TV and audio / Earbuds

soundcoreEarbuds
P30i
Released May 2024.1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Japan maker product lists June 2024 release and store June 20, 2024. Earlier US availability is explicitly supported by Notebookcheck May 17 and Gizmochina May 19. Top-level release_date now uses May 2024, not Japan regional release. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Form factor
- In-ear
- ANC
- Yes
- Battery life
- 10h
- With case
- 45h
75 of 166 fields known.
At a glance
Weight per bud
Lower than 87% of other earbuds. Lower is better.
General
- Series
- Not available
- Model numbers
- A3959, A3959Z11, A3959Z21, A3959Z31, A3959Z51, A3959Z61, A3959311, A3959321, A3959331, A3959351, A3959361, A3959N11, A3959N21, A3959N31, A3959N51, A3959N611Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Product model row: A3959N11 Black, A3959N21 White, A3959N31 Blue, A3959N51 Pink, A3959N61 Green.3Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959QSG.pdfRead 6 October 2026Cover: Model A3959 / A3959L / A3959R.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026US SKUs from the store's product data (products/soundcore-p30i.js): A3959Z11 Black, A3959Z21 White, A3959Z31 Sky Blue, A3959Z61 Green, A3959Z51 Pink.6Maker product pageuk.soundcore.com/products/a3959-soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026UK SKUs from the store's product data: A3959311 Black, A3959321 White, A3959331 Sky Blue, A3959361 Green, A3959351 Pink. They carry the same barcodes as the US Zxx SKUs, so the GTINs are stored on the US rows only.7Regulatory filingcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0917/4807/3750/files/A3959_soundcore_P30i_R50i_EU_Declaration.pdfRead 6 October 2026EU and UK Declaration of Conformity: product names soundcore P30i and soundcore R50i NC, model no. A3959. The R50i NC alias comes from this document.
- GTIN / EAN
- 194644186333, 194644193515, 194644193508, 194644193492, 194644193485, 4571411218361, 4571411218378, 4571411218385, 4571411218392, 45714112184081Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026JAN barcodes from the store's product data (products/a3959.js): N11 4571411218361, N21 4571411218378, N31 4571411218385, N51 4571411218392, N61 4571411218408.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026US barcodes: Z11 194644186333, Z21 194644193515, Z31 194644193508, Z61 194644193485, Z51 194644193492.
- Announced
- Not available
- Status
- Available5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026US store sells all five colours at 49.99 USD.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- US, GB, SE, JP1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 20265Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026US store.6Maker product pageuk.soundcore.com/products/a3959-soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026UK store sells the A3959311 to A3959361 SKUs at 49.99 GBP.8Maker product pageankernordics.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Anker Nordics store lists the A3959311, A3959321, A3959331, A3959351 and A3959361 SKUs with prices in SEK.
- Colours
- Black, White, Sky Blue, Pink, Green, Blue1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Japanese colour names ブラック, ホワイト, ブルー, ピンク, グリーン, translated as Black, White, Blue, Pink, Green.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 20266Maker product pageuk.soundcore.com/products/a3959-soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026
- Segment
- Not available
Design
- Bud shape
- Stem5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Product photos show stem buds.
- Use one bud alone
- Either bud4Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026FAQ: either the left or the right earbud can be used alone.
- RGB lighting
- Not available
Drivers and sound
- Drivers per bud
Type Diameter (mm) Count per earbud Dynamic 10 1 Source1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Specifications: 10 mm dynamic driver.2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Specifications table: driver unit 10 mm.9Review52audio.com/archives/219042.htmlRead 7 October 2026Complete front-cavity teardown shows the single 10 mm dynamic audio transducer, with separate microphone. No microphone counted as audio driver.- Driver type
- Dynamic1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026
- Driver size
- 10mm
- Drivers per bud
- 1
- Diaphragm material
- Not available
- Frequency response
- Min20 HzMax20 kHz2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Specifications table: 20-20 kHz.
- Sensitivity
- Not available
- Sensitivity reference
- Not available
- Max sample rate
- Not available
- Max bit depth
- Not available
- Adaptive EQ
- Not available
- Personalised sound
- Not available
- Onboard EQ
- Not available
- EQ presets
- soundcore Signature, Bass Booster, Bass Reducer, Treble Booster, Acoustic, Flat13Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-to-Improve-the-Bass-Quality-of-Your-soundcore-P30i-R50i-NC-EarbudsRead 7 October 2026Exact Bass Quality article: Bass Booster and Bass Reducer. Other four named presets explicitly visible in Scarbir P30i app screenshot: soundcore Signature, Treble Booster, Acoustic, Flat. Total 22 options is not a complete named list. No unpictured names guessed.14Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p30i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Exact P30i Sound Effects screenshot read at full size: Bass Reducer, Treble Booster, soundcore Signature, Acoustic, Flat. Custom is a control and More is navigation, not named presets. Maker Bass Booster also verified.
