Gaming / Handheld consoles

ASUSHandheld console
ROG Xbox Ally X20
Released 15 October 2026.9Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/10/the-reviews-are-flooding-in-for-the-rog-xbox-ally-x20Read 20 October 2026Pure Xbox, 15 Oct 2026: the ROG Xbox Ally X20 is officially out today. ASUS, Tom's Guide and PCGH also give October 15 as the release date Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Chip
- AMD Ryzen AI Z2 Extreme
- Screen size
- 7.4in
- Refresh rate
- 120Hz
- Weight
- 756g
98 of 165 fields known.
At a glance
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Higher than 94% of other handheld consoles.
Battery
Higher than 80% of other handheld consoles.
Ports
- USB-C USB4
- USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2
- microSD card microSD Express
- 3.5 mm audio
General
- Model numbers
- RC74XA-X20, RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.24, RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.BUNDLE, RC74XA-TW001W, RC74XA-TW004W1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Global spec page lists RC74XA-X20 for the standalone model. The US spec page labels the US model RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.24 and writes it with a hyphen (RC74XA-XB-ALLYX.Z2E.24) in its compare column3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20264Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20266Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Predecessor
- ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X9Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/10/the-reviews-are-flooding-in-for-the-rog-xbox-ally-x20Read 20 October 2026Pure Xbox: the new version of the ROG Xbox Ally X with a bigger OLED screen20Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pc/pre-orders-are-live-for-the-rog-xbox-ally-x20Read 23 October 2026Windows Central calls the ROG Xbox Ally X20 a mid-generation upgrade to the existing ROG Xbox Ally X.
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $1,299.993Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026ASUS Store Price $1,299.99 on the US spec page. Excludes tax10Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/08/rog-xbox-ally-x20-pre-orders-go-live-today-release-date-and-prices-revealedRead 20 October 2026Standalone $1,299.99, bundle $2,499.99 (US ASUS eShop and Best Buy for standalone). Pre-orders opened 25 Aug 2026
- Launch price (EU)
- €1,3994Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026ASUS Germany estore price 1.399,00 EUR on 2026-10-20, five days after launch, with no promotion shown. PC Games Hardware reported at least 1,399 euros for the standalone model on 2026-08-26. The France page lists 1 399,99 EUR. German price used, as the plan prefers11Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Handheld-PC-Hardware-279763/News/ROG-Xbox-Ally-X20-Preis-Release-OLED-1552057Read 20 October 2026Pre-orders from 2026-08-26, ASUS asks at least 1,399 euros for the standalone model. Release 2026-10-15
- Markets
- US, GB, DE, FR, CA3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026US page and store4Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20265Maker product pagerog.asus.com/fr/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026ASUS France estore sells the standalone model at 1 399,99 EUR10Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/08/rog-xbox-ally-x20-pre-orders-go-live-today-release-date-and-prices-revealedRead 20 October 2026United Kingdom price 1,299 GBP, bundle 2,299 GBP. GBP is not stored12Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/hardware/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026-bundleRead 20 October 2026Canadian standalone price 1,899.99 CAD. CAD is not stored
- Colours
- Not available
Platform and software
- OS family
- Windows1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- OS at launch
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Latest OS
- Not available
- Physical games
- Not available
- Backward compatibility
- Not available
- Upscaling and frame generation
- RSR, AFMF, Other8Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-edition-20-computex-2026Read 20 October 2026Press release names Auto SR upscaling. Stored as other, since the schema has no Auto SR option. PCMag UK says Auto SR works only when docked13Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/handhelds/ryzen-z-series/z2-series/ai-z2-extreme.htmlRead 20 October 2026Supported technologies list AMD Radeon Super Resolution and AMD Fluid Motion Frames, plus FSR and HYPR-RX. FSR has no version here, so no FSR option is stored
Processor and graphics
- Chip
- AMD Ryzen AI Z2 Extreme1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Chip brand
- AMD1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Physical core count Core Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Zen 5 3 Zen 5 2 5 Zen 5c 5 Zen 5c 2 3.3 - CPU cores
- 8
- Max CPU clock
- 5GHz
- Process
- Not available
- GPU architecture
- RDNA 3.513Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/handhelds/ryzen-z-series/z2-series/ai-z2-extreme.htmlRead 20 October 2026
- GPU compute units
