arkivoAPI

Gaming / Handheld consoles

Analogue Pocket
Chip
Intel/Altera Cyclone V FPGA and Cyclone 10 FPGA
Screen size
3.5in
Refresh rate
60Hz
Weight
276g

64 of 165 fields known.

At a glance

  • Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)

    7.15h

    Higher than 95% of other handheld consoles.

  • Longest gaming test runtime (measured)

    7.15h

    Higher than 91% of other handheld consoles.

Ports

  • USB-C
  • 3.5 mm audio
  • microSD card
  • Other Original-style link port
  • Other Game cartridge slot

All specs

SourceCalculated

General

Series
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available

Platform and software

Built-in game stores
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available

Processor and graphics

Core configuration
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Process
Not available
GPU
Not available
GPU architecture
Not available
GPU compute units
Not available
GPU max clock
Not available
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Lowest TDP
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available

Memory and storage

RAM
Not available
RAM speed
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
Not available
Storage type
Not available
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Card speed class
Not available

Display

Pixel density
615ppi
Panel type
LCD (subtype not stated)1Maker product pageanalogue.co/pocketRead 10 October 20263.5" LCD. 1600x1440 resolution. 615ppi. The maker does not name the LCD subtype. Press calls it LTPS LCD and Ars Technica calls it IPS
Screen surface
Glossy12Reviewarstechnica.com/gaming/2021/12/analogue-pocket-review-the-greatest-game-boy-ever-madeRead 6 October 2026Glass-covered screen is quite reflective at certain angles. Maker: display made from Gorilla Glass
Built-in display refresh modes
Width (px)Height (px)Max (Hz)VRR
1600144060Yes
Max refresh rate
60Hz
VRR lower limit
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Second display
Not available

Controls

Stick sensor
Not available
Stick layout
Not available
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Trigger stops
Not available
Extra rear and grip buttons
04Maker product pageanalogue.co/developer/docs/overviewRead 6 October 2026Capabilities list: four action buttons, left and right triggers, and 2 mode buttons. L and R are shoulder buttons, so no extra rear or grip buttons
Trackpads
Not available
Detached controller connection
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Fingerprint
Not available

Motion and feedback

Rumble
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available

Measured

Brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
TestGameBrightness (nits)Hours (h)
GamingSuper Mario Land (title menus and attract mode)1507.15
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
7.15h
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
7.15h
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available

Audio

Audio features
Not available
Microphones
Not available

Ports and dock

Ports
TypeVersionCountSide
USB-CNot available1Bottom
3.5 mm audioNot available1Not available
microSD cardNot available1Not available
OtherOriginal-style link port1Not available
OtherGame cartridge slot1Not available
USB-C ports
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
USB-C charging
Not available
Video out
No2Maker product pageanalogue.co/support/resource/pocket-faqRead 10 October 2026Analogue Dock is the only way to output HDMI from Pocket. Pocket cannot output HDMI with any 3rd party product or adapter
Max external display
Not available
External GPU
Not available

Wireless

We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
Wi-Fi
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
NFC
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available

Battery and charging

Battery capacity
4,300mAh1Maker product pageanalogue.co/pocketRead 10 October 20262Maker product pageanalogue.co/support/resource/pocket-faqRead 10 October 2026Gameplay time: 6-10+ hours. The battery size is 4300 mAh
Battery life (claimed, min)
6h
Battery life (claimed, max)
10h
Wired charging
Not available
Charging standards
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Included charger
Not available

Cooling

Vapor chamber
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available

Build

Built-in kickstand
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available

Dimensions and weight

Front and side, drawn to scale.

Dimensions
Width88.5Height149.5Depth22mm(3.5 × 5.9 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pageanalogue.co/pocketRead 10 October 2026Technical drawing on the product page (desktop_technicaldrawing image): 88.5mm wide, 149.5mm tall, 22mm on the side view. The Pocket FAQ gives 5.86 in x 3.46 in x 0.86 in (148.8 x 87.9 x 21.8 mm). The dimensioned drawing in mm is used
Weight
276g(9.7 oz)12Reviewarstechnica.com/gaming/2021/12/analogue-pocket-review-the-greatest-game-boy-ever-madeRead 6 October 2026The 276 g Analogue Pocket. Analogue does not publish a weight. Not stated as a scale measurement
Weight without controllers
Not available

Certifications

Game compatibility programme
Not available
FCC ID
Not available

In the box

Warranty

Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year15Maker product pageanalogue.co/support/generalRead 7 October 2026All Analogue products have a 1 year limited warranty from the ship date of your order. Applies to direct orders shipping from the USA, including international orders.

Compare with

Pick a handheld console to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.

More handheld console comparisons

Variants

Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.

Model numberGTINColours
AP-C01-SE650245193519Black
AP-C02-SE650245198125White

Sources

We read 24 sources for this handheld console. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.

  1. Maker product pageanalogue.co/pocket
    Read 10 October 2026Backs 22 fields
  2. Read 10 October 2026Backs 8 fields
  3. Maker product pageanalogue.co/developer
    Read 7 October 2026Backs 1 field
  4. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  5. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  6. Read 6 October 2026Backs 1 field
  7. Read 6 October 2026Backs 1 field
  8. Read 6 October 2026Backs 1 field
  9. Read 6 October 2026Backs 5 fields
  10. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  11. Read 6 October 2026Backs 1 field
  12. Read 6 October 2026Backs 9 fields
  13. Read 6 October 2026Backs 3 fields
  14. Read 10 October 2026Backs 3 fields
  15. Maker product pageanalogue.co/support/general
    Read 7 October 2026Backs 1 field
  16. Read 10 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  17. Read 7 October 2026Backs 1 field
  18. Read 7 October 2026Backs 1 field
  19. Read 7 October 2026Backs 1 field
  20. Read 10 October 2026Backs 3 fields
  21. Read 10 October 2026Backs 3 fields
  22. Read 10 October 2026Backs 1 field
  23. Read 10 October 2026Backs 1 field
  24. Read 10 October 2026Backs 3 fields

See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.