{"data":{"slug":"sennheiser-accentum-plus-wireless","type":"headset","brand":"Sennheiser","name":"ACCENTUM Plus Wireless","aliases":["ACCENTUM Plus","ACPAEBT","700176","700177"],"release_date":"2024-02","url":"https://arkivo.dev/headsets/sennheiser-accentum-plus-wireless","specs":{"series":"ACCENTUM","model_numbers":["ACPAEBT","700176","700177"],"gtins":["4260752330596","810091270592","4260752330619","810091270615"],"announce_date":"2024-01-08","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":229.95,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Black","White"],"manufacturer_url":"https://us.sennheiser-hearing.com/products/accentum-plus","spec_sheet_url":"https://boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/4260752330596_f_0","manual_url":"https://cdn.sennheiser-hearing.com/product-documents/product-downloads/accentum-plus-wireless/Instruction%20manual%20ACCENTUM%20Plus/Instruction_manual_ACCENTUM_Plus.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":"music","form_factor":"over_ear","back_type":"closed","wearing_style":"headband","foldable":"flat","ear_cups_swivel":true,"rgb_lighting":null,"lighting_zones":null,"driver_type":"dynamic","driver_size_mm":37,"drivers_per_side":null,"driver_diaphragm_material":null,"driver_magnet":null,"frequency_response_hz":{"min_hz":10,"max_hz":22000},"frequency_response_wireless_hz":null,"impedance_ohm":95,"sensitivity_db":106,"sensitivity_reference":null,"thd_pct":0.3,"max_input_power_mw":null,"max_sample_rate_khz":null,"max_bit_depth_bits":null,"dac_chip":null,"sound_personalization":null,"onboard_eq":true,"eq_bands":5,"eq_presets":["Bass Boost","Podcast"],"volume_limit_db":null,"virtual_surround":null,"spatial_audio_licence_included":null,"head_tracking":null,"anc":true,"anc_type":"hybrid","anc_mic_count":4,"anc_adaptive":true,"anc_levels":null,"anc_claimed_attenuation_db":null,"transparency_mode":true,"transparency_adjustable":true,"conversation_detection":null,"wind_noise_reduction":true,"measured_frequency_response_notes":"The measured response follows the reviewer preference curve closely in bass and mids, with a narrow emphasis near 5-6 kHz.","measured_bass_amount_db":null,"measured_treble_amount_db":null,"measured_target_deviation_db":null,"measured_response_consistency_db":null,"measured_thd_pct":null,"measured_leakage_db_spl":null,"measured_noise_isolation":null,"measured_attenuation_overall_db":null,"measured_attenuation_passive_db":null,"measured_microphone_notes":"The standardized call samples show wind-rejection problems. The reviewer finds the microphones adequate for indoor office calls.","measured_microphone_lfe_hz":null,"measured_microphone_hfe_hz":null,"measured_microphone_noise_handling_db":null,"measured_latency":null,"measured_latency_bluetooth_ms":null,"measured_latency_2_4ghz_ms":null,"measured_battery_life":[{"connection":"bluetooth","anc":true,"lighting":null,"hours":53.25}],"measured_battery_life_h":53.25,"measured_clamping_force_n":null,"measured_weight_g":null,"microphone_type":"built_in","microphone_element":"mems","microphone_pattern":null,"microphone_count":2,"microphone_count_total":null,"microphone_frequency_response_hz":{"min_hz":50,"max_hz":8000},"microphone_sensitivity_db":null,"microphone_snr_db":null,"microphone_sample_rate_khz":null,"microphone_noise_reduction":null,"flip_to_mute":null,"mute_button":true,"mute_indicator":["voice_prompt"],"sidetone":true,"sidetone_adjustable":true,"mic_windscreen":null,"connection_types":["analog","usb","bluetooth"],"analog_connectors":["3_5mm_trs"],"cable_connector_headset_side":"2_5mm","cable_length_m":1.2,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_c_audio":true,"passive_wired_listening":true,"wireless_receiver":null,"receiver_connector":null,"wireless_range_m":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.2","bluetooth_codecs":["SBC","AAC","aptX","aptX Adaptive"],"bluetooth_le_audio":null,"auracast":null,"multipoint":true,"multipoint_device_count":2,"paired_device_memory":6,"simultaneous_2_4ghz_bluetooth":null,"fast_pair":null,"base_station":null,"low_latency_mode":null,"latency_claimed":null,"compatible_platforms":["windows","macos","android","ios"],"platform_connections":[{"platform":"windows","connection":"usb","microphone_works":null},{"platform":"macos","connection":"usb","microphone_works":null},{"platform":"android","connection":"bluetooth","microphone_works":null},{"platform":"ios","connection":"bluetooth","microphone_works":null}],"official_license":null,"battery_capacity_mah":800,"swappable_battery":null,"battery_count":1,"battery_life_claimed":[{"connection":"bluetooth","anc":true,"codec":null,"spatial_audio":null,"lighting":null,"hours":50}],"battery_life_max_h":50,"battery_life_anc_on_h":50,"battery_life_anc_off_h":null,"charging_port":"usb_c","charge_time_0_100_min":210,"quick_charge_min":10,"quick_charge_playback_h":5,"play_while_charging":true,"charging_dock":null,"control_types":["buttons","touch"],"volume_control":"touch","game_chat_mix":null,"customizable_controls":null,"wear_detection":true,"voice_assistant":["Siri","Google