Gaming / Headsets and headphones

SonyGaming headset
PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Released February 2024.6Press releaseblog.playstation.com/2024/02/21/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-launches-starting-today-the-starters-guide-to-playstations-latest-line-of-innovative-audio-productsRead 8 October 2026Official February 21, 2024 launch article says launching today. US standard White reference. Month precision avoids asserting every regional first-sale day. Last checked 10 October 2026.
- Form factor
- Over-ear
- Audio connections
- 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth, Analog
- Active noise cancelling
- No
- Battery life (claimed, max)
- 30h
69 of 161 fields known.
General
- Announced
- 23 August 20237Press releaseblog.playstation.comRead 8 October 2026Original August 23, 2023 article reveals the new PULSE Elite. Later article updates add launch/preorder details, not a different announcement date.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
Design
- Form factor
- Over-ear9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/sony/pulse-elite-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public exact-model introduction explicitly describes over-ear gaming headphones.
- Ear cup enclosure
- Closed9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/sony/pulse-elite-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public exact-model introduction explicitly states closed-back design.
- Wearing style
- Headband9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/sony/pulse-elite-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public exact-model introduction identifies the dual-headband construction.
- Folding
- Not available
- RGB lighting
- Not available
- Lighting zones
- Not available
Drivers and sound
- Driver size
- Not available
- Drivers per side
- Not available
- Diaphragm material
- Not available
- Magnet
- Not available
- Frequency response (wired or passive)
- Not available
- Wireless audio transmission band
- Not available
- Impedance (passive when specified)
- Not available
- Sensitivity (passive when specified)
- Not available
- Sensitivity reference
- Not available
- THD (claimed)
- Not available
- Max input power
- Not available
- Max digital audio sample rate
- Not available
- Max digital audio bit depth
- Not available
- DAC
- Not available
- Personalised sound
- Not available
- Custom EQ bands
- Not available
- Volume limit
- Not available
Spatial audio
- Spatial audio licence included
- Not available
- Head tracking
- Not available
Noise cancelling
- ANC type
- Not available
- ANC microphones
- Not available
- Adaptive ANC
- Not available
- ANC levels
- Not available
- ANC attenuation (claimed)
- Not available
- Transparency mode
- Not available
- Adjustable transparency
- Not available
- Conversation detection
- Not available
- Wind noise reduction
- Not available
Measured
- Frequency response notes
- Default measured response has a bass bump around 100 Hz and treble peaks between 4.5 and 9 kHz above the reviewer preference curve.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Objective Measurements section explicitly describes 100 Hz bump and 4.5-9 kHz peaks against SoundGuys headphone preference curve. Test firmware 0136. Rig, level and exact connection for this curve are not published in the visible section, so no numerical regional deviations are invented.
- Bass amount
- Not available
- Treble amount
- Not available
- Deviation from target
- Not available
- Consistency between fittings
- Not available
- Harmonic distortion
- Not available
- Sound leakage
- Not available
- Measured noise isolation
- Not available
- Noise isolation (measured, best)
- Not available
- Passive isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Mic quality notes
- Reviewer-recorded speech was natural and intelligible in ideal and office-noise samples.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Exact recorded ideal, office and reverb samples described by the reviewer. Firmware 0136. Capture connection, test rig and numerical extension/SNR are not stated. No microphone count or pattern is inferred.
- Mic low-frequency extension
- Not available
- Mic high-frequency extension
- Not available
- Mic speech-to-noise ratio
- Not available
- Measured latency
- Not available
- Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
- Not available
- 2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured, max)
- 53h
- Clamping force
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Microphone
- Microphone
- Retractable boom1Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headsetRead 8 October 2026Maker names a fully retractable boom microphone.
- Microphone element
- Not available
- Microphone pickup pattern
- Not available
- Voice microphones
- Not available
- Total microphones
- Not available
- Mic frequency response
- Not available
- Mic sensitivity
- Not available
- Mic signal-to-noise
- Not available
- Mic sample rate
- Not available
- Flip to mute
- Not available
- Foam microphone windscreen
- Not available
Connectivity
- Audio connections
- 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth, Analog5Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite-otherRead 8 October 2026Sony documents PlayStation Link, Bluetooth and a powered 3.5 mm analog path. NA guide explicitly specifies PlayStation Link 2.4 GHz. USB charging/firmware does not add a USB-audio connection.
- Analog source plugs
- Not available
- Longest included cable
- Not available
- Audio over USB-C cable
- Not available
- Wireless receiver connector
- USB-A4Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-eliteRead 8 October 2026Connect to PS5 section explicitly inserts the included original adapter into a USB Type-A port. No native USB-C receiver or later replacement adapter is inherited.
- Wireless range (claimed)
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- LE Audio
- Not available
- Auracast
- Not available
- Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
- Yes5Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite-otherRead 8 October 2026Sony explicitly describes listening to both PS Link and Bluetooth sources simultaneously. Headset volume buttons adjust PS Link audio only. Bluetooth source volume is controlled from its device.