- Volume limit
- Not available
Spatial audio
- Spatial audio
- 3D sound5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Maker comparison table: 3D sound ticked for P30i. No platform condition stated.
- Head tracking
- Not available
Noise cancelling
- Active noise cancelling
- Yes1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Feature text: active noise cancelling.
- ANC microphones in both earbuds
- 49Review52audio.com/archives/219042.htmlRead 7 October 2026Two microphones per bud: external call/noise cancellation plus internal feedback ANC. Both stated ANC roles counted across stereo pair, shared call/ANC capsule counted once. Physical total also four. Tested White A3959.
- Adaptive ANC
- Yes4Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026FAQ: the automatic mode sets noise cancelling to suit the environment and the ear shape. A manual mode with levels also exists.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Feature text: with adaptive technology the P30i detects external sound and automatically selects a level of noise cancelling.
- ANC levels
- 510Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30iRead 7 October 2026Manual ANC mode and level 5 setting in FAQ. Scarbir exact app test explicitly describes manual levels 1 to 5. Five strengths exclude Off, Transparency and Adaptive modes.14Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p30i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Review explicitly names Manual ANC levels 1 to 5. Firmware version not stated.
- ANC attenuation (claimed)
- 42dB5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Feature text: reduce noise by up to 42 dB. No frequency or test condition given.
- Transparency mode
- Yes2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Controls table: hold 2 seconds to switch between noise cancelling, transparency (外音取り込み) and normal.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026
- Adjustable transparency
- Not available
- Automatic ANC and transparency blend
- Not available
- Conversation detection
- Not available
Measured
- Frequency response notes (measured)
- Not available
- Bass amount (measured)
- Not available
- Treble amount (measured)
- Not available
- Deviation from target (measured)
- Not available
- Consistency between fittings (measured)
- Not available
- Harmonic distortion (measured)
- Not available
- Sound leakage (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation, best (measured)
- Not available
- Passive isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Call quality notes (measured)
- Speech was audible with nearby chatter or a radio. Wind made the voice thinner.16Measurementscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p30i-reviewRead 7 October 2026Own subjective call tests: speech with chatter/radio indoors and wind outdoors. The exact review describes voice thinning in wind. Author method page says calls tested quiet indoors, simulated/background voices indoors and walking against wind outdoors. Exact host, codec, volume and firmware unstated, no numeric noise-handling inference. Source: https://www.scarbir.com/about. Battery observations are extrapolated and not stored as measured runtime.
- Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
- Not available
- Latency (measured)
- Not available
- Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- 2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- Latency in game mode (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Longest tested use per charge
- Not available
- Battery life with case (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Weight per bud (measured)
- 4.6g(0.2 oz)11Measurement52audio.com/archives/219042.htmlRead 7 October 2026Own scale measurement: one earbud approximately 4.6 g. 52Audio teardown/unboxing measurement of White P30i A3959. Tip inclusion/size and scale model not stated. Approximate single-bud result. Combined 54.8 g is not empty-case mass. Maker 4.3 g preserved.
Microphones and calls
- Voice microphones in both earbuds
- 45Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Maker comparison table, Calls row: 4 Mics with AI.
- All microphones in both earbuds
- 49Review52audio.com/archives/219042.htmlRead 7 October 2026Teardown summary: two MEMS microphones in each earbud. Two per bud across pair. External R41F1CQT and internal R41F1PQT are physical capsules. Maker 4 Mics call row corroborates total. No sensor counted as microphone.
- Bone conduction voice sensor
- Not available
- Mic noise reduction
- AI5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Maker comparison table, Calls row: 4 Mics with AI.
- Call audio bandwidth
- Not available
- Mic mute control
- Not available
- Sidetone
- Not available
Connectivity
- Connections
- Bluetooth1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Communication: Bluetooth 5.4. No wired or dongle audio connection listed.
- Bluetooth
- 5.41Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 20262Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 20265Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026
- Bluetooth codecs
- SBC, AAC1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Supported codecs: SBC / AAC.