Assistant"],"headband_type":"padded","headband_material":"Silicone lining","frame_material":"Plastic yokes","ear_cup_material":null,"earpad_material":"Leather-like covering","earpad_replaceable":true,"earpad_attachment":null,"earpad_inner_dimensions_mm":null,"ear_tip_sizes":null,"ip_rating":null,"user_replaceable_parts":["Ear pads"],"companion_app":"Sennheiser Smart Control","companion_app_platforms":["android","ios"],"firmware_updatable":true,"weight_g":227,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":165,"height_mm":195,"depth_mm":48},"hi_res_audio":null,"communication_certifications":null,"fcc_id":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Sennheiser ACCENTUM Plus headphones","USB-A to USB-C cable","3.5 mm to 2.5 mm audio cable","Carry case","Quick guide","Safety guide","Compliance sheet"],"cables_included":[{"type":"USB-A to USB-C cable","length_m":null,"count":1},{"type":"3.5 mm to 2.5 mm stereo audio cable","length_m":1.2,"count":1}],"carrying_case":"soft"},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/4260752330596_f_0","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["spec_sheet_url","series","form_factor","wearing_style","driver_type","driver_size_mm","frequency_response_hz","sensitivity_db","thd_pct","impedance_ohm","anc","anc_type","anc_adaptive","transparency_mode","microphone_type","microphone_element","microphone_count","microphone_frequency_response_hz","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","battery_capacity_mah","battery_count","battery_life_claimed","charging_port","charge_time_0_100_min","quick_charge_min","quick_charge_playback_h","weight_g","dimensions_mm","eq_bands","eq_presets","colors","model_numbers","gtins","companion_app","companion_app_platforms"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Full three-page maker specification sheet hosted by retailer Boulanger, dated 09/23. Technical and battery tables pages 2-3 opened and visually checked. Packaging and master-carton figures are not product dimensions or weight.","frequency_response_hz":"Manual page 34 gives the same 10 Hz-22 kHz acoustic range at -10 dB. No wireless transport bandwidth is inferred.","sensitivity_db":"Maker SPL 106 dB at 1 kHz / 0 dBFS. Not a per-1-mW or per-1-V sensitivity, so sensitivity_reference omitted.","thd_pct":"Advertised upper bound strictly below 0.3 percent at 1 kHz / 100 dB SPL. Stored 0.3 is the published ceiling, not a measured value.","impedance_ohm":"Passive impedance 95 ohms. Powered active impedance 560 ohms is separately stated and not substituted.","microphone_count":"Exact sheet says two beamforming speech microphones, corroborated manual page 6 device diagram and current maker support specification. Manual page 34 incorrectly lists four voice microphones in a 2x2 array, conflicting with those exact sources. Retain two, distinct from four ANC microphones.","microphone_frequency_response_hz":"50 Hz-8 kHz, confirmed manual page 34 at -3 dB.","battery_capacity_mah":"Sheet page 3 gives two alternative battery suppliers, each one physical cell of 800 mAh at 3.7 V, 2.96 Wh or rounded 3.0 Wh. 0.8 Ah x 3.7 V = 2.96 Wh. Current maker support agrees 800 mAh. Manual page 34 incorrectly puts 5 V USB input, 700 mAh and 2.96 Wh into one battery row, inconsistent with each other. That summary row is not used.","battery_count":"Sheet page 3 gives one cell installed and none outside product for each alternative supplier. Alternatives are not two simultaneously installed cells.","battery_life_claimed":"Up to 50 hours music via Bluetooth with ANC on, iPhone at medium volume. Codec not named. No separate ANC-off claim inferred.","quick_charge_playback_h":"Sheet explicitly 10 minutes charging for up to 5 hours music, also manual page 11 diagram. ANC state and codec not specified for quick charge.","weight_g":"Approximately 227 g device only, not 582 g packaged weight or 6520 g master carton.","dimensions_mm":"Sheet page 3 explicitly 165 x 195 x 48 mm folded flat. Current support reproduces 16.5 x 19.5 x 4.8 without unit, and SoundGuys depth 480 mm is a transcription error. Use exact maker millimetre table.","model_numbers":"Manual regulatory ACPAEBT plus exact Black SKU 700176 and White SKU 700177 in maker sheet. Current public shop SKU rows match.","gtins":"Sheet directly maps Black EAN 4260752330596 / UPC 810091270592, White EAN 4260752330619 / UPC 810091270615. Current maker shop UPC rows match.","eq_presets":"Maker sheet explicitly Bass Boost and Podcast sound modes. Both are independently demonstrated as EQ presets in SoundGuys review. Other preset names not stated are not guessed.","bluetooth_codecs":"Exact sheet and current maker support list classic aptX as well as aptX Adaptive, AAC and SBC. Call codecs mSBC/CVSD are not stored as music codecs. Bluetooth LE identification does not prove LE Audio or LC3."