- 1613Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/handhelds/ryzen-z-series/z2-series/ai-z2-extreme.htmlRead 20 October 2026Graphics Core Count 16 (CUs)
- GPU compute (claimed)
- Not available
- Power modes
Mode Power source TDP (W) Silent Battery 13 Performance Battery 17 Turbo Mains 35 Source2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026Silent mode (13W) and Performance mode (17W) from the battery life footnote. Turbo 35 W on mains comes from Stuff and PCMag UK16Measurementuk.pcmag.com/migrated-84555-gaming/167937/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-review-great-ergonomics-glorious-oled-big-priceRead 20 October 2026Four power profiles: Performance and Windows 17 W, Silent 13 W, Turbo 35 W17Reviewstuff.tv/review/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Profiles of 7W, 13W, 17W and 25W, with 35W reserved for plugged in. Only the 35 W Turbo mains mode is stored from this source- Lowest TDP
- 13W
- Highest TDP
- 35W
- Highest TDP on battery
- 17W
Memory and storage
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- RAM speed
- Not available
- Memory bandwidth
- Not available
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 4 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Card speed class
- SD v8.0, PCIe Gen4 x1. UHS-I with DDR200 mode1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker text: supports up to SD v8.0, PCIe Gen4 x1, UHS-I with DDR200 mode
- Max card size
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 7.4in(18.8 cm)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1080px1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 297.7ppi
- Aspect ratio
- 16:91Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Native panel orientation
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Not available
- Touchscreen
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Built-in display refresh modes
Width (px) Height (px) Max (Hz) VRR 1920 1080 120 Yes - Max refresh rate
- 120Hz
- Adaptive sync
- FreeSync Premium Pro1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- VRR lower limit
- 30Hz2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026FreeSync Premium Pro increases the VRR range to 30Hz - 120Hz
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 600nits1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker spec: 600 nits (SDR)
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- 1,400nits1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker spec: 1400 nits (HDR). Window size not stated
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- 100%1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker spec: DCI-P3: 100%. Test method not stated
- Second display
- Not available
Controls
- Touch-sensitive sticks
- Not available
- Replaceable stick modules
- Not available
- Trigger sensor
- Hall effect1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Trigger stops
- Not available
- D-pad
- Other1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker lists a Transforming D-pad that rotates between 4-way and 8-way input. None of the schema options names this, so other is used2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026Transforming D-pad: lift and rotate 90 degrees to switch between 4-way and 8-way
- Face button labels
- Xbox1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Extra rear and grip buttons
- 21Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- System-level remapping
- Not available
- System buttons
- View button, Menu button, Command Center button, Action button, Xbox button1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026View button, Menu button, Command Center button, Action button and an Xbox button with LED
- Detached controller connection
- Not available
- Controller mouse sensor
- Not available
Motion and feedback
Measured
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
- 3,771points14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 20263DMark Time Spy GPU index score 3771, chart labelled 35 W plugged in. Same charger caveat as the frame rate rows
- 3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
- Not available
- 3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
- 110points14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Cinebench R24 single-core index 110, labelled 35 W plugged in
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
- 800points14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Cinebench R24 multi-core index 800, labelled 35 W plugged in
- AnTuTu (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates (measured)