- Fast pairing
- Not available
- Base station
- Not available
Latency
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Low latency mode
- Not available
- Claimed latency
- Not available
Compatibility
- Compatible platforms
- PS5, PS4, Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Other8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Maker directly supports PS5, Windows, macOS and PS Portal. SoundGuys FAQ explicitly supports Android and iPhone Bluetooth. RTINGS public intro separately supports PS4 and describes analog PlayStation-family playback. Other means PS Portal. Exact generation-specific Xbox support remains unlisted. Analog microphone requires a separately purchased four-conductor cable and headset power.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/sony/pulse-elite-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public exact-model introduction explicitly names PS4 support. Wired Gaming text describes analog PlayStation-family playback. This does not claim native PlayStation Link wireless compatibility with PS4.
- Connection per platform
Platform Connection Microphone works PS5 2.4 GHz Yes Windows 2.4 GHz Yes macOS 2.4 GHz Not available Android Bluetooth Not available iOS Bluetooth Not available Other 2.4 GHz Not available Source5Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite-otherRead 8 October 2026Sony direct PS5 and PC/Mac PS Link paths plus native PS Portal PS Link without a dongle. Other row means PlayStation Portal, not every platform. PS5 mic is explicitly supported by the launch guide and Windows mic settings by the current PC Driver. Android/iOS Bluetooth support is explicitly stated by SoundGuys exact-model FAQ. Microphone cells remain omitted where exact platform-route support is not established. Analog requires a powered headset and separately purchased compatible cable, but no unsupported generation-specific Xbox rows are added.6Press releaseblog.playstation.com/2024/02/21/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-launches-starting-today-the-starters-guide-to-playstations-latest-line-of-innovative-audio-productsRead 8 October 2026Original launch guide explicitly supports headset voice chat and microphone mute from the DualSense on PS5. Backs the PS5 PS Link microphone cell only. Other platform-route claims have separate sources.10Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/playstation-link-pc-driverRead 8 October 2026Current supported-device table explicitly names PULSE Elite and the Windows PS Link quick menu provides microphone mute/unmute. Backs the Windows PS Link microphone cell. Bluetooth/analog microphone support is not transferred.- Official licence
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Batteries included
- Not available
- Battery life (claimed, max)
- 30h
- Battery life with ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Battery life without ANC (claimed)
- Not available
Controls
- Remappable controls
- Not available
- Wear detection
- Not available
- Voice assistant
- Not available
Comfort and build
- Headband type
- Suspension strap8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Review explicitly describes the rubberized suspension band beneath the outer frame.
- Headband material
- Rubberized8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Published as rubberized. A more precise polymer composition is not stated.
- Frame material
- Not available
- Ear cup material
- Not available
- Ear pad material
- Leatherette8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Review explicitly calls the ear-cup covering leatherette. Exact foam and user replacement method are not stated.
- Replaceable ear pads
- Not available
- Ear pad attachment
- Not available
- Ear pad opening
- Not available
- Ear tips included
- Not available
- Dust and water rating
- Not available
- User-replaceable parts
- Not available
Software
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Headset dimensions
- Width217Height154Depth109mm(8.5 × 6.1 × 4.3 in)3Owner's manualplaystation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 explicitly names width x height x depth approximately 217 x 154 x 109 mm, microphone not extended. Separate adapter 48 x 16 x 8 and hanger 86 x 40 x 31 are excluded. No axes are changed to match a product-photo angle.
Certifications
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Hi-Res Audio
- Not available
- Communication certifications
- Not available
- FCC ID
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- PULSE Elite wireless headset, PlayStation Link USB adapter, PULSE Elite charging hanger, Mounting plate, USB cable, User manual2Maker product pagedirect.playstation.com/en-us/buy-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-ps5Read 8 October 2026Exact White standard box list. The included hanger is CFI-ZPH2 in the NA guide. Headset, adapter and hanger model numbers are not merged. No analog cable, mounting screw or carrying case is included.
- Cables included
Type Count USB-A to USB-C cable 1 Source2Maker product pagedirect.playstation.com/en-us/buy-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-ps5Read 8 October 2026Complete selected US White box list supplies one USB cable. Original NA guide names SONY cable part 1-018-350-21. No cable length or speed rating is asserted.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Exact original White review explicitly names the included USB-C-to-USB-A cable used for hanger or headset charging. This establishes the connector pair, not USB audio playback or a data-speed rating.
Links
- Product page
- www.playstation.com/en-us/accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset1Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headsetRead 8 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- www.playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdf3Owner's manualplaystation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdfRead 8 October 2026Actual official North American English/French safety guide, two PDF pages. English Specifications on page 1 and limited warranty were read. Operational setup is separately documented by Sony support pages.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
Compare with
Pick a headset to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 11 sources for this headset. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset
- Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite
- Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite-other
- Press releaseblog.playstation.com
- Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/playstation-link-pc-driver
- Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0CMDH9M5W
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





