measured)
- 4.25g(0.1 oz)7Reviewtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/wireless-earbuds/soundcore-p20iRead 7 October 2026Spec table row Measured Weight: 4.25 g (0.15 oz), the reviewer scale result for the tested P20i. Tip size is not stated. The 4.3 g with tips in weight_g comes from another review and stays a separate published figure.
Microphones and calls
- Voice microphones in both earbuds
- 22Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/p20iRead 7 October 2026Maker AI-Enhanced Clear Calls says two built-in microphones used together for voice. Count across both earbuds, not per bud.
- All microphones in both earbuds
- 22Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/p20iRead 7 October 2026Maker two built-in mics for pair. No playback ANC microphones exist. No case microphones are counted.
- Bone conduction voice sensor
- Not available
- Mic noise reduction
- AI2Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/p20iRead 7 October 2026Maker calls feature explicitly AI algorithm working with two microphones. This is voice processing, not playback ANC.
- Call audio bandwidth
- Not available
- Mic mute control
- Not available
- Sidetone
- Not available
Connectivity
- Chip
- Not available
- Bluetooth codecs
- AAC, SBC6Reviewiemsandmusic.com/soundcore-anker-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Exact P20i review specification names AAC and SBC. Maker manual does not publish codecs. Scarbir independently names AAC.
- Bluetooth profiles
- Not available
- LE Audio
- Not available
- Auracast
- Not available
- Multipoint with LDAC
- Not available
- Paired devices remembered
- Not available
- Automatic switching between own devices
- Not available
- Fast pairing
- Not available
- Audio sharing
- Not available
- Wireless range (claimed)
- 10m3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 3 Bluetooth range. Maker claim. No measured range inferred.
- Wireless receiver
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- Not available
- Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
- Not available
Latency
- Claimed latency
- Not available
- Lowest claimed latency
- Not available
Compatibility
- Connection per platform
- Not available
- Features that need a specific device
- Not available
- Official licence
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Claimed battery life
Mode Includes case recharges Hours (h) ANC off No 10 ANC off Yes 30 - Longest claimed use per charge
- 10h
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
- 10h
- Total with case (claimed)
- 30h
- Total with case and ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Talk time (claimed)
- Not available
- Full charge time, buds
- Not available
- Charging guidance
- Maker spec table lists charging time up to 2 hours without saying whether this is the earbuds, the case or both.3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026English printed page 3 Specs, Charging time: Up to 2 hours. The row names no component. The charging page shows 10 minutes gives 2 hours of playback, which is the stored quick charge claim.
Charging case
- User-replaceable case battery
- No11Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3949Safety.pdfRead 10 October 2026Same safety sheet and manual. Do not disassemble, no user replacement procedure for the charging case battery either.
- Case charging port
- USB-C3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 1 Charging explicitly USB-C charging port. This is power input, not audio.
- Case full charge time
- Not available
- Wireless standards
- Not available
- Wireless charging power
- Not available
- Speaker in case
- Not available
- Screen on case
- Not available
- Case works as audio transmitter
- Not available
Controls
- Earbud volume control
- Touch5Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Reviewer explicitly states app lets you add volume controls to touch panels. Volume is absent from default manual control mapping. Requires remapping through app.
- Gestures
- Double tap right earbud to play or pause, Hold left earbud for 2 seconds for previous track, Hold right earbud for 2 seconds for next track, Double tap either earbud to answer or end a call, Hold either earbud for 2 seconds to reject a call, Double tap left earbud to activate voice assistant software3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026English printed page 2 default TWS controls. Mono has double tap for play/pause and calls and hold to reject. All labels describe factory mapping, which app can change.
Sensors and health
- Sensors
- Not available
- Heart rate sensor
- Not available
- Skin temperature sensing
- Not available
- Hearing aid feature
- Not available
- Medical clearances
- Not available
- Hearing test
- Not available
- Hearing protection
- Not available
- Health features
- Not available
Fit and durability
- Ear tip materials
- Silicone7Reviewtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/wireless-earbuds/soundcore-p20iRead 7 October 2026Review experience explicitly included multiple silicone tips. IEM unboxing confirms three pairs.
- Stabilisers
- Not available
- Dust and water rating, buds
- IPX53Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 3 Waterproof level explicitly Earbuds. Does not apply to case and is not submersion approval.
- Dust and water rating, case
- Not available
- Water resistance depth
- Not available
Software
- Companion app
- soundcore3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 1 App names soundcore.
- App platforms
- Android, iOS5Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Exact review says free Soundcore app for iPhone and Android. Maker manual shows Google Play and Apple app marks.
- Finding network
- Not available
- Precision finding
- Not available
- Live translation
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
- Weight per bud
- 4.3g(0.2 oz)6Reviewiemsandmusic.com/soundcore-anker-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Published review specification for one side with tips. The source does not explicitly say it used a scale, so this is a published weight, not measured_weight_g.
- Bud dimensions
- Not available
- Case weight
- Not available
Certifications
- Hi-Res Audio
- Not available
- Communication certifications
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- P20i earbuds, Charging case with removable lanyard, Silicone ear tips (S, M, L), USB-A to USB-C charging cable6Reviewiemsandmusic.com/soundcore-anker-p20i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Matching black P20i reviewer unboxing and Accessories section. Three tip pairs include attached pair. No power adapter is documented as included.
- Cables included
Type Count USB-A to USB-C charging cable 1
Links
- Product page
- www.soundcore.com/products/p20i2Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/p20iRead 7 October 2026Readable exact P20i maker page.
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdf3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012334/en_US/000012334.pdfRead 7 October 2026Official A3949 P20i User Manual from readable maker support download link. English printed pages 1 to 3 read.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1.5years8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000012332/en_US/000012332.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original A3949 multilingual QSG gives 18-month limited warranty, including English text and US/Canada customer service. Warranty period quoted for original North American reference, statutory rights separate.
Compare with
Pick a earbuds to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 11 sources for this earbuds. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000028308/en_US/000028308.pdf
- Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/p20i
- Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3949Safety.pdf
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