}},{"url":"https://support.sennheiser-hearing.com/hc/en-gb/articles/37817890197021-ACCENTUM-Plus-Wireless-Specifications","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["battery_capacity_mah","microphone_count","bluetooth_codecs","model_numbers","dimensions_mm"],"notes":{"battery_capacity_mah":"Current exact maker support specification updated August 8, 2026 explicitly 800 mAh, matching full maker sheet rather than inconsistent manual summary.","microphone_count":"Current exact maker table explicitly two mics, beamforming for noise reduction, corroborating sheet and manual device diagram.","bluetooth_codecs":"Current exact table explicitly SBC, AAC, aptX and aptX Adaptive for music.","model_numbers":"Current exact table Black 700176 and White 700177.","dimensions_mm":"Current table labels folded-flat dimensions but omits the centimetre unit. Exact millimetre dimensions come from the full maker sheet."}},{"url":"https://cdn.sennheiser-hearing.com/product-documents/product-downloads/accentum-plus-wireless/Instruction%20manual%20ACCENTUM%20Plus/Instruction_manual_ACCENTUM_Plus.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["manual_url","back_type","anc_mic_count","connection_types","cable_connector_headset_side","usb_connector","cable_length_m","passive_wired_listening","usb_c_audio","play_while_charging","multipoint","multipoint_device_count","paired_device_memory","control_types","volume_control","mute_button","mute_indicator","sidetone","sidetone_adjustable","wear_detection","onboard_eq","transparency_adjustable","wind_noise_reduction","earpad_replaceable","user_replaceable_parts","firmware_updatable","in_the_box","cables_included","voice_assistant","charge_time_0_100_min","compatible_platforms","platform_connections"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Full 36-page official English manual version 08/25 A02 directly opened. Source conflicts in page 34 battery and speech-mic summary are explicitly resolved against full maker sheet and current support table. Page 35 warranty says 12 months, then generic most products 2-year wording. Warranty omitted pending exact market conditions.","anc_mic_count":"Page 7 expressly two ANC microphones directed outward and two inward. Four physical ANC microphones, not four voice microphones.","passive_wired_listening":"Page 28 specifically analog listening when battery is empty. Bluetooth deactivates with analog cable, ANC needs battery, music/call/assistant controls unavailable.","usb_c_audio":"Page 29 explicitly USB audio playback and microphone recording on Mac/PC/mobile device, unlike analog mode. Bluetooth connections should be disconnected first.","play_while_charging":"Page 11 expressly can listen to music or make calls while charging, potentially increasing charge time. USB mode charges simultaneously on page 29.","charge_time_0_100_min":"Page 11 explicitly complete charging cycle about 3.5 hours, corroborating specification sheet.","multipoint":"Page 13 two active Bluetooth devices, one audio source at a time.","paired_device_memory":"Page 13 stores up to six paired devices, seventh overwrites least-used profile. This is not six simultaneous connections.","mute_button":"Page 24 multifunction button once toggles microphone during call. This is a shared physical button, not separate dedicated mute hardware.","mute_indicator":"Page 24 explicit Mute on / Mute off voice prompts. No mic-mute LED inferred from generic power LED.","sidetone_adjustable":"Page 25 own voice playback controlled with app slider, can also be disabled.","wear_detection":"Page 26 Smart Pause sensor pauses/resumes music, accepts calls on wearing and mutes/resumes calls on removal/replacement.","onboard_eq":"Page 26 explicitly sound effects are stored in headphones and remain active without Smart Control app on a different Bluetooth source.","transparency_adjustable":"Page 21 transparency and ANC intensity remain incrementally adjustable in app. Numerical level count not stated.","wind_noise_reduction":"Page 22 exact selectable Off, Auto and Max wind-reduction modes. These are not ANC level counts.","earpad_replaceable":"Page 30 explicitly instructions to remove/replace pads, press into earcup notch. No clip/twist/magnetic attachment enum guessed from generic notch.","in_the_box":"Page 5 complete exact list, USB A to C cable, analog 3.5 mm stereo plug approx. 