- Bluetooth profiles
- Not available
- LE Audio
- Not available
- Auracast
- Not available
- Multipoint
- Yes1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Feature text: multipoint connection to two devices at the same time.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026
- Multipoint with LDAC
- Not available
- Paired devices remembered
- Not available
- Automatic switching between own devices
- Not available
- Fast pairing
- Not available
- Audio sharing
- Not available
- Wireless range (claimed)
- 10m2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Specifications table: Bluetooth operating range 10 m.
- Wireless receiver
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- Not available
- Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
- Not available
Latency
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Low latency mode
- Not available
- Claimed latency
- Not available
- Lowest claimed latency
- Not available
Compatibility
- Platforms
- Windows, macOS, Android, iOS10Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30iRead 7 October 2026Exact FAQ separate Windows/Mac, Android and iPhone connection sections. Documented basic Bluetooth audio routes. App platforms remain iOS/Android only.
- Connection per platform
Platform Connection Microphone works Windows Bluetooth Yes macOS Bluetooth Yes Android Bluetooth Not available iOS Bluetooth Not available - Features that need a specific device
Feature Needs Multipoint Enable Dual Connections in the soundcore app Earbud volume controls Assign volume adjustment in the soundcore app Controls menu Voice assistant controls Assign the action in the soundcore app and use a compatible source-device assistant. Single tap cannot invoke the assistant Manual ANC levels Select Manual noise cancellation in the soundcore app - Official licence
- Not available
Battery and charging
- User-replaceable earbud battery
- Not available
- Claimed battery life
Mode Includes case recharges Hours (h) ANC off No 10 ANC off Yes 45 ANC on No 7 ANC on Yes 30 Transparency No 6.5 Transparency Yes 28.5 Call No 4.5 Source1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Specifications: normal mode up to 10 h earbuds only and 45 h with case. ANC mode up to 7 h and 30 h.2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Specifications table: about 10 h / 45 h with ANC off and about 7 h / 30 h with ANC on.4Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026FAQ on playback per charge: normal 10 h (45 h with case), ANC 7 h (30 h), transparency 6.5 h (28.5 h), calls 4.5 h with ANC off and 4.2 h with ANC on. Default settings, 50 % volume. The call row stores the ANC-off figure.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Feature text and comparison table: 10 h single charge, 45 h with case.- Longest claimed use per charge
- 10h
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
- 7h
- Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
- 10h
- Total with case (claimed)
- 45h
- Total with case and ANC (claimed)
- 30h
- Talk time (claimed)
- 4.5h
- Full charge time, buds
- 60min1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Specifications: about 1 hour for the earbuds.2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Specifications table: up to 1 hour for the earbuds.
- Charging guidance
- Not available
Charging case
- Case battery
- 700mAh2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Maker specifications 700 mAh/2.66 Wh row lacks a component label. 52Audio exact P30i White A3959 charging-case disassembly independently identifies the 13450HV cell as 700 mAh/2.66 Wh/3.8 V. No assumed cell voltage or size-only inference remains.9Review52audio.com/archives/219042.htmlRead 7 October 2026Charging-case teardown battery 13450HV label: rated 700 mAh, 2.66 Wh, nominal 3.8 V. This physically identifies component and rating. Maker ambiguous 700 mAh row is preserved with exact component corroboration.
- User-replaceable case battery
- Not available
- Case charging port
- USB-C1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026
- Case full charge time
- 150min1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Specifications: about 2.5 hours for the charging case.2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Specifications table: up to 2.5 hours for the charging case.
- Wireless charging
- No5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Maker comparison table: Wireless Charging crossed for P30i, ticked for P40i.
- Wireless standards
- Not available
- Wireless charging power
- Not available
- Speaker in case
- Not available
- Screen on case
- Not available
- Case works as audio transmitter
- Not available
Controls
- Controls
- Touch2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Pairing section: hold the touch area of both earbuds for 3 seconds.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Maker comparison table: Touch Control.
- Gestures
- Double tap, Press and hold for 2 seconds2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Controls table: double tap (play/pause, next track, answer call) and press and hold for 2 seconds (mode switch, reject or end call).
Sensors and health
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- In-ear detection
- Not available
- Sensors
- Not available
- Heart rate sensor
- Not available
- Skin temperature sensing
- Not available
- Hearing aid feature
- Not available
- Medical clearances
- Not available
- Hearing test
- Not available
- Hearing protection
- Not available
- Health features
- Not available
Fit and durability
- Ear tips included
- S, M, L2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Wearing section: S, M and L tips shown. M tips are fitted.