Game Width (px) Height (px) Preset Upscaling Ray tracing TDP (W) Power source Average FPS 1 % low FPS Black Myth: Wukong 1920 1080 Medium Off Not available 35 Mains 26 19 Black Myth: Wukong 1920 1080 Medium On Not available 35 Mains 40 35 Cyberpunk 2077 1920 1080 Medium Off Not available 35 Mains 42 33 Cyberpunk 2077 1920 1080 Medium On Not available 35 Mains 58 40 F1 24 1920 1080 Medium Off Not available 35 Mains 85 61 F1 24 1920 1080 Medium On Not available 35 Mains 96 72 Horizon Zero Dawn 1920 1080 Original Off Not available 35 Mains 51 18 Horizon Zero Dawn 1920 1080 Original On Not available 35 Mains 69 25 Metro Exodus Enhanced 1920 1080 High Not available Not available 35 Mains 22 13 Black Myth: Wukong 1920 1080 Cinematic Not available Not available 35 Not available 11 Not available Cyberpunk 2077 1280 720 High Not available Not available 35 Not available 11.87 Not available Red Dead Redemption 2 1920 1080 Medium Not available Not available 35 Not available 23 Not available Shadow of the Tomb Raider 1920 1080 High Not available Not available 35 Not available 31 Not available Cyberpunk 2077 1920 1080 Steam Deck Off Not available Not available Not available 40.6 Not available Cyberpunk 2077 1920 1080 Steam Deck FSR Balanced + frame generation Not available Not available Not available 85.2 Not available Cyberpunk 2077 1920 1080 RT Low Off Yes Not available Not available 24.2 Not available Cyberpunk 2077 1920 1080 RT Low FSR Balanced + frame generation Yes Not available Not available 58.3 Not available Forza Horizon 6 1920 1080 High Off Not available Not available Not available 39 Not available Forza Horizon 6 1920 1080 High FSR Balanced Not available Not available Not available 44 Not available Shadow of the Tomb Raider 1920 1080 Not available Off No Not available Not available 41 Not available Shadow of the Tomb Raider 1920 1080 Not available Off Yes Not available Not available 24 Not available Source14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Nine rows from the 1080p chart, labelled 35 W plugged in, GPU memory budget 8 GB. Upscaling On means the review's with-upscaling chart, the type is not stated. The reviewer says some early benchmarks may not have reached the full 35 W because the charger was too slow, so these rows may sit a little below true 35 W results15Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Four rows, Ryzen Z2 Extreme at 35 W. Power source and upscaling are not stated17Reviewstuff.tv/review/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Native rendering at 1920x1080 from the review's gaming benchmark table. Power mode is not stated. Rows with frame generation say so in the upscaling text. Shadow of the Tomb Raider has no preset in the table- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Memory card read (measured)
- Not available
- Battery runtime per test (measured)
Test Game TDP (W) Hours (h) Video playback Not available 13 17.28 Gaming Cyberpunk 2077 17 3.13 Gaming Not available Not available 2.78 Gaming PCMark 10 gaming battery life test 25 2.15 Gaming Cyberpunk 2077 Not available 2.08 Source14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026PCMark 10 gaming battery life test at 25 W, 2 hours 9 minutes. The brightness is not stated. The text says almost three hours at 17 W, which is not stored since it has no exact time. The chart value of 149 minutes disagrees with the text and is left out15Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Gaming battery life test 02:47 (hh:mm). Power mode and brightness are not stated16Measurementuk.pcmag.com/migrated-84555-gaming/167937/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-review-great-ergonomics-glorious-oled-big-priceRead 20 October 2026Video: locally stored 720p file (Tears of Steel), 50% brightness, 100% volume, Wi-Fi and RGB off, Silent mode (13W): 17 h 17 min. Gaming: Cyberpunk 2077 Steam Deck preset left idle, 50% brightness, 100% volume, airplane mode, Performance profile (17W): 3 h 8 min17Reviewstuff.tv/review/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Cyberpunk 2077 averaged 125 minutes at 50% brightness, thumb stick LEDs off, flight mode on. The profile is not stated- Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
- 2.08h
- Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
- 3.13h
- Video runtime (measured)
- 17.28h
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Fan noise per mode (measured)
- Not available
- Max fan noise (measured)
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Back surface under load (measured)
- Not available
- Grips under load (measured)
- Not available
- Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
- 79°C14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Max CPU temperature 79 C in HWiNFO while running gaming benchmarks, 35 W plugged in
- Stick tests (measured)
- Not available
- Speaker loudness (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Audio
- Speaker direction
- Front-facing14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 202619Reviewindependent.co.uk/extras/indybest/gadgets-tech/video-games-consoles/xbox-rog-ally-x20-handheld-review-b3066044.htmlRead 20 October 2026Speakers face the player
- Audio features
- Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Microphones
- Not available
Ports and dock
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode USB-C USB4 1 Top USB4 Yes USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2 1 Top Not available Yes microSD card microSD Express 1 Top Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Top Not available Not available Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20261x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with DisplayPort and power delivery. 1x USB4 Type-C (Thunderbolt 4 compliance, DisplayPort 2.1 with FreeSync support, Power Delivery 3.0). 1x microSD Express reader. 1x 3.5 mm combo audio jack. Spec page does not state port speeds or sides. Sides come from the Independent review19Reviewindependent.co.uk/extras/indybest/gadgets-tech/video-games-consoles/xbox-rog-ally-x20-handheld-review-b3066044.htmlRead 20 October 2026On top of the handheld: two USB-C ports, volume buttons, fans, a microSD card slot, a 3.5 mm jack and the power button- USB-C ports