1.2 m, case and three documents. No airline adapter included.","voice_assistant":"Page 25 explicitly connected device Siri or Google Assistant via multifunction button, using Bluetooth or USB. Smartphone/software compatibility applies. No built-in always-listening assistant license assumed.","platform_connections":"Page 29 explicitly USB playback/recording Mac and PC. Exact SoundGuys FAQ independently confirms Android/iPhone Bluetooth compatibility. Generic mobile USB text does not establish every Android or iOS USB route."}},{"url":"https://us.sennheiser-hearing.com/products/accentum-plus","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["manufacturer_url","status","headband_type","headband_material","foldable","ear_cups_swivel"],"notes":{"manufacturer_url":"Exact current maker product public JSON https://us.sennheiser-hearing.com/products/accentum-plus.js directly opened including product description, image array and SKU cells. Wrong /accentum-plus-wireless handle returns 404 and is not used.","status":"Both exact Black 700176 and White 700177 current public maker variants available true. Current selling prices are not launch prices.","headband_material":"Exact maker description says soft touch silicone-lined headband. This describes the lining, not the structural core.","foldable":"Maker explicitly fold-flat design and freely swiveling hinges. Manual page 29 case diagram and launch release agree. No inward folding asserted."}},{"url":"https://www.soundguys.com/sennheiser-accentum-plus-review-110432/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["analog_connectors","carrying_case","frame_material","earpad_material","measured_battery_life","measured_frequency_response_notes","measured_microphone_notes","compatible_platforms","platform_connections"],"notes":{"analog_connectors":"Review explicitly included TRS analog cable and 2.5 mm TRS headset socket. Maker sheet confirms 3.5 mm source plug / 2.5 mm headset plug.","carrying_case":"Review explicitly says soft-shell case. Maker packaging Hard box is the retail carton, not a hard carry case.","frame_material":"Review explicitly yokes are plastic. Structural scope is the yokes, not a guess from generic mostly-plastic wording.","earpad_material":"Review explicitly leather-like cushions. Real animal leather not asserted.","measured_battery_life":"Provided unit tested three days, firmware 3.14.9, Smart Control 4.7.0. Looped standardized music peaking 75 dB SPL lasted 53 h 15 min with ANC on. Codec not named. 53.25 h actual test, distinct from 50 h maker claim.","measured_frequency_response_notes":"Same exact unit and firmware, Objective Measurements text. No plotted numeric points, target curve deviation or review scores converted to dB.","measured_microphone_notes":"Same unit and firmware, standardized ideal, office, street, windy and reverberant samples. No numerical microphone bandwidth inferred from audio.","compatible_platforms":"Exact FAQ explicitly compatibility with Android and iPhone. Desktop Mac/PC USB routes are documented in full manual page 29."}},{"url":"https://cdn.uc.assets.prezly.com/df2c1fe4-a324-494e-87f6-f50b157cf1b0/-/inline/no/Sennheiser%20ACCENTUM%20Plus_AVAILABILITY_FINAL_EN.pdf","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["segment","launch_price_usd","markets"],"notes":{"launch_price_usd":"Full four-page maker US retail-launch release February 20, 2024 states MSRP 229.95 USD. Before local sales tax. Canadian amount and EUR without proven VAT scope not stored. Current SoundGuys commerce widget MSRP 249.95 is not original launch amount.","segment":"Maker release describes music listening and consumer travel use."}},{"url":"https://cdn.uc.assets.prezly.com/766165b6-91b2-4e80-8678-9a65abaa2fec/-/inline/no/Sennheiser%20CES%202024%20press%20release%20FINAL_EN.pdf","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["announce_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Full four-page maker CES announcement dated January 8, 2024 explicitly names new ACCENTUM Plus. February 20 availability is future wording in this announcement, independently verified as actual retail below."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/audio/headphones/wireless-headphones/sennheiser-accentum-plus-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Retrospective review explicitly says went on sale February 20, 2024. Header February 22 discrepancy does not change stored first retail month 2024-02. Maker February 20 available release corroborates."}}],"fields_filled":87,"updated":"2026-10-05"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}