- Ear tip materials
- Silicone9Review52audio.com/archives/219042.htmlRead 7 October 2026Teardown conclusion: three pairs of soft silicone ear tips. Factory supplied tips, not optional foam replacements. Existing sizes S/M/L preserved.
- Stabilisers
- Not available
- Ear tip fit test
- Yes2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Wearing section: fit test in the Soundcore app.
- Dust and water rating, buds
- IP541Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Specifications: IP54, earbuds only.5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026Maker comparison table: Waterproof IP54.
- Dust and water rating, case
- Not available
- Water resistance depth
- Not available
Software
- Companion app
- soundcore2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026App section: Soundcore app for EQ, find earbuds, noise cancelling, multipoint and firmware updates.
- App platforms
- iOS, Android2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026App section shows the Google Play and App Store badges.
- User firmware updates
- Yes2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Firmware update section: the app notifies and installs new firmware.
- Finding network
- Not available
- Precision finding
- Not available
- Live translation
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
- Weight per bud
- 4.3g(0.2 oz)1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Specifications: about 4.3 g per earbud. The 52.8 g figure includes the earbuds and is not the empty case weight.
- Bud dimensions
- Not available
- Case weight
- Not available
- Case dimensions
- Not available
Certifications
- Hi-Res Audio
- Not available
- Communication certifications
- Not available
- FCC IDs
- 2AOKB-A3959L, 2AOKB-A3959R3Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959QSG.pdfRead 6 October 2026Back page: left earbud A3959L FCC ID 2AOKB-A3959L, right earbud A3959R FCC ID 2AOKB-A3959R. No case FCC ID printed.
- Other certifications
- EU RED 2014/53/EU, EU RoHS 2011/65/EU and 2015/86315Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0917/4807/3750/files/A3959_soundcore_P30i_R50i_EU_Declaration.pdfRead 7 October 2026Maker EU/UK Declaration V3.0, 2025-07-15: exact P30i/R50i NC A3959, Directives 2014/53/EU and 2011/65/EU with 2015/863 amendment. Manufacturer conformity declaration, not independent certification. EN 303 417 listing does not override direct maker no-wireless-charge comparison.
In the box
- In the box
- Earbuds, Charging case, Three sizes of ear tips, USB-C and USB-A cable, Quick start guide, Safety manual1Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959Read 6 October 2026Package contents, translated from Japanese: Soundcore P30i, charging case, ear tips (3 sizes), USB-C and USB-A cable, quick start guide and safety manual.
- Cables included
Type Count USB-A to USB-C 1
Links
- Product page
- www.soundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30i5Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30iRead 6 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- lp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdf2Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Japanese user manual. The pairing step names soundcore P30i.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1.5years3Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959QSG.pdfRead 6 October 2026Japan: 18-month warranty, extended to 24 months for Anker Japan members. Market-specific.
Compare with
Pick a earbuds to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | GTIN | Markets | Colours |
|---|---|---|---|
| A3959Z11 | 194644186333 | US | Black |
| A3959Z21 | 194644193515 | US | White |
| A3959Z31 | 194644193508 | US | Sky Blue |
| A3959Z51 | 194644193492 | US | Pink |
| A3959Z61 | 194644193485 | US | Green |
| A3959311 | Not available | GB, SE | Black |
| A3959321 | Not available | GB, SE | White |
| A3959331 | Not available | GB, SE | Sky Blue |
| A3959351 | Not available | GB, SE | Pink |
| A3959361 | Not available | GB, SE | Green |
| A3959N11 | 4571411218361 | JP | Black |
| A3959N21 | 4571411218378 | JP | White |
| A3959N31 | 4571411218385 | JP | Blue |
| A3959N51 | 4571411218392 | JP | Pink |
| A3959N61 | 4571411218408 | JP | Green |
Sources
We read 18 sources for this earbuds. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3959
- Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959Manual.pdf
- Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3959QSG.pdf
- Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30i
- Maker product pagesoundcore.com/products/soundcore-p30i
- Maker product pageuk.soundcore.com/products/a3959-soundcore-p30i
- Maker product pageankernordics.com/products/soundcore-p30i
- Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p30i
- Measurement52audio.com/archives/219042.html
- Measurementscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p30i-review
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