- 2
- USB4 or Thunderbolt
- Yes
- USB-C charging
- Not available
- Video out
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Max external display
- Not available
- External GPU
- Not available
- Max output through dock
- Not available
- Dock ports
- Not available
Wireless
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6E1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) triple band 2x2
- Bluetooth
- 5.41Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- NFC
- Not available
- Cellular
- Not available
- Network
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Battery energy
- 80Wh1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 202680WHrs, 4S1P, 4-cell Li-ion
- Battery capacity
- Not available
- Claimed battery life
Use Game TDP (W) Hours (h) Gaming Hollow Knight: Silksong 13 10.3 Gaming Cyberpunk 2077 17 2.7 - Battery life (claimed, min)
- Not available
- Battery life (claimed, max)
- 10.3h
- Wired charging
- Not available
- Charging standards
- USB PD 3.01Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Power Delivery 3.0 on the USB4 port
- Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
- Not available
- Charge limit
- Not available
- Bypass charging
- Not available
- Charger in box
- No6Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Bundle variants: the spec page lists a 68W Type-C adapter and says inclusion varies by country, region and model. PC Games Hardware says the adapter comes only with the bundle11Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Handheld-PC-Hardware-279763/News/ROG-Xbox-Ally-X20-Preis-Release-OLED-1552057Read 20 October 2026Standalone model has no charger. The 68 W adapter ships only with the bundle14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026The X20 does not come with a charger in the box
- Included charger
- Not available
Cooling
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Fans
- Not available
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Custom fan curve
- Not available
Build
- Built-in kickstand
- Not available
- Dust and water rating
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width300Height121Depth51.3mm(11.8 × 4.8 × 2 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 202630.0 x 12.1 x 2.75 ~ 5.13 cm. Depth is the thickest point, 5.13 cm
- Weight
- 756g(1.7 lb)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026756 g (1.67 lbs)11Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Handheld-PC-Hardware-279763/News/ROG-Xbox-Ally-X20-Preis-Release-OLED-1552057Read 20 October 2026
- Weight without controllers
- Not available
Certifications
- Game compatibility programme
- Not available
- FCC ID
- Not available
- Other certifications
- VESA DisplayHDR True Black 1400, Pantone Validated2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026VESA DisplayHDR True Black 1400 certification stated on the main page. VGC wrote DisplayHDR 1000, ASUS and three reviewers say True Black 1400. Pantone Validated is on the spec page
In the box
- In the box
- Cardboard stand6Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Bundle variants only. 68W AC adapter comes from PC Games Hardware and CGMagazine, since the ASUS Included in the Box list does not name it14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Box holds a cardboard stand. No charger in the box
Links
- Product page
- rog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-20262Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- rog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/spec1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
We could not find any of these 1 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a handheld console to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | Launch price (US) | Launch price (EU) | Markets | Charger in box | Included charger | In the box | Carrying case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.24 | $1,299.99 | Not available | US | Same as base | Not available | Not available | Same as base |
| RC74XA-X20 | Not available | €1,399 | DE | Same as base | Not available | Not available | Same as base |
| RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.BUNDLE | $2,499.99 | Not available | US | Yes | 68 W | ROG XREAL R1 Edition 20, Pelican Protector Case, dbrand Killswitch, 68W AC adapter | Hard |
| RC74XA-TW001W | Not available | €2,599 | DE | Yes | 68 W | ROG XREAL R1 Edition 20, Pelican Protector Case, dbrand Killswitch, 68W AC adapter | Hard |
Sources
We read 20 sources for this handheld console. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/spec
- Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026
- Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/spec
- Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/spec
- Maker product pagerog.asus.com/fr/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/spec
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





